(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

MVH, I bought a small electric cooker/kettle to cook my boy's porridge. The brand is morries and I bought at $19.90. Saw giant selling akira brand at $9.90 only. Cos initially I tot of going holiday too. Now I use it every weekend to cook his very own porridge. If I go overseas I will bring it too. Then can buy the ingredients from the local supermarket to cook.

Winnie, u might wan to try this way.

alibaba,

im keen too..count me in..but need to wait till my boy can crawl first..wana do family photo..

cheese, rem to post the pic in ur FB k..

Sunflower, if nice I sure will post! hee..

Ya I admire winnie ger too! my idol! hee.. hubby dun seems to see a problem of bringing bb go lorz.. he alway say. ok one. no problem!haiyoz.

me oso going to bring bb to genting & kl wif my family in end may... oso headache dunno if wana cook porridge how... cos my ger now dun really like to eat cereal since she started porridge... maybe only for b/f she will take...

cheese, how to make so many colours?? teach me? thanks

i am so laoya in this, though i have been in this forum for so long.

i know how to make table, bold, but not colour

sunflower,

u can see my T1's SL PS in my FB.. must really bring bb there during his good mood days lor.. my boy was good and cooperative that time.

so far only u leh. haha.. let's wait and see. but have to call SL to check if they have offer for BP.

BP for SL PS, anyone keen please raise ur hand

1) alibaba

2) Sunflower

alibaba, ya, mus bring Bb when they in good mood. My Bb refused to smile and cranky during my PS last sun. So most photo he nvr smile.

Life is so sudden ... My granny just pass off suddenly .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

U all think my baby is ok to attend ?

yalorz, haiz. if no good mood i dun noe what to do liao lei.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but they say cfm will have a least 5pcs for diff backdrop. eh.. i expect can see full face that kind one.. :x

cheese

sunflower is right. let him slp well before u go.. bring his fav toy or food there.. also the person who can make him smile must go!

I'll bring whatever he likes! haa. his towel,bolster! LOL, hope he sleep in the car too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yap, his daddy will go..

I shall video down one day, daddy just make any sound, he will laugh big time!even if he sway his head. haa.. maybe daddy face is veri funny everyday

cheese,

thanks for the link.

i was thinking how to make colour as it was different from what i learn. it is useful for me... hehe

Super busy with my #1 bday!! Talking abt 1st bday bash, my hb said he doesn't want to celebrate. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] He said v mafan to invite his relatives. I was thinking of inviting some of you mummies n ur babies, but will any attend??

Winnie,

Enjoy ur trip! I miss taiwan so so much! Actually my mum n bro asked me to go thai or hk at may but I think it's too troublesome to bring jerrenz along~

cheekrene,

I haven call them up. must check.

is there anymore fair round the corner? june?? else the SL PS will have to wait til the next round baby fair..

1) alibaba

2) Sunflower

3) Cheekrene

Update 2:

First Birthday Bash @ Gymboree Harbourfront

Dear Mummies & Daddy,

Pardon me for this gentle reminder on estimated budget:

1) Deposit for Gymboree - $20 (All Paid)

2) Birthday Cupcakes - $3

3) Goodies bag for babies - $4 each

4) Goodies bag including cupcakes for #1 - $10 each

5) Final Payment at Gymboree - Will be done after the event. If got balance money from goodies bag, it will be paid for the final bill on Gymboree.

Well, 2nd payment is due now. Source around and had finalised the budget for goodies bag and cupcakes.

(1) Goodies Bag for our birthday celebrants (Budget: $4 each):

- Sponsorship from Heinz and Goon Diaper (Collected)

- Still sourcing for other free stuffs, awaiting reply from Nestle, Johnson & Pigeon

- Party bag

- Candles (for individual birthday cupcakes) ($1)

- Some titbits & Yakult ($1.50)

- Sourcing for toys to include in (if possible)

(2) Cupcakes - estimated $3 each

Total is $7.

(3) Goodies Bag for #1 / #2

- Party Bag

- Sponsorship from Heinz

- Some titbits & Yakult ($1.50)

- Cupcakes ($3)

- Stationery Set (Estimated $2.50 or more)

For 1 kid, total is $10.

With 1 baby only, please pay $7.

With 1 kid & 1 baby, please pay $17.

Payment deadline is latest by 10th April (Sunday),

For those who don't have my bank account number, PM me!

