(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Monkie, I dun stock cereal.. Anyway, I give healthy times cereal to my gal 3+weeks ago, once a day, starting fr 1 tbsp for 1st week to 3-4 tbsp now.. Still got 1/4 pack left..

Anyway, bought another pack of healthy times at ntuc yesterday n realize the price increases by 10cents, now $7.30..

Today my gal is in distress due to constipation.. Keep crying n couldn't sleep.. She din poo for 3 days.. 2 days ago I fed her sweet potato n the next day she like having stomachache n feel uneasy but she din cry, juz 'ng' long time but nothing come out.. This morning ard 8+am 'ng' long time only one tiny bit come out n stuck at her buttocks. Then 11+am 'ng' long time n cry, again a bit come out n stuck.. So 12noon i quickly fed her pear purée n give her drink water. 2pm she finally poos big time n cry.. Coz I think painful n her buttocks all red. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] see le so heartpain..

Think I intro new things too fast le coz she is only on cereal for 3 weeks.. So I think I better stick to cereal again n pear purée occasionally for the next few weeks till her intestines 'mature'..

cheekrene,

for customize baby Tee, we can have zodiac bodysuit?

In fact, i was wondering if customize in m'sia, will it be cheaper?

mvh, maybe u can try putting vaseline ard her anus ... that was what most of my friends do when their bbies constipate.

hi moms

i have 4 tins of NAN probiotics 2 premiun followup formula $10ea in case anyone's keen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just drop me a pm

Mvh

I also realized pear works. When my boy constipate, I will give pear puree.. And after a few hrs, can poo all out. Wah ur gal can roll Liao , damn fast !!

Jasmine

I collected my tees from bhubhu already. Results is gd!

Dear all mummies n daddy..i am currently doing online business selling childrens clothing!Pls add me at Happy Wardrobes in FB.Pls help to support support ya ;)Still new in this line so stocks not so many yet,will try to source more trendy n affordable childrens clothes!Thanks all for the support ;)

am wondering if i am establishing a correct sleep routine for my bb.

can check with the mummies here on the following:

1) how many hours does ur bb sleep at night?

2) what time u put baby to sleep and what time does baby wakes up in the morning?

3) do u wake baby up in the morning or let baby sleep till bb wake up by himself/herself?

4) do u all feed baby in the morning immediately after bb wakes or bathe first then feed?

Monkie,

My girl sleeps after 10plus. She just wakes up for her milk at night. Sometime she sleeps til 8-9am in the morning.

I will let her sleep till she wakes up by herself.

If it's time for milk in the morning, i will feed her. As nowadays, raining season; I will only bath her in the afternoon.

Monkie

Mine sleeps from 830-730. She wakes up and we let her play on her own till ard 8 then we feed her. I bathe her ard 10 or if cold, afternoon. Even colder I will just wipe her face n body n use cotton balls to wash her diaper area.

Do you set like a schedule for sleep or feed? I am trying to get him to eat at specific time as i am want to feed him 1x rice cereal and 1x veg/fruit puree. If without specific, the timing goes haywire.

Jas

I self collect . Faster.

Monkie,

Mine slps between 9-10pm. After 6pm I try not to let him slp Liao, so can slp at that time.he slps till next morning till we wake him up at 7am bcos we need to wrk. But in between he wakes up for one nite feed. During weekends, he will wakes up on his own. The gd thing bout him is that, he only tahan 2-3 hours, after that need to zzz again

strange posted something last night but never appear...

i was asking if bb diarrhoea, can they continue to drink our milk or must change to soy milk??

sunflower; Lucas is same as Gen... they need to go back to their beauty sleep v soon, as they cant tahan long hr never zzz... hehehe...

see Gen size u know liao.. opps.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

scooby2010, u still pumping 6 times a day?? Steady man u!! Since I start work, I reduce pumping from 5 times to 4 time & 3 times & now 2 times a day! Going to retire very soon may b during this CNY bah as my boy already 6 mth... complete my 6 month bf mission liao! Yeah!

Ahnah

My boy also sleep on sides and like to hug bolster. Sometime he even flips and slps on tummy with tilt his head to the sides.

MVH, Sunflower, my boy also can roll ard the bed liao... now very scare to left him alone on bed, if I walk away, must put him in the playpen else dun feel safe :p

ducklingeshop

my boy cross his arm and sleep sideway, he dun like to hug bolster at the moment. When on tummy, his head too short to tilt to 1 side.

monkie, my bb sleep from 8~9pm+ & wake up at ard 5~6am. Normally he wake up in the morning by his own but sometime we do wake him up for feeding if he did not wake up on time.

eeyore, if ur bb having diarrhoea so long hours liao? got bring him to go n see doctor? I continue let my bb drink milk even he was haivng diarrhoea. But if the diarrhoea still happen after medi, than u may need try soy milk...

ahnah, cross his arm to sleep huh? he everytime doing the same? that's cute leh :p

BTW, seems like most of ur bb size are bigger than mine leh? My boy is 6 mth 1 week liao & he is ard 7.6kg only... i see most of ur bb already 8-9kgs?

