(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

white lady,

me and hby take turns slp w my gal on d floor.. our bed also v high.. i tried to let her slp alone but end up im more tired.. cos if my gal whin in d middle of d night, i juz gv her pacifier n pat her to slp. if i slp on my bed, i need get dwn to pat her. if im slow, she will b wide awake n play for an hr then slp.. v tiring esp nxt day need to work.

my mum hv been teaching her nt to "climb forward" down then bed but legs go dwn 1st.. last tues, my hby notice she wan goes dwn bed but don dare.. then wen we turn her the other way, she wiggle herself dwn the bed..

Jasmine,

Is it ok i transfer to you tonight? No internet banking access at work. I confirmed to go on sun trial class.

Re: Gathering

Date/Time: 14th May 1pm 

confirmed attendance

1) duckling 

2) jasmine goh 

3) suika (tbc as her boy fall down)

4) Cheese (maybe dropping by)

5) Winnie_gal 

6) MVH 

7) Xuan82 

8) cheekrene 

9) Alibaba 

10) dsqyvonne 

11) sunflower

12) dreamz

Waitlist

1) sheric

2) eeyore_03 

3) mandyn

dreamz, Er.. V sorry my Hse not v big... Sob sob

all mummies who are comin, if I add all the waiting list mummies, do u all mind squeezing a bit? worst case some can b in my guest room

I will b having 3 big toys - go ard activity station, stepping piano, Go Baby Go! Kickin' Bobbin' Gym 

sunflower, Susan pm me say she can't make it oso on sat

Fumiko

Oic.. Am ok to add all mummies, will be fun! But I think hubby don't join la, else really no space .. Somemore it's ladies chat.

Morning.

Any mummies in the east have recommendations for part time cleaner? Mine quitting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH,

Will transfer to u later.

Cheekrene & fumiko> oh in that case i will not be able to go as i tot not gg fumiko's place already so my hubby cancelled his other appts to bring us out. So cant throw him aside.

Sharon> i will see if i can drop by yishun to pass you the melts

Ahnah

Y leh? Jwt had a big space and it's not a gathering leh, it's for babies.. Parents are encouraged to participate including daddies leh. I meant the gathering at mummy hse la.. Unless the mummy hse is big enough to accommodate Many pple.

I Duno haha. U loh .. Actually that day all daddies help to take pic on their babies and share in fb . Some are nice, they took all babies too. Maybe u can volunteer haha

ahanh,

then you play with your boy and your wife take pix?

How bad can your pix skills be? Me also lousy, i just aim and snap.

Ahhhhhh I really wan to bang wall!!!

My ger is havin cough wit phlegm when she wake up this morning...

If she not recovered by this sat, u all still wanna come??

Ahh really wan to cry in despair!

Damn angry, my hubby was telling me Tat day monday when he bring my bb to pd, there were a lot of coughing bb..

Then I ask y nv bring bb out of clinic n he say he did but doc was wit many patients n he waited 1.5 Hr ..and weather hot..and he walk in n out of the clinic..

I Tot bb wit bm shld b stronger??

winnie

nope, DK not gg.. when i know abt this gathering, full le. Its ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] join nxt time.. hee

Btw, where u bring ur gal cut hair? I wanna cut DK fringe & her back hair..

ahnah,

u always take pic of ur son wat..cant be that bad la..

fumiko,

most of us breast feed, bb also falls sick..with the environment nowadays , i think not easy.

i m dying to have this gathering at my home..

so long, after i give birth, my home no more happening gathering le...

cos after birth, my focus is baby, baby n still baby..

no longer org parties at my home..

last time, frens come my hse for ktv, mahjong, eating session..etc etc..

now v hard...cos i wan my bb to sleep at ard 930pm..

then i oso cant sleep late..cos next day bb wake up i oso need to wake up..cham

bakaholic, u bot the toy liao! good good, try then feedback ok... I really need something have super suction power! guess what, yesterday he pull out one key from my hb laptop's keyboard!! Lucky we on time to take it out from his mouth!

ahbee, I always DIY to cut my girl hair since she bb till now leh... but for bb S hor, I send him to salon to cut cos no idea how to cut boy's hair :p

Fumiko, haha, I understand how u feel... u caught in the same situation like me when organized the gathering last mth in my house... was exciting to wait for the guests to come, but yet baby get sick!! Anyway, I am ok to bring my Baby S to ur house... they are expose to gems everywhere...just dun let them kiss each other will do... but if ur girl still cough on sat, then may be we need to scarify to off the aircon & open the window to let the air circulate better...

I am also dun mind more mummies to join (if they still wan to join)... yes, the more the merrier!!

Sun flower , ah bee

True leh !! She sleep on mattress I more tired ! My girl don need pat . And she will find her own pacificer n suck in the middle of the night . But it's me cos I keep want to look at her , cos scare she face down n sleep . N worst is , her mattress is inside play yard beside my bed . N if I sleep in bed I can't see her . I need to get up from bed then can see .... So now don't know how ... If put her on my bed I scare she fall ... Put her inthe play yard , I block all the side ... With total of like 10 pillows mix bolster !! Haha... And I don't dare to put her mattress too high cos she will climb out of the play yard

Do u all train your babies to look for pacifiers on their own at night? How?

