(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Me same as eeyore. When sitting position, just soap the legs, then spray water. Backside just use one arm to tilt him over. That same arm hold the shower head . The other arm wash backside. After the shower, u will be exhausted. Haha

cheekrene, things just get cheaper and cheaper after buying, haiz...

I also like to spray shower my boy but my mum is worried that the water will get into his ear.

sunflower,

you went there before? i hesitate to buy but find a pinch in my heart... i myself never buy shoes over $20+... maybe i should drop by there to take a look.

pekkle,

my girl quite like it. i even purposely play water on her head and will flow to her face. she will give me a funny look. haha.

pekkle, the first time i did that when she was around 4 mths old, she was also very scare..

keep crying after that..

but now she likes it..

So angry ... Hubby need to go oversea for work for 2 weeks next month !!! I need to stay in spore to take care 2 kids while he can enjoy ..... Urge ~~~~~

Whitelady, I understand how u feel. Its always unfair. I told my hubby I wan go company retreat, he refuse to let me go cos he say he go overseas to work but I'm going overseas to play.

They gets to sleep thru the nite and freedom to go out with colleagues and we don hav that leh. Somemore we also have to work hor jus that we work in sg.

Joyce

I bought instant porridge from Pigeon. Just put the packet of porridge in hot water to warm up and its ready to serve. Can even serve under normal temp.

If we feed our bb wit one bottle of bb food jar or bb food packet..does it consider 1 meal? Or must mixed wit cereal then consider 1 meal?

long time never log in.

Fumiko

think u can get bb food frm aust. brands like bellamy & rafferty garden are much cheaper there. i always get my sil to bring bk for me when she bk for holiday cos even i join spree also more ex. can lighten yr lugguage alot if u buy there..but not sure if yr gal tried these brands before & if she will like it.

have any mummies let yr bb wear shoes? theres a old wives tale that says not to let bb wear shoes before 1yo? anyone knows the meaning behind it?

Cheekrene, bakaholic

MP pull up pants. My boy has tried the pants. Not bad, so far no leak. He wore from 2pm to 8pm. He is using size L. It does look small but when put on, it's just nice. For the normal diaper, he is using size M but getting small.

Jasmine

He has tried before. I agreed it's a bit salty, or you can say it's very tasty hahaha. The portion is quite small but concentrated, so i just add some hot water to dilute it. No choice, not convenient to cook there, plus got to prepare ingredients, so use instant ones. One meal porridge, one meal cereal and baby food jar + milk for the 5 days. I think will look for fruits there to feed him as well.

jesho

i think its something to do with not able to walk properly. My baby wears shoes when he was 1 mo. Now wearing Carter's prewalker shoes when we bring him to garden to walk.

He doesn't wear shoes most of the time, I don't see how it can affect his growth. At home, he is bare-footed all the time. The 9 month development assessment on his feet is perfect too.

Rachel

Thks for the info. My gal havnt been wearing shoes except once when I bring her to hort park for photoshoot. She started to walk since 2wks back so I was thinking if I shld let her wear shoes when going out. She is barefooted at home too. My sil bot lots of shoes for her since she was 3mths but I insisted not to let her wear cos i heard abt the tale(thou i dont know the meaning) so now all outgrown. So wasted. Maybe I shld start letting her wear..

jesho

nobody tells me about the old wives tale. My parents and in laws are modern hahaha. My baby's first pair of shoes is a gift. He outgrown the shoes when he is 3-4mo. Lucky I let him wear a few times already, if not also wasted.

Jascmy

Ur Hubby also go oversea to work offen ? I also told my Hubby that he no need to take care n can sleep thru at night n work oversea is not 24/7 lor , sure got time to play right !!! Then I need to take care 24/7 lor !!! When think if this I damn piss off !!!!

jesho, I think if Bb start walking then mus wear shoe when go out liao. Can let them walk around outside instead of keep carrying.

White lady, last time when my boy jus born, he travel almost every mth. And I'm at home taking care of Bb 24/7 (on maternity leave). Lucky my mum came to help me with 10% of the chores.

Really pissed off loh. Then at nite I have to carry and coax my boy to sleep alone while he sleeping soundly somewhere else.

Now he no need to travel liao.

But I wan to travel alone, sleep thru and relax too. How abt we organise one trip and we go together without hubby and Bb. Heheee....

I spay her lot.. I place her on the bathtub so she will stand then i spay like sunflower n eeyore did.. Haha.. At home, I also did tat. Tink in IFC teacher already train them when young..

They are sitting down, so it's not slippery . But need to distract them with bath toys, else they will play with the soapy water on the floor

I also spray JL, i will put the anti slip pad on the tiles and then apply soap on him, been doing since he know how to sit down.. he quite co-operative de. cos he love to bath, will sit down and play with duckies or the tupperware that I put his toothbrush.. hee.

Sunflower, winnie say she let Gen stand in the bath tub when she in Taiwan. Bathtub very slippery plus soap and standing.

jacmy, u not e only one

but i will spray water over her head even she is sitting on her tub..

sprayin over her head is to train her not to b scare of water dripping off fr her head...

jascmy, me also still let my boy sit in bath tub to bath... he still cant stand firmly on his own yet, so dont dare to let him bath without the tub.. ;p

Gen dun wan to sit on the tub so i let her stand lol.. but hubby holding to her hand while am busy bath her..

at times, i will let her sit down on the bath tub lol..

oh at hm, i also let her sit or stand on the floor.. depend on her mood..

jascmy, my boy already can't stay inside bath tub to bath ... so we bought anti slip floor mat and put inside bathroom for him to stand or sit when bathing him.

I got pic but dun feel quite right to upload it.

jascmy

i am still using the baby bath tub too. my toilet quite small, and she will try to stand, touch the toilet bowl (eeks), touch the cabinets, bite her bath tub etc while showering. can't imagine on the floor, i think she will start crawling all over the toilet.

Sweetkyra, I put towels on the bathroom floor for my gal to sit when stay in hotel.. Prevent slipping n cleaner for her to sit.. Then use the shower hose to shower her..

cheekrene..oh baby jumper gym looks cool..

i register my ger on trial at thomson liao..

this sat oso bringing my ger to GUG for trial..keke