(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

hi mummies! finally manage to finish reading the achives! this thread is really still running fast and furious. hehe~

i'm also interested in rainbow midgets. dun mind sharing if anyone else is interested.

Re: baby yogurt

i bought the yo baby yogurt from parkway CS (very ex!), let my girl try, she dun really like... and she gets phlegm-y after eating. does any baby here also experience the same thing?

not sure if I am doing the right thing - after removing yogurt from fridge, i will let it stand in room temperature for about 15mins or not cold anymore then feed my girl. Will the yogurt be spoilt by then?

Re: Polliwogs

I feel like bringing my girl there after winnie's recommendation. hehe~ thk she quite deprive of such activities... any mummies planning to bring their bbs there these few weeks? wanna go together?

Anyway, i overstock on California Calendula cream (2oz) and Desitin Creamy (4oz), selling at $15 and $8 respectively. Any mummies interested, please PM me. =) can arrange for self collection or postage.

Starz,

i feed yo baby yogurt (vanilla) direct from the fridge. Yogurt not cold not nice leh. I mean I don't like yogurt at room temp, the smell is very strong. My boy loves the yogurt, keep asking for more.

I thot bb shld still be fed warm food else they will get cough easily? i also not sure leh... now i gonna finish the yogurt on my own...

Starz

I heard about that all the time. But I still feed cold juice and yogurt. All these have to be refrigerated to be fresh mah. So far, my boy has no cough or phlegm from taking cold juice and yogurt. But of cos if the baby is sick then stop feeding the juice and yogurt.

Xuan, mvh,

Im actually going for this sat jwt trial but no uob card. Any mummies here is going with hubby & both of you have uob card? Can help? If not mvh, let my place to the mummy who wanna go on this sat.

Cheekrene, cheese,

I also PM the tupperware seller. She said its $21 for 6. Unless you buy the other set. I asked her can buy smaller qty, waiting for her reply.

Starz,

I will also take out the yogurt from fridge & wait for 10-15 mins before feeding. Don't like the idea of feeding him v cold stuff.

Today brought Jerrenz to Pd cos of his vomiting & lost of appetite. Pd said Im force feeding him cos whenever he doesn't finish his milk, I will use the remaining milk to make cereal and feed again. And she said he's older now, no need to feed every 3 hrs. Did an urine test too. Luckily, no infection. So worried. So she just gave multi vitamins & probiotics.

Do you all still feed 3hrly?? I feel like his milk intake is so little but Pd said nevermind. How? He lost 0.2kg in 1mth instead of gaining. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasmine,

My gal is 4hrly and intake is about 160ml..your PD u find it gd??

My gal is down with urine infection and constipated like very often..dun know Wat to do....sian...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasmine,

My hubby has uob card as well. If you are still keen in going to jwt this sat, you can use my hubby's card.

But hor.. my boy still having diarrhoea on and off so not sure if we can even go. Will let you know by thursday if he recovers. Sigh...

btw, what time is the class?

Mvh,

Anyone keen to be on wait list for this sat, just in case both Jasmine and I can't go?

dsqyvonne,

Urine infection as in UTI? Constipation may be cuased by brand of fm, diet. Did you try feeding her fruits like plum, pear, apple? And also veg? My pd says to feed 2 veg and 1 fruit a day.

My boy constipated when he was on similac. Had to change brand.

Bakaholic,

Doc never mentioned it's uti..just said it's urine infection..previously my gal on similac but changed to enfapro but still like every 3 to 5 days constipate again..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I gave her fruits also..now stopped porridge cos I think can't digest well..am thinking to switch to Mamil as it stated will have soft stools..dun know leh..Haiz..

Morning mummies.

Re: Tupperware

Think I'm not getting the midgets le. $21 is too ex. Will be getting the Modular Mates instead to store the puffs and take out the required amt in other smaller container to bring out.

Jasmine,

I still feed my ger 3 hourly, 120ml, sometimes can't even finish. Then will try to feed the remaining 15-30mins later. She's only 7.3kg when we brought her to see GP last sat.

Re: Phlegm

When I carry my ger, I can hear her phlegm when she breathes. Is this considered serious or normal? She was given Fluimucil for the phelgm.

Dsyvonne

Yes let her drink water .. So far I find water is the best .. Sometimes I feed pear daily, doesn't wrk.. Only lots of water works . If I feed apple daily, suddenly one day give papaya or pear, then will poo.. Very strange.. Anyway once they started solid, u need feed lots of water..

