(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Cheekrene, ic.. Dunno why my gal's stool like tat yesterday.. This morning she poo mashy type also.. So I think back to normal Liao..

Rachel, so fast yr boy drink fr straw ah.. I have straw but haven't let my gal try.. Glad that it works for yr boy!

Cheekrene, I m free to go for any trial or playground. Count me in!

Crescent, what updates do u need on JWT?

Hey mummies going for trial tomolo,

Though the lady over e phone said not necessary to bring socks for adults, if u can, juz bring? In case she screw up n sekali need to buy over e counter.. Juz my thoughts la..

The session is 45mins.. But it states 1-2pm.. Reach 15mins earlier for registration.. Remember to bring uob card!

My gal nap time till 1pm and also lunch time after tat..guess I m going to let her go hungry after the trial.. Hope she is not cranky..

mvh,

my girl's nap is at 12+. hopefully she take a short nap before gym or else she will make a fuss.

Regarding to trial or playground, we fixed 18 may. anybody wanna join or places to recommend?

cheekrene,

i wanna join in too! but have to be after 1pm+ for weekdays cos have to send my #1 to school.

sunflower, duckling,

24m cannot fit? cham.. like duckling, i thought osh kosh clothes are normal fitting, i also bought 12m. ><

bakaholic,

thanks! received your pm. you need my contact?? so bb M recovers already right? =)

any mummies' hb can help to take pics of my boy in trial class? cos my hb will be looking after #1 so don't think he can come in with us.

duckling,

ya cant wear..carters already very tight, so i thought osh kosh is slightly bigger and fitting..so i buy..but also cant fit..seems to be the same size as carters for shorts..ya i saw ur 12mth shorts i blur..haha cos i tot ur son shld be wearing 18mth or 24mth..

MVH,

ok will bring socks..i think my son will also wear socks , can right? cos he kena bubble blisters easily with abrasion..

jasmine; my hubby will be coming with me n he can help to take photos if he's allow to be inside.. hehe.. other wise, will have to see how he's gonna take photos for us le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine,

osh kosh clothes is slight bigger..but i dont know why the shorts are same size..maybe that design has smaller cutting or maybe my boy tummy is getting bigger..but i dont think ur boy can fit 12mth leh..too small in my opinion.

Jasmine

The shorts I got from Jolene is for 18M. My boy shd be able to wear for a while. But the rompers are way too big. Think must wait for another few more months. Currently he is wearing 9M for Carters. A little fitting but not tight.

sunflower, rachel,

the one i bought from osh kosh is overall. so not sure the sizing ok or not. suppose to reach me today.

susan, rachel,

i think daddy can come in as well? thanks you all in advance. =P

Jasmine

Overall is big for 18m. Only the shorts like quite small.

I rem bought a pair of shorts from Robinsons during Chinese new year. No baby size so I bought 2 yo can adjust waist

MVH

I let him try since he turned 8mo few days ago. Thot shd be safe. He quite like it , better than milk bottle haha. Very cute to watch him drink from straw. He drinks from bowl alz too fast and got choked.

Sunflower,

peekaboo is free? Oh good but not conveient for me as i have to change many trains! But can try!

Jasmine,

will have to see location! If choose peekaboo, maybe have to be early. Let's see majority!

sunflower,

mine's long one so hopefully he can wear since your boy is sumo baby, ofcos he's wearing bigger size than my boy.. =P

rachel,

keeping my fingers crossed that he can wear..

cheekrene,

babies up to 11mths is free. okok sure. =)

MVH,

Check with u, if we say we wanna go JWT trial but last min cannot make it, ok one right.

As I scared I cannot make it due to the election.

i also ordered from jolene for the carters and oshkosh too, all 18mths de.. hopefully he can still wear it by then.. hahah.. but think will just let him wear when he turns 1+.. hehe..

Duckling

How did ur bb get stomach flu? My fren said can feed water with some juice if nt bb gets dehydrated. Doc prescribe any medicine?

jasmine,

already pmed u! before u ask for. haha.. btw to me it's cheaper than Expo esp if u purchase all the soft copy.

Rachel/Sweetkyra

sent!

btw, tat's provided if we hit 10 babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine,

Can you pm me your hp no.? Baby M is improving but not fully. We decided we should bring him out anyway cos he has trapped at home for wks.

Rach, duckling,

I dun think can take juice if having diarrhoea cos it's too acidic. Doc tell me can feed plain porridge but stop all fruits and veg. The anti diarrhoea meds should stop the symptoms in 1-2 days.

Were you given probiotics? It will help.

Alibaba,

i am on leave for that week so i wanna see if anyone interested to go for trial or playground for our kids! Seem like some of them can make it!

Can anyone help me make a list? I am on iphone!! Thanks!

alicia,

received your mail.. will discuss with hubby then let u know again.. btw, i sent a pm to u via FB, do check ya.. hehe..

its free leh

Adults and babies

up to 11 months: FREE

12 months to 23 months:

$10 per entry

24 months and above:

$14 per entry

Cheekrene, but 18th May is Wednesday..many pple on workin leh..those can take leave also no car, cos hb wrking

Sunflower,

yup its wed but i think some of them may take leave and some are sahm! No obligations! I also will be bringing my girl alone without my hubby's help! Hehe! Will see how the response is! Still got time to recommend other place! Luckily kallang leisurepark is next to mrt but need to change mrt 2 times for me!

sunflower

their package is like that.. last round i did also top up $$ to include parents . this time must top for my #1 also..

and the last round i paid $35 /pax ..

sean lau's package standard package are like that de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if ur keen just let me know.

alibaba,

haha i only received the pm after i post. i will check with my hb and let you know. when is the "deadline"?

cheekrene,

what time on 18 may? if around 2pm, i'm okay.

Alibaba,

hubby said he's fine with the package. I am in! Thanks!

Playdate: 18 May (wed)

Venue: Peekaboo at Kallang Leisure Park (TBC! Can check out other area)

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) starz

3) xuan

4) mvh

5) suika

add on if anybody is interested!