(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

White

The bully so naughty .. If kena my son, I will go to cc, let the teacher aware of this.. At the same time , talk to the bully daddy..else ur son have phobia going sch.. And also sure got 2nd time one.. So Better talk to the daddy, else the bully attack agn.

Whitelady, heard a lot of such case. Very worried leh. How come so many bullies around. Really don know how the parents of the bullies teach their kids. Maybe they themselves are bullies when they are young.

Oh ya, Jolene finally found my email. She say too many emails and someone with same name as me thats y missed out my order. She say have price changes leh and have 20%. Don tell me no more 50% liao?

eeyore: i now one day only pump 2x. from ytd onwards, i only pump one time..

currently hw many times u pump each day?

me like pd0513, ss very low.. i feel full breast i go and pump only like 40ml?

Pd0513: u gg to stop pumping too?

white_lady

the bully really notti. If I were you, i probably go to the boy and tell him to ask his father to see me and i will scold his father hahaha. hmm... duno if this is appropriate though.

jascmy

my orders went through with Jolene, but quite a few items already OOS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

monkie, thanks for the contact. Will see if she is still selling.

White_lady, my girl always rub n scratch her ears before she sleeps. N ears will bleed bleed. Tried to wear mittens for her but a while full of her saliva. *faint* so now see her scratch, scold her n remove her hands immediately.

Winnie, ya loh. Very funny, can feel very full breast but pump only a little bit. Last time after 6hrs can pump a lot now only half the vol. Sian.

Anyone still pumping?? I need motivation. Hope my supply can last till my boy 1yr old. I'm trying my best to pump 5 times a day in order to meet my boys demand. If I don pump 5 times a day eg. weekends, I can't meet his demand at all.

Thank all for Ur suggestion .... I won't want to go talk to the dad lor ... The dad look scary lor .... Very big size , fat side, then botak n like not working type ... Very untidy . Sorry , is not that I judge a book by cover . But don't know leh ... Maybe I Tok to the teacher first , then if happen again , Tok to the dad ?

I understand from my son that the boy is sitting behind him ,, so I shall ask the teacher to change their seats I guess . Really suck lor , see that boy I feel like punching him !! Worst is my boy is tooooo gentle type .... How to train him ? I scare if I don't train him to be tough , he go primary school worst lor .... Really sian

For stopping bf, just prolong the pumping time like 12hrs, then 24, 36 and 2-3days gradually. Another friend told me if can tahan, just dun pump for 2-3 days and it will stop.

I find my bm getting very watery so i guess it's stopping on its own soon.

monkie,

cold cabbage very troublesome... I stopped bcos I got no tim so don't want to try difficult method...

susan,

my boy is 8 mo today according to lunar calendar so yours will be tomorrow... hehehe... me too, skip a pump during last weekend and yest like supply reduce by 30 to 50 ml, so drastic... so intend to stop if it's really running low... but if really really low, actually I can js stop expressing...

White lady,

my gal will also complain her classmate beat her head or pull her, etc... I js ask her did u tell the teacher and I'll let the teacher handle but if my gal complain again then I'll inform the teacher abt this matter and let them notify the parent, etc... personally for your case, u should fedback to the teacher telling the student actually threaten your son, u can scare th teachers by saying your son got phobia gg to school then they look into this and inform that parent... probably the kid learn from the parent... monkey see, monkey do...

bakaholic, my also watery.. it will stop on it own meh? is ur ss low?

Jascmy: at least u can pump 5x a day. shld be able to last to 1yr old.. for me i only pump 2x a day.. not enuff for her feed. frezer bm finishing soon..

