(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Never join playdates before but I am also interested in Peekaboo...but only on leave on 16 May (Monday). Any mummies interested?

Jasmine,

I let my boy tried the Carter's shorts. 18M is too big. The waist there about 1.5 inch extra. Think 12M should be just nice for my boy, maybe he is on the smaller side.

Eeyore,

How is diarrhoea contagious? Unless someone ingested the poo? Haha..

He is ok now. Today poo 2x twice only (last time normal is 2-4x) and consistency is like fm type cos he only takes plain cereal and porridge.

Took 2 mths to recover? Gosh, I am already on my 3rd tin of isomil. And it's like 1.5 wks only.

Alibaba,

can pm me SL's bp info? thanks!

re: milk powder

i same as duckling, will buy from WTS and stock up. much cheaper. i bought enuff to last until my girl is 1 yr old. lol~ super kiasu mummy here...

can't wait for the outing! hehe~

Sunflower, I let my boy tried d 12m short liao, just nice n have some allowance somemore, heng ya... Ur sumo baby L really chubby n cute... When my girl bk to car just now n told her bro, didi, why u so small?? Ur friend v big leh... V v funny!! anyway, let me know ur acc# n I will transfer $$ to u then! Thanks!!

Ducking

Lolz she's very cute!! I like her leh, very sweet lor..next time sure Alot guys woo her hehe .. Just now u measure 12 mth and 24 mth, I blur, cos almost the same size . Wonder how the Carter do their sizes. Luckily baby S can wear, else waste money ..

Rachel

I saw u bought the carters shoes.. I actually wanted to buy too, but don't have the size I want.. Is it soft ? How much is the shipping ?

Sunflower

Jolene didn't break down the shipping for each item.

It is soft. Good for prewalker. A tad big now. I let my boy tried. He didn't like it haha. And he kept stepping on his own feet. Even put him down to crawl he also cry but still crawl.

alibaba> can pm me sean lau's BP?

sunflower> same here i 16th may not working

anyone interested in a 16th may outing?

fumiko> it is magic fiddler. but which sat you all wan? next class is 14th may, 7th may no class

glamgem> me me but is peekaboo better or polliwogs better?

I got 2 tins of Similac 2(400g) & 1 tin of Nan Pro 2(400g), anyone want to exchange? looking for Mamil

Hi dreamz

Not sure which is better.

Maybe we can start off a list and see if more mummies joining us!

Playdate on 16th May

Venue: Pollywogs or Peekaboo

Time: To be confirmed

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

Cheekrene

U going twice a week ?

Dreamz

I Duno if I shld go cos my bb can't crawl yet.. May not enjoy the process

Sunflower,

i follow the majority if one of the dates is ok for me! Hehe! Oh ya my devil also has not crawl yet! But she already show some signs of pushing her butts!

I am interested in joining the playdate on 16may will try ask my hubby to take off that day had meet some mummies at char amines house but still blur who is who :0 had yet to bring my boy to any of the playground stated am fine with

either of them ... Will add myself in first if any changes will let u know again .. I have 3 pieces of similac $5 discount voucher to give away valid till 30 June if anyone going to the playdate and need it let me know I can pass to you...

Hey mummies who attended the jwt today, sorry I rushed off bcos My bb ger poo poo.. So went to change diaper for her..

Catch up more when u gals come my Hse..

Btw personally I tink polliwogs is big

But peekapoo is free for bb below 11 months old

Sorry last minute can't go to JWT trial cos both me & hb had diarrhea after drinking glass jelly. Zzz. Kept taking turns to go toilet. -.- Too late to go to UE sq. So later, we went to peekaboo instead. IMO, polliwogs is bigger but nth much for bbs to play & must pay $8. Peekaboo is free & unlimited timing with some toy rides, small slide & ball pits.

Thanks to MVH for organising the jwt trial gym class... happy to meet up with the rest of the mummies too.. photos will upload soon and will tag all mummies... mummies who are not in my fb contact, can add me : [email protected]

wish i can join in for the playdate on 16th or 18th may too but 16th already have appt and 18th wont be able to take any leave too...

fumiko, i might not be able to go your house on 14th but will give final confirm again on that week before 14th.. ;)

Hey Susan no problem.. I m glad most of our babies enjoy the class.. Cheekrene, hope bb J is fine n not cranky after that.. Nice to meet all the mummies..

Sunflower, bb L is big!!! He looks like 1+yr old.. Has 2 dimples too! Handsome boy!

Realize my gal loves the class but dun think will sign up coz inconvenient.. Wanna try out little gym class.. Anyone interested?

Eeyore, it is ok if u can't make it on 7may.. Jasmine also can't make it today.. So try yr best la..

Jasmine, hope u n yr hubby r ok Liao.. Food poisoning?

Copy the list if you are interested.

