(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Rachel, my girl also likes to do that..

she will just dig her fingers into our face or pull our hair..

she also likes to pull our lips and headbutt us..

very painful lor..

my bb also pulls my hair ! sometimes still try to suck my cheek and always sucking my shoulder. haha

btw ask all of u, after eating lunch does ur bb nap then wake up to drink milk or does bb eat lunch and drink afternoon milk then nap ?

hello all.

been busy with 3 kids, really not much time to read the thread.

i'm still pumping every 4hrly.

one side can get 5-6oz, another side 3oz like that.

but my right side breast keep getting infection, so i've been pump and throw since last year november.

and only use my left side milk for my girl.

xpink

i tot u already stop due to the infection? aiyo. v poor thing.. the feeling sucks i know..

monkie

there are cases of loop sided breast. hehe.. if u empty both breasts, and get different amount den u try to pump longer for the lesser side to increase it.

White lady, actually my gal scream only when ppl snatch her toys.. Else she won't snatch ppl toys.. Still I m training her to show good manners but difficult coz partly she learns these screaming fr her cousin too!

I think duckling's gal is brave! Lol.. Ask yr boy to tell teacher. Teacher is e 'biggest' (in charge) in school man..

alibaba : nope, end up i see my ss still quite alot leh, so i continue. lol

i still getting mastitis every 1-2weeks.

alibaba, i did pump whenever i feel the lump n even pump daily at night after my boy slept, but the amt is really damn discourage lor.. until the past week, when my boy was not feeling well, had to keep looking after him till i so tired that i dont have the strength to pump, so now, dont really feel the pump but can just feel the breasts full..

sunflower, u also very steady.. i super long time never get such good amt le.. really envy..

but then again, im proud that i can withstand BF'g for more than 6 months which at times, i actually do wanna give up, though i also hope i can BF as long as possible but with the ss running low, i have already tried my very best to sustain le.. heehee...

Bm: I will still give bm if watery.. Coz foremilk is impt for brain development.. Somemore, bb starts eat solid le.. Can give fish, meat to replace e fatty part? Juz my thou.. Bm really boost immune system.. My elder gal hardly fall sick during her 1st 2 yrs when she drinks bm n solids.. After stop bm, she gets sick easily.. I think my bm delays her chances of getting sick.. It is better than plain water..

Mvh

Ya u have the same thought as my mum. She says started porridge, watery BM is ok. Abit foremilk is ok, but too much lead to lactose intolerance, bad digestive leh

Sunflower, I think not all bb will kanna lactose intolerance rite? Juz like bb taking fm made of cow's milk.. A small no of bb will have lactose intolerance n need to take goat milk or soy milk.. But yr boy already on one feed cow's milk fm rite? Ok? Maybe he is ok wif foremilk too.. Can give several days all yr bm n see if he got constipation or other symptoms.. I find it a waste.. Juz my thou la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel,

I thought only my son is so violent, looks like its quite normal.

ahNah,

same, sometimes he crawl to my leg and just "chomp". Shoulders, wrist, everywhere he can fit his mouth he will bite. Sometimes also suck. Now with his teeth, his bite is painful!

I'm interested to participate in the Crocs spree. Any mummies here participate before? How do they charge the international shipping? I feel like buying 3 pairs of women flats!

if i'm lying on the bed besides my baby, she will crawl over to me and use my body as support to stand up..

damn painful when she press down on my ribs..

mine cant crawl yet. is pediped shoes good?

btw, RE: my previous query on afternoon naps, any mummies can share ur bb's afternoon schedule? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after eating lunch does ur bb nap then wake up to drink milk or does bb eat lunch and drink afternoon milk then nap ?

MVh,

yup, he is constipating! hehe..i thought it has something to do with not enough water..so trying to feed him water..when he is on total FM that time, he poo 3 times a day..

Fumiko,

once the milk being produced, shld come out within 3hrs.. the longer the milk stayed in the breast, the fat contents will stick to the wall of the breast..or lose its nutrients..so when pump, they are diluted.. need to massage and massage so that the fat contents can merge back to the milk..but then not much..thats wat i read online la

My boy trying to stand up now, pulling himself up in the cot. so scared that he will fall and knock his head.

He just started crawling on his legs last weekend and then he wants to stand up as well. Kan-cheong boy...

He will use our body to support himself and stand. Quite tickish and painful at time.

Monkie,

I heard from my friend that pediped shoes are good but ex. Cheaper to buy online.

My boy will eat about 12-1ish and then he prob will nap at about 2+. His nap is about 30-1 hr only so we will give him a fruit after he wakes up.

bakholic, what time do u feed ur boy milk in the afternoon?

so means after lunch, he will sleep at about 2pm after he eat finish. then when wake up what time will give him milk?

then frm the time he wakes up at prob till 3pm, he doesnt nap anymore till he sleeps at nite ah?

he will nap at about 5-6ish again for short while, follwed by porridge at 6-6ish. And then we will try to keep him awake till his sleeping time.

alibaba: i empty liao i make sure my breast is soft. i only can fetch this amt nia.. guess this is my max liao.. last time i can get 150ml or lesser.. now 30-40ml better days i can get 70ml..

susan: ya, very sian when u see the amount u pump like 1oz? sian lol.. i only juz started to pump 1x a day ytd.. hahaha...

before tat, i will b4 i go work and 8pm+. now i skip the morning pump...

my breast small cc leh, if i never pump at 8+, it will leak..but only abit..

i saluate those mummy who still hav so many bm..

