(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

re: cheese

it's a bit salty, depending on which brand. i tried a normal $6-$8 shredded mild cheddar cheese, it is. whereas the $11-$13 organic valley shredded mild cheddar cheese, it's not as salty. furthermore, i'm using the cheese for cooking, not giving him to eat directly. so overall, not salty.

my MIL always say my boy is "ang moh kia".. don't like porridge, prefer spag/pasta/purees..

mdm yip,

same, my boy doesn't like his milk. even if i force him to drink, he just won't suck. so have to make cereal.

i tried the pedisure vanilla (small can), he still doesn't like. -.-" i just received the enfagrow samples, gonna let him try.

JL also at times cant finish his milk .. again..why cant he just drink one shot...

he will leave one oz first, then have to grab him hard hard and sing song to him

then he can finish it...

I wanna try to increase his feed, trying 10ml first.. haha...

Alibaba. should be able to remove, photoshop?

ya! JL also got quite a few nv look @ camera de... but to me.. every pic of him is nice... so

i just pay everything.. haa..for JL PS not all is nice... only certain only.

Ya, my boy love to be clean! Even saliva also cannot drip down?.. haha..

Jasmine-lee. u mean u bought the can ones? or bottle ones?

Gen also dun like, in the end Winnie gal gave JL and he finishes all.

Did u feed chilled? maybe chilled ones are nicer..

alibaba, which photographer u use ah?

cheese, my gal also cant guai guai drink her milk.. my mum needs to carry her, sing song, feed, stop, feed, stop for ard 30mins at least.. tiring..

rachel, my gal also talks "rubbish" most of the time.. dun understand what she is saying.. lol.. sometimes i juz follow n repeat her "rubbish"..

cheese,

haha.. i tink i put too high expectation la.. cos i got alot of beautiful pics for my T1.. so this time abit disappointed.. ur JL super cute esp the angel pic leh! my ah boy look too man on it .. hahaa..

mvh

PG is derrick. the more popular one..

cheese,

yes the can one. he doesn't like. i also bought the ready bottle one but haven't let him try. i think he will like the chilled one since he super loves the yo baby yogurt drink (cold). but not so good to let him have cold milk every 3 x a day. maybe will replace 1 milk feed.

For those who have#1 that drink growschool, I have the $5 voucher, PM me if you required..

Dun waste it.. till 31 Jan 2012.

Alibaba, agree with you! T1 pic is so handsome leh! In fact, I see T1 pic before I go for JL shot.

I hope he have a nice smile as T1! In the end.. still ok larz... turn out better than expected cos he didnt really co-operate...

Hai.. JL cut hair not nice leh... sianz... i miss his girly look... now too man liaoz

Ya, PS need software.. can download and try? Sorry, I also dun noe much about editing..

basic one still can help.. u can try asking them? Care to share with us T2 photo?

sunflower,

haha, didn't know i so long until now...

mdm yip,

my boy seems like now also hate milk... since last sat, he hasn't been drinking more than 50ml a day... btw last sat he got fever then sore throat, now probably in recovering stage... last night very funny, both my gal and boy is using nuk bottle but with avent or pigeon round teats, gal is red cover and boy is blue cover, but when my boy see both the bottles, he reject the blue color and insist on having the red... so when red comes to his face, he automatically open his mouth and drink the milk, after few sec, he push the bottle away, maybe bcos is pediasure with bigger hole teats anyway later we change his blue bottle milk to red color he also doesn't want... when can he resume his milk intake... or should I change milk powder for him??

yap jasmine. I only give on wkends as one supplement feed for him. I dun dare to let my MIL

know that he will be drinking one cold milk...

If he can drink more than that then I will give more.. if not I will replace one feed.

MVH

you also repeat her rubbish? haha.. thought we are suppose to speak to them in human language. Although we can pretend we understand their language.

my boy also hv to feed him twice within an hour. Usually he won't guai guai drink one shot finish. So im kinda worry the IFC didn't feed him the remaining of the milk. Like what my PD said, reflux babies tend to reject milk as they associate burning pain with drinking milk. I feel especially when they need to drink milk lying down. It associates pain for them. Poor kids.

Now my boy very notty, he can regurgitate medicine if i force him to take from syringe.. argh.. so fed up. Swallow the medicine still can vomit out.

alibaba,

you can download a trial copy of the photoshop software. Use the clone or spot corrector tool. Very easy. I use it to photoshop away my boy's drool and mucus. Perfect! One strand of hair is even easier.

alibaba,

my expectations also quite high.. i even personally monitor the editing for those 6 selected photos to make sure they are 100% good for printing. they sent me umpteen times for approval.

i asked for a set of higher res photos..those they given me are not that high which i cannot accept after paying $250.

i also have quite alot photos where my boy not loooking at the camera..but its bcos when the photographer was taking photos, his was playing and distracting the baby, while their camera is not at baby's eye level.

so baby tends to look at the photographer or us rather than the camera.

for your T1, maybe its taken by Sean Lau personally. i find both Derrick and Jack are actually on par after looking at all of our photos.. Sean Lau shld be more pro ba..

sunflower,

do you mean their editing not very good? alamak, never ask them to show me before they print. Wow, like that if not nice can reject the print or not?

