(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah

i can rent u mine.. hahaha

jasmine

i tink 9mth fit just nice. 12mth can wear longer. haha.. but i tink i will go for 12 or 18mth.

alibaba, I also like to put baby in the walker... so fun to see them walk all over the house.

how's jumporee? feel like renting it from rent-a-toy, but like too late liao

mummies, anyone have pigeon breastpad for sale?

mine running low already, i recall taka babyfair used to sell the 60+12pcs at $11++ but i cant wait until taka babyfair. lol

mine gal first tooth is coming out already and i think she feels uneasy...kept sucking her lower lips...and she is very cranky these few days...scream and screaming away..

xpink,

I still have 3 boxes of breastpad, waiting to sell off but haven't post yet, u want??

I used my sis left over, somemore never finish using, cos i never leak much...

dsqynonne

probably she feel discomfort. u can try the teething gel if she is still very cranky or refuse to eat or drink.

ahnah

no need lah :p my fren nv chase me to take back, i can leave there whenever i wan to.

am so slpy... Eyes v dry and closing...

Hihi..

My 2 princesses r sick.. Jie jie got running nose n then cough during cny day1 n 2.. Then yesterDay mei mei got running nose.. Brought them to see Gabriel Seow recommended by some north mummies.. Wow piangz.. So hot leh.. Went ard 4pm, say need to wait for 20 patients.. So go back at 630pm. Clinic not open already a queue outside.. Took 1 hr to see n collect medicine n my queue no is 6.. Surprised that e doc is so so young..

I bought pigeon tubing to suck my gal mucus but she doesn't like it when I do it on her, keep crying.. But it is useful as the phlegm will come out halfway n then I use tissue to wipe it out.. Hope both of them can recover soon else I no need to zzz.. Previous nite woke up every hr, last nite every 2 hrs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cheekrene, my gal also bite alot.. But no signs of teething yet.. My elder gal is a late teether.. 1st tooth at 11months.. So I think my lil one also e same ba

Alibaba, I let my gal use walker but restrict e frequency.. Ard 20mins a day? Only dump her in when she is cranky, doesn't wanna carry, lie, sleep nor drink..

so bb on walker will start to touch ev where that is reachable bah. haa... it's time for us to get busier and busier..

MVH,

aiyo. both ur two gals sick. tat's the most tiring. esp to take care of sick bb less to say 2 of them.. hope they recover soon.. my #1 is waking up almost ev night.. and he's not sick.. duno why.. either play too much or got frightened.

Jasmine, the nurse (when bring my boy for jab) told me some Bbs already have tooth when they are just born while some others wait till 1yr old also no teeths yet. So it really depends.

Yesterday evening I feel so bad leh. I let my boy cry till he fall asleep. Very bad hor. Hubby and me really busy with houseworks leh and he wan us to carry him. So no choice but to ignore him.

i gt walker at hm but i never let Gen sit before leh.. maybe i shld take it out and let her sit?

i scare she spoil my furniture leh... hahaha..

jascmy,

yup.. btw fyi, spinach and broccoli after steaming must pour away all excess water then add new water to blend as they contain nitrates. so are carrot, beetroot & cabbage.

Alibaba.. Ya lor.. Tiring.. I also realize during cny my elder gal plays alot wif her cousin in e day time.. At nite screams n wakes up 2-3times.. Guess play too much Liao..

Jascmy, I also let my gal cry to sleep a few months back.. But my cousin told me it is actually not good if bb cries a long time as will affect brain development.. Dunno how true it is.. Anyway, now I heartpain to let her cry to sleep..

alibaba,

my boy is 73cm as of today.. just went PD this morning..weighs 10.3kg.. that time i ordered carters 12mths, all cannot fit..too small..so i reorder 24mths..just nice! fits well..

for oshkosh bigger abit..i ordered 12mth shortfall, just nice, but bottom abit tight liao..big thighs..i have 18mth and 24mth shortfalls, too big for now..

so u agar agar see if ur boy can fit.

eeyore_03 : yes i want, how much u selling? i pm u k.

any mummies want boots milkbag? i can help to order.

alibaba,

there is a way to noe wat size ur boy can fit.. go to oshkosh/carters outlet and see the clothes..i went to suntec outlet and view the actual clothes.. but they are so so so much expensive than spree.

winnie,

just read ur comments, u are so funny keke..

acutally i also scared my boy damaged my furnitures and marble flooring..or even fall off the step on my balcony.. so now i bo chup liao, cos its so hassle free when im busy with stuff..i cant leave him on the mat where he will roll and roll and end up out of the mat.. but of cos there is always anothe school of thoughts that bb walker is no gd for their development.. so its up to individual..

im still waiting for him to be able to sit up properly without support, then its time to change to play pen.

