(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

monkie: i did it when i gave birth.. to do a record of 15 days of daily feeding and stool dairy so once u complete and send back to their ofifce, when bb reach 6 months, they give u 4 tins of similac stage 2 free as token of appreciation

wa pity i didnt know about it...i do my own recording too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm super confused. I bought from Jolene too by PM but there are so many jasmine in her list. There is one with my name but the orders are not mine. Jus PM her again and waiting for her reply. Lucky I have not transfer money to her yet.

jascmy,

i think her orders stopped already. she has too many orders..if u have not paid, she might not order for u..better check with her again...if u have paid her, but she didnt order for u, she will refund u de..

Sunflower, I ordered on Fri afternoon leh. That Jasmine with the same surname as me ordered on friday nite leh. If she can get it whey I don get. Or cos I nvr transfer money to her so she drop my orders??

probably she is overloaded with emails, so usually post later..better u check with her..recently i met her to collect my loots, she looked damn tired. maybe she posted ur order wrongly?

Mamyvelle, got ur tees..

thx!

cheekrene & スーザン, i got mine too!!

keke

yea

btw...u all know anything about learning vision and the little skool??

can share your experience on these 2 childcare center?

Jascmy, I pm Jolene in fri afternoon.. I got her reply fast within 20mins to transfer $$. After I transfer $$, sent her an email 2 times on fri n sat.. She din reply.. Sun I email her again then she replys n ordering online.. Fr her website, she mentioned on fri that she is very busy.. Maybe she messed up ur order.. U pm her again ba..

Faint! She replied thinking I'm that Jasmine with the same surname as me. Somemore that Jasmine aldy transfer and I have not.

Sunflower, I don know leh. I email to her again telling her I'm not the one and she might have missed out my orders. Waiting for her reply.

winnie, nvm, I will save money. Hehee.... Actually my boy hav lots of clothings liao. He everyday in ifc, no chance to wear nice nice.

cheekrene, ya loh. U r rite. I tot its my order. But when I click on the link, its not my order. Somemore it states transfer to Jolene's OCBC a/c. I don hav OCBC a/c and not transfer yet leh.

She still haven't reply to me leh.

Think I'm really going to save money liao.

Hi all... long time no post here. Was hospitalized not long ago so only recently got more time and energy to come here haha..

nature lover, my son is also on similac now, is the survey on going? where can I find more details?

cheekrene, ya hor. I remembered liao. Sian, I need to change my name ler. I don wan to be Jasmine anymore. Hahaa...

Madam Yip, why u hospitalized?? Take care.

jascmy... stomach flu. very jialat kind. But also got free slimming and facial effect hahaha.. I lost more then my pre-pregnancy weight.. and because of the diarrhea.. think a lot of toxins also clear from my system.. even my face cleared up. still I rather not go through it again...

Seems like tian zhu ding I can't order Carter. Last time I order b4 in my friend's spree then in the end something happened so she cancel my order.

Now I finally order liao but result is the same.

Anymore spree for carter with the same pricing ah?

Madam yip, wah, another gastric flu. Jus heard my colleague got it last week and some mummy also got it this month including me, cheese and winnie's gal beginning of this mth. Then now you. Hows your Bb?? We got the virus from or Bb who got it in ifc. Good that u lost weight and face pretty liao wor. I'm still fat fat.

Seems like the virus is spreading very fast.

Everyone esp the Bbs, pls take care. The virus is scary!

mdm yip, u take care! ya.. its bad.. but i nv lose weight lei..

I think the free similac thingy is that time they wanted mummies to record bb pee and poo, colour of poo, drinking period etc but that's for newborn?because I did that.

im so surprise that really no one had done this when i hand it over to my clinic.. then 6mths later, they call me and say will send to my house and I tot its just 4tins small tin, in the end is the 4 big tins!!! that's a good reward!

there's a lady asking abt this survey thingy..

i'm doing my CTG scan that time, then she asked me.

Ya. maybe not much ppl noe cos she came a while only

haiz looks like I miss it wor.

jascmy: my boy is fine now never had gastric flu at all, only flu.. in fact he passed his flu to me! -_______-" so I had flu and gastric flu at the same time in the hospital.. damn jialat haha. jascmy.. I had almost non-stop diarrhea for 5 days straight.. how not to lose weight? actually I was hospitalized for dehydration.. I was having diarrhea too fast for me to replenish the water in my body. heng I'm not preggers.. else sure even more jialat. I told my friend my "marie france" is actually ttsh LOL

hi mummies. Long time no log-in too.

My girl was hospitalised earlier this month due to bronchitis. Heard that babies can get relapse easily. Just wanna check if any mummies can confirm. Anything I have to take note to prevent any relapse?