Starz

My boy got phlegm after yogurt too.. And u give cold yogurt which I later found out not gd for him.. Even when I give cold papaya , he also kena phelgm .. So now I only give room temp food .. If yogurt, I leave it out for 30 min then serve.. It's ok , won't spoil..if more than a few hrs, then will spoil.. But now I dun give yogurt Liao, cos it causes phelgm to my boy.. Think it's up to induvidual la, some bb cant take , some can ..

Jasmine,

If my boy can't finish milk or porridge, I never force leh.. I just stop feeding, but I cut short the interval.. Maybe 2.5 hrs later feed agn .. He is still on 3 to 3.5 hrs feed.. I tot u said u Wana start porridge? Still feeding cereal? U mix milk to cereal, since he doesn't like milk, so which means cereal and milk he doesn't like too, that's why vomit?? Maybe u switch to other combination? Or u try porridge ?

Jasmine

So have to give him different food? You already giving him lots of variety, tough!

I just started dinner with chinese porridge with ikan bilis soup. Think the soup still abit salty for him, got to dilute quite a lot.

Morning he will be given Bellamy Apple Cinnamon Breakfast and he doesn't like this haha. Lunch will be Bellamy Porridge.

I hav a mamil $5 voucher expiring in Jun 11. Anyone wants?? If you going for the 7 May jwt then I can pass to you if not PM me your address i will mail to u.

Jasmine,

I stopped adding fm to cereal. I just add water to it and sometimes with a fruit or veg puree. Cos too much fm also no good. they need to start taking more solids as they grow.

Rachel, is there a need to give ikan bilis soup? I tot the high salt content is no good? I put meat stock and a veg puree to the porridge.

Xuan,

My boy was given ventolin which is very good for phelgm. It clears after 1 day or 2. I think if can hear phelgm when breathing, not very good.

Yogurt in room temp in short while is ok cos the it's good bacteria inside and they may multiply a bit more but will be more sour though.

Mamil will have soft stools? Mine was taking mamil and he pooped ok. I was told by similac that the oil they added to the fm will give soft stools but then i dunno why my boy constipated.

Mamil is rather on the sweet side and not as filling compared to similac.

Yvonne,

Usually I only bring my boy to Pd for jabs. Yesterday is the first time to consult her. She's not bad. But I still think my boy needs so drink more & not just don't feed him like what she said. (sometimes he only drink a few mouthful, how can don't feed?)

Try purees that start with 'P'.. Like plum, prune, peach, pear, papaya.. Lotsa water.. Did your Pd prescribe probiotics?

bakaholic

my mum bought the ikan bilis for quite some time already. So just try to see if he likes. But I make it very dilute so not so salty. Will be trying out the pork bone soup later, see which one he prefers. So far, he is ok with plain porridge also. I usually mix pumpkin or potato or avocado to his porridge.

midgets

$21 is too exp leh..$4.90 is reasonable price..

i think i saw the fumiko getting the entire sunshine set. else u gals can get other small containers..they also have other range.

Bakaholic,

Thanks.. If no other mummy can lend me, you go then I go..

Sunflower,

But even if drink a few mouthful also don't continue?? I did feed him porridge but he's not so interested either. He prefers purees. But not nutrient enough.

jasmine,

few mouthful? alamak, then thats not enough.. ya puree not enough..like that very difficult.. then i think u gota try an error..how bout mixing ur puree to the pork porridge?

jasmine,

i suggest you mix the puree into the porridge. i also did that to my devil. she dun like puree and i bought too much so i got to mix it. hehe!

Sunflower, cheekrene,

Yup I added veg puree in his porridge. But he doesn't like it as much as pure puree. I didn't add pork or fish thou. Is threadfin better or cod fish??

cheekrene,

y dun u buy the sunshine set? can store ur puffs ma..then at the same time can get the midgets. how many midgets u need actually?

jasmine,

u give plain porridge?? maybe u shld add more things.. i give pork porridge, my boy 'force' to eat.. but he likes my mum's porridge alot..so i learn from there, put lots on ingredients, and now he likes my porridge.

jasmine,

my mum put all kinds of fish... make chicken stock to make it nicer. hope your baby J will like it.

sunflower,

ya lor. now i am looking at the tupperware and thinking of getting it.

