(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mvh

i understand the fever part but for babies less than 6mo, we still have to be careful. All books that i read mentioned to seek medical help immediately if babies less than 3mo developed a fever as it could be some infection or disease.

My baby few weeks back got a fever for two days (38.6 deg), since he is almost 9mo already so i just fed him medicine and applied the cool patch. Didn't bring him to see doctor.

bak

my PD also mentioned no med if fever is below 38 deg after his first jab. Don't know why the second time i listen to my fren and just gave him the med. Sigh..

Finally a long day has ended. Feeling so tired.

Ear wax

I c my boy dig his ear too. Thought the ear wax can come out on it's own. I dun dare to dig his ear leh. Must use touchlight to check his ears tonight.

Jabs

I sign up package with my pd for jabs. Dinnoe that poly clinic has free jabs! Waste money. Haiz.

Jwt gym

Have jwt trial this sat? Any slot for me to join in? What time?

Anyone has the previous JWT Gym name list?

If not, let's start with a new list with limited slots to 5 babies. If more than 5 are interested, pls put your name as waitlist.

I will call JWT again tomorrow to double confirm the max. no. of babies.

JWT Gym Sat 18 Jun 1pm:

1) Jasmine Goh

5)

Jas

If really 5 slots , I suggest retain those from the list. Else those prebook early not fair. I try to call them Tmr.

Suika, I told my pd that last time my elder gal got jab by another pd for prevnar n red n swollen. He said if jab properly won't be red n swollen, juz a bit pinky n hard is normal..

My bb A prevnar jab don't have red swollen area leh, juz a bit hard..

Rachel, prevnar is 2 jabs before 1yo rite? My gal has it on 6weeks n 5.5mo. Rota on 3.5mos n 5.5mo

sunflower,

cos i don't have the previous list, so i don't know who are the first 5 who cfm their slots. the guy that i talked to seems kinda blur. i gave him your name but he asked for mine and my boy's name.

mvh,

prevenar is 3 jabs before 1 year old. 2 jabs before 2 years old.

MMR,

sorry, it should be 15 months. the polyclinic nurse put chicken pox at 13-14 months then 15 months is DA (to test egg allergy) and MMR.

Jas

I suspect they probably nv put down the no of pple.. The pple there always tell me diff things that time when i called up.. Will call Tmr to check

Fumiko, lucky u to have chicken pox inside yr package... Think I need to top up to take mmrv..

Cheekrene, my gal got 2 jabs so far.. 3rd one after 1st birthday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I found the old jwt old list from eeyore posting:

Posted on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 9:49 am:

Scare this list is lost, since the date is so long...

JWT TRIAL @ UE Square (beside Clark Quay)

Date: 18th June 2011

Time: 1.00pm

1) dsqyvonne

2) winnie

3) eeyore

4) starz

5) jasmine goh

6) Vivy (aug mummy)

7) ah bee

8) Michelle (aug10 silent reader)

9) mrs ahnah (just apply the card)

10) glamdem

**FULL**

bakaholic

U r faster than me.

JWT TRIAL @ UE Square (beside Clark Quay)

Date: 18th June 2011

Time: 1.00pm

1) dsqyvonne

2) winnie

3) eeyore

4) starz

5) jasmine goh

6) Vivy (aug mummy)

7) ah bee

8) Michelle (aug10 silent reader)

9) mrs ahnah (just got the card)

10) glamdem

Jwt trial

oh the trial is full. mummies, please feedback after the trial. This's one trial i can go with my boy during my 1 week of being SAHM. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joyce, u stay near MP..i tink u can no need trial at jwt..somemore mygym is better than jwt..e staff there personally i feel they like bo chap us during our trial there..

mayb bcos we dun pay a single cents to them..tat y they bo xim to teach ...

and jwt location is really inconvenient.

but if u have UOB card and since is free..mayb u can go n trial..lol

bakaholic..kindermusik is more tiring than gymboree music..

parents had to carry the bb and move about..shake them..etc..so more tiring

cheekrene,

do you know if any florist shop in jp can do helium inflating?

the shop near ntuc xtra refused to do it for me, kept repeating me that they dun compensate if the balloon burst in midst of inflating when i just want to find out the price.

i see. I am considering if i still want to go for trial cos it's father's day this weekend and we are kinda busy. Plus, no one here seems interested loh..

JWT Trial:

Me & my fren going.. so still on?

Bakaholic,

The helium, u can go IMM? the shop previously at JP moved to IMM.

Bakaholic

How many balloons u have? Y dun rent helium tank?

Jwt

Their line is really hotline. When I finally get to speak to someone, the lady says she Duno anything, and the instructors are free after 1130am. Later I call agn

Sunflower,

we got no time to collect and return the tank. And i only have a few latex balloon and 1 bouquet to inflat only.

Thanks cheekrene, will check it out..

Ah bee,

Imm too far for us. I tot if can do everything at jp, it's easier for us cos the party is in mid morning.

Fumiko, u went for jwt trial already? cover 7788 of the gyms in singapore? lol. yes i have UOB card! there's a JWT gym at East Coast Road. It's near my place and very near my hubby's showroom. Will go there for a free trial. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are u SAHM? i clearing one week leave this month end plus my mum will be travelling. thinking of how to handle bb alone plus housework plus cooking (if possible!!!)

Jasmine, I saw ur post of vege+cod fish stew cooked for ur boy. i oso hope to do it for my boy. how do u settle ur meals? u cook for urself too?

Baka

Both are gd. Pedi got spree now. Up to 50%. but not many sizes left. But the sales is ongoing. Just gota wait.

Rachel, yr boy took prevnar every 2 months? Mine is diff, one at 1.5mo and another at 5.5mo. U still need to take booster for prevnar at 1yo?

cheekrene,

yes, but she on holiday now so i am doing my own and looking for alternative person.

Sunflower,

Yah, i was wondernig how come the sizings ran out..

rachel, ur pd give the prevnar so fast?

mine only take 2 jab..and e last jab is after she turn 1 yr old...

joyce, i not a SAHM..lol i havent finish trial at all bb gym la..

u mean SG got 7788 gyms?

yes i went for JWT trial..but i dun tink is gd...

joyce, if jwt is has branch at ECP, u may trial there...haha..and see if u like JWT or MP..

but the JWT at united sq...hmm..i dun like..and location is bad.. :p

Fumiko_neko, JWT is in UE sq and not united sq. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

okok UE sq...which location sucks :p

btw..any mummies buy those DVD fr Kiddy palace b4??

or any mummies noe whether which type of video has flash card feature on it?

and which ones are gd? and where to buy flash cards?

MVH

No more booster jab. I think diff clinic use diff strain of prevnar. Polyclinic told me since my boy took the jabs there must continue cos of this difference. I'm also not sure.

joyce,

i will cook our lunch together. (mine + #1 + #2) normally me and my #1 will share the same food (spaghetti, macaroni, porridge etc.) i need to be quick in cooking since #2 cannot come into the kitchen (i think it's dangerous), so he "trapped" in the living room in his walker and watch me from afar so he will sometime wailed for my attention. so no complicated 3 dishes, soup and rice.

jasmin, talk abt hello kitty @ the central..initially oso wan to bring my ger there..but then wonder she understand or not.

and then i dun like crowds..so i tink i forgo le..

thx backaholic..goin to browse through n buy..keke..