I'm going to start making purees for my girl. For those baby cubes to store purees, where can i buy?

Oh, I will b ordering Similac milk powder from http://www.babyandmilksupply.blogspot.com/. Any east mummies interested to tag onto my order to share the courier charges? Can ignore the min order as the seller might have some loose tins for some milk powder, will have to cfm. For collection, can either pick-up from my place at Bedok or I can ask my hubby to send over to your place (for Simei, Tampines, Bedok, Eunos, Chai Chee). Let me know by this Thursday as the delivery will be this Sat.

can I ask mummies here for advice?

anyone heard of such a thing that I have to visit a post office to collect my mail?

I ordered from a BP and the seller asked me to collect my item from the branch post office.

I opted for normal mail. shouldnt the mail be delivered to my house? how do I know which post office to visit and what tracking no. to quote? I asked my friend and she said she never heard of such a thing before...

anyone can advise?

Thx !

sunflower: no choice start him on milk powder n pump out my milk then throw because of the meds. when i return from hospital I decided might as well let him continue on formula. So now half bf, half formula. I plan to stop bf by 9 mths.

Monkie,

never heard before. Only registered mail will be collected from post office if not deliver to your house! Maybe you would like to clarify with the seller

monkie,

it's possible but that usu happen for bulky items, those that cannot put into post box and they have to deliver by hand even though it's by normal mail...

winnie,

saw your FB that u are stopping your expressing, can share how u stop??

thx cheekrene and eeyore.

cheekrene: ya lor i never heard before ! a bit pissed leh.. dunno is it the seller didnt even send it out.

eeyore: the item i bought is not bulky. yea.. those bulky ones I will receive the card from the postman if I am not at home or the postman will bring it up and deliver right to the doorstep.

RE: stopping milk. u try cold cabbage compress. keep putting cold cabbage and changing it when it gets warm or soft. then slowly decrease the pumping time and frequency.

this is the seller from BP. anyone buy things frm her before and also kenna same as me?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5085656.html?1301325349

mumsnkids (mumsnkids)

hello alll...

whitelady, my boy also still having running nose n cough for 1 week le n he got slight fever yday too.. we suspecting that he's teething cuz keeps drooling n my nanny said he might teeth a few at one go, siao liao..no wonder he was super cranky last nite.. he got alot of mucus n phelgm.. so heartpain..

eeyore, i also into semi-retire expressing le, only express when i feel my breasts are heavy n thought might be alot but in fact, not much either, supply running super low le.. so will probably stop once my boy hit 8months old, can fully retire liao.. hahahaha..

hi junetns,

we have so far 100% track record. Its been a year since we are doing BP and not even a single post has been undelivered. Yours is not even 6 days delay, there have been cases where members have waited for even more then a month but they still received the package. And the delay is always due to Singpost which every one are aware.

hi mumskids, you mentioned that you posted it out on the weekend of 19/20 mar. From then till now its 6 working days already.

As I have not heard of picking up parcels from the post office for delays via normal mail, I am asking other mummies for their experience.

I do know that delays could be due to wrong address written where the parcel may be sent back to you. That was why I asked you via email to let me know if you have received the return mail.

another reason why I am asking is also a few mummies here have purchase singlets frm a mummy who sent out the items on the same weekend as you but all of us have already received it last week.

Hope you understand that I ordered breastpump spare parts from you which I was not expecting a 1 mth delay to receive the items.

Pls understand the mummies' frustration when we do not receive the items in time esp. when its breast pump related spare parts which I am waiting to replace.

btw, as requested in ur BP thread, will appreciate if you can provide me the contact of the mummy who had ordered frm u and successfully picked up her items frm the post office even though she didnt not receive any reference number. I will like to check with her what her delay was caused by since you mentioned that our items were mailed out at the same time.

Probably it may also be more appropriate to continue our discussion in ur BP thread instead of Aug2010MTB thread as it seems rather off topic here.

Awaiting for ur advice and also for the contact of the other mummy.

Thx !!

hi junetns,

we are not denying your concern, but your accusation that we have not posted is deeply hurting us. we have track of every single piece even if one item is not posted we can trace back.

Even if one post is delayed it keeps bothering us till the member email us confirmation that they received it.

Singpost has dispatch island wide. Some receive even next day and some dont receive even after one week. They dont send apology letters for delay. Rather they bluntly tell you "normal post cannot be tracked, you can wait for few more days and come back to us again to report" This is the exact words which we got from singpost when we went to their office.

We have given the advise to visit singpost, as this is genuine feedback not from one but many members that they were able to collect the package from their nearest branch office when there was a delay. Its true that you dont need to go to singpost as it is supposed to deliver to your mail box but since it helped many we have informed you too.

