(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Mvh, she did went to alibaba hse awhile. but i can't rmb she goes off before b4 u came??

if turf city, i dun wan go leh, very very far..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Well, since some dun want to change venue, then just stick at my place. For the rest who r interested, i shall put u on the wait list then...

North babies playdate

Venue : Duckling's house @ woodlands

(limit to 10 babies attendances only)

Date: 9 Apr (Sat)

Time : 1pm-4pm

Attendence :

1. Duckling

2. QQ

3. Winnie

4. Jascmy

5. Cheese

6. Sunflower

7. Chreekrene

8. MVH

9. Jasmine

10 alibaba???

wait list:

1. sheric

2. Xuan

I have another suggestion too, if any north mummies stay at condo? if so, may be can held at condo function room? keke...

Jasmine

Ya, meet the well dressed jerrenz lol

Duckling

Hmm, how bout daddy don't go, so can cater a few more mummies? Just a suggestion only

MVH ,

Thank ... So sad to see Bb sick .. Cooling pad got use ? I m going isetan . Shall buy there ... My girl got watery eyes n red circle ... Last night she cranky n I had to carry her in carrier n she sleep n I sleep with carrier ! Hai .. Tonight will be another battle

This year baby care fair nothing much.

Diaper offer not attractive; think supermarkets offer are better

Bought baby rusks, liquid detergents only

Whitelady, I think the cooling pad helps to cool the forehead but doesn't reduce the fever.. Give it a try ba.. Hope yr bb gets well soon!

Duckling, my hubby also not going!

My boy refuse to drink milk. The last 6 hours never drink at all. Earlier only drank 100ml. His urine so little and very yellow. I wonder if he doesn't like the stage 2 milk. I'm giving him enfaPro. Any babies here like this?

mine also enfapro. she is ok with it. I tasted it, feel rather thick to me.

Omg, what's happening to them. My boy seems interested in our food. But when he sees his milk bottle he cries. Duno how to make him drink liquid. Shd I try changing another formula?

Rachel

Mine also cut intake. She refused to take from the bottle till I spoonfeed with cereal. Try to mix with cereal? I heard 7 mths on shld be taking solids plus at least 600ml a day right? Advice?

I hv 1 tin of 900gram. Selling at $20. Expiry date: 30 june 2012.

Prefer collection: tanjong pagar mrt.

Pls sms 9125 6518 if u r keen.

Ange

I hv alre add milk to the cereal. But still not enough. Each day he drinks about 400ml only. My concern is he doesn't have wet diapers. I used to change his diapers every 3 hours , now 6 hours the diaper still not full and urine quite yellow. Give him too much water scared that will make him drink less milk. Duno how. I think will try to change another brand of formula. Sigh. .. Somemore I just bought 3 tins of enfapro.

Rachel

U shld get samples to try it out first before u commit to the fm that he is ok with. Try another brand and see how.. If he is ok, can try to sell ur Enfa away

Btw, hb wont join. shld be #1,#2 & maid coming along..

sunflower

u recover already? my cough and flu keep on coming back.. either nose drip or cough.. kaoz.. now chest pain...

btw,i got 2 tin 400g of similac and 1 tin 900g friso stage 2. exchange for mamil gold

Sunflower

Ya lor. Should try the sample first. He is ok with enfalac so I thought it's the same.

Alibaba

Better go see doctor. My fren gets pneumonia after long cough.

alibaba, i got mamil gold to exchange with u. i have dropped u a pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I m thinking of creating a bulk purchase of customize poster . Can be for baby or family or anything . Will b a poster mount on a foam board . Anyone interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hee Hee

Size abt 59cm x 42cm - about $28

84cm x 59cm - about $48

Hi Mummies, sorry to disturb, i have a tin of Friso Gold with P2 Dual System™ 900g for exchange with Enfapro A+ Stage 2 900g or 2 tins of 400g.. Deal at Buangkok/ Sengkang MRT... Please sms 93388073 Valerie...

I think I meet MVH b4. Its during our 1st gathering when we all are still preggie.

During the gathering alibaba's hse, MVH came after I left.

My cough also came back again yesterday evening cos my neighbour downstairs smoking and his smoke all fly up to my hse. The smoke trigger my cough. Last cough whole nite nvr sleep well even tot my boy sleep thru. Hope he can continue to sleep thru from last nite onwards.

