(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

First Birthday Bash @ Gymboree Harbourfront

Dear Mummies & Daddy,

Pardon me for this gentle reminder on estimated budget:

1) Deposit for Gymboree - $20 (All Paid)

2) Birthday Cupcakes - $3

3) Goodies bag for babies - $4 each

4) Goodies bag including cupcakes for #1 / #2 - $10 each

5) Final Payment at Gymboree - Will be done after the event. If got balance money from goodies bag, it will be paid for the final bill on Gymboree.

Well, 2nd payment is due now. Source around and had finalised the budget for goodies bag and cupcakes.

(1) Goodies Bag for our birthday celebrants (Budget: $4 each):

- Sponsorship from Heinz and Goon Diaper (Collected)

- Still sourcing for other free stuffs, awaiting reply from Nestle, Johnson & Pigeon

- Party bag

- Candles (for individual birthday cupcakes) ($1)

- Some titbits & Yakult ($1.50)

- Sourcing for toys to include in (if possible)

(2) Cupcakes - estimated $3 each

Total is $7.

(3) Goodies Bag for #1 / #2

- Party Bag

- Some titbits & Yakult ($1.50)

- Cupcakes ($3)

- Stationery Set (Estimated $2.50 or more)

For 1 kid, total is $10.

For 2 kids, total is $20.

With 1 baby only, please pay $7.

With 1 kid & 1 baby, please pay $17.

With 2 kid & 1 baby, please pay $27.

Payment deadline is latest by 10th April (Sunday),

For those who don't have my bank account number, PM me!

Those who have made payment:

01) cheekrene - $7

02) bakaholic - $7

07) Fumiko - $7

13) sweetkyra - $7

16) sheric - $7

22) Jasmine Goh - $17

23) duckling - $17

24) MVH - $17

26) QQ - $17

Those who have not made payment:

03) Winnie_gal - $7

04) glamglem - $7

05) Cinderbelle - $7

06) jascmy - $7

08) cheese - $7

09) ednique - $7

10) ah bee - $7

11) ahnah - $7

12) xuan82 - $7

14) charmaine1978 - $7

15) chocochips - $7

17) xiaozhuzhu - $7

18) dreamz - $7

19) 4seasons - $7

20) penguin - $7

21) crescent - $7

25) Haitang - $7

27) saffy - $17

28) Tikey - $17

29) shay - $7

30) nekowong - $7

31) Cyn here - Please advise if include goodies bag for your boy

32) mamyvelle - Please advise if include goodies bag for your girl

33) purelyz - Please advise if include goodies bag for your boy

Mummies with #1 who have not advise me to get goodies bag for your #1 by today, I will exclude your #1 only. Please don't blame me for not getting one for them as I already sent many reminders. Please pay $7 only for your birthday babies by latest 10 April 2011, Sunday. Thank you for your understanding.

After payment, please state the following:

1) your IB nick using your SMH nick

2) date transfer

3) transaction reference.

mvh, which zoophonic branch that u sent ur girl to? so far good?

I think may be we can list out another list for free trial gym class beside 30 Apr 1-2pm class, so that easier for mvh to check?

below consolidation list:-

JWT Kids Gym free trial gym class

Max 12 babies only.. Free for uob card members.. Else have to pay $44.94...

30th April 1-2pm UE square.

1. Mvh

2.Rachel

3. Jasmine Goh

4.white lady

5. Sunflower

6. Mamyvelle

7. Cheekrene

8. Eeyore

9. Fumiko

10. Dreamz

11. Xuan

12. Jascmy

Waiting list (MVH will try to call to check if can open another class, but need enuf babies)

1. duckling

2. sweetkyra

3. bakaholic

4. pd0513

5. alibaba??

Anyone else?

Susan, free if u have uob card. U r wait list #4..

If more mummies interested, I call jwt later to open another class for us..

No card is $42+ gst

Eeyore, ic.. I also accompany my gal in the class for a few months till she is 2 yr old n teacher ask me to upgrade her to toddler class without parent company.. My gal cries every lessons after that for 2-3 months.. Now she loves to go n always keen to look forwards to sat.. How I wish all those mummies in e class can go makan together.. Never once before, so sad..

Alibaba, ue sq.. U want?

Fumiko, zoo phonics is popular.. Teaching phonics using animals.. E Zoo phonics school I bring my gal to is at Thomson imperial court.. E nearest to my place.. Got other branches.. I think youngest 18m?

Gug is growing up gifted.. Branded school.. Got 2 branches at ue sq n suntec.. If u interested, can go look see on 30th April after e gym class..

Kindermusik is purely song, instruments, dance movement etc.. No gym style.. I think bb might not appreciate though might be happy to knock knock drums, xylophone etc..

