(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

yap hole puncher found in kiddy palace. But however, I find the hole puncher punch also very small leh... I dun noe how to cut.. haha..

I ask Winnie-gal's mummy to cut for JL.

If not would be my hubby that cut it. he can cut so big till JL will tend to choke for the first time... have to control for him till he get use to it

I find the largest Pigeon teats, the flow still very small..

I didn't punch hole for size 4. I buy new teats with bigger holes rather than punching hole. Tried once when he is much younger. But since I change teats often then no point altering. My hubby destroyed 2 teats when he tried to cut last time. Haha. Cut too big!

penguin, i have a few frens who are teacher.. mostly teaching primary school.. very stressful..

one of my fren even brought her students' assignments to the hotel on her wedding day to mark.. can u imagine it?

talking about drinking milk, does all ur babies hold their own bottle when they drink milk?

my girl still very lazy.. refuse to hold her bottle.. how to teach her to hold it herself?

I realise Gen got no patient when she drink milk is the flow is slow..

cuz nuk teat u cannot drink from the other side, a few times i give ehr wrong side and she drink till v paisek and she run away..

Angel: mine can hold her own bottle but 1/2 thru she will do monkey act so is safer tat i help her hold.

Rachel, Thanks! I love ABC soup too! One of my favorite n most nuritious soup. Good idea, I will cook n give baby to drink or use it as soup base for mee suan (her favorite!)

I just discovered tai shan brand mee suan (chilli brand) quite nice!

I realise Gen got no patient when she drink milk is the flow is slow..

cuz nuk teat u cannot drink from the other side, a few times i give ehr wrong side and she drink till v paisek and she run away..

Angel: mine can hold her own bottle but 1/2 thru she will do monkey act so is safer tat i help her hold.

Penguin, did I mention that I was a primary school teacher before?

I quit cos I didn't agree with the education system. I quit cos I didn't have time to teach! Can u imagine? I was a teacher and yet I didn't have the time to do what I was supposed to do. We (the teachers) were too caught up with many projects... Projects that sell the school.

But I still have passion for teaching. I will defitnitely go back to teach after I retire. But not now, cos most schools will make squeeze u cos you are young.

To be fair there are still schools which are very focus. If u are attached to those schools then good cos you can focus on teaching.

rachel/winnie, there was a period when she holds her bottle. but end up she always play with the bottle and nv finish her milk.. so my mum and i gave up and just hold the bottle for her..

now when we feed her, she will touch our hair and clothes.. seems comforting to her..

HOLDING OF MILK BOTTLE

JL also, at times he will hold himself and till the milk get lesser is

where the time he chu pattern liaoz. Cant suck as he dun noe how to tilt the milk, start to move around

and I know it's time for me to hold for him / kiap him to drink if not... he will start to reject..

Sian.. why my boy not a MILK person.. haha..

Wah, after reading all the posts about being a teacher, i think i'm raising my white flag and running off! I thought it was quite ok cuz of the school holiday scheme and bonuses.. Fat hope man[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] what should i do!!

penguin, how about private tutor?

when i was in uni, i can make 1K/mth for my tutoring assignments.. and i only have around 4 students..

hihi mummies

i got a question to ask on behalf for my fren. anyone here using medela free style pump? my fren is facing this suction strong weak problem. your have such problem during BFing time? Freestyle need to change valve membrane regularly? i am totally clueless ..duno how to advise my gf

Morning all.. long time no come in here.

Does Teething will cause milk strike ?

any of your baby getting more and more noti ?

ahNah, my girl very very notti.. will climb here and there..

den if she dun get her way, she will beat us..

just kena a big slap from her recently.. my hb was shocked when he heard it.. very loud..

Angel,

my boy is getting out of hand, he will wants everything he saw and if we dun give, He will scream + cry.

Either he will crawl into the bathroom, behind the tables, climb and pole dancing with the fan.

Really headache.

Slap still haven't happen to us yet but I can't bear to cane him yet.

Btw .... anyone preg with next 1 already ? since our Aug2010 babies just turn into 1yrs old

ahNah, i think my girl is abt the same as ur boy.. she will explore the whole house..

i just let her move around but will stop her when she trys to put anything her mouth..

as long as she is happy and dun put herself at risk, i just close 1 eye..

Angel, there are few times he just wan to stand up and fall forward .. so scare his forehead going to knock on the wall, glass and solid ground.

Really cannot stop watching 24 hours a day.

And he still doesn't know how to fear falling from the high place like Table, our bed...

angel & weiling: yup i gave tuition before but not really into it, actually have worked Part Time at kumon before, hmm would like to go into teaching career but after hearing from you all, it's like so stress, am afraid won't have time for it.

ahnah: you going for next one? i saw quite a few of aug mummies in 2012 thread as i went to read previously but lost my #2.. anyway, i'm not planning for #2, not sure about the rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahnah, angel, my gal also wanna explore everywhere, everything in e house. My mum who takes care of her watch her closely. But my hubby always let my gal falls when he is supposed to watch over her while I go cook porridge.. Mon nite juz got a bubu at her forehead coz head knocks onto the standing fan.. Cry like mad.. I guess we need to be firm on things bb can do or touch. Said it several times then they will more or less know? Eg my gal likes to crawl n find me, even when I m in e toilet.. She will touch e toilet mat n my hubby scold her in a stern voice.. 1st few times she cries when my hubby scold her but now she knows she can't play wif e mat, she will avoid e mat..

penguin, me no choice ... have to follow CEO's command.

mvh, so must scold a few times until our babies catch the idea. I scare he will hate me and no close to me anymore.

my boy play area is the living room.

