(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Rachel, how I wish I can take leave leh. Yesterday u spend whole day taking care of your Bb?? Tats y so tired?

This Fri is eat with family day, go leave office 1hr earlier. YEAH!!!

eeyro, good idea, mus bring out to show our Bb. My boy likes to look at my wedding portrait and he knows who is papa and mama on the pic. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can i find out for passport pix for baby, do you take on your own or need to go shop to do it? Need we need special background?

I no work also tired.. Lol.. Last nite my gal keeps waking up n wanna poo.. Then 2+am fart for quite some time and then poo one lump then wanna sleep Liao.. But I think still not clear yet .. Dunno why she wakes up automatically ard 7am for weeks Liao.. She is my alarm clock..

passport photo:

you can get a white background to take photo of your baby. otherwise go to any photo shop to ask for their professional help.. hehe!

Ok. i try this weekend. if cannot, then go to a shop to do it.

mvh,

is your gal not feeling well? they keep waking up if they dun feel good. mine always like that.. wants to sleep with us when he is unwell. Otherwise, he is ok in his cot.

morningggggg mummiessss and daddiessss...

yday took mc n went to 推 both my elbows and trigger thumb.. very the painful ahhh... :'(

Bak

I took my boy photo 2 months ago. I use a white changing mat, lay him down and take. I think now v difficult to get him lie down quietly. When u submit online, u can crop the photo to size.

Jascmy

Yesterday out with bb most of the time. Maybe that's why. Nowadays he only wants me to carry when outside. Stroller also dun want. My arms so painful.

my girl now looks so different from her passport photo that was taken when she was 1mth+..

she was so round then.. now her face so small..

sad.. now with her getting sick again, i think she's going to lose more weight..

hopefully her weight dun go below 7.2kg..

I bring DK go shop take cos no white background at hm. Tt time my hby took his at staircase where ther is a patch of white wall (ppl repaint to cover 大耳聋 scribbles)

If can, try take at hm cos ppl tends to smile nicer.. My gal v active.. V hard to take, so we get prof help (partly lazy to crop!) lolx

Food

Thx mummies for helPing me comment in Facebook n here abt the soya sauce.. Try to close both eyes on it. Facebook comment is to let my hby see so he will know the consequences...

my girl seems to like her daddy more..

when she's sick, she only want daddy and my dad to carry..

when i carry her, she starts crying..

MVH

Heinz apple & prune juice, she also doesn't want? My boy take that immediately he will poo, if not the same day will poo at least once. If my boy doesn't drink, i will use dropper and force him to take some.

mvh,

maybe can try to feed probiotics consistently, and feed the "p" fruits like plum, papaya, sweet potato. This helps with the pooping. You can try adding the fruits to her cereal.

What other things is she eating that might contribute to constipation?

Rachel n bakaholic, I gave her probiotics yesterday n this morning. Last nite 2+am poo one lump then she gave up.

Being giving her fruits but she hates sour ones like kiwi, plum. She prefers papaya n watermelon. Used to like pear but now also rejects. I suspect it is healthy times multi-grain cereal coz she is like this when I intro to her.. Before that she is ok wif poo-ing.. Mashy type..

I will stop the multi-grain cereal today n see how it goes..

OMG, I'm drunk with jus half slice of tiramisu. 1 yr & 7mths nvr drink and I can't take alcohol liao. Feel giddy and legs soft. How to work like that.

My pd says probiotics will help with either frequent pooping or constipation.

Sweetkyra,

Maybe your boy didn't react well to yogurt. Those probiotics drops should control the pooping.

mvh,

yes, pls stop the multi grain cereal. Give barley or oatmeal instead.

my girl keeps crying on and off cos of the pain in her mouth..

sad to see her like this..

but i'm so proud of her..

just now she managed to stand up w/o support despite feeling weak from lack of food..

Angel

Your gal can stand up without holding onto something? That's great! I'm waiting for my boy to do that too. But i guess first must wait for him to let go of his support when he is standing.. now he only let go of one hand, if both hands, he will sit down. But he is already walking by himself holding the railing around his play yard. And he will stand there, bouncing and calling for our attention when he is tired. He has progress from kicking in frustration to bouncing in frustration. He can't kick when he is standing haha.

Think penguin's boy can stand without support too.

Angel

Maybe you can chill a teether/hankie for her to sooth her mouth? You were saying its not HFMD right? Could it be teething and her gums are uncomfortable?

rachel, this is the first time i see her standing up w/o support..

normally, she will can stand for a few seconds after letting go of the support..

overall, her motor skills progress is quite good..

but she dun like to talk.. quite quiet..

its HFMD.. just saw the ulcer in her mouth this afternoon.. n the spots on her soles have become blisters..

poor thing..

i really suspect its from the polyclinic..

