(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

my gal still no inclination to walk ah, v busy crawling around at fast speed....currently, she will stand up and circle the coffee table etc, but still not trying to stand up on her own w/o support to walk...

Pekkle: hahah.. tks..

few week ago Gen jus learn to stand up and handfree without support..

practice make prefect mah.. slowly..

she now learning to walk v busy walkinf here and there but not very steady..

We bought the wrong shoes for my boy. Bought the slightly harder soles one and end up my boy got problem walking. We went to get those really soft sole ones and the moment we put it on, he was happily moving like bare-footed.

we make it a point never to feed him from our plate as it will become a habit that he will want to eat when we eat. Thus, he will stare very hard but will not fuss that much.

So, usu at home when we eat, we either put him to play on his own in the play yard or high chair. Might give him some puffs if he is on high chair.

My boy's hand will slowly move to tug his bottom but we will quickly move his hand away and tell him cannot touch or give him a toy/box to distract him. Otherwise, if wiping poo, will be a nightmare if he touches it.

Winnie,

Your gal so cute, can fall asleep on the tricycle. Mine only sleeps in specific places and positions. Haha..

Bakaholic. my boy at home dun really fuss when we eat because he got many thing to catch his attention.. LOL, but outside I really wanna surrender..

I use tooth paste and oral B toothbrush to brush

and he love brushing!When I bath him I will give him another toothbrush so that he can brush himself.. but i doubt he know how.. just anyhow put into his mouth..

bak

what shoes did you buy for him? The See-Kai-Run one is good. We let my boy wore in the shop, and he walked around with the shoes fine. But I bought a slightly bigger size so that can keep for another month or so before letting him wear the shoes. Anyone, he is not 1 yo yet, so I'm not hurrying him, if he wants to crawl, at least with the prewalker shoes he can do better. I am getting lots of advice to encourage him to crawl longer for better development of the brains and the spine.

cheese

my boy also keeps grasping his birdie during bath and changing diaper. I read in babycentre. It's normal as they are curious with protruding parts. There's also another article on masturbation for babies boy/girl and they say its perfectly normal for them. What we are told to do is to explain to them not to do so in public.

For me, I just take his hands away and scold him when his hand is moving down to grab his penis.

Rachel

For See Kai Run shoes, do u buy the "Smaller" or "See Kai Run"? The "Smaller" seems like prewalker shoe. sometimes we let him walk a while when outside so need to buy shoes for him.

Rach,

I bought see kai run, but the harder rubber sole so end up he walk like jelly legs. Haha.. so we decided to get those really soft sole ones from Little blue lamb. Those are awesome!

Should have gotten see kai run "smaller" cos they are not used to the hard sole , even though they are walking fine.

Joyce

I bought See Kai Run, not "Smaller". Smaller is indeed a prewalker shoe, so the mothercare sales lady told me to get the See Kai Run. The price is $60+, compared to Smaller which is $40+. My boy is currently wearing his Carters prewalker shoes and they are wearing out fast due to much walker outside. So indeed need a better pair of shoes for walking on the rough grounds outdoor.

Cheese,

so your boy will spit out the toothpaste or swallow? I haven't try the toothbrush yet. I think he will just stick in and bite the brush.

Rachel - My boy haven play his birdie yet.its just that when he naughty i will say the remarks of his bird flying away if he misbehave.. my hubby laughed out loud when he heard that.. haha..

he is still ok when changing diapers, now lift his leg and butt high cos he know that we need to clean him up before wearing new diaper.. But changing in shopping centre might be diff.. he will cry and fuss when he is super unhappy.. haiz.. sian one lorz..

JL have see kai run and im loving it!

tot of buying more but daddy says he dun need so much shoe since he just started walking not long ago.. I find th material is super good

Bak,

you didn't bring him to the shop to try out first? I did for see-kai-run but didn't try the pediped... He walks fine with the harder sole, but pediped is probably only suitable to wear in another 4 to 5 months time since I bought 1.5 sizes up.

I bought size 5 for see-kai-run, it is a little big for now, so when he first wore it in the shop, he kept looking at his shoes haha, then he kicked a few times and he started walking around a little draggy, then onwards, he got the hang of it and walked fine. We put him on the tricycle, and watched his leg movements, got approval from hubby to get this size and paid, haha.

What size is your boy wearing for see kai run?

talking about shoes.. i havent buy any for my bb.. only got hand-down shoes from jiejie..

can i check what size (US size) to buy to our bb now? crocs shoes ok for them to walk mah?

Hi all, my boy won't open his mouth for us to clean loh. I'm still using handkerchief to clean and hubby will force his finger into his mouth to clean. He will cry out loud and keep biting my hubby's finger. I bought a toothbrush teether for him to bite and clean himself. Hehee... I'm lazy hor.

Birdie

mine just started recently, but touching his birdie during bath..changing diaper no problem. i have a fren, son already pulling his birdie since 8mth..pull until the max his birdie skin can go up to, and then smile..drop it and pull again..this is terrible, it has became a habit.

Gen is so cute, anywhere also can slp..thumbs up!

SeeKaiRun

i bought the SMALLER bcos he just started learning how to walk, which is sort of prewalker..

