(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika, she fed up at the call center service liao.

Jasmine, we went down to branch to apply. but because during that day, the application is at Call Center .. so the branch doesn't wan to entertain us.

Fed up liao.

Rach,

So more fun than JWT? My boy also just napped awhile before the class. I quickly wake him up but he's still quite cranky. My boy also doesn't like the parachute. As long as its sth that I have to put him on his tummy or leave him sitting there alone, he will cry. Maybe your boy is too active, doesn't like to lie down?

Jasmine

i think my boy likes JWT more.. only at the last part (parachute) when he was hungry then he cried. The main difference is JWT has more toys. They have swings, slides, little car rides, those balls like peek-a-boo etc. I think my boy loves to play.. those exercises he not so interested. He is very active but in a playful way.

I put him on the bars in Little Gym, he cried...sigh.. bounce a ball in front of him gets him excited.

Fumiko

the Learn & Play 3 has what kind of exercises? Though my boy can crawl and cruise, i feel he is not ready for more adventurous exercises. At the little Gym, i saw some babies cried at the last part of every exercise. It seems to me they are kind of "shocked" or "scared". So looking at this, seems to me, they are not ready mentally though physically they can do it. So trying out the next stage too early will it frighten them?

ahnah,

the branch will not b able to help u, at most they can oni help to send in the form for u...i've tried asking

ahnah,

u wan to try uob branch at tanjong pagar plaza? There's a lady there to help to register for you. Just give her ur ic, she will photostat for you and for income wise, just go online and submit the cpf statement. Easy peasy.

jas, thx for checking..

rachel, personally i feel L&P 3 is not much different from L&P2 bcos our bb are only 10 month old..

if ur bb is 16 months, i tink e teacher will teach ur bb use other equipments...otherwise, u jus stick to those equipment suitable to your bb age

Ahnah

U can get the app form frm any ATM machine, submit with all required docs & post it out as it is self address. Alternatively, u can drop e completed form & docs to any branches, they will assist to send down to card centre.

Jasmine, am n cheese not able to join the 11 june 2011 class.

am out of town..

i tot play 3 is more for bb which they can walk or cruise?

Fumiko: i tot play 3 grp will have more toddler?

Jasmine, my gal nap for ard 50mins then pass by the playground got alot of kids screaming, she wakes up..

Snowy, hope yr gal is okay.. Maybe call up pd n ask?

Normally UTI will come with a fever with no other symptoms like flu or cough.. Do watch out for these..

Rachel, my gal sometimes will wake up in e middle of the nite n refuse to sleep.. She will crawl ard my bed, try to stand or sit n fall, find things on my side table.. So tiring to keep an eye especially when my eyelids r so heavy.. I dun wanna bring her outside to play coz I scare might become a habit.. I would say she is a light sleeper.. Sometimes jiejie makes a bit of noise (sleep talk), she will wake up.. *faintz*

Snowy55, Rachel, last nite I sponge my gal frm 3am-7am however the temp did not subside. I fed her paracetamol at 7am still same. Until 9+ the temp start to go dwn, will contd to monitor & see how.

normally, gymboree staff will see whether your child at 10th month is suitable to promote to lvl 3..

but like wat they say to me e other day is..if ur child can cruise or walk, u can go lvl 3...

so for me, i havent attend lvl 3 b4..but i tink since my bb is still 10 mth only..the difference on those gym equipment for her shld not b too big of a diff fr lvl 2..

gymboree placed all their gym equipment inside their rooms...i dun expect them to keep changing for different classes..

so since all equipment are there...u jus go to those stations tat are suitable for ur child..

as for the session where the teacher are involve..tat i not sure hw diff it will b for lvl 3 and lvl 2..

tat y my husband say is not neccessary to sign up their lessons..jus sign up member and go use their gym equipments which we pay only $12 each time for 60mins

personally i tink all gym class (such as JWT, little gym, gymboree, etc), i believe they are more or less the same during the session where teacher are involve

ask u to place ur bb on ur lap, do somersault, lie ur bb down, or place ur bb on ur lap and u make them fly...etc etc..

then blowing bubble seem to b a MUST thing in all the gym

and parachute..

the only different i tink is the gym equipments..

this is IMO ok..keke

mvh,

there's a few shows going on now...jp is Thomas n BP is power rangers...there's seaseme street oso but i forgotten which mall

fumiko, jesho, snowy,

I've emailed Habourfront Gymboree regarding the Play & Learn 3 class (10-16mths). She replied as below.

"The age group for our Play & Learn 3 class is between 10 - 16months. Most of our kids are above 1yr old and they are already running around. We do not want your babies to feel lost when they attend our Play & Learn 3 class if they are just learning to walk stage and cant even walk without assistance. We only admit 10mths babies to our Play & Learn3 if they have been attending our Play & Learn 1 & 2 classes or at least a month in Play & Learn 2. By then these babies have built up their confidence level and they are already familiar with Gymboree.

You need not hastily place your babies in Play & Learn3 because they will have at least 6months to remain in Play & Learn3. Play & Learn2 is a very interesting stage which no babies should miss. There are so many fun activities which will definitely capture the interest of your 10mths babies namely, baby soccer time, baby boogie, tummy surfing time, baby dance and many more. You do not experience all these fun activities in Level 3."