Angel

Oh dear.. u take care too. It's very contagious, you and family members have to wash hands more regularly.

Poor bb, hope she recovers soon.

angel,

my #1 had hfmd last year from her school (many of her classmates had too). took almost 2 weeks to recover. try to feed your baby more water, yogurt, fruit purees. if you don't mind, can give some cold ones. if not, just try not to give food that's hot. will be very painful for her.

Angel, hope ur gal will get well soon. I'm going to the polyclinic this sat for my boy's 9mth review. Have to be extra careful liao. So scary!

Back home from the photo shot. The weather is good and cloudy but super hot & bright! We could barely open our eyes to take photos. And maybe it's too early for BB J, it's his nap time. So he's super grumpy and fall asleep after 30mins of PS. So took more photos of my #1. He napped for quite long before willing to wake up for more photo taking but still quite fussy. Zzz. Think must be the weather. Hopefully there will be some good photos! Fingers crossed

fumiko,

i remember you have Fujifirm Mini - 7s Hello Kitty camera right? Is it worth the buy?? Saw bp on this, feel like buying one for instant picture for guests on bb J's bday..

Jasmine, yup

Camera is cheap.. Is the film tat will b exp

Cartoon / color border film can cost fr $1.2 per film n above

White border film can cost fr $1 per film n above

So depends ba..

And the mini series peep hole is v small so hard to see when takin photo

Walker

I recently put my boy on walker and observe him. Even tho I adjusted to a comfortable height for him to sit and stand, he will still tip toe. It seems to me that he is trying to reach the things around him. Since his arms are short and the walker big base prevents him from getting real close to the object he wants to get hold of, thus causing him to tip toe to reach out. Btw, I did not attach the wheels to walker. These are just my observations.

If u only wAn for ur guest only, dun tink is worth buyin

Like now, I seldom use.. Lol

Only initially v excited abt it

Maybe ur elder ger will like n keep snappin

My bb a bit hard la.. She still dun really noe hw to pose so if snap one ugly one n tat will b wasteful of film.. Lol

fumiko,

oh thanks for the advices. my #1 doesn't like taking photos nowadays. sometime will simply refuse to smile. for babies indeed quite hard. i usually took many many photos of bb J before getting 1 good shot.

Yesterday pd prescribed a cream for my boy's rashes. It was so effective, this morning the rashes were totally gone. At 7+pm, my boy suddenly had a temperature. My helper told me my mil brought him out in the afternoon. They met some stranger and a child. Knowing her, she definitely shove my son to play with the child. He was also wearing a singlet and shorts. I don't know if I'm thinking too much. How many grandmothers here are so capable?

penguin

yeah so qiao our bb born same day! glad that you have decided to look on the bright side to this situation. life will be better dan to "zuan niu jiao jian"

mvh

my gal suffers frm constipation when she was 3mths old. 7days w/o poo poo. pd prescribe suppository & she poo within mins. if yr gal is feeling very uncomfortable due to diff bowel or even constipation, u can try get sato minica rectal suppository frm guardian. its ard $5.90 for 2 tubes. each time use only 1 tube to insert & squeeze the gel into her rectum. hope this helps

Rach,

If possible, tell your mil not to bring your boy out to play with stranger kids cos it's hfmd season now and also afternoons are scorching hot.

Bak

The stranger thing I hv told her a million times even explain to her. But she is v carried away when she meets people. She is a big gossip and loves to show off her grandson. I'm so scared she goes clinic with us. Everytime got to pull her away cos she will carry my son and go play with other kids in clinic. But she alw want to go and arrange to meet us there. My son went clinic 9 times to date. 4 times for normal checkup and 1 time for reflux, the others all related to her. Caught flu from her, fell off sofa, rashes, cold.

I think my boy caught a cold when she brought him out yesterday afternoon. Having fever since last evening. Now still 38.2 deg.

Rach,

You got 1 tough mil to handle. Are you going to bring your boy to see doc?

Now i very scared when my boy gets fever cos I am worried he will get uti again. He was a bit feverish last wk.

thanks for your concern..

my girl's fever is gone.. now waiting for her blisters and rashes to be gone..

the doc says most of the time it will take 1 week to recover..

tried to feed her cold papaya but she dun like..

seems like she prefer warm food..

i am glad that she is still active and can eat her porridge and cereal.. only thing is she dun really wanna drink her milk..

now i ban my dad from bringing her to the playground downstairs to walk walk for a few weeks..

my dad also likes to show her off to others..

always bring her to the coffeeshop and let others touch her when he go and tabao coffee..

but old ppl very stubborn.. everytime i say something he dun like, he will shut off..

give up liao..