(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Hi everyone!!

Cheese

Understand your problem..cos was having the same situation for the past few weeks ago...in fact, I told my Hubby I wanted to be a SAHM but turns out that I am even more tired!!yes..though my mil is at hm to jagar but she can't be 24 hrs eyes on my bb...sometimes my hb's nephew nap,she also nap!!!and after considerations we decided to get maid(I changed away my previous maid)new maid comes but still I Bu fang xing so I installed ip camera yesterday...it's actually depends on luck to get a gd maid...

For Me to put bb in infant care is currently out of my idea at the moment cos when your bb is sick, the IFC will call u to bring back hm..and Wat if work doesn't allows u to leave how??though my Hubby's time is quite flexible but at times he needs to be on the road and appointments so he can't afford to take off...

For Me I dun give any allowance to my mil cos she is not totally taking care of my bb and my Hubby pays almost everything in the hse..so she can't say anything haha!!

I am sure things will work out...or if u are worrying abt $$ maybe u can consider working part time??

rachel,

i heard after 1 year old, can take 2 dose. i was scared of the fever. i rather suffer twice than thrice.

bakaholic,

i will let my girl take MMR and chix pox jab. heard 15 months then take, right?

cheekrene,

my girl oso haven't taken that jab....1 more mth n it's 1 jab lesser so i rather wait

babkaholic,

i'll let mine take MMRV but not at 15mths...i'll drag that jab depending on her condition

Can i find out if anyone is going for sun gymboree trial? If no one, then i will cancel my slot cos it won't be fun if we are the only newbies.

bak

my PD says its safe so i just let him take lo. If not every PD visit got to pay consult fees? I'm not sure, cos i did the dev assessment and all the jabs in one visit, so if just jab duno if need to pay consultation fees. By 6mo, my boy is given all his jabs.

Rachel, Cheekrene

My son always got Alot ear wax. PD cleaned twice already. I always use torch light to check, always produce new ones. PD told me they are always self produce for infants, not to worry. Usually when I go PD for any check up , she will surely check for ear infection . Each time she will remove the ear wax for my boy. She says its dangerous for us to do it cos we are untrained . It's a free service leh haha. My boy always tug his ear, seems itchy. I Noe it could be due to teething, but he has been doing it since 4 mths. Everyday I use cotton bud, doesn't wrk.

er..i tot the MMR and chickenpox is inside the 6-in-1 package le..

i give my ger pneumococal jab when she is v young ...but i forget she took hw many jab liao..

bakaholic,

is it? i think you are right. probably take after her birthday, then 13th month take pneumococcal.

suika,

mine is 2 more months. but probably take on 13 months as she need to take mmr jab.

sunflower,

my PD never check my girl's ear before. so i was surprised there is such service. actually my girl also has ear wax, she seem to be uncomfortable too. she also had been tugging her ear many months ago. although i know she is teething, i never see her teeth popping out except she got bottom teeth only.

bak

i sent my boy to polyclinic for assessment, the nurse made apptm for my boy's MMR jab on 15mo leh. She told me to feed egg yolk at 1yo and egg white at 13mo, cos the MMR jab is egg-based.

suika,

i "luan" already. i just recalled when i bring my girl to polyclinic for assessment, she did mention. i go back to check her health booklet again.

bakaholic,

ya lor. scare schedule is not flexible. so i did not take packages. some more i will go different clinic to take.. hehe! i take 6-in-1 package at this clinic. for pneumococcal, i will go another clinic to take as the clinic allow medisave. by the way, MMR vacine is free at polyclinic so no need to pay $ and i will go there instead..

cheekrene & bakaholic,

after 1yo got 1 more jab...that's the booster for the 6-in-1 n MMR/MMRV to b taken from 15mths onwards n not later then 2yo

Rachel, I also let my gal took 6in1, rota n pnuemoccoal together. Pnuemoccoal vaccine is more painful n common to develop fever after that. Going for her 3rd jab after 1st bday..

Cheekrene, e one u bot fr photobooks? Do they have a physical shop so that I can see their quality? The 50% off ends this sat.. Dunno if can buy vouchers first then create book after that..

Mvh,

I just received my photobook yesterday. It's a worldwide website (located at malaysia) so you won't find a physical shop locally. Quality wise is quite good. Not very thin. Definitely thicker than magazine. I print photos from Snapfish before. Color quality is really lousy. But Photobook Sg color is good. I saw someone posting the same question as you on their FB. you have to create the book then use the coupon code.

Mmr is 14mo or so..

I let my gal take together wif 6in1 vaccine twice so she only suffers one more time when she is 1yo instead of 2.. Hehe..

Bakaholic, u got take pnuemoccal jabs? If yes, 1yo is the pnuemoccal booster jab.

Fumiko, normal package include MMR but not MMRV (chicken pox vaccine inside). But I think u can top up $$ to take MMRV, one jab less..

Thanks jasmine..

Can photobook put pix as the page background?

I saw fotohub sample, own pix on e background but go to their application, can't insert my own pix for background..