Alibaba

Mine recover 80%.. On off still got cough.. Throat still got a 'stone' feeling .. I already stopped all my med , bcos need to conitnue to bf.. Because we dont have enough rest.. Everyday bz with pumping, hse chore and baby, so we cannot recover fully. That's what Alot pple told me, and I find it very true. Last time sick, at most 3-4 days can recover.Now sick, takes forever and keeps coming back. So if u can, take 2 days leave , fully rest. Ask ur maid and bb go ur mil or mum hse during the day, while u slp throughout .. I did that for a day, and feeling Alot better.

Rachel

I find stage 1 and 2 fm very different. Stage 1 seems to be very fishy while stage 2 sweeter. Maybe depends on brand ba

Mamyvelle- nice meeting you on Saturday!I love your house eh! so many toys! haha..

winnie_gal say im like a kid.. playing all your toys..-_-"" im getting excited for my boy! LOL.

Both of your kids are adorable!

So qiao met Ducklingand her 2 kiddos the same day too! hee.. your boy is so handsome!!! his eyes.. oww!!! yes! cant wait for our play date and our mum's talk! keke. hope u all have a great day ahead!

Alibaba

Initially I tot Bfg is causing me to recover slowly.. Bcos i always think that Bfg will bring our immunity low.. My fren scolded me for that thinking.. She says the underlying problem is 'rest' . Without proper rest, we cannot never recover even the med is strong .. Just bcos we are Bfg now, takes up time , and we still need to take care of baby , so we can't rest.. So u try to rest..

Rachel,

Have you got other samples to try? My boy drinking mamil now but i find it too sweet and switch to similac. And he starts to constipate after a few feeds. Had to switch back.

so, if you want to try similac, i can pass to you. I opened it last sat only.

Sunflower, for me different leh. Last time I got gastric flu, I took 3 weeks to fully recover. This time I only take 1 day. Cos I told myself to recover fast in order to take care of my boy. For my cough is like that de. Once I got cough, I will take super long time to recover. I very scare of cough.

Taste of milk

True leh. The taste for BM also changed a lot. Last time I drank it taste sweet + super awful creamy taste. Last sat I drank again (cos my boy left a lot of milk and my hubby say drink my own milk to increase supply), it taste very nice. No more super awful creamy taste. Only the sweet taste.

Jascmy

If smoke triggers your cough maybe u r like my case? My gp told me my air passage way is v sensitive now. So smoke, difference in temp like going in and out Aircon room or even fan blow directly will trigger cough or running nose. Difference on humidity also. I hv bronchitis. If didn't take care will hv 100 days cough, asthma or even pneumonia. Coughing is worst at night.

Bakaholic

Thanks for your kind offer. I hv requested sample Fr Abbott alre. Will wait for it to come. How do u know mamil is too sweet for ur baby? What is baby's response when drinking?

Rachel,

I took some of the formula to try.

Similac have nice vanilla smell and it's thicker so the feeding time can stretch a bit longer. Mamil is sweet and thin so every 2-3 hrs have to feed.

Rachel, yup yup, you are rite. My air passage way is aldy not good since birth. So my doc told me once I got cough, wlll take long time to recover. Like those you mentioned, all happened to me loh. But smoke is the worst.

sunflower

hai.. guess is not enough rest that why delay the recovery.. bery hard to make the arrangement leh. i am already staying at mil house le. hehe.. when i am about to recover den it just come back.. now with running nose.. sigh.. so irritating.. this time seem like taking forever..

jascmy

same here cough to me is disastrous.. always take v long. but this time worst.. cough gg to recover than flu come back... sianz..

monkie

me at office cannot reply ur pm. I am staying at sembawang. u?

Rachel

today i see how.. if cannot tahan den go see doc. i tink the phelgm not alot.. now taking previous medicine to see if can get better

alibaba, u can try chinese physician. For me, I always need both western and chinese med to recover faster. Actually I already 90% recover after seeing chinese physician 1 week ago. Yesterday cough came bk again cos that 烟鬼downstairs. Angry! My hse always full of smoke all bcos of him/her.

Jascmy

Oh I see.. I also combine tcm with western .. Seems to wrk too..

Alibaba

Just try to rest more ba. Else u try to take tcm ba

Bakaholic

Ya I like similac .. Very fragrant and sweet.. I also find it quite thick.

Calling for Jasmine,

i still have not received all the details (for sponsorship on Goon diaper) from some of the mummies. i try to get back to you once i received all details by end of this week. otherwise we go ahead with the rest.