(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

bakaholic, my boy did that too. Hands into mouth and rub face and hair. Worst part is he don let us wipe him at all. He will struggle and shout out loud.

Ya, my boy in ifc. I cook on weekends only and most of the time I will be at my PIL hse on weekends so they can make lots of comments on my porridge when seeing my boy like that loh.

Maybe I will try the change of location tonite. He is ok with cereal. Only a bit of pattern but can finish. Cos weekdays I feed cereal and fruits for dinner. Last time love fruits and this few days reject fruits too.

Most of the time he will eat my mum's porridge and sometimes no loh. My mum not always with me leh.

Cheese, teacher say he no problem eating in sch and can finish 1 bowl leh. Funny hor. One day I wan to and peep liao. My mum also like you MIL. Lots of patience. U also not bad lah. I really give up liao.

Jascmy,

Perhaps you can go to pil place only on half day after your boy finish his lunch. At least you get to cook 1 meal at home without their "noises". Hehe..

I now trying to feed him a solid for dinner. The ifc now will feed cereal 3-4pm as to get him to get used to the childcare routine. so, i think i might be able to cook pasta for him for dinner. On days i get off early, i will cook porridge for him, if not i used to freeze porridge and then heat up.

bakaholic, did your boy drink milk in ifc. What time he drink? Cos my boy:

6am - milk at home

8.30am - breakfast in ifc

10.30am - lunch porridge

3pm- cereal

5pm - milk

So his dinner at 7pm, I only feed cereal.

Winnie, like wat bakaholic say, hoping for the time when they don wan us to feed and they feed themselves time to come fast.

wah, seems like I'm the bad mummy here.

weekdays, my mum and mamid cook for my boy, when I go home after work, my boy might have finish his dinner alrdy, eventhough i reach home at 6pm.

weekends, i js feed whatever i can buy from outside, either fish porridge, japanese noodles or soup with rice...

i simply dunno how to start cooking small portion.

should i start this weekend??

Gen schedules in sch

6.15am - milk at home

8.30am - breakfast in ifc

10.30am - lunch porridge

12noon - milk

3.30pm - puree / cereal

7pm - porridge if my mil cook is not will drink at sch 6pm..

Im trying to stick to IFC

6.30am milk @ home

8.30am- 3tbsp cereal + 120ml milk

12pm-1.30pm 1 bowl of porridge

3-5pm-milk, with some fruits/bread

6.30pm-1 bowl of porridge

6.45pm-cheese/fruits

9.30pm-milk

But on weekends will be different.

His lunch for porridge lastest is taken at 3pm! because he sleep from 10.30pm-3pm.

jascmy,

maybe 2nd kids liao so very chin chai...

like my girl restrict so much, turn out now everything don't want to eat, just want rice and very plain soup... even sauce must trick her to try, very difficult to feed... sometimes don't even bother to know if she had taken her meals...

jascmy, teochew ppl likes plain food, not salty leh.. hokkein ppl loves salty food.. my mil cooks very very salty dishes, juz imagine my elder gal under her care last time for 2yos eating so much salt. sometimes i told her her soup too salty or veg too salty.. bad dil but no choice, i will ren when i can..

teochew ppl likes sweet desserts stuff..

My ifc feeding schedule:

0600 Milk at home

08ish Fruit

09ish Milk

11ish Porridge

15ish Cereal

17ish Milk

Home - Probably milk at 8ish and sleep.

But now i trying to get him to eat dinner cos he sleeps like 9ish now.

Jascmy,

Your ifc got give breakfast.. that's good.

MVH,

haha, not true lar, I think this only applies to traditional ppl...

nowadays ppl quite health conscious so no matter which dialect group are u, u don't like so salty...

I think maybe your mil gets older, taste bud change... their wei jue tends to be less sensitive...

MVH, my hubby side and my friend's family all like super salty and sweet foods leh. They are all very traditional teochew ppl.

bakaholic, I tot all child care serve breakfast? But their breakfast not so healthy for infant leh. Beancurd (with the syrup), chee chong fan with the black sweet saurce, malay sweet quek, pandan cake and corn flack. Not healthy at all loh.

Eeyore

Cook in slow cooker very easy for small portion. Shld start this weekend ! Hehe

Jascmy

1030-3pm no feed anythig? Wont hungry !

