(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mvh..oic

cos tat health booklet state 6-10month assessment

then next one is 15-dunno hw many month assessment..

dun have 12 month assessment one..

but the nurse did say if i dun wan do 9month assessment then next one will b 12 month assessment

9 month assessment:

i just did mine few days ago at polyclinic. anyway its free so i just went for it during my leave. hehe!

angel,

dont worry about her weight. as long as she is eating and drinking well, she is doing fine. weight will tend to be slow. my girl only hit 8kg and she is drinking and eating a lot. to me, she is healthy, i will be glad about her.

Fumiko,

My Pd said do the assessment at 10mths. Ever since my boy lost 0.2kg when he's 7mths +, his weight stop at 8.8kg for 1mth+ already. No lost no gain. But height increases, so he looks slimmer =(

Blackeyepea,

Yea do try Mvh's method and you can buy baby vick to apply on your bb's neck, chest and feet.

MVH

Pd clinic opens on Monday. Guess will hv to wait till then.

Jasmine

My boy also didn't increase much weight. Grows taller tho. Can check with u when baby J has rashes due to allergy, will the rash gets worst the next day even u stop feeding that food?

Thanks Mvh and jasmine! I asked my hubby to go compasspt guardian, alas! No baby vicks nor ilidian. He asked the pharmacist, and bought this olbas inhalant for bb. I gave bb to smell, n after drinking milk, she slept. while hubby went to buy, she vommitted her porridge. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] which guardian outlet got babyvicks?

Mvh: read online seaweed is good but can cause choking hazard leh.. U check with whoever that says the hai cai whether it is seaweed anot, if really teochew then confirm is seaweed..

Fumiko: u mean polyclinic assessment? We just went today, nurse say after 10 months no more free le.. Anyway it's a simple procedure.. And bb x failed the hearing on eye movement one. Lucky thing is, he has ent appt with kkh this month.

Angel: not to worry, as long as not severely underweight can le, my hb's niece is coming 2 yo in july and very petite, she's onlg 8.5-9kg i think, bb x is 9months old and weigh 8.7kg, they are almost same size and she's still on m size pet pet diaper while bb x is on l size drypers, i feel that intake maintains and no drop can le..

My mil wants to shift out during this 49 days leh, but everytime she say say only, not sure this time round is it true anot..

Ohh yah i rmb what to say le.

Ah bee: ur hb angry with u bringing dk for gatherings? I think it's okie leh, must prep her for cc or kindergarten because cc air is more complicated than off gg for gathering type? Hmm, anyway just my opinion[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Penguin, no I brought my bb to pd for 9 mth assessment but long queue so nv go in e end

Hw come u need bring ur bb to ent?

Blackeyepea, does yr bb got cough? If got cough, it is normal that they vomit as they tend to cough to get rid of phlegm.. Try to put her pillow higher so that she can breathe better.

Penguin, my mum says haicai good for bb.. I m going to ask her buy n let me see next time ..

Bb X hearing n eye movement not ok? How come?

Fumiko: u have appointment? How come need to queue? Hmm cuz he failed his hearing test at birth then did some operation so have to follow up for checkup..

Haiz just need to complain here again that mil been making life difficult again, poor hb sandwiched in between, washed clothes out and let her hang then she complain i take out at the wrong time, hb heard and asked her when is the right time then? All this happened when i was in the room with bb x.. So she says she want to go out and rent a room at $200. It's hilarious becuz we all know market rate rental fee of one room is $600 onwards.. Don't understand why she like to talk nonsense leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feeling upset but i just told hb it's ok, ignore her.

Mvh: it's good to check with her but if really seaweed then must understand that it will pose choking hazard.. Yup, sometimes he attitude don wan to react, pd once said his eyes also got movement problem..

Posted on Saturday, May 21, 2011 - 11:08 am:       

Gymboree Trial (Early June Sat Harbourfront)

Interested in Learn & Play class (6-10mths):

1) Jasmine Goh

2) Rachel

3) eeyore

4) winnie

5) cheese

6) glamgem

7) sheric

8) Joyce ng

Interested in Music class:

1) Jasmine Goh

2) Rachel

3) Fumiko

4) Bakaholic

5) Susan aka pd0513

6) eeyore

7) winnie

8) cheese

9) glamgem

10) sheric

--- Full ---

jasmine,

jus a suggestion..for the music class at gymboree..

we can still continue for those who are interested..jus tat they have to set up another class..

how??