Winnie,

as of until last thursday still pump 3x a day, ooh i only pump 2x a day for fri and wkends, no wonder my supply drop so much... aiya, usu I'll pump 3x a day but from today onwards, intend to pump 2x a day...

winnie,

hmm, u not enough for her feed, but still can store in freezer instead?

bakaholic,

bcos we pump damn long hours, so the bm gets very diluted, thats why watery..actually these diluted ones are not gd for babies..in fact not much nutrients and fats..so better dont give.

eeyore,

as long as u cut the pump sessions gradually , u will reduce.. and each pump, dont pump full tank, pump out half tank..then supply will drop very fast

monkie, saw ur communication with the BP seller this morning. To be frank, I think nowaday Singpost standard is readlly drop. They used to post the items via normal mail within 1~2 day time but now the posting time is increasing to weeks... I have lost 2 parcels via normal post recently too... lesson learnt & I will choose to post by reg mail or self collect most of the time now :p Anyway, hope you can get your item soon.

White lady, there was once my girl told me the similar case like what your son told you! She said one of her school-mate (a boy call "T") always snatch her toys (she likes to play Lego at school)... So she told me she doesn't like to share with her friend & rather sit far from them!! I was angry when heard that too!! Then I told her if T snatch your toy again, snatch it back from him & go and tell teacher!!! I wrote the incident in the communication book to let her teacher know. But I did not go and tell the T off by myself... for me, I think our kids need to learn how to solve the problem by themself. Sometime is really hard, we scare they will be bully by other but no choice, we need to let them learn how to protect themselve in the first place. I dun expect she bully others, but at least, she dun get bully by others too :p

I did check with my girl after that if T got snatch her toy again? Guess what she said? No! cos I shouting very loud "Teacher...T staching my toy....!! and now he scare me!! ha! That's my girl!!

Winnie,

Mine very low from beginning, like every 3 hrs 80-90ml only.

dunno will stop on its own or not. my insurance agent said will if dun pump. Now i wait for 2-3 days and i dun really feel engorgement. But i still do it graducally cos i get lumps easily even i have low ss.

eeyore

reduce pump session and the duration of pumping once u dont feel full anymore can stop totally.

me also pump 3 times a day.. sometimes if go out, 2 times only..

Jascmy,

wah admire u leh, now still can pump 5x a day... now I'm super busy with 2 kids, esp now the bb is sooooooo sticky, daddy carrying, see me walking around still want me to carry... sit in walker few seconds only cry, sit on playmat and I walk away cry... then now I moving house, all the packing makes me sooooo tired, hb not helping, only pack his own clothes and some stuffs, other areas like kitchen, all the wardrobes all need me to clear, then still keep asking me can move already.... aarrrrggggg, sorry really need to let out, i'm really super super stress and tired... overlooking so many things...

U lady very steady le, can continue bf for so long, kudos to all mummies here that still bfing!! After I stop bf since last mth, I start put on weight again... jialat! I was back to my pre pre pregancy weight during my bf time but only 1 mth+ after I stop bf, I gain abt 2kgs back... cham la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eeyore, my boy also the same, once we reach home and I put him down, he will start crying loudly in 1min. Non stop! Until hubby or me go carry him. Once he stop and we put him down again, he immediately start to cry. He not like that in ifc. Not sure why at home he like that.

Jia you! Moving house is real headache.

eeyore

haiz. men always like tat one.. ev ting seems so easy to them..u take leave to do the packing la.. if u do it after work sure tiring esp the kids want ur attention.

winnie,

yeah.. already half retired le..office mum's room under reno, shifted to an office but not so user friendly, so brought my pump home, thought can pump after my boy sleeps but then, also no time n too tired, so the ss starting to low gradually lor.. most likely will stop fully once he hit 8 months old which is next week lor..

eeyore,

haha..ya, our boy is 1 day different nia.. now i only pump when i feel my breast full but the ss is just 50ml - 100ml for both sides... =(

now i also dont feel any engorgement even if i dont pump for a few days, will pump tonight n see how much is the ss, if it's very very low, probably will call for an early retirement of my moo moo journey...

my boy has been cranky for the past nights, keep waking up every hour n only sleeps when carried n finally can sleeps on his own at 4plus in the morning.. im so so so tired n sleepy...