Jasmine,

Yes..gave probiotics..same as yours..

Sunflower,

Have already gave my gal lots of water but dun know did my maid gave anot which she claims to have..

Well...I started to suspect my maid's cleanliness as well..my gal recently started to reject her lately..

Probiotics

For mummies feeding your lo with probiotics, do you feed them chilled? I was told to keep the probiotics chilled at all times. So when I feed my boy, i also give him direct from the fridge.

So I thought yogurt should do the same since it contains live cultures/probiotics, if warm, then the goodness is gone, not to forget the good bacteria becomes bad?

jasmine > how about u allow your baby to take a break from semi solids for abt 2 weeks? then try again...thats what i did for my gal...she got sick of cereal and wont open mouth to eat...porridge also reject...after the break, she started to eat some porridge.....at the moment, u can just concentrate on feeding him milk...at their age they are playful and 'hong sim'...when u are feeding him milk, let him hold on to a something...be it the milk bottle cover or say a small toy...it may help....it works for my gal...she has been difficult to feed since she was born...

jasmine,

start from small portion of porridge with fish or meat. maybe boil ikan bili soup and mix with porridge. probably he like some flavours as he ate lots of purees. slowly then increase his portion as days goes by.

I drop the probiotics onto the spoon and spoon fed him. I didn't add to the milk cos i am afraid he didnt finish it and will waste it. Haha..

Jasmine,

if you can tahan, feed him porridge with puree when he is really hungry. dun be afraid that he will be starved. A short while is ok. They are very smart and have strong survival instinct so will eat when they really need it.

My boy usually dun drink water but middle of night, after his watery stools, i gave him water and he drank it all cos he was really thirsty.

Pekkle,

But he doesn't drink milk.. If I stop solids, then he has nth to eat.. Think my boy just need more varieties of food..

Cheekrene,

Ok thanks.. Is ikan bilis soup salty?

Few days back, I found out my MIL secretly feed him a few mouthful of his jiejie's porridge. (cos his mouth smells fishy so I asked her) So pissed cos the porridge is cook by her & she will always add in lotsa soya sauce for my #1. The main concern is my #1 is sick! She has cough, plegm & flu, how can use her spoon to feed baby? Sighed.

yvonne: u must clear her vaginal throughly? maybe ur maid never clean throughly?

tat time gen kena doc say is she poo never clean througgly and turn reflux and backflow.. very chaim... so i will use wet tissue to clean or tap water wash every diaper change..

jasmine,

you can boil at your own taste. you can make it blend if you dun want to make it salty. aiyo, your MIL is so bad. how can she feed baby with jiejie's food when she is sick?

previously i seeing u all talkin abt jolene order..

then yest i jus realise i oso got order fr her..

i will b collecting fr her on this fri city hall 630pm

those mummies who need help to collect and is comin my hse on 14th may...i can help u all collect this fri..

paisei for the late notice..

bakaholic

i also feed the drops on spoon, cos difficult to make him open his mouth and drop 5 drops directly haha. I think not good to add to milk as it will turn the milk sour. My friend recommended me to buy V3(sp?) probiotics from Isetan. She says it is very good but only meant for babies 6 mo and above.

jasmine,

oh he does not really drink milk ah..then really quite a headache for u...mine will drink and can drink up to 200-220ml but sometimes take 1 hr to feed...cos she'd take breaks in between n play...v headache for me and my mom also...

ikan bilis or silver fish soup base is okay ah...just add some to enhance the flavour of the porridge...i tried and my gal receptive...u can give it a shot...

SunFl@we, wow u saw my name at the tupperware thread..keke..ya i m getting the sunshine set and rainbow midget and some container for fridge..since the tupperware woman say all diff container serve different purpose and those not for fridge cannot put in fridge.. -_-'''

so got to buy different category...faintz

jasmine,

i dont put ikan bilis anymore, high in sodium (salt). because they are preserved, so even though u wash thoroughly, still got salt contents..but then they are high in iron, so very contradicting to decide if we shld put..my mil make a bottle of silver fish powder..she washed thoroughly, dry fry and grind..i tasted , not salty at all..so once a while i will put a teaspoon although i noe still got sodium, but i close one eye..really taste gd..

good news for u..my hb has UOB card, he can help u on sat, cos i wana see baby j [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]