(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sweetkrya

Now that u mentioned, I also think it's quite woath at 2.90. Will check if they can offer multi grain. But I dun think they allow us to purchase more as they only reserve 40 packs as there is a ntuc promo at that period. Let me check with them

Cheekrene

I will ask if they deliver on sat 530pm. Btw, I need an answer if we Wana buy the cereal. Else we just see who wants , then can take a few packs each to make up 40 packs. If u poll Everyone, might take a long time to get a reply. I need to reply her soon.

Sunflower,

i have no issue on the cereal. Whoever want to buy, must make order and payment! As most of them are active in fb, you can ask them in our event page. We put deadline as end of tomorrow or thurs! What do you think?

Sunflower

Thks for checking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can confirm my order if it is mixed grain cereal ( with reasonable expiry date). If other cereal, I will pass.

Yeah, 4 food jar. I can keep for my Oct trip to Hong Kong. I'm interested in the cereal too. Let me knw if its mixed grain and the expiry date.

Wan to say something about being a working mother. I'm not the 1st to see my boy's growing up progress. The nite before, my boy suddenly removed his pants on his own. We told ifc teacher yesterday morning and her respond is "Now then u know ah! He has been always doing it here." Then this morning, teacher updated us that my boy can walk 5 to 6 steps without assistance yesterday. Both hubby and me gave a very shock face. Teacher's respond "Why u look so shock!"

Haiz..... don know what else that teacher knows about my boy and we don know. Seems like teacher know my boy better then me. So sad!!!

Cheekrene

they do not do delivery on Saturday evenings. How about Friday?

can check with Gymboree if they can assist us to receive the products

and store at their premise for Sat....otherwise how?

You can choose any cereals for the same price. Expiry date of cereals are as follows:

Brown Rice cereal 24 March 2013

Barley cereal 15 Jan 2013

Oatmeal cereal 15 May 2012

Mixed grain 15 May 2012

If we like, they can add Hugga Bear Cinnamon flavour (Expiry

Oct 2011) at same price of $2.90, just like the cereals. All cereals and

hugga bear are limited to 1 pack per person.

Tentatively , I have these orders. By tomorrow, I will close order. If I don't get replies by everyone, will order according.. Max is 40 packs.

Sunflower - 1 multigrain, 1 oatmeal cereal

sweetkyra - 10 multigrain

bakaholic - 1 multigrain

jascmy - 3 multigrain

duckling - 2 barley, 2 multigrain

Please let me know if you gals would like Hugga Bear Cinnamon flavour

Also, regarding the cereals, our manufacturer has just emailed me a message

for their customers:

"Dear Parent,

In continuing to provide you with the highest quality product available, our

organic whole grains are now processed and dried at lower temperatures.

With this new process, the integrity of the original flavor, color and

nutritional value of the grains is retained. Due to the lower temperatures

and gentle steaming process of the grain, the color of the cereal may be

slightly darker, maintaining the appearance of the grain's natural state.

We know you and your baby will love the taste and texture of our improved

baby cereals."

sunflower,

i msg charmaine if i can put at her office store room instead. and the guys will have to help out. i dun trust putting the stuffs at gymboree the day before. i let you know again

sunflower - 1 multigrain, 1 oatmeal cereal

sweetkyra - 10 multigrain

bakaholic - 1 multigrain

Jascmy - 3 multigrain

Duckling - 2 barley, 2 multigrain

Cresent – 3 brown rich cereal, 3 barley, 3 oatmeal, 2 hugga bear

Charmaine – 3 brown rice, 1 hugga bear

MVH – 2 brown rice, 2 oatmeal

Total : 36 cereal , 3 hugga bear

(MAX - 40 cereals, 40 hugga bear)

If more mummies reply me tomorrow, those who order more may need to reduce.

Lets see how it goes!

Sunflower, I wan change my order. I wan one favour each:

2 Brown Rice cereal

1 Barley cereal

1 Oatmeal cereal

2 Mixed grain

hello all

long no see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how's Ev one here..

sunflower

the cereal for healthy times? i wan order.

justnow count wrongly ..

revision :

sunflower - 1 mixed grain, 1 oatmeal

sweetkyra - 10 mixed grain

bakaholic - 1 mixed grain

Jascmy - 2 mixed grain, 2 brown rice, 1 barley, 1 oatmeal

Duckling - 2 barley, 2 mixed grain

MVH – 2 brown rice, 2 oatmeal

Cheese – 1 hugga bear

Total : 37 cereal , 4 hugga bear

(MAX – 40 cereals, 40 hugga bear)

If more mummies reply me tomorrow, those who order more may need to reduce.

From me to our Mummies and bb who are attending!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5665755.jpg]

Mummies and Daddy ahnah,

Latest Updates

First Birthday Bash for Our July/August Babies:

Venue, Date and Time: GYMBOREE @ HARBOURFRONT on 9th July 2011 (Saturday) at 6pm - 7.30pm inclusive of activities and birthday celebration

(Please arrive 20 mins early to collect your goodies bags! Thank you!)

Theme: Farmyard fun!

