(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

just came back from lunch.. miss my girl a lot..

yday she very sweet.. she was a bit notti so i scold her..

after i scold her, she come and touch me like she wanna sayang me like that..

Angel, yup, my boy's tummy gets even bigger after meals or milk.

Rachel, your boy no tummy, So good.

Monkie, your bb don like the tummy too so hit and pinch?

Don think I need to worry too much rite.

jascmy

no need to worry.. alot of toddlers got big round tummies.. my boy got no tummy, maybe thats why he alz hungry nowadays. Last time will notice his tummy fuller when he drank his milk, but now he too active already... not much baby fats. He looks more like a boy than a baby now. For the past 1 month, brought him everywhere, parents thought he is 1 yo plus, but realised later he is younger than their 14-16 mo toddlers.

My girl have been walking here n there , so naughty nowadays.... Keep screaming and like to act crying ! Bring her out she will scream for things she want and scream to come down to walk .... Then everyone will look at us , so Pai sei

My monster just now also hold on to his new bicycle and pushing around the house, one moment scream, 1 moment laugh to mama.

We only can stand aside n laugh with him

Whitelady, my boy too. So naughty. He even knows how to sit down or lie on the floor to cry and refuse to go when we nvr give him what he wants. Lucky its at home cos we don allow him to walk outside as he have not wear shoes yet. Can't imaging he were to do this in public next time. FAINT!

jascmy, my girl also wanna crawl and sit down on the floor when we bring her out..

very dirty.. i told my hb to confine her in her stroller but he always carry her out when she make a bit of noise..

jascmy

wow, your boy reminds me of the advertisement that promote condom. Lie on the floor in supermarket when the father refuses to buy him the chocolate. LOL! My boy hasn't reached this stage yet, if we don't give him, he will try to reach for it himself with "eh eh eh" or cry. If still can't get, he will run to the maid and wanted to be carried, think he either wants the maid to get for him or he wants to be consoled after crying.

Angel, then I better bring more wet tissues out next time. The floor outside is dirty loh. My boy suck thumbs leh. If he touch the floor and put the thumb in his mouth.......@_@

U hav to try to tell ur hubby not to put her down on the floor if he carry her out from stroller.

Rachel, ya loh. I really worried that he will do this when I don wan buy him what he wants. Scary!! So pai sei too. Don knw who teach him de. IFC???

I think cos u and hubby don wan give him so he no choice but to look for the maid loh.

My boy just started to walk not long ago, and his walk in very small steps..

maybe not confident enough.

Ya, when he dun have the things he wanted he will cry or wanted to have it.

But heng his "volume" is quite soft.. so not as irritating..

Yesterday bring him down to walk and whenever he see something on the floor, he will point at it

and inform me.. i say its ok.. can walk one.. he hestiate a while! LOL

jascmy

possible in IFC, we never know. I can imagine the nightmare if it happens in public. Very very paiseh. Not only this, i saw children beating the parents in public too.. also very paiseh if happen to me. Pray i can control my boy.

Cheese,

your boy so cute, so careful. My boy points at everything around him to tell us, but those on the floor, he will go pick it up and check it out himself. If it's uneven ground, all the more he will step up and down on it. He likes going up and down slope and stairs. And he couldn't stop doing it. Can make me go crazy. Now he likes to take escalator.

so cute to see the little ones walking around..

i hope my girl will start to walk by tomorrow..

my hb going to be out station for 2 wks..

he keep telling me that he will be very sad if he miss her first steps..

Rachel,

maybe my boy haven really master walking yet,everything very careful..

haa.. I hope when he is very stable liao dun start taking all the rubbish he can find!