He sleeps from 8+ to 6+ and wakes up for milk. Sometimes, he may sleep again after milk till 8-9+am.

Weekends he may sleep longer cos very quiet in the house. If he knows we are awake, he won't sleep and wants us to play with him.

sunflower..oh i didnt noe tat

cos my bb PD say our body will adjust the breastmilk (amount of foremilk & hindmilk) if we pump less..

cos i told her...i dun wan too much foremilk, so i owas pump 30mins to fully empty my breast..then she say no need..jus pump less..and our body will adjust the amount of foremilk n hindmilk..which in fact works..

so now my milk not so diluted as before when i just started to pump 12 hourly..

bakaholic, how much does ur bb drink eat time?

is it if we start solids we dun need to give as much milk?

now i am still feeding my bb milk 3 times a day. morning, afternoon and before sleeping. so means afternoon we dun need to give milk one ah?

bakaholic, ur baby sleeps a lot..

my girl refuses to sleep these days..

she will only fall asleep after 10.30pm..

den will wake up around 7+ am for milk..

maybe sleep awhile more til 9am..

after shower, will take a nap for half an hour or if we are lucky 1 hr..

i worry that she dun have enough sleep..

milk intake

how much milk are your babies drinking in 24 hours? Mine dip so low since two weeks ago. PD ask me to give him three cereal meals a day. Our porridge not nutritional enough, so he told me not to cook porridge for him,just give him the cereals.

milk intake

ya jascmy is rite, before 1 yr old, dont reduce intake..i think there is still a guideline how much they shld be drinking at their age..can check out website..

Fumiko,

oic..hmm, but if switch to 12-hourly, and then pump less..like that less than 2wks confirmed no supply leh..still can maintain ar?

Talking about feeding and sleeping, my girl seem to drink more milk than solid and when napping, sleep lesser in day but at night, longer sleeping time.

Here is her routine:

7.45am - Milk time (130ml)

9am - Nap for half an hour

11am - Porridge

12.30pm - Milk time (130ml)

12.45pm - Nap for 2 hours (if possible)

3pm - Milk time (130ml)

4.30pm - Nap for half an hour

5.30pm - Porridge

7.30pm - Milk time (130ml)

7.45pm - Bedtime till next morning 7am (11pm - Dream feed at 150ml and 4.30am woke up for milk at 130ml)

I think my girl has more milk intake. Is it alright?

mine gave 1 day eat -> 1 feed friso cream, 1 feed healthy times brown rice cereal , sometimes 1 feed porridge, interval about 3-4hr.. milk intake about 700-800ml..

i did not know must give more cereals. i only started giving cereals last weekend to replace porridge. my mum cook on weekdays but come to weekend, i am lazy to cook so decided to give cereals.

my nanny started off with cereals first leh, she said she will only start porridge when my boy turns 7 or 8 mths old.. she did tried giving but my boy still not really able to chew yet, keep spitting out the porridge.. haha.. n now he's not feeling well, so probably will wait till he fully recovery then try again..

jascmy

Yes, my PD told me not to give our porridge. So I gave Bellamy Porridge, its iron enriched with the right proportion of nutrition. He also advise to give 3 times cereal a day if my son doesn't want to drink milk. He said sadly most reflux babies grew to dislike milk cos of the discomfort.

cheekrene

Your baby can drink quite a lot of milk even with porridge meals. Last time my boy can drink 900 to 1 litre per day, each feed 180ml to 240ml. Now roughly only 600ml each day. There was a few days only 400+ to 500+ml. And it's so hard to feed him milk now. He will only drink 40-50ml then coax him so long then he finished his 100ml, keep crying and pushing the bottle away. But when i switch to give him water, he enjoys it, and keep laughing after every spoon. Buay tahan him.

Bm:

I read that latching will make e fats come out easier..

Else if pump, have as many letdown as possible, coz e fats will spray out together with foremilk.. So look at yr bb pix or think of bb.. Will get letdown easily..

Sunflower, ic.. Yr boy ok wif fm already? Or issit like wat u say not enuff water.. Diff fm not suitable also will constipated.. Juz feel wasted to pump n throw..

Cheekrene, ur gal sleeping hrs matches e recommended one.. 14hrs for bb fr 7-10months approx. My gal hardly meets it.. Sometimes 12hrs, sometimes 13hrs.. Seldom 14hrs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH mum- I called up and mead johnson before and range is about 600ml, so my boy who is a small eater sort of "pass" this minimal amount.

but at times he drink 500+, next day will drink more.

Btw, winnie. I ask IFC teacher abt the milk intake and she mention that ur ger and my boy drink the most, even though ah boy drink little ML at one feed.maybe i should not be so stress bar.. im always so stress when feeding him. He really cant drink or at most stuck at 5oz only!