1) All parents, kids, maids and babies are required to wear socks on that day. Please remember to bring! Otherwise you need to purchase at the Gymboree counter.

2) Please be reminded to arrive 20 mins early before 6pm to collect your goodies bags. We will start our activities sharp at 6pm.

3) Gymboree Member cards: If you have the membership, do let me know in advance. I need to calculate the budget, at least we can save a few cents. Also remember to bring the card on that day too.

4) We are pleased to confirm on the sponsored stuffs:

* 48 packs of Heinz Biscotti Organic 60g

* 34 pieces of Goon Diaper (XL)

* 34 pieces of education $5 voucher

* 160 Bottles of Food Jar from Healthy Times

FYI on the distribution of the sponsored stuffs:

- 48 packs of Heinz Biscotti is enough to distribute to all #1 and babies. Even for mummies who did not opt goodies bags for #1, also do entitle for one pack.

- 34 pieces Goon diaper and 34 pieces Education $5 vouchers are distributed evenly to each baby.

- 160 bottles of Food Jar from Healthy Times: I will distribute at least 4 bottles for each baby girl and 5 bottles for each baby boy. I do have balance of 6 bottles. If mummies with baby girl need additional bottle, please let me know asap.

5) Photographer

We are glad that Ah beee had engaged her friend (her previous attachment student in her company) to help us on the event for that day.

\b {\purple {Really thanks to Jasmine, Bakaholic, Sunflower and Ah bee for their helps and sources on the sponsorship!}}

Last but not least, sorry that I have to repeat again:

6) 34 slots are fully taken up. I won't be adding in any slots due to space constraint at the venue. Sorry about it.

** As we are having big groups for the activity, the staff suggest us to split into 2 groups. (Grouping will be done on that day) The first group and second group will do different activities from 6-6.30pm, after that 2 groups will switch activity from 6.30-7pm. Then, 7-730pm we will have birthday cutting which is provided by the party attendees. All adults and kids are allowed to join in.

If any mummies are to extend the activity for your #1 or baby, you will have to pay additional $20 directly to Gymboree counter. Please note that Gymboree will close at 8pm although our activity end at 7.30pm.

7) Food & Beverage

I won't advise on having food on that day due to time constraint as we only have half an hour of birthday celebration after the activity.

Also, I won't be getting beverage for the goodies bags as our goodies bags are already heavy and logistics is also another problem.

8) Refund

There will be balance money to refund everyone. I will get your bank details information after the event.

Sunflower, can I add one more huggie bear? Thanks! Advise on payment pls.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene, can i have additional healthy times food jar?

sunflower,

can i have

Brown Rice cereal x 2

Barley cereal x 2

Oatmeal cereal x 2

Mixed grain x 2

Hugga Bear Cinnamon flavour x 2

thx

Alibaba, actually this is for everyone who will attend the birthday bash. Limit to one pack per person since they only allow 40 packs. To be fair for everyone, everyone should get a share..but if the response is not gd (not everyone wants), then some of us can take more. Lets wait till tomorrow to see how we can even out to make sure everyone who wants can get at least 1 pack.

sunflower - 1 mixed grain, 1 oatmeal

sweetkyra - 10 mixed grain

bakaholic - 1 mixed grain

Jascmy - 2 mixed grain, 2 brown rice, 1 barley, 1 oatmeal

Duckling - 2 barley, 2 mixed grain

MVH – 2 brown rice, 2 oatmeal, 1 hugga bear

Cheese – 1 hugga bear

Sheric - 1 barley, 2 mixed grain, 2 Hugga Bear

Alibaba – 2 brown Rice, 2 mixed grain

Yong Mei – 1 barley, 1 oatmeal

Fumiko – 2 brown rice, 2 barley, 2 oatmeal, 2 mixed grain, 2 hugga Bear

Total : 56 cereals , 9 hugga bear

(MAX – 40 cereals, 40 hugga bear)

I think I will cut off the orders by tomorrow 12pm.

sunflower,

but i not gg to the bash wor.. so to be fair to others better drop my orders [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my dear jascmy,

you must have not read my updates on birthday bash. Here a copy to show you =P

- 160 bottles of Food Jar from Healthy Times: I will distribute at least 4 bottles for each baby girl and 5 bottles for each baby boy. I do have balance of 6 bottles. If mummies with baby girl need additional bottle, please let me know asap.

alibaba,

oh, then i think i need to remove u from the list ..sorry leh..

rachel,

i called them, they say can choose photographer, but the photographer i wan is not on duty the day i choose.. so meaning i cant choose.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rachel, mine is derrick. I find him good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower,I called them before and they told me cant choose.. will take the photographer who is working that day nia...

oh, the lady told me can choose leh.. i also want derrick leh..

that Jack only 1 yr experience, the lady still tell me not to worry, just go in to enjoy the shoot..

of cos im worried cos im paying !

sunflower, rachel and cheese,

mine is derrick. he's quite good and he entertain my girl until he ki siao. he never seen a baby girl so active.

Sunflower, hmm... or do you think can check during that day/time who is on "duty"?

the lady just tell me whoever there tat day will take photo for us.. -_-""