Now at home, if there is any dust, he will pick up and show it to me.

maybe at times got eat I also dun noe....

cheese, my hb is a very hands on dad.. he's very involved in the everyday care of my girl..

that's y now my girl more attached to him..

ever since my girl can crawl, she will pick up things on the floor..

that time even poke an insect on the floor and put it in her mouth b4 we can stop her..

the more serious case is when she pick up a dry leave at the playground and put it in her mouth to chew..

my dad nv saw that and after she got home, she puke..

cheese

ur boy will pick up things and show you. Mine will not leh. He will turn it around and explore then if suitable he will put inside his mouth, if not suitable he will dump it aside. That time he interested in my seal, those chinese traditional stamp/seal, its a rectangular block, he puts into his mouth after checking it out! Those things like fabric, he pick it up and throw one side.

cheese, rachel

my mouth is pick up things from the floor ... play with his hand ,... and then hit it on my homogeneous flooring. so heart pain

ahNah,

hit on flooring my boy is famous also lo. Even below neighbour come up to complain said we walk very loudly at home. Boys like to play with cars, my son pushes car on the floor and on the wall, on my kitchen cabinet also... like moving on the floor not enough for him, the car must drive up the wall also. Then he will crawl with the car hitting on the floor across the living room. Sigh... My tiles and parquet i no eye to see now.

Wa rachel, ur stamp got ink one a not??

Now they are so curious about all the things!!! Its so dangerous lorz..

Not all he will pass it to us... that time got an ant he still pick it up and examine what is it..

So adorable larz. he didnt mean it to kill the ant...

Ya. they love to hit cos they like the sound produced.

I already dun have my dining table and I dun wanna lose my coffee table! haha!

He can just take any toy and hit it as much as he likes...

Bo bian lehz.. he not scare of me one...

i scolded him and hit his hand, u know what he did?

He still give me his hand and ask me to hit somemore! Hit till cry still and still give me his hand...

in the end, he really pain liao then come and hug me for sayang...

See.. #1 already so bz liaoz.. haa..

My sister ask me if im going to have #2?

Because within 2 days she got 7 friends preggy~ All go for Dragon BB!

cheese

I long time never use alre.. think the residual ink dried up very long liao, still not very clean lah.. Yah, they seem to enjoy the noise they produce. Like a kind of achievement. The louder the better and they look very happy, even the body start bouncing with the noise they made.

Wow.. 7 friends preggie... must be very bz with parties and gatherings later on.

rachel, ur order for the pediped shoes made already.

on the way from USA now. you are in batch 4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you can go here for status updates:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5873454.html?1313772260

By the way, let me have ur DBS/POSB account number for refund. u got $5.16 discount for the shoes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi... Sorry to interrupt ur thread... I m a sept 2010 mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I m looking for party stuff meant for 1 yr old baby girl, things like banner, table cover, balloons etc...

Pse PM me if u have any for sale... Thks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning alllllllll... long never post here le..

my boy had fever after coming back from zoo on sat n initally we thought it could be probably due to the hot weather n lack of drinking water..but yday, he started drooling alot n feverish keep coming on n off... also refuse to drink his milk n water.. but luckily, he still able to take kway tiao n his brown rice for dinner... n also kept crying n cranky during sleep.. last night, he practically slept with me on my arm the whole night...so we suspect he could be teething cuz his upper teeth coming out 2 at one time..im so tired now n my right arm i aching too..

oh btw, wanna ask mummies with bb boy, does your boy keep touching n pulling their private part when u bath or change their diaper? mine will n is like very auto once i remove his diaper... i asked my GP but he said is fine n normal.. just wondering any of your boys did the same too..

Angel.. maybe we both had real Monday blues today.

haa... u muz be missing your hubby and bb right??

When my hubby outstation I also sian one..

but now my MIL help to tc of my boy.. even he outstation means I will stay at home

with her nia..

Any bb that always say "mum mum" all the way when you all are having your

meals outside?? I have a big problem cos JL like donkey years nv eat like that.

