(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Calling for cheekrene

I kpo go email dia*er.com.sg and i only manage to get one pc sample for goodies bag if you all are keen...

but.. The MINIMUM requirement they want is quite alot..

1. The minimum we need is full name, ic, either email or hp number.

2. Each participant will get 1 piece pack if diaper sample.

3. Latest 2 weeks before the actual event date will be fine

hai... just A PIECE OF DIAPER.. >.<""

The rest no one reply me... sob..

so whoever is doing the goodie bag want this to be in?? But what else?

I too small fly liao,lol

Xuan,

i think first time is like that.. either she is not ready, or she duno how to swallow..or she dont know how to eat new texture..give her sometime..u keep trying a few times, shld work soon..

Rachel,

alamak! must be damn heartpain as its hard flooring...haiz, old pple are like that, nv wan themselves to be blamed..

my boy also like that when just started solid..give him in 5 mins whine liao..then gave up give milk..

so my fren taught me to give milk first..then another 1-2 hrs time when they not so hungry, then give cereal.

because they arent used to the solid texture, so they are not so receptive. slowly when they accept solid texture, you can replace one milk feed to full solid feed.

so they wont whine for milk.

MVH,

i give Healthy times too..i gave about 5-6 tablespoons..can finish, sometimes not enough.. i buy japanese sweet potatoes or vietnamese ones.

Ya.. i tried emailing like nestle, kodomo, pigeon, huggies but no one reply me yet..

Tried my best liao and I gave them quite many details le... who ever did the goodies bag can continue here? I no power..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasmine, early last week he is 7.5kg but i can see his face is even rounder now haha. What's your son's wt now?

MVH, he looks ok from external. But think he got frightened, so I'm thinking of buying the "jin feng san" for him. He is very clingy and cry baby after the fall.

SunFl@wer, me and hb very heartpain, cause we took all safety measures at home since we know he can flip. Big playmat on the floor, just infront of the sofa. Baby cot also put in living room, but of all places she left him on the sofa some more she put him at the edge of the sofa with no sofa-arm, even he turn half way will fell over cos the sofa is "curve outwards". After the incident even tell me, she has done her best looking after him, so we can't blame her if things go wrong. I'm upset because that day she insist i went out with my fil to buy things while she stay at home with the baby. I just went away one hour and this happened. Also, i notice everytime her handphone rings, she will leave the baby on the bed and run to get her hp. So scare that she can't gossip. I didn't want her to take care, but she insist to spend time with the baby. Always finding ways to get me and my hb out of her way.

Rachel,

seems so insecure with ur mil leh..any other alternatives? ur mum can take care?

i think depends on individual ba..my boy drinks 180ml per 3hrly too..i haven replace full solid yet because i only give 5 tablespoons the most...usually i give milk, about 1.5-2 hrs later, i give cereal + water. then i wait for his cue..if he is not enough , i give milk 120ml..sometimes can finish, sometimes cannot..if he is enough, i wait for another 2 hours then give milk.

rachel,

oh, i never measure the water one leh..i play by ear..see the texture , agar agar get the consistency i want.. im the one nv follow rules..haha

SunFl@wer, maybe I will try with 5 tablespoons first too. Just afraid he might be constipated if give him too much cereals.

My mil wants to play with the baby, so she insists to take care even though she is tired. I told her we can manage, but she refuse to listen, keep saying, "I come and help" , "I love to babysit him" , when things happen "Sorry, I did my best, its not worth my effort if you blame me".

If we told her no need her to help, she is upset and keep asking "why why why" "I can help you, you two should go out and relax". Then later turn around and complain we leave the baby to her to take care.

I'm sending baby to ifc next month despite her objection. Now she wants me to give her name to the ifc so that she can take him out. Ask her why, she said can help to bathe him and feed him while waiting for us to return home from work. I told her no need, the ifc will bathe him. Then she change story said want to bring him out to play.

Rachel

tat's a headache leh... i tink ur hb have to step in for this kind of situation by telling her, cannot anyhow bring bb out .. this will disrupt routine etc.. tell her school rules maybe she will accept. tell her to dont worry lor.. weekend she can see ur boy liao..

eeyore_03,

FB name is Rachel Tang.

Ya, I'm going to find out more about that. She is going to hate me for doing this. I'm surprised the ifc actually release my information to her. She found out which centre im sending the baby to and she went to the centre and dig out my records, when I register, when I enrol the baby in, they told her all. I think she must have made such a big fuss there. She later told me she cried there cos she saw some kids having flu and she is worried that her grandchild will get the flu too.