White lady, maybe good to check wif teachers n ask them to pay attention to e bully..

My gal also scratches her ear bleed 2 days le n I try to refrain her fr scratching.. Think when she is super tired, she scratches her ear so now I know how to react.. Her ear is ok again.. So dun worry..

duckling,

actually my son told me once already , say the bully push table and knock on my son ... and i also have the same thinking that i should let me son settle himself . so i didnt tell teacher . i also ask my boy to shout loudly . but who know when my son shout at the boy , the boy say MY DAD WILL SCOLD U ! so my son scare ... i think that if the boy will say such words , the father must have taught him , really sucks ... then i told my son that u go tell the boy that ur Mummy more fierce !

anyway i am going to tell the teacher , if no use then will ask hubby to approach the bully dad ! really sian lor , or maybe this is part n pacel ? i was even thinking that i want to let my boy learn wu shu or karate ! haha

ear bleeding , i think the best way is to cut their nail to short n botak ? hahaah

Whitelady.. Actually come to think of e bully, I think my elder gal is also a bully.. Lol.. When she doesn't wanna share toys n someone took it, be it purposefully or unintentional, she will be angry n 'scold' that person. She will say things like ' I beat u ah!', 'mummy 'scold/bear u later'.. It is a way for her to vent her angry but of course she din really mean that.. I m also trying to correct her response in such scenario but it takes time.. Coz sometimes I scold her at home she will relate mummy angry = scold me, so I do e same..

FYI my elder gal is 3 yrs old

eeyore; ya lol.. u can reduce the pump juz like me..

pd0513:my ss low until i wont get 100ml de leh.. for both side... at most 60-70ml.. hahaha..u power can so many days n dun pump and wont full..

bakaholic: i also get lump easily leh.. y huh? ss so low and can get so easy...small breast cannot store much milk? hahaha.. jus like this morning, i dun pump n it leak so i go n pump n i only get 30ml? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

alibaba: u pump 2x a day? hw many ml u can fetch?

sunflwoer: my freezer is last time am hardworking pump n store and ss with FM.... now i using it up.. no more liao.. uu gg to retire soon? i tot ur ss also still very good?

eeyore

can totally understand the stress of moving house. I just went through it too. Got to pack, move, then unpack. I moved around Chinese New Year, now still got some stuff lying around. I just leave it since dont need to use it. Somemore already started working, every day only so little time spent with my boy, dont want to spend the time to pack those junk!

MVH ,

wow , only 3years old like that , good ! hahahah ... frankly speaking , i hope my kids r like that .. but my boy so gentle ... think my girl will be like ur girl ... of cos i know is not good to go bully people , but at least better than kenna bully lor ! my boy too soft ... i really wonder how to train him leh ... he is 5 liao leh ... think he kenna my hubby side genes !!! cos my hubby newphew also like that , now 12 liao still kenna bully one , friend push him till fall n leg all bleed leh ! i now very scare my boy like him .... how to train ?? hai

** stress **

winnie, hahah..bo bian leh, my ss has been running low since i start to cover my colleague's duty while she was away for her full maternity leave, so i guess the schedule was disturbed lor..

white lady, ya, it is not easy for us to teach our kids... what kind of approach that we have to use? & what kind of person that we want them to be?

One of my col told me her daugther case in K1 (5 yr old). Teacher called her cos her daughther fighting with her school-mate at school. Her girl was slapped by her friend and she slapped her friend back, with a very fast response! Then her friend cried go n tell teacher. Teacher end up called both of the kids parent. My col 1st reaction when heard abt that was ~ very good! at least she never being bully by other! Hehe, what will be your re-action if this happen to you??

white_lady

actually i prefer my boy to be gentle leh. But i think unlikely, the way he moves his limbs like he use so much strength. I alw got "hum dum" by him if go too near. I'm so full of "injuries", all by his scratches and pinch so "powerful" and also his kicks and punches.