So don't think I can organise a class 3 for you guys. You all wanna join class 2 or forgo?

gosh, i see many classes going on... see until blur... latest is gymboree... hmm how's my little gym? anyone go? i see the albums from jasmine's and xuan's. looks fun. but is the class very big?

mvh

rem your girl can self-feed rice cake. does ur girl nibble the rice cake? I gave my boy organix rice cake. He very greedy leh. He tried to put the whole rice cake into his mouth. When he realised it can't fit, he took it out again and break it into half. Then he stuff the half into his mouth again. It's still too big for him and he spit it out. Duno if i should continue to give him, scare he choke.

cheekrene,

i've been bringing bb J to gym class like almost every week! it's fun indeed. class size about 10 bbs.

sunflower,

think i'm going to expo on fri but most likely won't be bringing bb J cos if have pampers promo, might buy some so no strength.

rach,

my boy also likes to eat rice cake. he will eat bits by bits.

Jasmine

I think my boy very chu ru leh. How to teach him eat bit by bit? Those long rusk he will hold one end and chew on the other end, but the rice cake is round so he stuff whole into his mouth.

Cheekrene

Ya, I tot first day is Friday ??

Jasmine

Oh, U using pampers active as well? I realise the expo offer is usually not as attractive as ntuc or giAnt sales

Rachel

I gave those long pigeon biscuit, similar to baby bites, my boy self feed , also stuff everything into his mouth. I usually gota dig out from his mouth. Very dangerous. Boys are greedy!

cheekrene,

cos every weekend will surely go out shopping so "shun bian" bring him go to gym class..

oh ya.. i thought 2 June is Friday cos normally those fair is from fri-sun.. then i think i will go on the first day thurs.. you're not working on thurs??

rach,

hmm you hold the rice cake and let him eat bits by bits first? once he understands then let him self feed?

sunflower,

bb J is using mamypoko and pamper cruiser.. last time offer is 3pkts $50.. see this time have or not..

sunflower and jasmine,

all along i know is on 2nd june. so i begin to feel blur on the date,.. haha.. luckily i check to confirm. correct, its from thurs to sun. i remember this event is 4 days...

jasmine,

wow, so good. i cant because i need to do housework if i did not finish it on weekday. i am taking half day on thurs... hehe!

cheekrene,

cos i'm sahm.. all houseworks to be done on weekdays.. weekends are my shopping days or go back to my mum's place.. will you be bringing bb J along?

Suika, duckling post the whole list before n I lazy to check the previous post each time I plan.. So is the Thomas @ JP worth going? Last dec one at millennia walk is so short, like 10mins only.. JP to me is very very far...

Rachel, my gal will bite the rice cake and sometimes quite a big mouth too.. She will munch munch n try to swallow then if can't swallow, will split out or continue munching..

Maybe u monitor yr boy n if he is not choking, I think it is safe for him to eat?

Sunflower

ya lor.. my boy also very greedy. Lucky he spitted it out, gave me a fright. Will baby L bite you when you dig out from his mouth? My boy got 5 teeth already.. he bit my hand once and the blue black teeth mark still visible.

Jasmine

Thanks for the tip. Shall try to teach him tonight. I didn't expect this, so I just gave him the entire piece.

When are you going for the motherhood fair? Wonder if i should take leave to go, weekends sure very crowded.

Rachel

My boy no tooth yet haha.. But he can munch all the snacks I gave.. He will munch before swallow. My hb ever give a small pc of fish ball. He munch for 5 mins and still munching.. Think he quite intelligent that he don't swallow everything that gies into his mouth.

jasmine,

at least you got the time to do... mine got to stay at my mum's place on mon and wed. only tues, thurs and fri got the time to do housework but i cant do all at one time. then weekend got to depend on situation... if i can go out, i definitely go on sat as sun need to bring my girl over to my mum's place... unfortunately i cant bring my girl along as we need to shop there.

mummy who is using pamper active? may i know wat is the color of the diaper?

cheekrene: u make me giam go expo leh.. maybe i should take leave on thur too.. whahaha.. 1/2 day leave...

u not gg to sign up w sean lau?

Cheekrene, sunflower, jasmine,

I also intend to go expo on thurs or fri.. Ard 12nn.. Looking for PS.. Wanna see SL got good offer or not.. N also buy new toys!

Mvh

Me too! Wana check out PS.. U bringing ur gal?

Jasmine

Cruiser very exp leh.. My boy wearing XL, I can't afford cruiser. I've tried petpet, kept leaking leh, in the end I stick to pampers active

winnie,

yup i am taking half day as no point taking morning when the fair open at 11am only. i think his package is expensive. i saw another package which is worth it. $360 with album (20 pg) and get the 20 soft copy. but promo is on bp so will check at the fair.

rach,

weekend confirm very crowded. think i will go on thurs.

sunflower,

cruiser size is what? my boy is wearing size 4. i like it cos it's very thin yet can absorb very well.

cheekrene,

what ps is that? what time u going?

jasmine,

its bambini... my colleague use this PG before. outcome of the photos are very nice. i probably will reach there before 2pm cos my husband has to travel out from tuas by bus. will take lunch there.

Jasmine

that time I compare the price for L compatible - can't rem wat size. Already more exp than active. Now with XL , can't imagine

who is gg expo tis thur?

might take 1/2 day & go.. hehehe...

u wanna take SL provided ur bb must co-operate with u.. haiz.. u see my pic.. those are the new shots..

am using cruiser too..Gen alos using size 4.

Sunflower: u using pamper active? the diaper izzit green color de?

last time i use to use one type of diaper also pamper brand but the diaper itself is white in color with colourful stripe? now i can't find this anymore..

oh ya jasmine, those activities they mentioned are in L&P 2...a ball is passed ard and parents carry the baby and swing them to kick the ball to each other babies..

ok then nvm, stick to lvl 2 lo..

thx u for liasing..

so those who put your name on 11 jun, still interested to go at lvl 2?

mvh, ok thx for calling them