My bb will make noise and open mouth (but eyes still closed) and wait for me to put the pacifier in.

My boy's pacifier is his thumb. So no need to train or help him find. Very unhygienic cos he touch everywhere and put thumb into mouth. No choice leh. He like Daddy. My hubby also suck thumb when he very young. I good gal, I don suck anything when I'm young leh. Haiz, y my boy don follow my pattern leh.

sweetkyra

My boy learns by himself. Didn't teach him at all. I left the pacifier on the pillow near him. I think you can try by putting the pacifier near your baby. Or let the baby play with the pacifier instead of putting into his mouth.

Sometimes I just make fun of him by placing it very near his mouth, he will open his mouth wide, then i pull it away. I did it several times, he always laugh and when he got tired, he will reach out for the pacifier and put into his mouth.

okok if u all dun mind...i m happi to stay on the gathering..okok i will off the aircon if she still cough..

hopefully her cough is not so bad by then..my hubby say got phelgm mean is recovering..cos phelgm means the body is pushin out all the germs liao..

i wonder hw true or he smoking me..

and hw e bb noe hw to spilt out the phlegm..

sigh..

i get v paroniod when bb is sick...tink mayb first time mummy..or only me...haha

fumiko,

hope she gets well soon! her cough didn't sound so bad, i don't mind if more mummies join us!

winnie,

eh ok but can u bring exact $$? cos i don't have spare cash..

bakaholic,

ok sure, thanks for confirming!

Kindermusik Trial Class

Description: Discount when hit 12 babies and will be $27.50 instead of $30

Duration: 45 mins

15 May (Sunday) 5pm

1) Jasmine Goh - Paid

2) Fumiko - Paid

3) Bakaholic

4) Sweetkyra - Paid

5) Xuan

6) Ahbee - Paid

7) Cheekrene - Paid

8) Sheric

9) Glamgem - Paid

10) Starz - Paid

11) Winnie gal

12) Edah - Paid

Please reach before 5pm.

Only 1 parent is allowed inside for each baby.

Parents must wear socks. For babies, it's optional.

Photography is actually not allowed in the class as the instructor thinks it will distract the babies and it's too squeezy.

However, I requested and she only allows 1 parent to come in at a time to snap photos (can rotate within all the daddies)

Payment of $330 have to be made first so I will pay on all your behalf.

Please transfer $27.50 to POSB Savings 126-96716-0 to confirm your slot by tomorrow (Thursday).

PM me your ref. no./ibank nick with your name, contact no., baby's name and DOB after you've transferred.

Fumiko, not true that having phlegm means getting better.. If bb can spit out phlegm then good n will get well soon.. But if phlegm goes downwards into main pipe n then lungs then

troubles come.. Juz like my gal.. Mild phlegm n she tries to cough out the phlegm last month by vomiting.. But the phlegm travels too fast to main pipe hence need to take antibiotics.. So in my opinion, if u think ur bb is not getting better after 1-2 days, do see a pd..

Hope yr gal gets well soon n I m looking forward to this gathering as I have missed the last 2 due to my gal's cough..

i tried ecreative cakes few years ago and it's didn't taste nice. Design was interesting.

I will be baking my own cake for my son's 1st bday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie,

thanks =) PM me your hp no., bb name and DOB soon ya..

mvh,

lychee martini not suitable for kids right? btw, the shiok ice cream is back. they have lychee martini sorbet. =P

angel,

heard many bad comments about ecreative. pine garden is quite afforable.

bakaholic,

you're baking cream cake or fondant cake? btw, any idea how to make frosting??

jasmine,

u into baking too?

MVh,

im ordering from PG as well... but Lychee Martini really not sutiable for kids leh..im thinking of orange zest choc.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower,

thought u're baking bb L's cake too? i don't know how to bake and i don't even have oven at home. i was thinking of doing cake pops. can buy those sara lee cake to do. but i don't know how to do frosting, u know?

jas,

cake pops is very tedious, will spend alot time..

i lazy hahaah.. cos need alot time to do a fondant cake leh.. and i tink i will leave it to PG since they have nice cakes. frosting need to pipe leh..i duno how to.. but have some some videos and wana learn the techniques to it..still waiting for the chef to get back to workforce, then will learn from her.

but im trying out the brownie with fondant..those which u order from berrycot..if that turns out well, will make a batch for my L's bday

sunflower,

actually i'm going to order cake, cupcake, brownies and cake pops.. but sg like no baker is doing cake pops? so thought of diy.. cake pops seem quite easy.. just mixed frosting with cake crumbles, no need to pipe.. but i don't have hand mixer so don't know can make frosting or not.. i think fondant is harder to make..