(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

about 4ish-5pm but we will leave about 5.45pm. The similac is the 400g tin. ok for you?

can you pm me your hp number in case got changes?

Barlye, i bought the healthy time brand.Haven't try yet.

Millet and quinoa i bought in the organic shop in ghim moh. Maybe can check the ntuc organic section. they have whole grain stuff there.

monkie,

must ship via vpost. so carter will ship to an usa address then vpost will ship to you. i used to order directly from usa website and vpost to me but the shipping fee is so exp! now i will just join overseas sprees.

monkie,

ya , as wat jasmine just mentioned. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u can try jolene spree, her spree is ongoing, and

always additional 20%

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5014960.html

blackeyepea,

yes my mum throw in all the food..i also learn from her, so weekends i will do the same..but sometimes gota change recipe, else bb will get sick of eating too.. my mum will grate the potatoe and pumpkin, throw in to cook together.. for me, i do the same, but if i lazy..i steam these 2 together with the fish after the porridge is cooked. then marsh them and mix into the porridge. the grating method is better becos its cooked together with the porridge for 2 hrs, so the flavour is even stronger..

baby's portion is so small, do u cut some of the pumpkin, then store balance in fridge for tomorrow? How old is ur baby? U feed baby with meat already?

jasmine,

yes, cut a small portion for each type. the rest in fridge..need to wrap them before storing back to fridge. meat is to provide flavour and nutrients to the porridge, not for consumption at this age. next week 8 mths..

i bought the takahi brand, think only this brand got such small one. About $25+.

sunflower, thanks, i will start porridge soon. What rice grain u use? my mum ask me to use the "xin be", said is for babies.

blackeyepea,

do u meant fragrance rice? i bought royal umbrella.. my mum say young bb must use gd grains.. -_- ||

even myself only eat ntuc brand.. babies are better life. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVh,

is it the same tiger jar? cos there are a few types.. then im not too sure liao.. my fren told me this hollow thingy 'cook' the porridge to cantonese style. i dont have this jar, so cant verify.

SunFl@wer

There is something very wrong with my mil's brain. I don't know if there is anything in her head anymore. She basically has lost the ability to listen and to think right. I have stopped asking myself "why she does this, or that? Why she didnt think of this or that?" Cos you never get an answer. She can brag to all her friends how her grandson can roll over every day for the past two weeks. When her grandson roll off the sofa, she claim that she didn't know he can roll and it is purely an accident. Can anyone here give me an answer why she can even say this? So I have to blame my son for his own fall right?

Actually I didn't even blame her. I just kept quiet and call the PD to see if I need to bring him for a check up, she is the one who call everyone to "report" that it is "NOT" her neglience and her son (my hubby) is going to scold her.

My husband told her to rest more at home since she is tired. But she says she miss her grandson and insist she is not tired, on the other hand, complain to her other son, she is so busy helping us. So my bro-in-law thought that we are overworking his mother and we should take on the parents role instead of getting his mum to do EVERYTHING. What load of rubbish I have to tolerate. Her evil mouth has caused so much trouble and she makes everyone thinks she is an angel and how she can sacrifice for the grandson. The fact is we don't need her to be here. I once subtlely told her that my fil and bro-in-law and his wife not happy to see her at my place so long hours. You know what she did? She scolded me and said I shouted at her and kicked her out of the house. And she went to tell everyone about it. Lucky thing is my hubby was with me when I spoke to her. So my husband is on my side. Anyway, I still think she is mental. She always act like a helpful angel to everyone. She probably didn't mean to cause all the conflict but she is not thinking lor. The things she said has caused so much problem and she still think there is nothing wrong.

My mum is so scared of her that she came only a few hours and quickly go home. My mum wont dare to take up the "job" cause my mil will be very jealous. If my mil knows we even discuss this, she will definitely say "Dont bother your mum, i can do it, I got nothing to do, I'm very bored". Behind us, she will say we make her work. I'm stress becos if i let her continue to do what she is doing, everyone talks bad about us being irresponsible etc etc, if i don't, she will scold us. One word fan2. Cos nothing we do will please my mil.