Sunflower, I pay $30 for my lil gal's consultation n medicine..

Shag, my gal just fallen asleep after struggling wif her to sleep from 5pm.. Her nose is blocked n refused to let me clear.. Drink milk cry.. Din drink much whole day.. Juz now 8+pm she super tired n hungry, latch for a long long time.. Drowsy also.. Then I put her on bed, e next moment vomit out all e milk I think.. Coz a lot sia.. 1/3 of my bed kanna.. Her romper all wet, front n back.. Pillow 1/2 wet..

After that put yaolan, cry e house down.. At 12mn, I walk her in her stroller along e corridor.. After abt 10-15mins, start crying.. Finally now swinging her in yaolan after feeding her.. Wat a nite sia...

Jasmine, I steam it in the rice cooker, save time, cook rice and steam at the same time so the water all drop into the rice liao. My boy love broccoli puree. But i add too much water and it become juice, hehee... will put lesser water tonite,

MVH, I also heartpain, but don know what happened to him. He started crying once I put him down on the bed when we reach home in the evening. It happened in the day b4 and yesterday. Yesterday he cried for the whole evening. When we carry him, he stop, smile and play with us. I need to do hsework leh so no choice I use my carrier to carry him around the house last nite. Now whole body ache liao.

Teacher say he very gd boy in sch. Why he reach home and start crying?? I'm going crazy soon if it happened again tonite. Somemore my hubby going oversea this fri and I will be alone with him.

Good morning all!

Water:

My boy love to drink warm water leh, he can hold the milk bottle by his own if he knew it is water. I normally let him drink after each milk/cereal session and i think he is taking ard 20ml-30ml each time... old ppl said it is good to let them drink water so that can clear the milk whitish left in the mouth...

First tooth:

Wah, seem like many babies here already got the first tooth out ya... i checked my boy still not yet... but he really bite everything he see now... sometime can just bite on a handky and shake his head... really like a puppy leh! :p

jascmy

probably he just want attention.. only night time get to see u mah.. den u dont carry him he feel angry and cry lor

sunflower

i get mostly bigger size from their website order. no time to go down to the store to try.. and if not buying so paiseh. hehe..ur boy is slight lighter than my #1 leh. haha.. i like oshkosh jean.. v nice in store selling at 50+ -_-" too exp to buy.. more ex than my clothes... so rather get it online..

ducklingeshop

so cute.. haa.. my boy bite his bib til he fall a slp.. and the bib is still in his mouth.. v funny..

walker:

I put my boy on walker already, he can 'run' backward v v fast, but can't go forward yet... now he start learning how to crawl, feel very insecure to put him alone on bed... so i always put him in playpen or walker if i need to walkaway to do thing...

Mdm Yip, just read the baby warning instruction u post, I love it & it really make my day!

MVH, midnite u still stroller her along the corridor? I think ur #2 really give u a lot of problem sia... take care

Sunflower, ur boy really champion in our thread liao.. 10.3kgs!!** eye big big**

My#1 only acheive 10kg when she turned 2 yr old!

alibaba, ya, look cute when he bite on handky... but he also bite my shoulder and hand leh... i scare this become a bad habit and when the teeth come out then jialat la...

By the way, if any of u already stop sterlize baby bottles & feeding accessories? I used to sterlize everthing after each used but now starting reduce the frenquency to once a day, hope he is ok with it...

Today is Ren Ri, wish everyone here Happy Birthday!! hehe...

duckling,

when i bought him for injection, the nurse say overweight , must go on diet.. ZZzzz ..but everyone say he is big size, not that super fat type, no need to worry.. but when i ask PD yesterday, she told me NO DIET PLEASE. because once they start to crawl and walk, they are super active, will slim down.. so ladies, continue to feed ur babies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba,

i just went into the shop and compare the sizes..i didnt bring bb along to try leh.. ya..oshkosh is nice! Levis spree also got super sales before CNY..the denim shorts are only US$7.. very nice and damn cheap!

jascmy, i agreed with alibaba & think ur boy just want attention... this happen to my boy too... he used to be sooo good boy who can play by his own and no need to carry or pat to sleep... but ever since go to his nanny place, his patern also come out liao. I think the nanny family likes to carrying him alot... so now he always wants us to carry too and if we dun then he just cries! but normally i will let him cry first... hehe, i think they are v smart, can not pampered them too much or else we will suffer la...