Mvh,

put picture as bg? meaning the picture will be very big to fit the page right? if so, can. all my photos i fit them to page so they are really big.

Sunflower, actually our bb r amazingly strong leh.. Bb A only has fever on 1st day n maybe cranky for 1-2days then she is back to normal after the 6in1,rota,pnuemoccal.. Pd said most of his patients did this for a few yrs wif no problem. Save time n consultation $$ n suffer together once n for all..

mvh,

your picture resolution has to be very big then can put background pictures.

jasmine,

you can use your PS photo to use it as background as i believe your PG give you in big file.

sunflower

yah, i realised i shouldn't let him take so many jabs on the same day after his first vaccination visit at 2mo. He got fever after the jabs. When he was 4mo, my fren told me to feed him some fever syrup before going to the clinic. And this time no fever. When he was 6mo, i heard that i shouldnt feed him fever syrup when he doesn't have fever, so the 3rd jab, he had fever.. sigh.. somemore i brought him for the jab at 8pm, and he started having fever at midnight. Good thing he was still cheerful despite the fever. So now i still duno whether to feed him fever syrup before the jab or not.

cheekrene

my PD alz check my boy's ears whether it is a normal assessment visit or if he is sick. Even for reflux review, he also check the ears.

mvh

my boy had fever for half a day after his jabs. My friends told me not to give so many jabs at the same time as we won't know which jab caused him to have fever. But then again, even if we know which jab caused fever, then what next? Have to continue to give the next dose still right?

Rachel and Mvh

I think my concern is not to find out whether which jab cause the fever, but rather if they can take it. These jabs contain viruses too, afraid they can't take it. But if ur PD recommend, then ok la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for the fever syrup, I heard bout it too. But I nv give any syrup and med before the jabs. My boy so far ok , no fever.

Sunflower

my PD did say its safe.. we visited him when my boy is 1mo and he asked me to decide if i wan to take all the jabs, if want then come back to take when he is 2mo, so I let him suffer once and for all instead of suffering every month (1mo 5-in-1 jab, 2mo for hep B).

Then a few months back, there were news from Japan that a few infants died after the prevnar (and one other) vaccination. I was confused! It is not safe afterall! Thank God my baby is fine.

Rachel,

1 day before jab to take cooling drink like pao sheng...go morning for jab come back give 1 dose of fever med n let bb sleep (what the elders do in the olden days)

some jabs can take together but granny is against it so i always take 1 at a time which i find it tough for them...it's like every mth fever once like that due to jab

Sunflower

yah, my fren/colleagues told me already. But that time im on maternity leave so didn't get to discuss this with frenz, only when i went back to work and when preparing to give him his second dose at 4mo then I discuss with my colleagues and realised that all of them didn't give their children all the vaccines at one go.

suika

i dun dare to give chinese herbs to my baby yet. Not when he is only 2mo. I went in the evening cos hubby wanted to go clinic together but don't want to take leave.

I think give 6-in-1 is ok la. If given a choice now, I will still give 6-in-1 and rota together. Prevnar will be another time. Prevnar very painful. The first two prevnar jabs my boy cried. The last one he didn't really cry, but can see its painful (his face twitched) compared to the 6-in-1 like he got no feeling. PD also confirmed prevnar is painful.

My baby also had 3 jabs at one shot. We asked PD whether if it's too much, he said it's ok. At 9 months check up he said can give flu jab, I din give. Now my baby down with flu for more than a week already. Regret never give her flu jab.

Rachel,

6-in-1 n rota can b together coz rota is oral...pao sheng oni when i remember, but hv to buy the correct 1 coz got 2 types

prevnar it's painful so my doc oso dun really advice together...my #1 took it when he was 15mths (when big liao do rem come back home use hot compress on the wound area if not the area later will be hard n painful for them...happens to my boy when we saw him limping so subseq we did the hot compress n he's ok after the nap)

Jasmine, cheekrene,

I thou promo till 18june? Maybe I see wrongly. Photobook Website got put..

The sample I saw is pix as background with fading effects then a few pix on top.. Like our wedding album in digital design form.. Some small pix on top of a main pix..

Rachel, I read a book abt immune system, it is normal when our body develop fever when fighting against virus. This means our body is working hard n functioning well, heat can kill or slow down virus movement.. If we give fever medicine for low grade fever, we r subpressing e body to generate heat n hence reduce e power to fight, hence might have lower immunity if e same virus attacks. But on e other hand, if fever gets too high especially for bb, we should give med to help them.. Hence my hubby always stop me fr giving med when bb having low grade fever... But as mummy, we still worry..

Suika

Ya 6-in-1 and rota can be taken together. Wat I meant is 6-in-1 , rota and prevnar together can be very siong. Polyclinic don't allow. For me, i skip rota instead , give 6-in-1 and prevnar together to pain once.

suika

my pd give 6-in-1 on one leg and prevnar on another leg. Didn't know the injection area will be hard and painful after the jab, thought its only during the injection that is painful.

Poor baby, i didn't check on his legs. PD put plaster on it. I didn't dare take it out till the next day just in case i see blood *shudders*