Actually i have no problem with those pics my boy not looking at the camera. Those like candid shots to me, a different feel and tells a story rather than posing like a model.

alibaba,

just went to see T1's photos..also got some photos his eyes not look at the camera..is it very bad on T2? so u didnt buy the photos in the end?

Rachel,

their editing is ok..but i got higher expectation ba..

cheese

i hasnt got back my pics. so cant share yet. will definately post in FB once i got it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower

there's more pic of not looking to camera for T2 to compare with T1.. difference between sean lau and other pg.. when Sean lau asked us to make bb smile, he ask us to do it at the camera level and he always will check his cam and ask us to do it again. of cos there are some nice shots but not as many nice one as compare with T1 one la. haa... btw those who got #1 take studio play. did PG take #1 individual pic?? mine dont have ... maybe T1 not cooperative.

but i wanted to buy all.. to be fair to T2... guess i got to pay myself for it

alibaba,

hmm, wat u meant 'PG take #1 individual pic' ?

u can actually get the softcopies on the spot during the photo viewing

rachel

haha..my boy is like looking at the other side while take pic. look weird to me la. haa.. it would be perfect if he look into the camera.. expect too high :p

sunflower

i mean photographer take some individual pic of the #1?

i didnt get the soft copies !? izzit cos ur decided to buy all so have it on the spot?

alibaba

you mean the picture not showing the face? Only one side of the face or? I thought they only select those nicer pictures to show us.

And studioplay will only give you the soft copies if you purchase the entire CD. I don't think they will give any soft copy if you only buy a few prints.

sunflower

icic. . i told them i will decide later to buy all pics. haha.. my hb is nagging that it's so exp. lolz. cos during my T1's time the package is 160+, waived weekend rate. total add up 400+. this time 500+.

rachel

i mean the pic meant to look at the camera but his eye is looking at another direction. would be perfect if he look into the camera. haa..

RAchel,

i have this written in my email confirmation..

Our PlayTime Package ($258) consists of

02 Hours Session for your child with StudioPlay

05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)

01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)

DVD of selected 5 images in High Resolution

*Additional pax can be included in the session for $35.

*There will be an additional charge of $35 for weekend bookings.

The Motherhood Fair package is $198 for 1 child and 2 adults.

Sunflower

Oh, duno why the lady told me that. Could be some miscommunication. But I didn't get this email from them, only email me to confirm booking time and also to collect prints.

anyway, if u already bought the softcopies., u shld be safe to have the 5 edited ones..rem to check the CD ..they shld have created another folder for it becos those are edited ones...

they allow me to reprint leh..that day i still tell them im going another printer ..they ok leh..

mvh, lucky we were able to book a PS slot quite soon after signing at the motherhood fair...our PG was Jack and glad the pics turned out well thou the more popular PG is Derrick...looking forward to see ur pics when u take them next mth...

Sunflower, this is the first time we took her weight at the GP near my place cos 1st visit...but i think the reading is not too far off cos when we use our own digital weighing scale to weigh her, it is abt 7.6kg too..ya she looks meaty in the PS pics rite, not sure is it her bones are light? got such a thing? since reading ur post, i have also added more ingredients to her porr and use less rice grains but she is still eating little..so i can only she will 'kai qiao' soon and starts to eat more...it is not tough forcing her eat more cos her hands wld be everywhere trying to beat the spoon away ah...so kudos to mdm yip for being able to restrain her son and make him finish the milk...

rachael, ur son is drinking alot of water! u know my gal wld nt drink water from bottle lei...so hor, we spoon feed her...give her mug mug also don wanna drink from there...headache rite? haha...

pekkle

my boy is very active. He perspires all the time. So he gets thirsty very quickly. He will point at his mag mag straw bottle if not within his reach, otherwise, he will pick it up and drink by himself. We keep refilling the bottle. Maybe you wanna try adding glucose to her water? Some kids don't drink water and the parents add glucose and they drink. Or you can try changing her bottle. My friend's daughter only drinks water when they give her a new bottle hahaha.

Rachel, it is fun to repeat 'rubbish', coz sometimes my gal will response 'rubbish' back.. Then again, wat u say is true also.. Need to speak human language to them often so that they can pick up soon..