Got julie & Gabriel speech n drama.. Never attend before. My frens say thumb up but too ex for me..

Shichda is totally out for me coz heard fees is super duper ex!!

Thanks duckling for the list.. Diff to cut n paste using iPhone..

Cresent, uob card free but maybe need to fill in particulars...

Not sure if can have 2 parents inside.. I will call n check later..

Anymore mummies?

Duckling.. Zoo phonics Thomson..

Initially I think it is good coz by 2yrs old my gal knows abc to z and each of their sounds.. But after that she confuses when I ask what is this letter.. Instead of saying 'h' she said the sound 'ha~~~' somemore with actions.. Lol.. So have to teach her the difference between letter n sounds.. Now she is learning to master her letter writing skills in school.. Teacher will give examples of words starting wif a letter for that day.. Read a book, sing songs, some writing or coloring... Toddler class has Chinese also.. Bu now hers no Chinese..

Hey Susan, thanks for clarify!! I also thou ue sq is at novena.. Lol.. Sorry if I state at novena.. N sorry Fumiko, gug is at united square...

Susan, haha, I also tot UE square is United square leh :p. Never been there before, thanks for the clarification.

MVH, np for the list. Update as below:-

JWT Kids Gym free trial gym class

Max 12 babies only.. Free for uob card members.. Else have to pay $44.94...

30th April 1-2pm UE square.

1. Mvh

2.Rachel

3. Jasmine Goh

4.white lady

5. Sunflower

6. Mamyvelle

7. Cheekrene

8. Eeyore

9. Fumiko

10. Dreamz

11. Xuan

12. Jascmy

Waiting list (MVH will try to call to check if can open another class, but need enuf babies)

1. duckling

2. sweetkyra

3. bakaholic

4. pd0513

5. alibaba

6. Cresent

MVH, thanks for the info on Zoo phonics... Actually I prefer to teach my girl by myself... but I intend to send her to phonics class which I am not very good in :p Now my girl speaking broken english leh (bobian, cos we always speak broken eng with her...all the lah loh leh hor in her sentences now...really jialat :p. Chinese wise I am not so worry cos I also can teach by my own...

So U think Thomson branch is not bad so far? emm... may b I can drop by the center on this weekend to take a look :p

hahaha...actually UE square nothing much to see or shop de, just some restaurants and drinking places nia n upstairs are offices, i think.. heheh.. united square is more happening lor, got many shops to shop, wallet not safe lah.. hahhaha..

mvh, wow thx for ur info..will check out on the webby

er..UE sq oso at novena ah..correct..is opp novena mrt station

fumiko, opp novena mrt station one is call united square.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

susan

haha.. i tot united sq .. UE sq.. how to go.. near chinatown right..

i am sooooo slpy..... need to drink chix essence liao

alibaba, err...the nearest mrt is either chinatown or clarke quay but both will still have to walk abit to UE square lor..

I would like to join for the JWT Kids Gym too. But got to apply for UOB card. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Is it any UOB card or specify one for the free trial?

Which UOB card is worth to apply? as in more offers?

UOB ONE card, UOB Lady's Platinum Card etc

Sheric, One card is lousy. Don apply. Its very difficult to get the rebates. I canceled mine.

Lady's card is good

Jasmine, I was thinking if I stay at Tamp on Fri night; then we can go together by cab if u dun mind.

Let me check with my hubby & I'll let u know again.

Jasmine, have u sign up for the UOB card?

Which card u are applying? Me considering Lady's card but I can't download the application. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sheric,

Sure! Let me know.

Haven't sign up cos I don't have UOB a/c. But I just remember my hb has a/c but didn't apply any card. I asked to him to apply but he said it's troublesome. -.- will persuade him again. can call UOB to apply if i'm not wrong.

Jasmine, no need to take bus. From cwp walk to my house is ard 6~10 mins walking distance, depending on how fast u walk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

duckling,

ok thanks! will ask you for direction at your house. =)

sunflower,

iszit.. even if i apply, can only apply debit card.. and UOB only has 1 debit card if i'm not wrong..

QQ & duckling,

sure sure, can I pass it to u on sat, to save postage and prevent lost mail.

MVH,

I'll try to bring as I'll bringing 2 kids so dunno can bring so many things anot...

Hi gals, called jwt.. E lady I spoke to yesterday on mc.. E one on e line can't promise me to open another class so have to wait e lady call me tomolo..

By e way, check wif them le.. Any uob credit card also can

Jasmine, uob debit card is swapped using e same credit card machine? If yes, can.. Coz e fellow I ask, he blur blur dunno wat is debit card..

No registration fees required..

Only one parent is allowed to take part in e activity.. But e other parent can sit at e back n watch..