Interested in Learn & Play class (6-10mths):

1) Jasmine Goh

2) Rachel

3) eeyore

4) winnie

5) cheese

6) glamgem

7) sheric

8) Joyce ng

Learn & play class 2 (org yourself)

1)

Interested in Music class:

1) Jasmine Goh

2) Rachel

3) Fumiko

4) Bakaholic

5) Susan aka pd0513

6) eeyore

7) winnie

8) cheese

9) glamgem

10) sheric

--- Full ---

Music lesson 2 (org yourself)

1)

Fumiko,

I emailed HB Gymboree about opening private trial classes for us. She said for private class, only can accept 5 babies. So I'm asking for the timing. Will post here the date and let the mummies choose. First come first serve.

ohh..icic..

okok

we jus stick to this listing priority for those date/time u got fr gymboree

if not wait, they already reserve now then suddenly nv appear in forum, and their slot is gone..

unless they cant make it, then we swap wit others..

ok?

My girl is having fever now.. Suppose to go for the musikgarten trial today.. Anyone wanna take my slot?

Headache.. Already so skinny still get sick.. Luckily she still can play by herself..

Mvh: I tink my mil cook for gen eat before seaweed.. Hehe..

Ytd, bring her to take photo. Almost fainted.. Cranky n refuse to sit on her tub or chair during the ps.. Haiz!!!

winnie,like wat derrick says nt all in smily faces bt their own expressions! Im veri hapi abt my outcum of jl photo! Bot everything! 2 thump up 4 derrick n sl photography!hehe!

My mil tdy cook porridge for DK and add light soya sauce to her porridge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] she says she add 2drops only and is too add taste to her porridge so she will eat.. And claims the light soya sauce is v gd brand (da hua), no salt in it..

At times she add mamite to DK porridge too...

Sad.. I suspect my girl has hfmd.. Now on e way to tmc.. Dunno where she get it..

Suspect it's e polyclinic when she go n do her assessment..

Ah bee,

last time, my mum used to add soya sauce to baby R porridge too. N is alot one lor coz i caught her once that porridge turn abit yellowish. Then she told me she accidentally pour too much, normally she just add abit only. Faintz..

Then on the 9mth assessment, my hubby purposely ask her to come along to see her grand-daughter development. Then ask d doc whether can we add soya sauce to baby porridge purposely. Of coz, doc said no n tell u why. The most impt is still baby health; salt or soya sauce is no gd for their kidney.

From that day onwards, my mum did not add soya sauce into baby porridge.

what's in the 9mths old assessment? My boy went for jab yday at pd but she didn't fill up the booklet.

Btw, my pd said hfmd is peak season now so do take note.

Sheric

I told my hby forum mummies say mamite nt suitable for baby cos salty.. No action taken [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tdy light soya sauce.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]( hw I wish I sahm, cook porridge myself. N she like everyday cook fish porridge.. and worst is, gt once I wanna cook porridge for DK, open fridge and saw more than 5 small packets of fish slice she use for DK porridge. She will use 1 packet per day.. Imagine the most bottom packet of fish.. Dono hw many days later then cook for DK (nt fresh already) + sun to tues DK at my mum hse.

Ah bee, y not ask her put the fish in freezer. Everyday take down one to defrost.

This morning let bb try bb yoghurt and she already poo 4 times up till now. Zzzzzzzzzzzz

Pincer skills

Today is the 4th time my lo tried to self feed tiny snacks and he managed to do it 100% success rate. 7 little balls of crackers. He found different ways of eating. Small bits stuck on his chin, he pushes it to his mouth. If stuck on his palm, he opens his palm wide and uses his mouth to bite the cracker. I laid 3 on the mat and he picked up all with his two hands and then ate one by one. Very greedy.

hey mummies goin to musicgarten on 29th may 4pm..

i am not joinin anymore cos i went today..

someone can replace my place..

btw the lesson is more or less the same as kindermusic..jus tat is home based and NO AIRCON..so dun let ur bb wear too much...is really hot manz..after the dancing when u carry the bb

Org by fumiko

Musikgarten free trial @ Woodlands (Home studio), 29 May 2011 Sun 4pm. Max 6Bbs per class.

1) Sunflower

2) duckling

3) Sheric

4) QQ

5) Alibaba

Ah bee,

Can store the fish in freezer?? I keep for 2-3 weeks coz baby R is back on weekends only. The night before then bring to fridge to defroze it.

