(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Mvh,

debit card is about the same as credit. just that debit is using your account money while credit is future. so the other parent can take photos?

sunflower is asking me about the stuffs i bought for my #1's bday party goodies bags.

agree with sunflower, jasmine, u always have many new loots for your boy and ger~ such a fortunate children [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Update 1:

First Birthday Bash @ Gymboree Harbourfront

Dear Mummies & Daddy,

Pardon me for this gentle reminder on estimated budget:

1) Deposit for Gymboree - $20 (All Paid)

2) Birthday Cupcakes - $3

3) Goodies bag for babies - $4 each

4) Goodies bag including cupcakes for #1 - $10 each

5) Final Payment at Gymboree - Will be done after the event. If got balance money from goodies bag, it will be paid for the final bill on Gymboree.

Well, 2nd payment is due now. Source around and had finalised the budget for goodies bag and cupcakes.

(1) Goodies Bag for our birthday celebrants (Budget: $4 each):

- Sponsorship from Heinz and Goon Diaper (Collected)

- Still sourcing for other free stuffs, awaiting reply from Nestle, Johnson & Pigeon

- Party bag

- Candles (for individual birthday cupcakes) ($1)

- Some titbits & Yakult ($1.50)

- Sourcing for toys to include in (if possible)

(2) Cupcakes - estimated $3 each

Total is $7.

(3) Goodies Bag for #1 / #2

- Party Bag

- Sponsorship from Heinz

- Some titbits & Yakult ($1.50)

- Cupcakes ($3)

- Stationery Set (Estimated $2.50 or more)

For 1 kid, total is $10.

With 1 baby only, please pay $7.

With 1 kid & 1 baby, please pay $17.

Payment deadline is latest by 10th April (Sunday),

For those who don't have my bank account number, PM me!

Those who have made payment:

01) cheekrene - $7

02) bakaholic - $7

07) Fumiko - $7

13) sweetkyra - $7

16) sheric - $7

22) Jasmine Goh - $17

23) duckling - $17

24) MVH - $17

25) Haitang - $7

26) QQ - $17

28) Tikey - $17

Those who have not made payment:

03) Winnie_gal - $7

04) glamglem - $7

05) Cinderbelle - $7

06) jascmy - $7

08) cheese - $7

09) ednique - $7

10) ah bee - $7

11) ahnah - $7

12) xuan82 - $7

14) charmaine1978 - $7

15) chocochips - $7

17) xiaozhuzhu - $7

18) dreamz - $7

19) 4seasons - $7

20) penguin - $7

21) crescent - $7

27) saffy - $17

29) shay - $7

30) nekowong - $7

31) Cyn here - $7

32) mamyvelle - $7

33) purelyz - $17

After payment, please state the following:

1) your IB nick using your SMH nick

2) date transfer

3) transaction reference.

MVH> sorry for the late reply. My boy likes that class. before he go in, he was moody. After he came out keep talking and talking. For 1st lesson he did not bad, at least not much crying, alot of staring ard.

I find the class not bad, they will teach you some exercises to do daily, how to help your child to learn to climb. got congs as well which my son like. when come back we sing the song to him, he will think then smile. The trial class is abt $45, but cos we sign up ater the lesson, the trial lesson is free. they left 7 lessons for this term so i only purchase 7 lessons which is abt $337. The more lessons purchased the cheaper.

Anyone interested can join me in the sunday class at 4.35pm.

I think since i sign up for little gym, maybe i forgo my slot for one of the mummies in the waiting list.

Anyone interested in magic fiddler or swimming? i can go organise.

My house in punggol finally ready, let's meet up soon in punggol.

Dreamz.. Thanks for yr feedback.. Maybe will try that next time! So if can open another class, u still want? Coz I need to tell them how many bb can make it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mvh, Mayb next time if u still sending ur #2 to zoo phonic then we can go lunch together.. I wan to send my ger there.. Keke

Dreamz, I tinkin of goin trial at little gym this sun..

If I go, I say hi to u but I nv see u before.. Lol.. Btw are u the one who bp for baby cereal which I collected at Bukit panjang Hse??

Tat day someone mention kampong ccc let kids play in muddy pool..

My aunt say she read a article sayin bcos those mud release some minerals which acts as antibodies and when kids play wit those mud, they breathe in those minerals..

And in sg, we have too many buildings, metals which are not nature..

Where in sg we can find these nature environment 大自然?

Fumiko, I intend to let #2 go there next yr 18m... Hehe.. Yes maybe we can sign up for the same class.. Lol.. But at e same time I must find activity for my #1 else she sure wanna look for me n meimei..

Mvh>if there is another class then i will join.

Fumiko> yup i'm the one. Oh if u gg pm me. The swimming one i will go check and get back to u.

dreamz, welcome to punggol.

1st birthday party,

I realize that many mummies have started to prepare for their baby 1st birthday party. So excited that it will be coming in the next few months. Do share if there any gd BP deals online. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I nv buy much, just a bit of deco since

his party is a small scale one. I dun have party stuff for kids cos i dun tink got kids coming! LOL , all grown up liaoz

But I can't wait for his upcoming PS in May! haa..

seems like he got not much nice clothes to wear.. argh..

naked also not nice cos he not chub chub kind.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyone travel with bb before ar?

we need water to make fm? wat kind of water i shld let gen drink ar? boil water?

mineral water?

sunflower

It's called classic PS. winnie gal - correct a not?? haa.. dun noe what is is called.

