(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Talking abt travel, are we allowed to bring water (>100ml)in milk bottles onto the flight? How about baby food jars (>100ml)? Scared the food jars will break if check in.

sweetkyra

i heard cannot bring the thermal flask on the plane. May have to ask for hot water. I think im going to try my luck. For baby food jars, I use newspaper to wrap, put inside plastic bag and use clothes to wrap again. Don't think will break. I always use this method to bring wine and perfume back.

I have a feeling baby food is exempted from all those requirement. I will call the airline to check but procrastinate cos my trip is still some time away in end July. Hehe.

Got this from change airport website

WHAT ARE THE EXEMPTIONS FOR BABY FOOD IN LIQUID, AEROSOL AND GEL FORM?

Baby foods in liquid, aerosol and gel form, such as milk, juice and porridge, will be exempted from the restrictions, if there is a baby travelling with the adult passenger. Such items should be taken in quantities that are sufficient for the flight.

If the baby food is in containers with a maximum capacity of not more than 100ml, passengers are encouraged to place these containers in the 1-litre transparent re-sealable plastic bag. If this is not possible or if the baby food is in containers larger than 100ml, the baby food will be subjected to further checks at the security screening point. The baby must also be present at the security screening point. Passengers may also be asked to taste the baby food.

IS THERE A RESTRICTION ON THE AMOUNT OF BABY MILK POWDER THAT CAN BE CARRIED IN HAND-CARRIED LUGGAGE?

No. Milk powder is not considered a liquids, aerosols and gels item.

CAN I CARRY HOT WATER IN A FLASK TO PREPARE BABY FOOD?

Yes. Hot water will be allowed for carriage in a flask if there is a baby travelling with the adult passenger, even though hot water should be available from the airline onboard the flight. The hot water should be taken in quantities that are sufficient for the flight. It will also be subjected to further checks at the security screening point.

Ya loh, how abt EBM ah?? If Bb don wan latch then have to bring EBM up the plane. Jus curious... hehee.... Then if for those 4hrs and above flight, sure have to bring Bb food up the plane mah. Unless airline provide loh.

u can fill up water in their milk bottle, i went for my trip last wk.

i bot thermal flask up to the plane and a few milk bottles fill up with water...

i bring one new tin of 900g of milk powder for my trip.

on top of the new tin i top up my milk disp full also..kiasu. juz nice leh by the tiem i reach sg my milk powder gg to finish..

i went 7 days..

my luggage for lil Gen is 15kg. with travel kettle, mini sterliser, new 900g powder and all her barang like clothes, cereal, puree..

sweetkrya

thanks.. that is very helpful

Btw, can we get diarrhea medicine without prescription for baby in pharmacy? What medicine is that? What is the dosage for 9kg+ baby? Think better to standby the medicine in case he can't take the water there and LS. I planning to buy distill water there.

Mummies & Daddy,

Are there any hubbies willing to help out to take photos during our 1st birthday bash on 9 july? I need 2 photographers. Please get back to me soon! Thanks!

jasmine,

i almost forgot to ask her until yesterday. then i realise it was already too late to ask so i was thinking to ask if anyone can help to take?

cheekrene,

2 photographers cannot work together...its very hard for them to take pic..cos of the flash and the angle if one is taking, the other one may find it hard, and gota wait till he finish then he can shoot..

are we allow anyone to take photos? or gymboree only allows 2 photographers..if no one volunteers, i suggest everyone can take their own pic, then we can merge together ..

bcos i believe the daddies would want to join in the fun and celebrations with their babies, and not grounded to be photographer..

i just came back from a trip to aust on SQ. Just to share:

1) Thermos flasks allowed on board

2) EBM also can bring into aust...when on flight just ask attendant to put into their fridge.

3) Usually if you let them know its baby food/cream, they are quite ok with letting you bring on board

4) If you have your own service apartment, my own learning is to bring baby detergent and wash there...cz sometimes the bibs and towels the babies use a lot. So better to wash and reuse.

5) Depending on where you are gg, supermarkets do sell those bottled/packet food for baby...so if cant prepare over there, can buy some to supplement baby's meals.

6) Baby water, i just boil the tap water and let it cool down before letting baby drink

7) i didnt bring sterilizer...i just boil the bottles/teats in service apartment, if in hotel i just pour boiling water over it.

Just some thoughts :p

sunflower,

i understand what you mean. we will have 2 groups on that day so i am not sure how PG can work on both groups. that is why i am asking for 2. if there is a pro PG, that will be great. i had ask jasmine to check with krissy for me as i am not able to access to fb.

I called my pd. He says the clinic sells travel pack. If just need probiotics then I dun need to get from clinic. He mention the pack include cough, flu, diarrhea, vomit and fever med.

i bought the MP pull up pants (blue packaging for boy). The size so small! Large (9-14kg) seems smaller than the Medium size normal MP diaper. Don't know if my boy can wear or not.

Morning mummies! haiz fell sick liao.. keep coughing, no wonder felt so no energy at the JWT gym last sat.

Is GSS, i saw dearbaby website selling Skip Hop - Zoo Pack & Lunchies Bundle @ $49.90. Too bad i already bought a lunchies.

Rachel, that's a lot of things to bring to travel. Good idea to bring pull up pants. How u bringing porridge? freezing it?

cheekrene,

i tried huggies ultra already..from 930pm, tahan till 7am then change..ok no leaking so far..

but i realised the size is bigger than normal huggies..but got a problem, the urine smell is very stinko if wear the diaper too long

same as pampers active if tahan too strong got a strong pungent smell. overall its ok.

sunflower, ah nah and angel, i received the small tin GainIQ from Abbott...was sent to us late last week...the Abbott staff called me to arrange for delivery lei...also checked how my bb is faring on Similac...maybe u can go call them to check...

joyce,

i even saw someone selling Skip Hop - Zoo Pack & Lunchies Bundle @ $40. even cheaper...

sunflower,

actually all diapers sure got pungent smell on urine, depending on how much our babies urine. my girl seem to urine a lot within 2 hours and her pet pet and fitti sure got strong smell of urine.

cheekrene,

ya i think so too..but then pampers active and huggies ultra seems to be champion for the pungent haha..

Mamy poko not so strong , i personally feel ba..

pekkle,

ya, i received 400gm last week too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think its because they ever called me to check if im still consuming similac..then when bb reaching 1 yr old, they automatically send stage 3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower,

true leh. MP is better. it can last my girl for at least more than 10 hours. normally my girl dont urine from 8-11pm. so i leave it till next morning at 4-5am. the smell is not that strong.

angel, i am a registered member ah....or u can actually call them to ask for it? i tink they are usually quite accommodating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweetkyra: i check in my bb bb luggage.. whahaha.. too heavy to hand carry...

hw come enfa no yet send me sample for stage 3 ar..hmm..

sweetkyra, I ask winnie this question b4 cos I tot of bring my boy overseas and wanted to buy the inflatable bath tub. She say Gen will sit on the floor and spray shower her. She did that at home too.

Bathing

i also spray my boy sitting on the floor in the evening..refused to stand when in the bathroom..like to sit on floor..

place inside the bathtub, refused to sit, wana stand..

cheekrene,

i went to their shop in fusionopolis before..i ever touch and feel their shoes.. soft and designs quite similar with Pediped.

hehe, I also spray on my boy during bath time and he'll crawl all over... he especially like it when I spray on his tummy and he'll us his hand to touch the sprayed water... wash leg, just wash like that lor, can just tilt his backside a lil to wash under...