Pekkle, my gal also refuse to drink water at her weaning stage.. So we keep offering e magmag cup sprout for her to suck once every 5-10mins.. Tiring.. Now she drinks alot of water.. Same as rachel, ard 300+ml a day.. N she perspires a lot too... Now she will eh eh n point at e water bottle to ask us to open n let her drink.

Hi morning mummies!

my boy start to reject porridge and so my mum who is taking care of him dun want to cook for him. just give him tofu, bread. haiz..

Water

For my boy, since he six months, we would always left a beaker of water at a fixed place especially at night. he will pick up to drink whenever he want too. I think it helps to develop a habit for him to drink when he need to.

Rachel,

not 50ml of water, is 50ml of milk... for water is okie.

he rather drink water than to drink milk.

he can drink few bottles of water a day...

eeyore

oic, hopefully its just a short milk strike for your boy.

Mummies, how long do you plan to continue feeding your lo using milk bottles? For children in CCC, do they still use milk bottle with teat?

Joyce,

how long your boy has been rejecting porridge? Yesterday my boy also didn't eat his porridge in IFC. But he eats the porridge at home. I think they have certain moods or preferences, so I will still try to offer porridge in subsequent meals. Otherwise, I will let him try take cereals or pasta. If all fail, then give milk.

Morning mummies...

JL think will start his milk strike again...hope is due to teething...

Today i try giving 160ml of milk (normally is 150ml), haha.. im trying my luck to increase by 10ml only!!!

He stopped at 110ml! Need to stop for a while before he can drink the remaining ones.. I doubt my MIL

will use this method lorz... Haiz.... cfm cant finish his milk under her care...

She always say I feed too much to my boy leh...

I only give him the HL bowl for dinner at around 6.30pm.

Then about 9.30-10pm, 150ml of milk.

A lot meh... why she always think he is eating so much! She is comparing the milk taken with my hubby.. last time

he cant finish his milk one.. I think 90ml is the most he can take.

Rachel, since monday. rice he also dun want le. i will try giving him pasta tml since i am at home. dunnoe what to add to his pasta, used to give with pumpkin. worry that he might be sick of it. last night give him sweet potato he also spit out.

haiz my mum no patient. my boy reject cereal once and she stop giving totally. tuesday i gave him cereal and he ate around 90%. Told my mum he is ok with cereal but she also dun try giving. cant blame her, cos my boy very stubborn, when he doesnt want, we would not be able to feed him more than 2 spoonful. siaz...

any baby on milk strike now ?

mine only drink 100ml a day, and 1 bottle of plain water.

the rest is cereal and porridge/rice with soup

Ah nah, Mine seems to have difficulties in drinking his milk liao..

Chu pattern again... but not to the extend of 100ml of milk only. U got add milk in your cereal?

I haven ask my MIL to start cereal for JL... he long time nv eat cereal already and he shows no interest ..

always left a bit and then wanna vomit out.. and he can really vomit out.. The matter is my cereal i make it quite watery one... dun noe

why he dislike like cereal now...

Cheese

Y not flavor the cereal? Rice cereal to me is damn awful. I always add choc cereal powder or biscuits to enhance the taste. Have u tried oats and banana cereal from organix? Yummy. No need flavouring. Even I like it

my girl also start to chu pattern now that she is recovering from her illness..

nowadays, she will start to cry very very loudly if she can't get her way..

also become very fierce..

last night my hb let her play with his watch but i tried to take it away from her as she puts it in her mouth.. den she starts crying loudly..

when i managed to take the watch away, she turns around and beat me with a murderous look on her face.. scary girl

my girl also on milk strike..

the most she can drink is 120ml..

so we just try to feed her more often..

as for cereal, i always mix with puree as she seems to prefer it this way..

can eat a big bowl..

hi all...

Would like to check with mummies..beside porridge what else can do u all feed your babies??my gal seems to get sick with porridge..she has not been finishing her porridge these days...

Angel, my boy also having the same pattern. Nowadays, kids learn things very fast and are very smart. Yesterday I beat my boy's backside cos he keep wanting to take something which I don allow him to take. He turn around and beat me back.

Haiz, like what my niece and nephew did, cane them and they will snatch the cane and cane us back.

wow.. snatch the cane and cane us back???

so scary..

how to teach the kids in future?

i wanna scold my girl after she beats me den my mum says dun scold her lah.. later she cry..

wow.. my blood really boils lor..

Angel, yes, my niece and nephew did that. After seeing what my boy did to me yesterday, I'm worried he will be like my niece and nephew. Then you mentioned your gal also beat u back. I also don knw how to teach leh. They are too smart liao.

Monkey see, monkey do!

Dsqyvonne,

You can try adding grains like quinoa, millet into the porridge. Quinoa smelss great in porridge. If not can feed stuff like pasta, oatmeal/barly cereal.