I was like "my son also kena flu from you last month!" Told her to stay away from him and also to be more hygienic, refuse to listen, still kiss him and let him suck her finger when she coughs and sneezes onto her own hand. Never wash!

alibaba,

my hb is very upset too. She doesnt listen to us at all. Our friends told us to shut her out for a while. Not sure if it is a good idea, cos she very big mouth, the whole world including all neighbours will come and scold us.

She has found out the school rules already. She knew it better than me. Visiting hours all she memorise liao. The ifc told her she can bring the baby out as long as she is authorise to do so, that's why she tell me to put her name in lor. She said she missed him so much, even one day she can't tahan.

rachel

i tink she is over pocessive... tat's a great headache.. are u staying with her? y want put bb into ifc?

alibaba, we are not staying with her. Both of us going to work and my mil wanted us to let the baby stay with her, only on weekends we bring him back. I am against the idea of weekend parents, so the best option is to put him in ifc.

MVH ya he super hungry last night. down 300ml at 9pm and down another 200 at 5-6am.

rachel, she is really drama. how can the IFC let her dig info like that.

Rachel

It's ur own baby, why let her control ? Ur hb gota step up and fight. If u wan to bring ur bb back daily , she has no rights to stop. Oh pls how can she stop u from bringing ur bb home daily, very ridiculous leh !

Rachel

She insists on spending time with ur bb , but u need even more time to spend with ur bb ! U already wrking during the day, at nite can't even bring him home??! 1st grandson ? Haiz .. Think u gota be harsh on it.

Rachel > read abt the fall that your son had under mil's care....heartpain lei...and so young must go see chiropractor to adjust....i think u and ur hb need to rein in your mil....she shld not be disrupting bb's routine at the IFC by bringing him out often....need to get ur hubby to let her know that as much as she wants to spend time w bb, u all also need some personal space and time to bond as a family...

lookin at your situation, I think need to be frank w her else the grievances keep building up at your end...will explode one day...really need to manage her well for ur own sanity.

Rachel,

yah u need to be harsher against her otherwise she'll be there wei shuo yu wei...

for me, if my mil interfere much on my teaching I'll keep complaining to my hb, after several complains if she still continue to interfere, I'll tell her straight into her face... there's even once my hb also cannot tahan, tell her off in front of me, telling her " these are her kids, how she wanna teach, u dont interfere... when u're teaching your kid, we also cannot interfere..." Actually dunno she lao ren chi da zhen or what lar, she cannot remember what we tell her or what she said before...

Haix so many of u start weaning bb le, mine born 6aug still haven start ! #2 le,but forget everything le -_-" have bellamy white rice cereal , so for a start I mix with bm ok right? Den after tat? What fruits or veggie is good?

Jasmine

How much u brought ur avert steamer and blender? Till now I still haven get any yet! Faint!

Rachael

Think should get ur hubby to speak to ur mil?

Mamyvelle,

$150 with 2 via cups & teether. Try robinson.

Ya mixed bm with cereal. For first veg/fruit, i started with avocado & sweet potato. But you can also choose pear, banana, pumpkin, peas etc.

Jasmine, ur boy really chubby leh. My boy only weights 7.5kg as at yesterday. Now on milk strike, sure will put on less weight from now.

Jasmine,

I gave 1 tablespoon and bm I add until the consistency that I want.

Watery cereal,

I just searched online and found out that it's the enzymes in our bm that digest the carbohydrates so becomes thinner with time.

Sunflower,

Yup, will continue to try. Hope she will take cereal soon and I can proceed to puree.

so worry ... my son is alone with maid at home for today.

and some more last time he didn't sleep much . almost awake the whole mid night and chit chat with my maid. Really scare my son change into a muslim boy instead of chinese boy.

my mum's that HDB block has a schedule power shutdown whole day.

Then my mum went CNY shopping with her friend.

My SIL bringing his son for class ... so might as might leave it at home.

BUt they are coming over this afternoon.

How i wish had installed the camera at home to monitor my darling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mamyvelle,

robinson raffles city selling the avent blender cum steamer at $199 for bundle. i heard that only robinson orchard selling $155 for bundle. call and ask 1st.

dun worry my boy born on same day as urs. just started cereal for 4th day only.

ahnah,

oic...but so far your maid quite ok rite??At times, i also worry even my maid with bb alone just for few hours...But i guess should not be a problem...

dsqyvonne

so far ok lah .. but still got rooms for improvement. . she had been trying to speak english/mandarin with him but very pte ltd .. so most of the time still bahasa.

Sometime also over look the security n safety of my boy. Like .... she left him alone on the floor mattress even since he know how to flip.

Rachel, Heart paint to knew the bb fall... hope he is alrite now...

ahnah, congrat for u to get the new job!

Jasmine, saw ur boy's photos in fb, alway dressed up so nice... i think my boy wear until like going to pasar everyday like that :p paiseh...

