(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Duckling, sleeping is always an issue for my #2 else actually she has better temper than jiejie.. Now she is sick so no choice have to pamper her a bit.

Jascmy, I think yr bb miss u.. My elder gal also wants me to carry when she is home fr school/grandma's place..

fumiko, it is ok to rent here... hope ur mood is getting better after renting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby walker:

Actually my pd also advice not too early to let bb use it, he said this will caused they skip the crawling stage & some might tip toe... but i dun care la, like some others said here, there is alway 2 sides for everything, good n bad...sometime we can not be too particular on certain thing too. For tip toeing, I ever read some article b4 saying that toddler walking tip toe actually good for their left brain develpoment!

MVH, hope ur #2 can outgrow on her sleeping issue faster... how is ur #1 now? get use to the school life already or still crying n refuse to go school?

hellooooooooooooooo.....

i think all our babies are more or less reaching the same stage as in putting all kind of things which they can grab into their mouth... my boy sama sama too... but it's fun to see them licking or biting stuff.. hehe.. but my colleague told me to be careful not to let him bite or chew on hard things cuz it will affect the growth of the teeth, so just be careful ya.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ducklingeshop

i am delaying the use of walker.. haha.. i foresee if i take it out my #1 will be v KPO.. end up scurly my #1 play with it. ha

Ya lor, everything got 2 sch of thoughts.. So it's really up to individual .

Ahnah, y u like to kiss his lips? I only kiss his cheeks to prevent direct virus infection..

ahNah, hahaha..but make sure your fingers are clean when he bites or sucks wor... other wise, virus will be going into his body... ;p

ahnah

u want to be more close with him,u shower him lor. it's a good bonding. for me, i am v tired to do all these after work. haa

Susan : yes.. i wash my finger and wipe off with my new handkerchief and tasted on my own first because I put into his mouth.

スーザン, yes, agreed with ur col. Beside need to be careful not to let bb bite on hard things, we must be careful to avoid put the small tiny things at the place that they can reach too... One of my friend ever found a button in her baby's stool when she changed the diaper for her baby leh!! So scary!

Let baby try carrot yesterday and she love it ! Haha ... N I went to buy Bb biscuit and notice that those biscuit form6 months all have to dislove with water or milk ... And become cereal then feed Bb . Can't they eat without dissolve in milk ?

Ducking

Found button? How come the bb can swallow a button? Won't get choke?

Ahnah

There are many ways to bond with bb leh. My hb every nite chat with my boy.. Teach him abc and colors, read story books, sing songs etc .. Feed him milk, change diapers.. All are bonding tasks.

sunflower, yes, found a button! My friend said it was the button from bb's pyjamas! She din saw bb swalloded that button too. At first she tot the PJ's button just droped somewhere else. Until she saw it appeared on the bb's poo then she realized actually her bb swallowed it! Ya, it was really lucky that her bb din get choke in this case!

ahnah,

oh i duno le

i read the thread fr my gmail and saw the word training..

hahah but i cant find it when i read directly on the forum..

maybe i cock eye..

oh so tip toe is gd for left brain..lol..okok...mayb i will jus let her tip toe when she use the other toy tat i rent...

wah.. look like alot of mummy here let their bb sit walker? tonight i shall ask hubby to take out the walker tat hand down by my cousin... hehehe...

jasmine,

yes. i need to order for T2. must be fair to him mah.. i want silver bronze personalised beanie but they have no stock.. am ordering the colorful name beanie. u?

ahnah,

my boy is wear the 3 initial beanie on my profile pic in FB. I like lor. cos it look nice. lolz

alibaba,

what size are you ordering? small or large? cos i have two large one (previously ordered 3 initial beanie and preppy beanie from her)

but they are kinda long so the top part looks abit weird on him. was thinking to buy small but scared he can't fit.

yup i wanna order the colorful name beanie too.

jasmine

i kiasu, i buy all L size now..i think small v fast cannot fit in. L size abit big but normally i adjust when he is wearing it.

alibaba,

ya last time i also kiasu, so all buy size L. how you adjust? was thinking of folding it so it won't be so long but if folded, cannot see the logo.

oh ya...i oso wan to know can bb drink barley..

since they eating brown rice cereal...drink barley mayb can help them not to get too heaty??

alibaba,

just now i went to dig out that 2 L beanies, still v long but i tried diff method to adjust and they're look great. hah think i will get size L then.

sheric, fumiko,

bb can drink barley but don't add any sugar.

jasmine,

i tink fold will not be v nice de.. and later the beanie "kiao kiao" . since it's too long i just pull the beanie to the back of the head to near the neck. beanie shld cover the ears then will look nice. if buy small size, soon cannot cover the ears then not so nice already.. i got S and M. S is gg to outgrown liao. M size since #1 wash til old liao.. so end up he has been wearing L size...

alibaba,

they have size M meh? i only saw S and L. but anyway, gonna order L. what name you gonna put? cos i saw T1's beanie has "bb" infront of his name. doing the same for T2?

ohh okok..thx

but normally hw much u give per day? 50ml?

drink too much will be too "liang" for them?

wait leg soft...

just give 1 day before injection. give like 30ml shld be enough.

cheekrene,

normally if just read for baby, i will just borrow from library or just download iphone app or just download from internet. save money.

unless is those cloth book or texture book, i will buy new one.

jasmine

i duno izzit M size. but i got 3 different size at home. haa. so i assume is M lor.. i tink i ordering for both in full name.

jasmine

which color u ordering? i duno which color leh.. tink i get bright color.. aqua blue. or white.

jasmine,

i tried borrowing from library but sometimes cant find the book i want. i wanna get those books which my girl can touch and learn

alibaba,

i also don't know which color to choose. most likely shld be mixing grey or light grey cos he has a lot of dark colored and blue tone beanies.

cheekrene,

oh then buy those books with different textures for her to touch and explore. animals and alphabets should be quite good for first books.