We dont need other members testimonial to prove our integrity. we will ask singpost to trace your package, even though there is no guarantee on this from singpost. They informed us last time that tracing lost package is not possible for less then 2-3 weeks delay, and 6 days considered too short to trace. we will still put a trace to do our part.

Thks

hi mumsnkids,

Perhaps you have misread what I mean, I was just thinking aloud and if you do read back again, it was a question and not a statement. I was not trying to accuse you that you have not posted my order. This thread is a platform meant for Aug2010 mummies to share their thoughts freely and for discussion. If it was an accusation, I would have posted in ur BP thread directly.

Do also understand that though u have members that provided such feedback, I personally have never heard of being able to collect parcels (delivered via normal mail) frm Singpost. Neither have numerous friends I was asking via msn just now and also even my own hubby. My few friends I was asking just simply said 'no such thing' and that the seller did not send it out etc, making me feel more frustrated in the process . Thats the reason why I am asking other mummies here.

On a sidenote, I was pondering for a moment and it does feel that I am being stalked.. haahaa....

Am glad that you are doing ur utmost to trace my parcel and will be asking singpost to trace it.

Pls do update me on the status and also as requested previously already, will appreciate if you can give me the contact of the other mummy as I will like to find out more of her experience on how she managed to retrieve her parcel with no Singpost card/reference number. like what does she tell the counter staff at Singpost etc.

Thanks for helping and do update me on the mail staus.

Cheers.

hi junetns,

we do not like to intrude, but we have to be on guard as we take every feedback very seriously when it is in open community. though it is common to arrow the sender first but not all have the same approach. we want to build trust not run after money. If we had to do that we would have immediately raised the price to $25 instead of selling at $19 when the prices have already gone up.

I am unable to share the members ids as we dont want wrong message going to our customers.

But will be glad to share the info. To check if your package is lying in the post office, just two steps to follow.

1. Call singpost to get the dispatch branch address from where the parcel reaches your home. If you are lucky like others, the parcel can be retrieved here by just telling them your address and they will try to search if any pending parcels that have not posted out yet.

2. Last option for normal post is put a trace, this will be done by sender. They have to visit any branch and submit a form to trace your package. This option they will ask to wait for 2-3 weeks before putting a trace as they can't trace earlier from what singpost feedback to us.

Thks

hi, hope you understand that I will have posted feedback (if any) directly in your BP thread. I do think that the posts here are already intruding in other mummies' discussion.

As you are more familiar with the tracing process & you have my mailing address, pls assist in calling Singpost and do let me know if my parcel is pending at the Post Office.

As mentioned previously, it will be more appropriate to discuss in ur BP thread on the parcel than in this thread as it is truely off-topic.

We may also continue the discussion via email if you prefer.

Sidenote:

RE: contact of the other mummy. Am not sure ur concern on what 'wrong message' that will be sent out as I just wanted how she collected her parcel from Post Office. (eg. go to the counter and say what to the counter staff).

Ok, pls continue any further discussion via email or in ur BP thread. I do think this is very intrusive to other mummies.

Pls update me after you have called Singpost and if there is any pending parcel at Post Office.

Thx ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi junetns,

ok will follow in email. if you like to visit the branch office, just need to tell counter staff that you were expecting parcel but have not received. They will ask for your address and check if any package is undelivered for your address.

This is just a feedback which we received from other members over past one year. Those who waited still received the package after some delay.

Thks

Off topic alittle ... Today my son came home from sch telling me that a bully in his class pull his ear n my son say to the bully " u r very naughty " ... And the bully tell my son that the dad will come scold my son !!! N my son scare n say sorry to the bully ! When my son told me this , I was so sad n heart pain ! He is not in the wrong n they are only in k1 ... Any mummies also have this experience before ? Wat do u mummies think i should do ? Is it the best way to Go ask the teacher what's going on ? Nowadays kids r so naughty ... Wonder how the parent teach them ... Teach them to threaten other !!! Sooo angry -________-

And this morning woke up , saw my Bb ear alot of dry blood ! so scare ... Then after cleaning her ear , notice that she must have scratch her ear while sleeping ... Just now she also suddenly cry in her sleep ... I check the ear , bleed again ... N now I m letting her wear mitten !!!

Yip

I see.. Me too.. That time sick terribly, also start formula, then pump and throw. Now at nite give 1 formula. Am also planning to stop at 9 mths. I reduced my pump sessions to 2-3 times a day, realised the quality is bad.. Quite diluted, so might as well stop .. Will slowly reduced and put a mark at 9 mths.