Suika, my ah boy also cant eat solid v well yet... everytime when feed him cereal, he is more insterested on eating the bib instead of food... the way he look at the food just like u wan to give lo, dun wan to give also never mind ... arrr... Geram!! so diff from my#1 le.. ! my#1 last time when taking solid like few days never eat like tat!

Finally my boy is settle down with Nan HA after trying few difference fm to him... now i slowly switch him to fm & reducing pumping to twice a day only... NO MORE PUMPING in office!! Yeah!

Target to total stop bfing by CNY la...

ahnah, i think it is ok for ur maid to speak some bahasa to ur boy la... actually i prefer my kids to be multi languages instead of just speaking eng & mandarin only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning all...

long time nv post here leee... ;p

tearybabe & mamyvell,

my boy also born on 06aug too, also havent start any solid food yet but he still fine n healthy, probably will only starts when he turns 6 mths n starts at nanny's place.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rachel,

hope your baby is fine n alright now.. i also agree with the rest that u n ur hubby shd stand out n make sure ifc dont let ur mil bring your boy out cuz if anything happen **touch wood**, ifc will probably have the excuse to say it's ur mil's fault n responsibility n u cant blame ifc..

Thanks for all your concern and advise. Yesterday my hb was at home taking care of the baby, so he spoke to her again, but think she pretend she didnt hear. When I reached home after work at 7pm, she was still there and complaining she needed to rush home, I asked her why dont she go off earlier. She said wait for me to come home. I told her no need and asked her no time dont need to come. She said she must come here before my son go to "prison". Lucky my son doesn't understand what she said, everytime tell him nonsense. She trying to make him feel that we don't love him that's why sending him to the ifc. On the other hand, complain to my fil, she had to stay so late because I am not home yet.

Like what alibaba said, she has become very possessive. She used to do that to her other son but now turned her attention to grandson.

I'm going to be harsh with her now, she will definitely complain to her husband and her other children. I got to be prepared to put up a fight!

eeyore,

I respect her and doesn't argue with her, thats why she is commanding me now. Like what you said, she now wei shuo yu wei liao. I think your mil knows what you tell her but selectively pretending not to hear or remember. Just like what my mil does.

I haven't gone down to the ifc to find out what the big hoo-ha she made and why they release my info. But they told her when i went for the ifc tour, the registration, the deposit and when i sending him in. I think thats all abt the info i gave to the ifc. So practically, they told her everything isnt it?

I went to Eu Yan Sang to buy "jin feng san" but they only sell "ba bao san". They told me its the same. Think my bb is "frightened" after the fall, so my colleague advise me to give him "jin feng san". Did anyone of u feed baby with this?

Rachel

i tink ur mil is one of those who wants alot of attention.. that is why she is behaving this way.. i have a fren's mil is also like tat.. like to act v sick even admitted to hospital due to fall but when doc diagnose she is fine but she keep whining she is in pain.. even she is on stronger pain killer. oh ya last time she used to take care of my fren's son.. and she's a tv addict.. she can just watch tv and leave the bb there crying.. -_-" and we all suspect her for child abuse also.. she make the boy to sit on the toilet bowl for v long.. til one fine day my fren found out when she put her son at her own mum's place and her boy refuse to sit on the toilet bowl to poo.. and he tell them wat has happend to him before..

with this kind of mil, if ur hb has no way to solve the problem, i really tink u may have to be the "bad" person liao.. for ur own and ur son good.. i believe ur mil isnt as bad as my fren's mil. that one is really call monster in law..

ducklingeshop

thanks, I dun mind he can speak bahasa as well (i can't) .. but the emphasis should be more on mandarin, english and dialect.

alibaba, your fren's mil sounds scary. If she doesn't want to take care of the baby then just tell her son lor. Why torture the little one? so mental.

my mil is a phone addict. She cooks "porridge" all the time. She has lots of "friends". So she will call them one by one everyday to repeat her complaints. One of the reason she complain when in my house is that we dont have a land line, she has to use her mobile and it is very costly to her. So she dying for people to call her (incoming call is free), when her phone rings, everything else is not important.

It doesn't matter if I am the bad person now. She has already made me the bad person cos she tells everyone we are incapable parents, and she has to take care of baby. And because of that, we are blame for making her tired. She complain to others that we should get a maid or put baby in ifc, now that we finally told her he got a place in ifc, she complain we are cruel. I think she is mental. Seriously, I can't remember how many times I told her we can manage our baby without her. She just refuse to register that. She wants to feel she is very important and capable. But the fact is she is not, she is old and easily tired. She insist on carrying the baby, though my baby didnt really like to be carried all the time. Then the next day, she complain she carry the baby till her hand pain.