Up $268 (sign at expo is $198)

UP $35 per adult if wanna take with BB (Sign at expo is $35 for 2 adults)

Weekends/PH need additional $35

Will have at least 5photos to be taken back with different backdrop.

Buy back all the photos capped at $250.

and the booking time is so long... tot can take when he is 9mth old?

by that time he taking will be like 10mths +??

winnie

i use mineral water to boil water to make milk for my #1 during my short trip to melacca.. their tap water look gross... yellowish.. yucks..

we buy those super big gallon mineral water to put in hotel. boil and put in thermo flask.

they say its better to take when baby can crawl and stand..more variations..so 10mths + is ok ma..

but the price slightly steep hor..usually a family of 4 (2A2C) is ard $250 for 5photos. the CD in high res for $250 seems to be standard for all photographers.

cos bb J not chub chub.. the longer I wait, I know the slimmer he is.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

he is veri small drinker/eater.. I think I will have a "fit" boy when he is bigger.. no chub kind.. haiz..

Yes, SL is this price de. I hope it just turn out well, I dun mind paying bit more.

at least its not like wedding photo!! they count by per pc one! and I bot a lot for mine... haha..

we are "crazy" when it comes to these..

winnie ,

i brought my baby to Genting when she was 5mths old. We drove up so i bring bottles of cook water n uncook water from singapore . cos even washing the bottle i also want to use singapore water ! haha ... cos she is only 5mth that time so i more kiasu lor =P

where u bringing ur baby to ? i m bringing her to KL in JUne [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH

for the gym , can i let u know in a few days time ? thank

winnie, so u confirmed your trip to taiwan liao ah? So envy!

That time u went bintan did u use their tap water??

stress ar, need to bring Gen for my trip.. so i was thinking hw is she gg to drink water..

look like, i need to buy big gallon mineral water to boil when i reach there..

Cheese:ya..is the classic bb package..

winnie,

did u install those purifying filter for ur tap?

i had this filter, which i can drink directly from the tap because its meant for drinkwater after filtered. wat i do is that i top up these water in empty bottles, then bring oversea to boil it. going oversea is not easy, need to bring alot stuff including medicines just in case.

yalo! Im drooling over Winnie's trip! my fav place!

But I still dun dare to bring my boy so far yet :x

Finally just did his passport and will try to Msia first.. LOL.

Cheekrene, im glad if I can invite some of u! but if $ permits.. cos im like doing"da shou" for him.

Need 2 venue.. :x

cheese,

no need to big group.. just some of us will do! i am planning to do that. already got what i want and to make it fun... hehe

I also wan to go taiwan.

what are the venue you all looking at for their 1st bday party? Mine also mostly grown ups, dun have much frens with young kids. Feel so left out sometimes cos topic so different from theirs

Cheese, yr ps is Sean lau?

Winnie, I use distilled water n boil.. Mineral water might be too taxing for bb kidneys.. I went rws during feb.. Thou e tap water is clean, put in e kettle, it is milky color.. But when settle for some time, it is clearer.. So decide to buy distill water..

hihi mummies... gatecrashing ur forum...

I'm a July mummy... gg back to work soon and sourcing for a good Infant care. Would really appreciate if any can recommend? PM me can?

Looking for one in the East / Thomson / Raffles Place... Tks vm in advance!

Whitelady, ok get back to me asap..

Cheese, SL package increases by so much!! 1.5yrs back the package is $168 wif 2 parents (sign up at expo) for 5 pcs and one wif frame.. $35 for weekends... Heard his apprentice taking pix now issit? Dunno his skills leh.. Can share yr experience after the PS?

Jascmy; yup, confirm liao.. gg this june.

oh ya hor, i use tap water and boil tat time.. wahahaha.. me blur liao..

Sunflower, i can't bring my hm water to take plane leh.. hehehe..

MVH: Thank u.. guess i need to buy water from 7-11 and boil it in hotel.

me looking forward to this sat gathering, sean lau photoshoot, my holiday and Gen party... wahahaha...

i thought this is the current package for Sean Lau?

Fam Fam Families ($228) which includes

01 Hour StudioPlay Photography Session

04 Pictures Printed on 5" x 7"

01 Enlargement Reprint on 8"x 12" with Framing (Tabletop)

01 DVD of Selected Images in High Resolution

Applicable for One Child & Two Adults

oops, this is studioplay's package..sean lau is the director of this studio as well..but photography is not by sean.

I think bringing kids overseas is a headache, esp. Food n water.. Winnie, u going to feed gen cereal n food jar in TW?

Me thinking of bringing Angie to bintan in July but dunno how to settle her food stuff.. :S

winnie, you can bring water on plane but mus check-in the water. You can't bring it with u onto the plane. So jus bring one big luggage bag full of bottles of hm water and check it.

btw

talking about SL PS?

i am keen leh.. that time the fair i missed it .. haiz.. last time i join BP for his offer.. anyone here keen? maybe can do 1 BP

winnie,

admire your braveness to bring your girl to overseas. i hesitate and think better dun bring. too many to bring especially bring stoller and 1 lugguage just for baby (food warmer, food, milk powder, etc). faint la..

Mvh mum, i've seen their works even if not taken by sean lau. its veri nice! i hope it turns out good for BB J too...

Sunflower, we have those table top also, i cant remember what we have.. just rem the $.. am setting aside at least 600 for his PS