Actually have to let them know the consequences. Try to talk to them logically; most of the time they will understand.

bakaholic,

you still went back to TMC to see same PD. I dont think she will fill up the box in the health booklet so i went to polyclinic (anyway its free for below 10 months).

ah bee,

my mum also add 2 drops of soy sauce but then her porridge is a lot so i close one eye since i dun taste any salt. i think your mil cook too little. my suggestion is that if you stay at home on weekend, you can try to prepare some ingredient in advance and frost so that your mil can mix in the porridge when DK is there. i think fish is really boring for her.

winnie,

your girl cranky during PS? is it because not enough sleep? or just dun want to go into tub? is it taking very long to finish PS? i still hesitate if i should let my devil go for PS.

Ah_bee, bb kidney (in fact all organs) r still delicate.. So try not to put soya sauce or marmite.. Try to influence yr hubby to talk to yr mil? I store my fish in e freezer leh.. Everytime I buy one slice fr ntuc, my gal takes 6 days to finish if cook everyday one fish porridge..

Winnie, cheese, u 2 make me wanna sign up SL.. Post yr bb pix on FB ok?

Rachel, good job bb B!

Angel, HFMD? Oh dear.. Hope not.. My fren (adult) kanna hFMD a few weeks ago.. Quite a painful recovery.. Qurrantine herself for 1-2 weeks n doc said still might spread within 4 weeks or so.. Juz imagine those kids kanna n back to school or childcare about 1-2 weeks n still might spread to others..

Musikgarten:

The lady is quite nice n patient..

Juz now my gal dun seem to appreciate the songs sang.. Lol.. Maybe it is her nap time ba.. I felt that not much instruments used leh.. Only shakers n drum, n sticks.. More singing... But my gal likes those bouncing, dancing moments.. Not going to sign up for these music class..

mvh, i oso gien to sign up..

jus now show cheese bb foto to my hubby see..

btw, cheese, u say $258 for all foto in CD or only selected photos??

i only see the package say 5 foto to be given le..

Cheekrene: all the time slot fall on her sleeping time. So I choose the most early one.. 10-12pm.. She dun wan to wear beanie lah, dun wan sit. Wanna crawl away. Worse, wanna her sit in those tub, pot or chair she cry out loud.. V fussy!!

Fumiko: basic pkg is $198. We sign up at expo. If u wan to take out all the photo it cost $250. plus those weekend surcharge n each parent surcharge add up bout $500+

Ah bee

I also put in freezer. Everytime bought from market, proportioned into equal sizes and store on freezer. Everyday take one portion out to cook. My mum also put soya sauce. Very very salty. Say her so many times, now reduced Liao, but I gave up saying her.. She can't change too.. So I close one eye.

yap. Tatz e total i pay.i find it al worthwhile cos its so nice! Imo.. Larz. Nt goin 2 post all yet cos i wana do video W it.hehe.

sunflower, ya is tiring...lol...but u can try try la..keke..

so i pressume all mummies still goin for musikgarten on 29th may 4pm rite?

otherwise, i need to inform the teacher that no one is interested..

Cheese

U pay $500+? Wow v ex!! But the photos v nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And JL doing a great job! Looking forward to Gen's photos too!

Soya sauce

Trying to close one eye.. Haiz.. I already give in n let her feed my gal w marmite le.. Haiz.. My gal get rashes easily wen she sweat.. But my mil don like on fan for her.. She wanna save the few dollars electricity and end up we pay for the consultation and medicine.. I don wan anything happen to DK health already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fish

Ya inform my hby le. Haiz I also told my hby ask her don keep so many pieces since my gal nt at hm frm sun to tues,, she can buy fresher fish on tues ma.. Haiz.. Again, 看开点

re: fish

i tink i cook porridge with fish + 1 vege for my bb 4 times a wk, then 1 day macroni + fish + ABC soup, then 2 days egg yolk with tofu porridge

i m not a v creative mummy..

jus feed my bb the same food every wk..

ahbee, normally i buy 1 slice of fish fr the wet market on a wkend morning..then my maid will cut into 4-5 slices and put into different plastic bag and store in freezer..

then take out when needed...

Musikgarten:

Pretty similar to Kindermusik. The lady is very friendly and my kids enjoyed themselves. =) But won't sign up cos it's too far.

Cheese,

Wa very exp!! But JL is so so adorable! Worth the money.