MVH

My son also keeps flipping on his changing mat. I just keep giving him one rattling toy after another haha. It's a battle to change him, good thing is he still can be distracted with something in his hand for a while.

I took him out of the IFC cos they keep strapping him in the rocker whole day long. No flashcard or any entertainment. My son doesn't sleep long cos of the noise, so find it too cruel to treat him like that since he is already flipping and crawl backwards at that time. I got a maid to accompany him, he progresses quite fast now that he is on playmat most of his awake times.

Can do leopard crawl very fast! Forward, backward, spin, roll... can't sit up by himself yet but can sit for a long time when place in that position. I don't think he can progress so fast if I still leave him with the ifc. I took him out for almost 3 weeks plus already.

Jasmine

Friso Comfort is formula milk. I use bottle to feed him. It is supposedly thicken milk but I use Avent size 4 still ok, no need to use the variable hole teat.

I feed him Bellamy Porridge for 6+ month and also Baby rice.

tiger food jar

I have the same problem too, only cook till like the teochew style. If anyone succeeded in making the cantonese style, please share share! Like how much water to add to how much rice and boil how long. My food jar got the hole at the bottom.

SunFl@wer

Really ar? We got monster-in-law yah? haha

Duno why so old still can be so jealous. Last time jealous of DIL, now got grandchild, jealous of Maid, jealous of the Mother, jealous of the other grandma. So possessive. Goodness! I must remind myself not to be like that when I grew old and become a grandma. But my own mother not like this. She very generous still... got maternal instinct for child safety, still care for others feelings. My MIL only cares about her own feelings, so anything goes wrong, she is the first to tell everyone so that everyone sympathises with her. And the last statement is made by her own son hahaha.

rachel,

same! high jealousy and possessive.

my mum also got maternal instinct for child safety, more worried than i am..

Rachel,

Oh yes u told us abt the irresponsible IFC.. Sorry ah.. Me old le.. Can't remember much until u mention again.. Good that u pull yr son out of the IFC.. Else I think yr boy is still being strapped there.. Good that ur boy progresses so fast.. My gal also dun like to sit in her rocker anymore.. Always on e floor/mat or walker.. She even licks her own stroller wheel sia!! Such a dirty gal.. Must eye on her 24/7..

Mvh

Same same. My boy also very dirty. Drool alot. Then doesn't like us to clean his face or his mouth. Now likes to crawl from his mat to the tiles and flip the edge of the mat to chew or lick. Alre extended his playmat area with those yoga mat still not enuff. 9metre square area. Going to buy those ABC foam to extend further.

Carter always offers 20% coupon , u just need to get these coupon from the website. Not only Jolene, Oreo and josephine , they always have 20% as well .. Just whether they have the time to open spree. The 3 of them are reliable, don't wrry

Hi anyone interested in tis FIsher Price Big Discoveries Table for 9mth+?

It has 4 ring stacker, ring catcher, Clickers, dials, gears, snap-lock beads, spinning drum.

Babies can use it to learn how to stand and cruise abt.

Letting go at $18, Original Price is $40. Condition is 8.5/10.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5262569.jpg]

hi gers..

have u all receive the shirts sent out by Mamyvelle..

could it be lost??

hw come took so many days havent reach??

v strange le..

cos i bought baby cubes on sunday..and she mailed it out on sunday..(not registered mail)

i received on tues..hw come Mamyvelle clothing took longer than baby cubes one..stupid singpost le...

could it be lost??

if not registered mail, cannot go trace fr singpost rite?

fumiko,

if not registered mail, cant check from singpost de.. i ever had a lost mail sent via normal mail too, the seller tried to help me by checking with singpost, also cant find.

fumiko,

since 3 of us still have not received, maybe we got to wait again. how can 3 be lost in mail? i keep you update again as i will check my office mailbox later at noon.

cheekrene, fumiko,

we keep each other update again if we have receive it.. what about the rest who order? Have u gals receive yours?

I just saw on my ipcam my mil licked the teat of my bb's milk bottle before giving it to him and she does it 3 times in a row!! So damn disgusting.