He just like his playmat and my coffeetable.. will wanna walk and climb the sofa etc.

now I think they are bz exploring here and there.. nv get to rest one..

Since 6+ im back till 9+ he is always very bz.

BZ reading,playing bears, walking here and there.. crawling.

Non stop. Till I say go to the room and sleep, he will happily crawl to his

mattress and rest.

cheese, ur boy will still listen and crawl to his mattress.. so good..

my girl will cry when we carry her to rock her to sleep.. very jialat..

MVH, scold my girl no use.. tell her dun play with the door mat but she will on purpose sit there and keep touching it while looking at u..

the more u scold the more she touch.. den she will smile at u..

can go crazy lor..

she's very stubborn..

but she knows that when she wanna get down the bed, she has to reverse and face down after that slowly slide down.. now she's an expert in climbing sofa..

angel, yap.

He know some basic instruction esp when u ask him to go to sleep

or bring his favourite bear bear for me to sayang..

hee

They are expert in climbing now!

Ur gal also face down at the sofa and leg touch the ground first?

They are smart right? hee...

cheese, yup.. she will face down..

very funny to watch her move around..

sometimes i will block her way on purpose and she will get very angry..

my girl understand when i ask her to take out her pacifier from her mouth and pass to me..

she also understand when i ask her where is daddy..

still trying to see wat else she understand..

ahNah, now they know how to chu pattern..

that's y very hard to control..

btw, wanna check with u all.. does ur baby sit in the car seat?

my girl will get angry and cry..

but i dun care.. insist that she sit inside..

just try to sing to her and calm her down..

Angel,

Their pattern is terrible lor.

My boy does sit in the car seat but have to prepare biscuits, toy and etc to keep him busy.

If not he scream and very difficult to drive with his screaming n crying.

Some times he already know how to open the lock and open the car door when moving.

ahNah, wow... he knows how to open lock ah..

so dangerous..

i trying to think of ways to entertain her to prepare for my next trip back to KL..

but i dun wanna install dvd player in the car for her as i think its bad for her eyesight..

btw, does ur baby grab ur glasses?

my girl finds every chance to grab our glasses..

Try play their favor show or cartoon on the trip ?

Mine last evening try to grab my glasses but counterstrike him with my kiss and he run away lor.

All along he scare me to wet kiss him

Hi long time never post. Wif my gal in melb since 1st aug. Jus manage to read thru all posts.

My gal is very very notti. behaving like a boy. Climb here & there, throwing things ard, everyday busy walking ard the whole house, screaming & crying if she doesn't get her way. When we bring her to the malls, she will insist on walking ard on her own & I have to chase aft her.

Recently she has a habit of spitting out food that she doesn't like or when there's still food in her mouth. when we have our meals, she must have what we eat else she will scream & cry!

Last week, as usual she was walking ard the coffee table, she fell & hit her lips on the edge of table. She had a cut & was bleeding non stop & crying badly. I felt my heart being pierced by a knife! I was so guilty that I cried in front of her & she hugged & sayang me instead. Felt I was a bad mum for not being extra careful with her.

As for food, she's been eating all sorts of food including junk food! She has tasted 酸甜苦辣咸 etc. She was snatching my nachos, chips...anything that we eat she must have a share. Saw some mummies post that to avoid salt & some particular food. My hubby & mil thinks it's perfectly alright for her to eat all these food. Any mummies like me letting their bb eat whatever?

Our babies have a mind of their own now. hahaha. All getting nottier and nottier.

Car seat

same, scream and pull the safety belt. Have to give him my iphone and play bb tv for him. Just try not to let him watch too long and distract him to look away from the screen on and off. Boh bian, other methods not so effective now.

My boy is quite mindful of where he goes, so far he hasn't got any bump while climbing or walking around tables. Even when he stood under the table and stand up, he also does it carefully. If hit the table top, also lightly. In the car also knock here and there but also lightly.

I think all our babies can understand us now, just if they want to obey or listen only. Like when i left him on sofa, i repeatedly told him to sit still and wait for me, he will obey and just watch me while i do my things. If left him on bed, he won't oblige, and cry if I told him to stay still there.

These two days also started to hit our faces when he got excited. Terrible! I clamped his hands and scolded him sternly. He just looked at me innocently. One minute later tried his luck again and got another scolding from me then he stopped his nonsense. They trying their luck and our patience siah...

berrycot hasn't replied me after two days.. duno if she gonna take in my order... wanna get some cupcakes for IFC babies .. sigh..

ahNah, my girl not interested in those kids show..

she likes to watch taiwan show and those entertainment show..

i think she likes those dance shows..

gets damn excited and will shake her butt..

so i seldom let her watch tv..

poor baby.. no entertainment..

that's y she gets angry when she is in the car seat..

jesho, my boy won't sayang me lor.. and he still stands on my lap and some time even on my xxxxxx

Rachel, he even tear down the label of the car seat that I borrow from SIL.

Angel, maybe you pre-record those entertainment show and show to her during the journey.

Time for me to scold him now, eat also cannot sit still .. must crawl here and there.

Ahnah, your boy so funny. My gal also can't sit still in car seat..most 10mins with entertainment then start to scream to get out. Her screams are loud! My mil say its 雷公声. Lol.

Don knw why my boy's tummy is getting bigger and bigger leh. Like pregnant for 5mths liao. Hahaa.... Does that mean he eat too much?? Any of your boy/girl have this problem too?

jascmy, my girl's stomach is flat when she has not taken food for 2 hrs..

but normally after meals/milk, her tummy also quite big.. very cute looking..