He is very playful and get excited easily then he will draw his hands to his body and hit his own stomach hard but still laughs. He will only cry if he bangs his face or head on something.

Any babies here like to touch your face or rub your hands, pat your shoulder? My son does all these now.

But we are very wary of him cos he will touch your face, eyes gently, then suddenly, he will use his nails to dig into your flesh! My hubby complained my boy even wants to dig his eye out!

winnie

usual 3x i can yield around 700ml. morning 300ml+, 3pm 200ml+, 10+pm 200ml . if 2 times around 600ml bah.. but next day i will continue 3 times a day. if i tink too little, i will try to pump additional 1 more time..

my frozen pack all finish left 3-4 pack in freezer now. haa.. tat time i went melacca 3days, finished almost all.. and now hardly can freeze any..

winnie,

hmm, y u need to pump and store in freezer and dont give her full bm the last time? yes im stopping, very tired already.. supply still there, but becos i drop to 3 sessions per day, so the quality is bad..dont wana give my son too much, doesnt benefit..

duckling,

i think i would be like your friend. i prefer my boy to slap back then to lose out, since the other party started first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba, pei fu pei fu! I have to pump 5x a day to get what you get for 3 pump leh. Hmmm.. a bit lesser then what you get actually. For weekends, even worst cos I only pump 4x.

Thats the reason y I have to be hardworking pumping.

sunflower,

u pump 3 times enough for his demand? quality bad i still give wor..but i try to take supplement like multivat and also drink anlene hope can help with better quality!? but he now on FM about 2 times a day.

jascmy/susan

maybe my SS stablised liao.. but each time pump must empty the tank if not, will slowly decrease the SS de.. but sunflower mentioned dilute milk is not good.. so i tink i have to increase 1 more pump.. BUT i am lazy... haiz

sunflower: last time i use to give her last feed as FM. so now i got like 3 pks in the freezer..

me also very tired now.. tat y i wanna stop.. but my ss very low i keep on feel i gt lump and full breast which i only can pump like 70ml only.. argh.. or lesser..

alibaba; wah power la, still can pump so many... steady..cont BF..

winnie

how long each pump u do?? if got lump i will still wait til the next let down. but i tink those with no helper v tiring and stressed de.. cos wan to faster pump finish.. and do tings..

alibaba,

can..becos only give 2-3 BM feed, 2 porridge servings and 1 FM feed. actually my supply still there.. 400-500ml each pump..but i try to throw away the foremilk..and keep the rest. i give FM for nite feed because BM quality is bad, he gets hungry easily and will wake up at 1-2am.

winnie,

do u compress ur breasts when pumping? if still got lump, meaning still got milk..keep pressing, they will come out.. fully expressed milk is when ur boobs are soft..i think your supply is there, just that they are stuck in your breasts.

alibaba, that's why we said u steady lor.. even if i empty my tank, also wont have so much ss lor.. for sure, u can continue to BF as long as u can..

i also same feeling with winnie, feel got lump n full breast but when pump, only out 50ml - 100ml when i tried all ways to squeeze the milk out from the boobs while pumping..

my left and right breast vol like a lot of imbalance leh. sometimes 1 breast get 60ml, the other 100ml. difference of 40ml...

u all also like this or not? wonder is it 1 of it stuck... sob... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

winnie/susan

i second sunflower.. if got lump must pump out cos still got milk inside.. prolong nv empty or NV clear the lump.. the SS will drop v fast..

Sunflower then steady. each pump get 400-500ml! i cant get 400ml for a long time already.

alibaba and sunflower, you both steady leh. Sigh, I have to be a more hardworking moo moo in order to meet my boy's demand. I already press hard and released all milk liao, still very little.

Monkie, yes, me too. 40ml different. The worst part is, initially my left breast have more than right so my boy like to suck on my left on his 1st day of bf and massage lady also comment the same. Now change liao, right more than left.