Those who have made payment:

01) cheekrene - $7

02) bakaholic - $7

03) Fumiko - $7

04) sweetkyra - $7

05) sheric - $7

06) Jasmine Goh - $17

07) duckling - $17

08) MVH - $17

09) Haitang - $7

10) QQ - $17

11) Tikey - $17

12) saffy - $17

13) penguin - $7

Those who have not made payment:

14) Winnie_gal - $7

15) glamglem - $7

16) Cinderbelle - $7

17) jascmy - $7

18) cheese - $7

19) ednique - $7

20) ah bee - $7

21) ahnah - $7

22) xuan82 - $7

23) charmaine1978 - $7

24) chocochips - $7

25) xiaozhuzhu - $7

26) dreamz - $7

27) 4seasons - $7

28) crescent - $7

29) shay - $7

30) nekowong - $7

31) Cyn here - $7

32) mamyvelle - $7

33) purelyz - $17

After payment, please state the following:

1) your IB nick using your SMH nick

2) date transfer

3) transaction reference.

Yup 22-24 April Baby Expo. I'm keen in the SLPS but need to see the cost & location first.

Cheekrene,

Hee okay.. Need to see have more mummies or not..

hahaha.. thanks all..

i wan to go holiday but no wan can help me look after gen so bo bian. she follow us go lol..

tink i will bring cereal with me nia.. milk powder...

Cheekrene: u wan to come to Gen party? wahahhaa.... joking...

still thinking wanna ballot chalet anot..haiz...

white_lady,

it's up to your mum & those elderly.

my grandma passed away in Feb, i bring bb to attend the wake everyday. but will be troublesome & tiring.

Jasmine,

I can't meet u this sat to duckling plc; see u there instead. my hubby will be taking leave & sent me there. Then he will run some errands during my stay at duckling plc.

U wan me to bring the swimming tub for u as well.

I was thinking of celebrating the 1st bday more formal & remaining yr birthday will be just immediate family or closed friends.

now my guest list is getting longer & longer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine/Rachel

unsure if SL will have a booth for the coming fair..

Cheese

can u advise wat u got for SL pkg during the fair ?

will call and check it out if they have BP offer.

1) alibaba

2) Sunflower

3) Cheekrene

4) Jasmine Goh

5) Rachel

Alibaba, me want the ps.. But I want 2A2C leh..

Jascmy, bring kettle overseas n cook porridge? Must be very siong leh.. Somemore need buy ingredients.. I think for me I will stick to cereal n food jar.. Lol.. Lazy mummy.

wow, js finish reading the posts...

alibaba,

I'm interested but will need to see the price for 2A2C...

Jasmine & cheekrene,

I don't mind being invited to kids parties... js don't crash on the same date... hehe, especially for us when our bb are in the same month... during my gal time, I usu have to attend at least 2 parties a day...

alibaba

Ours is Classic photography (Which is $258)

Same as in the webbie

02 Hours of studio session with Sean Lau Baby Photography

05 Pictures printed on 5”x 7”

01 Reprint on 8”x 12” with framing (Tabletop)

Personalised DVD with selected images in high resolution

Our is with offer of $60 for the package.

$35 daddy & mummy (instead of $35 each adult).

Alibaba, e next fair is motherhood fair in June.. Should have coz I book his ps for my elder gal at this fair..

Whitelady, I think it is ok to bring yr bb? If not, u can ask ur elders in family.. Coz some ppl puntang..

Jasmine, can! Invite us la.. Hehe.. Then another mini gathering..

hmm, everyone invites everyone..i think august very buzy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH/Eeyore

put in 1st. i check liao den let ur know their quote.

1) alibaba

2) Sunflower

3) Cheekrene

4) Jasmine Goh

5) Rachel

6) MVH

7) eeyore

Hee.. SL is indeed veri popular, hope u all have good rates since

its a mass sign up~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im kanchoing, cos BB J dun have nice clothes! >.<

Haa.. later I siao i let him wear tuxedo with coat and take photo!!!! LOL.

Sheric,

Np. I don't think I can carry both tub n jerrenz back cos hb nt going.

Eeyore, Cheekrene,

I love to attend kid's party! I will go if the date is ok.

Mvh,

So far 4 mummies? I think need more if not my hb won't agree to let me organise a party.

Jasmine,

But will you be going back home after the playdate? If i plan to go back to Tamp after playdate, i will be able to "long-pang" u back. Then can bring along the swimming tub for you.

If u invite me to baby J birthday party, i will definitely come along. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sheric,

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If you're going to tampines after the playdate, then can long pang me with the tub. If not nvm thanks =)

mvh,

actually it is not FOC postage. as you see from the table, they are 2 types, one is self collection (lower cost) or else additional 50cents. as i compare from other places like supermarkets, agape may not be cheap.

1st birthday party:

let set our date and see if we clash with each other... hehe! mine is definitely on sat and its her actual day. haha