Sunflower, he sleep from 12pm to 3pm. Last time he used to drink 100ml of milk at 12pm before sleep, now drop liao cos teacher say no need wor.

Jasmcy,

Mine doesn't serve breakfast cos they have fruit and milk and after that early lunch. They cannot give breakfast cos timing too close.

Your ifc give so adult food? my ifc gives organic stuff if possible and their porridge is always brown rice with fish and a range of veg. that's was why i picked the place though it's quite out of the way for us.

I have been to 1 ifc just at opp. block to look-see and they told me they give cakes to the babies for tea break. My eyes almost popped out cos cakes got eggs. How can give to infants?

eeyore,

i am same as you. normally my girl ate porridge on weekdays. as for weekend, i hardly make something for her because my hubby always want to go out. no time to make porridge for her. so whatever we eat outside, we will give her a bit.

Feeding schedule

Seem like most babies had dropped 1-2 milk feeding. Mine had been drinking milk every 3 hours with 2 additional porridge feeding. how did you all cut down? mine will always ask for milk if we forgot the timing.

Outside food

this time i already close 1 eye because my hubby always feed my girl whatever he eat no matter got MSG or not. few days ago, we had lunch with his family. i fed my girl a drop of soup. then i drank 1 spoon and realise i kena MSG (i was allergy to it). my hubby keep giving her as she ask for more. i quickly stop it. i was very pissed with him and scolded him in front of his mum because his mum also want her to drink. haiz.. really cant control him at all.

WA.jascmy, I only noe got chee cheong fan, beadcurd,cornflakes. didnt noe got malay kuehs leh! This seems like giving those bigger toodler to eat...

I always give very small bit of my food only.Really scare he dun wan his own food.. But he love to snack a lot. always wanted to have small food. just started to buy those freeze dried fruits instead of biscuits to him.

jascmy,

wah your ifc very advanterous in food leh...

my gal's cc don't even serve chee chong fan & malay sweet kueh.

I always ask my gal what did she eat, she only tell me marcaroni, porride, this year K1 then they introduce western food, but unhealthy one only limit to nuggets and fries.

i din know wat she ate in ifc..hahaha.. since Jascmy say then i know..hahaha...

nowdays their lunch got mararoni, mee sua and porridge.

breakfast i never ask so much cuz teacher say they give a small portion juz in case they dun wan eat their lunch

My boy's feeding

6.30am - Milk at home

8.15am - cereal at home

10.30am - milk at IFC

12n - 1 to 1.5 bowl of porridge + fruits

2.30pm - milk at IFC

4pm - milk at home

5.45pm - porridge at home (now he eats 2 bowls)

8pm - milk

10.30pm -milk

12.30am -milk (depends on him)

In between meal and milk time, he gets to take yogurt and avocado or his biscuits/baby puffs/bread.

That day we had dinner at paradise inn, found their fish and tofu all very salty. So I took some put in a bowl and poured some water to wash down the salt then fed my boy.

Rach,

your boy spends very short time in ifc? Is that half day program?

And he eats alot! He sleeps kinda late though.

Jascmy, cheese and winnie,

you gals in the same ifc?

ya bakaholic. my boy used to be in IFC. but I withdraw him... haa.. JL is the first to go to IFC, and first to Withdraw...

I am trying out to PG elsewhere when he is 18mths and they got a very healthy foodtime table there.

bakaholic, yes in same ifc but cheese withdraw liao. I'm still looking for PG leh. Don think hav chance to join my co. CC cos waitlist super long. Sian! Don knw where to go.

Cheekrene, JL wont ask milk from me one lehz now..

Once in a blue moon then he will neh neh neh...

Haa.. he hate milk SO much just like daddy..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bak

he is on full day program but my maid will only bring him there at 9am and bring him back at 4pm. I didn't want him to stay too long hours there since after 4.30pm, his teacher won't have much activities for them, only play time.

He has been eating a lot recently. A bit scary. I saw his report card, other children can't finish one bowl, he asks for more after finishing one bowl, haha.. Usu, we try to make him sleep by 10.30pm-11pm. He is full of energy now. Super busy driving up and down the corridor and playing catching at night...

bakaholic, I mean full time PG in CC. When they are 18mths they will auto promo to PG. The next level is N1, N2, K1 and K2.

I don want to stay in this CC. Don think its good leh.

