(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sunflower, can I have the PDF as well? The jelly cake looks good! I did jelly cake once before which is 10yrs ago.. Fun n tiring coz need to wait for each layer to harder a bit then do another layer.. But no cartoon pix on top..

Bakaholic, I think it is home based..

MVh,

i just emailed u.. my hb driving..but im a dangerous mum, he nv sit carseat le..i always carry him which is not gd..

jaime, u can go vitkids at novena, paragon, and brown rice paradise at tanglin mall, four season at great world city, etc

i tink forum have..but forget wat name

Thanx Fumiko on the places to get Happy Bellies!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kindermusik Trial Class

Mummies, so I have emailed them our details & made payment already.

Please reach there (#03-11B Tanglin Mall) by 4.55pm on this Sunday. Thanks! =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5459548.gif]

my boy kena stomach flu n keep having diarrhea, =( now cannot take FM le, have to soy milk rite? is the making of the soy milk same like making FM?

cheese,

thanks...yday brought him to see doc le.. hopefully he will recover soon... heartpain to see him keep LS'g..

ok but do we need to give lesser than what we give as FM? ya, have been giving him water in between..

My doc gave the good bateria for him to drink and then drink a couple times of soy milk before switching back to FM, u try to give less qty of milk but feed often to see if his LS is better?

Then gradually can just feed as per normal.

poor backside also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] did doc say what causes this?

Sunflower, I thou not safe to put bb car seat in the front seat? My gal can only sit in car seat for short distance, after that will cry.. Toys n kids music also not use..

Susan, poor bb S.. Hope he recovers soon.. Give as much water as possible coz bb dehydrates faster than adults.. Did the doc say give plain porridge or cereal as well? Give him probiotics twice a day and it really helps! Take care. Apply some diaper cream on his bottom to avoid rash..

mvh,

ya i know, but no choice, car seat behind he cannot sit still.. put in front is like a first class seat for him, got better scenary, he will sit still..and i can monitor wat he is doing..

susan,

hope he is fine..u giving wat type of soy milk? i tot need baby's soy milk..

sunflower, thanks for ur offer... but i tot eeyore said want to go earlier to have lunch there? Eeyore, so how, we go ourselve first or tumpang sunflower's car?

susan, ya, drink soy milk for the timing. My ah boy top record of LS previously was 1 days 11times!! Scary... but he is ok after taking the medi & he finsih 1 small tin soy milk before i switch bk to FM... hope ur ah boy get well soon...

MVh,

last yr was $42 for normal ones..jumbo size is $95. u got to email him and ask for the price of the cartoon u want.

cheese,

the doc din said what causes it, just said might be due to the bacteria on the things that they put in their mouth to bite but we suspect he probably kena from the other lil boy which the nanny is also looking after cuz he also kena stomach flu a few days ago..

vanessa,

nope, the doc din mention anything about plain porridge or cereal, anyways, my nanny suggested to stop cereal or porridge for time being n just feed him with milk.. the doc nv prescribe probiotics.. can probiotics be purchased at normal pharmacies? yepz, been giving him alot of water to drink le...

priscilla,

yeah, nanny always apply the desitin on his butt..

jasmine,

thanks.. =)

tricia,

i also not sure, nanny looking after him now, she said will help me get first.. shd be baby's soy milk ba..

Sorry to disturb your thread.

I have 4 packs of Huggies Ultra L34 (Purple Packaging) and 8 packs of Huggies Pull Up L12 for sale or exchange.

Looking to exchange to:

1. Huggies Pull Up M size OR

2. Huggies Dry Comfort M size (Red Packaging) OR

3. Mamy Poko M size OR

4. Kodomo Cleanser for Baby Bottles and Accessories

Self collect at my house- Bt Panjang (Fajar). If you take all 12 packs, I will deliver to your house.

If you are interested, pls contact me at 8421 5286 or PM me.

sunflower, actually i think baby sit on car seat can be train since young... dun scare they cry... it is a good habit & u have to insist... else really dangerous leh! I rem there was once my hb drive at highway then suddently a car infront of us made an emergency brake!luckily we all put on our seat belt & my girl was sitting in the car seat, else i think she already fly out due such suddent brake! So safety come first...

susan, forget to say, recomended soy milk - Isomil - my pd said it tastes better than other brand (dunno la as I din try others :p)

MVH, thanks for your concern!

He is better! At night no cough , but yesterday, once, maybe just choke by his own saliva.

He is still on Chinese medicine, given with some to "kai wei" since his drinking appetite is not so good.

Btw, I saw majority of IFC bb now, at my here got flu/ runny nose.. he also have.. whenever he cry.. runny nose appear...

but still no sign of tooth!

haa.. my boy is still stuck @ 2 pearlie!...

duckling,

yes i know, i got think of all these before.. will still use car seat when going long journey lar..i try to use often. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheese, running nose means teething ah? My boy also running nose. On and off de. Also still stuck with 2 pearlie. Don know when the rest of the pearlies will pop out.

Jascmy, either is the wheather or might be teething barz.. my boy got running nose before his pearlie is out.. ya.. i saw ur boy and his muscus also quite bad..

Updates

First Birthday Bash for Our July/August Babies:

Venue, Date and Time: GYMBOREE @ HARBOURFRONT on 9th July 2011 (Saturday) at 6pm - 7.30pm inclusive of activities and birthday celebration

The theme for that day will be Farmyard fun!