Toothpaste

not going to introduce toothpaste so early..maybe until he noes its not supposed to swallow. will use toothbrush to get him up the momentum that he has to brush daily.

i did bring matt to try out but we tot he was wobbly cos 1st time wearing so we just bought it. so now end up cos it was too hard for him.

*calling for rachel*

your pedipeds has arrived ! i smsed you last nite but you didnt reply me.

u can pick up the shoes at buona vista mrt today? pls drop me an email [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eating

my boy has passed the stage of staring at us eating. He now tries to reach out to the food. He can stand on his high chair and put one leg on the table to reach the food we placed far from him. Anyway, they are very curious in everything we do, it's not a bad thing actually. It's better for him to be interested to learn and replay the things we do rather than being oblivious to things happening around him.

When he sees us snacking, he will want us to carry, then slowly he will point at our food, then he will leap towards it! Greedy boy.

His memory is also getting better. He can remember where we hid our yakult drink no matter how we distract him with toys and other stuff, he will still look out for the yakult later on.

Brushing

He is using pigeon stage 2. I haven't given him toothpaste yet. Is it too early? I'm sure he will eat the toothpaste.

monkie,

i replied this morning at 7.51am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will pick up the shoes today. Thanks for the spree!

monkie, so fast ? hmm,im thinking of spreeing too..u still taking orders?

rachel, can let me know how ur boy fit that size? i wana gauge

i think monkie is still taking orders.. saw her spree link..

but i look at the seekairun link, mostly dont have the sizes i want for the design i like leh.. sianz..

think she using DHL, 3-5days will reach..

MVH, i waan get crocs too, but many pple told me dangerous for kids..especially at escalator. no doubt we can carry them at escalator, but i also think normal stroll can be dangerous too..even adults tripped.

sunflower

will let u know after i let my boy tried. I know pediped is smaller than see-kai-run sizing. And for flex range, got extra insole, so can be even smaller.

Mvh

Think too light plus too rubberish .. The friction contact with the ground is too strong. So easily tripped from the front

Ok Rachel

Any mummies wanna share what snack do u feed our 1 year old ?

for me , she use to eat bread but now she dont like , will throw all on the floor or shake her head .

So now i feed her gerber puff , pigeon biscuit ... think its kind of boring , tomorrow shall drop by supermarket and buy cheerios for her . Shall diced fruits n vege and coated with cheerios and let her self eat ...

white lady,

Let her try dried fruits? I think gerber has it. I am getting the happy baby dried fruits so see if my boy likes it. I hardly give snacks so occassionally when I give him the happy baby puffs, he is very happy.

Crocs front is abit big so it feels like clown shoes so tendency to trip is quite high.

for dried fruits, have you thought of making your own? I bought a snack maker. It's like a dehydrator. Cut up the fruits and put in for a few hours then the fruits will be "dehyrdated" and become dried fruits. Thinking of making dried apples and dried pears.

Anyone fed your child with singulair for cough before? Must finish the entire course or when symptoms gone then can stop feeding? My PD gave me 2 weeks of singulair and my boy has recovered in 9 days.

Bakaholic, I was thinking of buying those crocs shoes the front not those fat fat big type.. I find those fat big front not so nice..

Rachel, u may wish to finish the singular.. Helps to open airway.. Somemore it is expensive.. $3-3.50 per sachet.. My elder gal was on singular n other medication for months for her asthmatic cough last yr.. Cost me a bomb!

MVH

singulair can take for months? im just afraid of feeding medicine unnecessarily. So it's ok to continue har... yah, i also paid $3.50/sachet.

Sunflower

i recv the pediped shoes yesterday and love it so much. The quality very good! I think im going to be addicted buying toddler's shoes haha... Soon, my boy will have more shoes than me!

Monkie

thanks for the spree again!

Rachel, yes for 2-3 months together with inhaler, as a preventive measure to protect her lungs from another asthmatic cough (wheezing).. after tat, so far no more asthmatic cough.. *cross fingers*

MVH

i think if wanna wear now, should be size 21. I'm thinking of getting another pair Grip-N-Go since flex can wait for him to be 1.5yo then wear. I bought size 23 for flex. Flex comes with extra insole, not sure if Grip-N-Go has it also. If with extra insole, can buy half size bigger.

Rach,

I didn't know can make your own dried fruits. Interesting..But it's a hassle cos it's just a tibit/snack and he doesn't eat much. I prefer to give him real fruit puree.

Mine was on both singulair and nebulizer. I find nebulizer more effective. singulair is to strengthen lungs.

Rachel

I also thinking of Grip-N-Go. Got one looks quite nice with sizes too. My boy took singulair before. That time 2 wks course but I didn't let him complete haha.

Where to get the snack maker? Sounds interesting !!

sunflower

i got the snack maker from ck tangs. Can also make banana chips, guava chips, grapes become raisins haha.. can dry up the fruits and keep. It's like making your own preserved fruits. But so far, we finished the fruits within two days cos they are so yummy.

you wanna get the shoes? Maybe we can submit our orders to monkie soon then quickly close this batch haha. What size you getting?

Rachel

Ya I wan since the international shipping is free rite ? Cam help me measure ur son's feet length? So I roughly Noe Wat siZe to order

I also wanna buy! LOL. but not much sizes available? Wanna get JL a new sandals.. My boy size last measure is 13cm. tonight go and measure again