I also think my boy is more alert after this CNY leh...may be too eventful during cny & he gets to meet many ppl... even the nanny also comment that he like 'grow up' alot after cny :p

ducklingeshop

same.. he bite or suck my shoulder when we carry him.. basically he can reach goes to his mouth..

sunflower

dont need to go diet la... i have a fren's bb also like tat. her's bigger than urs. now 1+yr old already slim down.. i also tink ur boy not fat... tat time when i see him beside my boy he look big but he's not fat..

wah.. so good lobang ! next time must jio me hor. haha..

sunflower, ya, no need to on diet for baby... Ur boy is big size but i saw his photos on FB, he still looks good and handsome la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I like levis denim shorts too!! if u see the spree, jio me as well ya!!

ducklingeshop,

my girl also bite her hanky or blanket. sometimes on her T-shirt. she is not teething at all. everytime i put away her hanky, she still can move herself using her back and grab her hanky... -_-"

ducklingshop and alibaba, maybe he jus wan attention. Cos in ifc, no body cares about him, so many things for him to see and look and so many ppl around him. At home, only him and us and we pampered him too much thats y wan attention.

sunflower,

my hb's friend #1 also very big size... and he slim down only when he reach pri school...

personally if he's not super duper big and fat, don't need to go on diet...

Same same, everything bite. Ppl give him ang bao he also bring to mouth and bite. Think they want to taste the world so everything put inside the mouth.

jascmy, if bite fine.. but take the sharp corner of the ang bao and poke his own eye can liao.

in fact.. come to think abt it . my boy is licking more than bite.

1 more question, did all of you manage to kiss your baby lips to lips ? cause my boy will turn his face away when I going to kiss his lips... so heart pain to see his reaction towards me.

hi...

regarding walker, i oso give my bb sit walker liao..

cos her leg can reach the floor..

one of my coll advise me not to give my bb on walker if her leg havent touch the floor completely..

cos tat time when she put her bb onto walker, her bb feet is tiptoeing..so in e end, when her bb know hw to walk...her bb walk using tip toeing..

and she took almost 1 yr to correct her bb walking..

today is ren ri..but i feel so sian...first day back to work after CNY...

and past few days at home, i keep scolding my maid..and my husband say i keep picking on her for small things...and he say things tat maid do wrongly wont make ppl die..so no need to pick on her..

but then it really jus piss me off..

bb oso bcome more cranky..dun wan to sleep at nite..keep sudden outburst..and i need to keep waking up to put pacifier back to her mouth..

her body oso hot hot..measure temp ok..

although most ppl tink is bcos teething, i jus wanna play safe..so i went to see PD...

PD examine her ears, eyes, nose, stomach and lucky nothing wrong...

so PD ask me to monitor, and maybe is really teething..

and recently have to work wit a bastard who jus dun wan to work and write email to scold all the VP and client ...

and dunno why my company dun wan to sack him..

DAMM angry...damm SIAN TO WORK HERE!!!

hopefully my bonus faster come!!!!!!!

sorry dun mean to spoil ur guys cny mood..

i jus wan to vent out my anger..

ahnah

i dun kiss my boy on his lip de.. kiss him on his face.. my #1 kiss him using his face touch face. come to tink of it. kiss face to face better than mouth. haa.. less chance to get virus from others.

hehe...basically our babies are all on the same stage called 口腔期! they use the mouth to taste the world!!

ahnah, the way u describe ur baby v funny leh... like ur lover like that! emm... seems like ur boy got attitude prob towards u oh... baby time already like tat, when grow up then u cham la.. haha!

oh ya, my girl love ruyi oil tin. everytime after shower, she will aim that tin. she tried to grab and bite / lick it. faint lor.

ahnah, i kiss my bb ger on her lips..

but i wont wan to let other ppl kiss on her lips le..

so what is the training for ah??

oh i wish to resign too..but my bonus is ard end of march to apr..so i got to REN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!