1) 34 slots are fully taken up. I won't be adding in any slots due to space constraint at the venue. Sorry about it.

** As we are having big groups for the activity, the staff suggest us to split into 2 groups. (Grouping will be done on that day)

The first group and second group will do different activities from 6-6.30pm, after that 2 groups will switch activity from 6.30-7pm.

Then, 7-730pm we will have birthday cutting which is provided by the party attendees. All adults and kids are allowed to join in.

If any mummies are to extend the activity for your #1 or baby, you will have to pay additional $20 directly at Gymboree. Please note that Gymboree will close at 8pm although our activity end at 7.30pm.

2) Estimated Budget

- As we have 34 babies, the estimated budget for Gymboree is $21.47 each (revised).

- Estimated budget for Cupcake will be $2.60 (revised). Cupcakes will be for your babies and for those who opt for their #1.

- For those who have made payment for deposit, cupcakes & goodies bags, please note that it will be non-refundable. However, if there is excess of money, it will be refunded after the event.

3) Sponsorship:

- Collected 48 packs of Biscotti Organic 60g from Heinz. (Enough to give the babies & #1.)

- Collected 34 pcs of XL diaper from Goon diaper

- We are pleased to inform you that Bellamy & Healthy Times had confirmed the sponsorship. (Goodies to be advised)

Really thanks to Jasmine, Bakaholic and Sunflower for their helps and sources!

- Still waiting for more sponsorships!

4) I won't advise on having food on that day due to time constraint as we only have half an hour of birthday celebration after the activity.

Here are the estimated budget:

1) Deposit only for Gymboree - $20 (All Paid)

2) Birthday Cupcakes for babies - $3 (All Paid)

3) Goodies bag for babies - $4 each (All Paid) (If there is balance from goodies bag, it will be paid for the final bill on Gymboree.)

4) Goodies bag including cupcakes for #1 - $10 each (If there is balance from goodies bag, it will be paid for the final bill on Gymboree.)

5) Final Payment at Gymboree - Estimated $1.47 each (Will be done after the event)

Below are the breakdown of stuffs bought and sponsored:

(1) Goodies Bag for #1

- Mickey Loot Bags ($2.80)

- Mickey Rewards Sticker ($1.90)

- Heinz Biscotti Organic 60g (Free)

- Beverage (Est $0.60)

- Cupcakes (Est $2.60)

Estimate Total Spent: $7.90 (Balance will go into the final payment)

(2) Goodies Bag for Our Birthday Babies:

- Sponsorship from the following companies:

* Heinz Biscotti Organic 60g

* Goon Diaper (XL)

- Sponsorship from Bellamy & Healthy Times (Goodies to be advised)

- Party bag (TBA)

- Normal Candles ($0.10)

- Toy ($0.90)

- Beverage (Est $0.60)

(3) Cupcakes (Est $2.60)

Estimate Total Spent: $4.20 (Balance will go into the final payment)

Susan, I m not sure whether probiotics can be purchased fr guardian pharmacy. U can ask. Anyway, probiotics r good bacteria in stomach n intestines which can be taken even when no LS. I got bioGaia fr pd last time my gal has stomach flu which caused $40+gst, liquid form. She also got powder form T26 from another doc before.. Good to stop solids first n monitor his poo poo.. Dun worry too much! Bb S will get well soon!

Cheese, good to hear bb J is recovering!! Maybe Chinese medicine suits him.. Well, difficult to prevent sick kids in IFC to not mix wif others.. My elder gal also same situation.. Every month fall sick big time.. Those serious type not juz cough or runny nose.. Heartpain sia..

Sunflower, I argee wif duckling.. Need to train early for car seat.. My elder gal has car seat when ard 9-10mos, keep crying non-stop when in it.. Need a few months of training.. I will sing, talk, play her toys while she whines.. Now my younger one not so jialat.. Short distance ok. But sit too long she sianz le n wan to carry..

I no really scare of my hubby's driving.. But scared the front n back drivers.. Some very reckless..

mvh,

ya, i also scare front drivers, and side drivers some just dash out like nobody biz..ya i trained him since 2mths old..maybe i spoilt him lar..

i dont know how many kg leh..u email him ? i duno if im ordering yet, i also tempted.

Cheekrene,

i saw toy($0.90) on the list of goodies, what is the toy ar?

cheekrene,

i meant after the playdate. i'm taking cab to her house but walking to northpoint after that.

thanks for your update! =)

mvh,

agree with you. every since my #1 started schooling, she gets sick so often! recover then sick, recover then sick again! sighed.

I hope I can dropby fumiko house 2molo to say HI to you all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower,

yup. it's a camera toy. but dunno really suit our babies. when I bought it, i realise it's not for below 3 years old. but when i look at the toy, it look ok for me as there are not much small parts on it.

jasmine,

oh, read wrongly. i will be taking to and fro by train anyway.

vanessa,

ok, thanks for sharing. will try asking the pharmacy to see if i can buy it off the shelf or ask from my GP if the lil one is ok enough to go for his development checkup on this sun...

regarding to the toy:

as mentioned, it's a camera toy. i realise it's not for below 3 years old when i bought it. but when i look at the toy, it look ok for me as there are not much small parts on it. i hope mummies dont mind as it is not easy for me to look for suitable toy for babies.

BB J is going for his first PS 2molo.

Im so nervous!!! The clothes I prepare isnt that exciting/colourful.. But I just hope the photo turn out NICE....