I think my boy is not ready for taking solid yet, yesterday i give him sweet potato, he eat a few spoon then start making sound like want to vomit... he also doesn't like to eat cereal... jialat....

ducklingeshop, very weird lor.. his father got hug bolster one .. but he dun hug.

Mine is 8.04kg only at 5 month 1week old. Just started plain cereal

alibaba, i nv try food one at a time le

i jus give apple, then mayb next day avocado..

porridge oso...give brocoli, fish, then another day give carrots...

wanna ask u all hw u all make puree?

my maid jus scrape off from apple, papaya and banana, avocado and feed my baby

nv go blend or steam le..can??

winnie,

maybe chubby babies like to slp more? kekee..or we fed them too much..too full until slpy..lol

fumiko,

i also nv follow 3-4 days rules for each fruit. i blend and steam before feeding..scare got chunky pieces, so better blend. but for porridge, i nv blend, just feed.

sunflower,

you need it before cny? i don't need it urgently so didn't meet her.

fumiko,

for banana, riped avocado and papaya, i never steam, just mash and feed but for apple and other fruits/vegs, need to steam first. btw, apple is so hard, how to just mash?

Monkie,

my girl sleep between 7.30pm-8pm and wake up at 6.15am-7.30am. She will wake up herself. Normally we feed her half an hour after she woke up or after shower. At night before we sleep, i feed her at 11pm so that she can last thru 5 hours. She will wake up for milk around 3.30am-4am.

Ducklingeshop,

my girl is around 7kg at 5 months 3rd week. I realise most of their babies are heavier than mine. My girl is a small drinker so had to frequent feed her.

Fumiko,

i never blend or steam. I scrap the apple off and feed my girl. She is fine eating it!

Sheric,

i heard its cheaper in m'sia to customise the shirt. But there is a problem as how we can collect the stock!

First birthday bash:

i am still thinking of venue. Hotel seem to be expensive. Any other suggestion?

Hi, Sorry to disturb. I have a similac stage 2 400g expiry 2012 for exchange to Enfapro stage 2 400g. Anyone interested pls PM me. Preferbly west side Bukit batok.

those babies turn 6mth who give FM. u switch FM to 6month above already?

my boy on partial FM 1 feed a day. i duno if i can just switch once finished the 0-6mth FM?

ducklingeshop,

my boy's weight stagnant for a while already. 7.5kg ..

he is one of those sumo bb in the beginning. but now convert to slim bb liao.. anyhow i just hope he is a healthy and happy bb..

how to switch gradually? he only drink 1 feed a day.. alternate day drink step 2? or mix powder.. i forgot about #1.. hehe

alibaba,

u can just switch like that if he's only drinking 1 feed... unless u're trying our brands then switch gradually.

cheekrene, i think girl 7 kgs is ok la... my#1 all along v small size 1 :p

alibaba, actually i tried to use the stage 2 FM to my boy. But he was allergic for on most of the FM.. when i bring him to PD, PD feedback that actually for bb with total BM, still need to start with stage 1 instead of directly to stage 2... so now he is on NAN HA stage 1 even already 6mo+

Emm.. ya, i rem ur boy is sumo bb... like that he really slim down alot, but as u said, healthy can liao la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ducklingeshop

u give ur boy full BM right? nv intro FM before? mine is drink 1 or 2 feed a day. i duno if i shld proceed to step 2? cos my step 1 is finishing.. unsure whether to buy another tin of step 1 now .. hanor.. used to be sumo boy. now see him slim down i xin tong.. recently still fall sick duno got further slim down anot..

alibaba, ya, previously my boy was on fully BM, nvr take FM b4... for ur case, i think u can still buy a small tin stage 1 FM & mix with stage 2 at the same time... I did it for my #1 when time to change the stage of milk. Just like what ahnah said, mix the powder 1/2 with stage 1 & 1/2 with stage 2....

my girl had been practising screaming all the times. i find it quite annoying. is any babies doing that? sometimes she will practise making more noises.... =_="

sheric,

i got no lobang on supplier for customise shirts... not sure if anyone got lobang?

cheekrene,

my boy also loves to scream. somemore in those super high pitch like a girl. tsk.

both our babies J are so alike in many ways. haha.

duckling,

i will give bm for another 2 more mths..so how shld i proceed for fm? also gradually ?so i shld start 1 feed of fm or i shld mix with bm first? also need stage 1?

I hope my boy can gain weight soon with the change in teats, cos everybody thinks my bm is lousy ... skinny mother = no nutrition bm... = skinny son...

now that i change his teats, i don't think he want to latch on anymore... for mother feeding bm do u hv such a problem?

I hope my boy can gain weight soon with the change in teats, cos everybody thinks my bm is lousy ... skinny mother = no nutrition bm... = skinny son...

now that i change his teats, i don't think he want to latch on anymore... for mother feeding bm do u hv such a problem?