Kept asking for any food. I dun noe how..

cheese, initially i miss my hb.. but after i get home and have the whole house to myself, i very happy..

finally have some "me" time..

haha.. dun have to worry abt baby..

den i immediately watch korean drama..

that's y so tired now..

my girl also wanna eat our food every time during our dinner.. she will shout at u if her mouth empty..

haha.. last night i brought her to amk hub with my mum, den she saw a guy eating while we were walking.. keep pointing to the guy's food and say "ah, ah".. so malu..

cheese, mine lor.. sometimes he will shout n make noise when he sees us eat or just keep saying mum mum.. n if we din give him what we eat, his eyes will follow the food that goes into our mouth n then look at us, is like saying why u never give me eat.. hahahah.. when outside, i also cannot eat peacefully, have to feed him first before i eat.. other wise, he will keep making noise..

susan,

recently my boy also started keep touching and pulling his private part when i'm bathing him or changing his diaper. i will beat his hands softly and said NO!

angel and pd0513, how ah?

My hubby is so angry at times and reply him saying that

as if we nv give him food to eat lei..

For me I will try to distract him.. but still, he always wanted food, a bit out of control..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I will try to bring his teething biscuits etc, tupperware of bb biscuits, recently just started those air dried fruits

,hoping that it be better than biscuits cos its heaty.

Jasmine - I think bb J is just curious about his birdie.

Really have to say NO!!!

JL now know how to lift his backside high so that we can clean him up.

He is such a clean freak. Everything must be clean....

cheese,

i will just give him his snacks lor, once in awhile will just let him munch abit of the food we eat if he can eat.. other wise, i will just ignore or distract him with other things or quickly finish my food lor..

Jasmine,

i tried also but no use leh, if i beat his left hand, he will use his right hand.. so now, i will change his diaper in my very super fast mode n just have to keep pulling his hands away... sometimes, he will fight back with me lor.. really cannot tahann... -__-

my boy still dont want to walk leh.. super lazy bum.. haizz..

my boy also play with his birdie, beat his hand and pull away he will scream.

He also lazy to walk even though we bought him the shoe with sound

even i said NO, he will still touch/pull.. but i think will just continue saying no and hit softly till he understands..

mine can only walk a few steps unsteadily.. "training" him everyday but sometime he just get very lazy to even stand up straight..

ahNah, jasmine,

same same lor.. even i said no, beat his hand, he will still touch n pull.. really dont know how to stop him from doing it..

mine also lazy to stand up straight when i held under his arm..

Huh.. now is the "in" trend for them to play with their birdie ah..

They are just curious.. I always tell my boy if you move about and dun let mama change hor

your bird will fly away! so he quiet quiet let me do. Haa.. think its just conincident. dun think he understand

ahnah, they will walk very fast one.

Today cant walk. 2molo can walk many steps liaoz. How fast they can learn!

cheese,

hahaha...ur method so cute..

haha..when he sees other children playing or cycling, i will whisper into his ears that if u want to play like that, u have to learn to walk or say the opps way.. like see korkor/didi can walk n play but u lazy, dont want to walk lor.. hahahaha..

cheese, this method. .. any boy heard n understand will be very scare lor ... bird fly away.

i guess my boy is scare to walk + lazy .,

I tink is his gf that motivate him to walk lor!

He already know how to walk but can see that he is not confident one..

Till one fine day, I went to winnie ger home and Gen was walking, JL see

and he walk the most step ever! There after.. he walk at home slowly liaoz.

and yesterday, finally he dare to walk a few steps to touch things.

Haa.. dun noe why he so timid..

my gal walks only 1-2 steps, the most 4 steps beginning of last week.. but she is sick from wed till now.. cough n flu n fever with jiejie. so these few days din eat hence no strength to train walking.. she is turning 13mos soon n not yet walking.. mm...

cheese, i think most kids quite greedy..

they just wanna eat whatever we are eating..

most of the time, my family will just let my girl eat..

my girl quite skinny, so its better that she likes to eat than refuse food..

my girl also very lazy to walk..

she can walk very fast if we hold one of her hand..

also can walk 2-3 steps from the coffee table to the sofa..

but most of the time she prefer crawling..

Gen movtivate him to walk but till now she also duno hw to walk leh..

only walk a few steps nia.teacher told me no choice cuz of her size.. hehehe..

as some of u know, she can fall asleep even on her tricycle.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but i can see, she is learning hard, she walk everywhere of my house bt is unstable de..