(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Hi mummies,any mummy here planning to have party entertainer for your precious 1st birthday party?I am looking for magician..anyone here have good lobang with reasonable price?Thanks

Rachel

I have Huggies pull ups L size on standby when I can't change my bb diapers. So far no leak, but never try wearing long hours, prob 4-5hrs at most.

bak

my boy only 9+ kg, he uses size M ok. I find mamy poko for size M bigger than the rest of the diapers. Pampers size M is getting a bit small. Drypers/pet pet/huggies size M don't fit anymore.

sweetkyra

4-5 hours is good alrea. I usu change diaper every 3-4hrs.

Baka

U requested which one? I requested ultra natural, so long still haven come.. In the end I go buy. Wana try ultra natural since they use natural stuff . Else i just stick with pampers active

normally i dun use pull up at night. my girl already sleep so soundly when i change her diaper. i only use it when she is active.

winnie,

is pamper pull up expensive?

rachel,

my boy is lighter than your boy but he's wearing size L for mamy poko and it's getting tighter. thinking whether to upsize or not. haven't let him try pull up yet cos he can't crawl so it's quite easy to change his diaper. but for my #1 last time, i tried the yellow packaging and it's so lousy. the blue/pink one is of better quality.

sunflower,

i also request huggies ultra natural but it never came to me. haiz, what is the point of having sample request in their website when we dont get it?

Jasmine

I think my boy's stomach and hip slimmer then hahaha... Your boy does look chubbier than my boy on the face. I also think my boy's head is smaller than baby J... do you think so? Strange that i have to c-sect cos his head is too big to go thru my pelvic passageway. My hubby alz say its mine that is small, not his head big, said my gynae said baby's head bigger just to make me feel better.. so bad.

rach,

maybe your boy is taller? hence look slimmer although he's heavier than bb J. his head circumference is usually 50%. so quite normal.

i only saw natural one for diaper not pull up.

i using dryper M size..cos previously i use L size..it leak..

jas, thx..noted..i missed the four season organic sales..sigh

diamantz, bcos miso + da bai cong can prevent or cure flu

oic..then lucky i nv go down.if not my hubby will nag at me ..haha

aiya..i tink must go shoppin wit u le..u buy alot of interesting things..

fumiko,

size M for drypers is too small for my boy, can't even tape properly. And if poo is more watery, will come out from the sides cos the pad is so small.

i find pants all v small coverage le..

i dunno le..

i use L size..it seem long..but then it leak..so i use M size..

v confusing on sizes..

i bought so many different sizes of diaper..i tink i need to post on fb and show u all my stocks..haha

fumiko

hahaha.. thats funny. Can lelong lelong. I think those with big pad to cover the butt will be good. Duno why they must make rectangular padding. The front part can be narrow but the back should be bigger.

Cheekrene: I buy the pamper pull up pant during the motherhood fair. Tink 28pcs =$15. Hehe..

Photobook: anyone know where can I do? Wanna do one for Gen..

winnie,

there is a promotion till end of this month. go FB and look for photobooks. also can go jasmine's fb there, she also got the link.

Morning all, I jus made a decision to stop bf when my boy is 10mths old next week. I hav no choice. its for the health of both my boy and me. I hav been suffering for cough for so long and recently low blood pressure. My chinese physician colleague advise me to stop. Cos my milk won't be as nutritious and my germs will spread to him too. My current supply also super low liao. Haiz.... stop bah. I feel so sad leh. I never reach my target of 1yr.

Think positive, I'm proud of myself for working so hard for the 10mths. Without bf, I will have more time for myself and Bb. Can go overseas tour and longer outings.

Jus informed my hubby of my decision. He worried liao. Ask me go ask the lactation consultant 1st. So now he knws bf is impt and save money. Hahaa...

jascmy, at least u still have supply now..

i stop when my girl hits 6 mths..

den after which my girl starts to get skinnier..

when she was on full BM, she was so round.. now at 10mths 2wks, she's just 7.8kg..

my hb even keep joking that i shd try to see if i still have supply or not..

went to ntuc last night thinking of buying milk powder.. end up nv buy cos similac dun have discount..

seems like similac seldom have discount..

Similac

For those on similac, do u receive GainIQ from abbott? That's stage 3. Are u all sticking with stage 3 or changing brand?

Angel, I'm struggling. My daily supply is only half of my boy's daily intake. Topping up with FEBM. Freezer going botak soon. Don think i can continue to struggle thru for another 2mths & 1wk. My chinese physician say I'm very weak now thats y supply drop so much.

Wonder is it bcos I nvr "pu" during my pregnancy and confinement. I become super weak after giving birth.

I hav been telling my sis-in law to eat lots of "pu" now. She in 2nd trimester liao. Don be like me.

Angel, I tot FM bb will be rounded?

My PIL hav asked me to stop bf and give FM cos my Bb is the skinny type.

I will start with similac. I still have sample can at home for him to try.

jascmy, dunno leh.. ever since she started on FM, she nv gain much weight...

maybe its cos she's quite active..

cannot stay still..

but she's a very greedy girl..

my mum says she starts to snack from 5pm to after the adults dinner time..

need to give her puffs to eat so that my mum can cook dinner..

dunno y she still nv put on much weight..

Mummies who brought your baby overseas recently, what are the things you bring? My list is so long!! I'm on a 5 days trip, flying to penang.

Snacks

Baby jar food

cereals

porridge

Milk

bottles

brush for cleaning/spoons

toothbrush

thermos food jar

straw cup

flask

kettle

towels

diapers

bibs

clothes

blanket

waterproof bed liner

detergent

bottles liquid detergent

swim wear

cap

shoes

socks

toys (need something to keep him occupied while changing diaper)

and many more!

Angel

I think can check against the health book, as long as is at 50 percentile its ok. Most babies when they getting more active, will hit weight gain plateau. Thats what all experienced parents told me.

angel,

actually not to worry about your girl's weight. all babies at this stage put on weight very slow. although my girl eat a lot, she also dont put that much weight. i believe it depend on gene. i and my hb are not that fat when young so i think she follow us.

Yup, I think it follow gene. My hubby and me are very skinny when very young but we are tall. So my boy is also skinny and tall. But both of us now fat fat liao, hehee.... hope my boy don be like us lah, grow up fat fat.

after she recovered from HFMD, i dun worry that much abt her not gaining weight..

just glad that she's healthy and active..

but of cos all parents would like their baby to be round round..

looks cute that way..

Rachel:ya they got plenty of thing to bring lol.. my bag is usper duper heavy when i went for my TW trip last week... come back lagi heavy.. most impt is milk powder. the rest u forget to bring u still can buy frm there..

rach,

why bring detergent there? can bring the clothes home then wash.. unless you're staying at your friend/relative house? for a 900g FM, my boy will finish it in 10-12days. but depend on his milk intake also.

Jasmine

just in case he puke. The clothes will be very smelly. 10 sets of clothes plus jackets, long pants, socks... alot loh sometimes one day he wear 3 to 4 sets. I think bring detergent safer.

Fumiko

u go gold coast, maybe u need to bring enuff diapers, may not find the brand u want there.

I just bought the Mamy Poko pull up pants Large size for boy. Gonna try it tonight. If good, will bring for the trip.