Playdate: 18 May (wed)

Venue: Peekaboo at Kallang Leisure Park (tentative only)

Time: Estimated 12pm

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) starz

3) xuan

4) mvh

5) suika

6) dsqyvonne

7) rachel

8) jasmine goh (tbc)

Playdate on 16th May

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

3) babybee (tbc)

4) cheekrene (flexible)

fumiko,

nice to meet you. pai sek i was blur who you were... hehe!

jasmine,

hope you are fine now.

susan,

pai sek my devil snatch your baby S's toy. he looked so cute when he keep seeing the toy on my devil's hand... hehe. your boy is so sweet as he also do nose to nose with my devil. hehe!

mvh,

no worries. my devil is like that. always make a fuss when she is not happy. she is fine after that and had a short nap. call me if you want to go little gym. i want to let my devil get used to all kinds of gym. you know her pattern la... always fuss... i love your baby A, keep talking and smiling. so cute.

sunflower,

your boy is cute and got nice smile with dimples. i wanna hug him next time as i was busy handling my devil. haiz, now you know how my devil complain is like.

lastly, thanks MVH for organising. it was fun but not convenient for that location. next round, we see how many wanna go peekaboo...

mvh> come join me in the sunday classes.

i just signed my boy up for another term but it is for the next level group so it is all the way until sep. but it is not lik jwt, doesn't have those toy rides.

anyone still interested in magic fiddler?

Dreamz, I m interested in magic fiddler but I tink those schedule u set , I can't make it.. Most likely I will go myself

I tink my ger dun like gym

She went little gym before n dun like

Yest went jwt oso dun like

Hopefully she will like music related lessons

Copy the list if you are interested.

Venue: Peekaboo at Kallang Leisure Park (tentative only)

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) starz

3) xuan

4) mvh

5) suika

6) dsqyvonne

7) rachel

8) jasmine goh (tbc)

Playdate on 16th May

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

3) babybee (tbc)

4) cheekrene (flexible)

5) ahNah

6) jasmine goh (flexible tbc)

Sorry just asking, does peekaboo allows so many free entry infants, if yes I'm interested to but need yo check which date can take leave.

Thanks MVH for organizing the trial. I guess most babies enjoy themselves. I hv ur gal's photos. Will upload to fb soon.

Nice meeting all the mummies. Sorry I can't rem all your names. Hope to meet again soon. All the babies are adorable.

Count me in for little gym trial too. Jasmine , I wanna meet ur handsome boy.

Bakaholic

Just to chk, does the play yard rubber suction stick well on the floor? A few don't suck so well. I wonder what can be done to make it secure on the floor.

Playdate on 16th May

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

3) babybee (tbc)

4) cheekrene (flexible)

5) ahNah

7) Sunflower (will be going peekaboo)

Please choose the date you preferred and Copy the list if you are interested.

Playdate: 16th May (mon)

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

3) babybee (tbc)

4) cheekrene (flexible)

5) ahNah

Venue: Peekaboo at Kallang Leisure Park

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) starz

3) xuan

4) mvh

5) suika

6) dsqyvonne

7) rachel

8) jasmine goh (tbc)

Halo gals,

I check wif little gym..

For bugs (4-10mo) class, is every wed 910-955am, sat 320-405pm @ forum, sun 435-520pm @ marina square..

Not sure if they can open a class solely for us like JWT kids.. Need to ask if we have enuff babies..

Introductory class aka trial class is $42.80 (inclusive of GST)

Dreamz, how many bb in one class ah?

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

3) babybee (tbc)

4) cheekrene (flexible)

5) ahNah

8) mvh (prefer peekaboo)

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) starz

3) xuan

4) mvh

5) suika

6) dsqyvonne

7) rachel

8) jasmine goh (tbc)

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

3) babybee (tbc)

4) cheekrene (flexible)

5) ahNah

8) mvh (prefer peekaboo)

9) rachel (tbc)

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) starz

3) xuan

4) mvh

5) suika

6) dsqyvonne

7) rachel (tbc)

8) jasmine goh (tbc)

Mummies who went for the JWT on 30th April, can PM me your FB acct? I have uploaded the pictures and would like to share with you.

I had seen many photos of gatherings on FB. Been MIA for a long time here and have not met up with any mummies. Dun mind if I join? Just settle with moving back to my mum's place and I am having more with her help. =)

Posted on Monday, May 02, 2011 - 2:15 am:       

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

3) babybee (tbc)

4) cheekrene (flexible)

5) ahNah

8) mvh (prefer peekaboo)

9) rachel (tbc)

10) Joyce Ng

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) starz

3) xuan

4) mvh

5) suika

6) dsqyvonne

7) rachel (tbc)

8) jasmine goh (tbc)

Mvh> max for normal class is abt 12 babies. Currently the sunday class at MS has about 8. 2 weeks ago we had a bring a fren day where the fren gets a trial free and we had about 16-18babies with 2 parents. I think next week is the last week for the 10% discount if sign up.

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

3) babybee (tbc)

4) cheekrene (flexible)

5) ahNah

8) mvh (prefer peekaboo)

9) rachel (tbc)

10) Joyce Ng

11) eeyore_03 (tbc)

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) starz

3) xuan

4) mvh

5) suika

6) dsqyvonne

7) rachel (tbc)

8) jasmine goh (tbc)

rachel,

can you pm your fb account instead because if i give you my email address, i dun think you can find me.. thanks in advance for taking the photos.

can i suggest bouncing kids at kovan interchange? i have membership there, can get to play whole day too. think its $8/$9 for weekdays.