Cheese

He can drink one but sometimes siao siao also don't want to drink. Like that time he got stomach aches also refused to drink milk.

Jascmy: u wanna change cc? hw bout 2nd wan? then u need to source for another IFC?

hmm, if u wan to change need to act fast before they rec place then very hard to change liao. later u need to BEG the principal to let ur son enrol back to their CC again...

ytd their teacher got wrote down wat they leran ytd mah? did u see? i feel better then nothing

winnie, I don know to start searching. Tot of finding CC near our place. But u mentioned most are full. Hubby don like CH. Really praying hard miracles can happened like our ifc that he can go into my co. CC. #2 will continue in this ifc.

but if u withdrawn him from the current cc, ur 2nd bb wont have priorty leh? u need to be in the waiting list.. now they let u reserve a place cuz u have #1 inside.

winnie, shld be able to lah, cos got one boy also like that mah. His brother ever in the ifc so he given the priority to go in. He went in at 12mths leh. Remembered??? Teacher told us usually they won't accept 12mths bb but cos the boy's brother ever in the ifc b4 so given the place to go in.

Same for pri sch. If hav brother and sister ever study in that sch, will hav priority.

sian... i just called the Little Skool-House in AMK Hub..

their classes for next year is full.. even waiting list also full..

must look again..

Wah Rachel! He ate so much! More than L leh!

Pre nursery

I intend to send to pre nursery at church though we are not Christian . Initially quite reluctant but after hearing many good feedbacks that the teachers speak proper English, their curriculum activities are very good. Lots of story telling, classes, playtime etc within that 3-4 hours. Although there are some praying but won't affect babies that much cos its very

Minimum and babies won't properly be so influence at this age. Somemore their teachings are proper. Its quite affordable at $400 per semester (3mths). Only downside is every day only 3 hours, but full activities. Am going to talk to the teachers , go round the environment to see if it's suitable

My fren ever compared them with the super branded childcare, say their English is quite good compare to others

Sunflower

I think it's only a phase. He probably will cut down, will wait n see.

Which church is that? U intend to ask ur mum to send bb L there and fetch home?

wa rachel, ur boy really eat a lot !

any recommendations for PG in hougang/sengkang/punggol area?

how much is PG per mth by the way?

Jascmy, I m a teochew.. I eat plain stuff fr young lol.. Somemore if u ask for teochew steam fish outside, it is with little seasoning n soya sauce.. But maybe nowadays ppl change taste buds like what Eeyore said.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

One way to bump yourself up the waiting list for cc is to enrol in their ifc. Every child in ifc gets priority in the cc. so, if you are desperate, just enrol in the last 1-2 mths of the ifc.

sunflower, which church. My sis staying in woodlands also send her elder gal to church for PG to kindergarten. We also not christian. Can see my niece sing christian songs everyday at home. Her Dad find it irritating cos not christian mah. But once she went to pri, she forget everything liao. Her younger gal goin in next yr. She say its good. But not for me cos I need full day CC.

Bakaholic, most ifc are fully bk liao and don take in older infant. Eg. my ifc, they told me they only take in 2 to 4mths infants. Unless hav special reasons eg. that 12mth boy who's brother ever in the ifc before so hav priority and gets in the ifc.

Jascmy,

I see. then that time we very lucky that there was vacancies in mfs near my block when we went down to check with them and my boy was 9 mths then. But in the end we didn't go there.

the funny thing is that when we call the main line, no space. But we went down and ring the doorbell and the principal told us got space wor..

Rachel, Mvh , Jascmy ,

Ya its good according to everyone I heard so far. My Sis sends all her 3 kids to church until K2. Until now still English speaking. And I never hear them say 'god god god ' cos already forgotten everything. Ya singing are those christian songs , Xmas songs etc. Their teachings are those in bible.Although I'm not a Christian but I Tot is not that bad cos at least they teach them how to treat others better, how to be a Gd person etc etc which I think it's ok.

Many churches do have. Most of the neghbourhood would have. Woodlands got 2 already, U all can go enquire near ur house. So far those i know all go to their neighborhood.

To me half day is enough cos they have filled with lots of activities, no slping, they can Slp long hours when they reach

Home. The only problem is who fetch. Unless someone can help u all to fetch baby. 2yrs old Duno fang xin to let them take sch bus if they do provide(not sure yet). And usually got slot, no need queue. Cheap and good !