(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I gave pao shen. But hor, my girl was feverish on that day. Luckily half a day only.

My girl like to sleep half an hour in morning. Then 11am sleep till 1pm. Then 2.30pm sleep half an hour play one hour. Cycle repeat till 6pm. Official bedtime will be 7.30pm till next morning at 7am. Only 2 night feedings at 11pm and 4.30am. Sometimes she will wake up to play especially 3.30am. -_-" luckily my girl dun give us much problem at night.

Gals, how will u ans when you going to pump and your colleagues ask u where you going? What if the colleague is a guy?? My colleagues super gay bo. Ask me where I'm going when they see me carrying a bag and walk out of office. They tot I'm going hm.

ahNah, same lah... can also refer to from 1 boyfriend change to another boyfriend...

can also refer to fashion change also... (i think can use also lah) hahhaa

Cheekrene, its good already... fever only half a day. my niece always have fever for few days. very poor thing... Last time I don't have baby, so donno that much, now I know some prevention, better buy for her to take before her injection tomorrow.

ahNah, paosheng can give le. no worry one. but must buy those cheaper paosheng, cause exp ones are not for babies. exp are heaty while cheap ones are more cooling.

jascmy, ok mah. everyone knows that i go pump. ok de. somemore, they see me storing milk the fridge (with the cooler bag). so far ok. i am very ok de, and whoever kpo, i just let them know where i go. they wont ask me 2nd time le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] some even ask if they can accompany me (ladies la), i just tell them ok! come. (joking)

so far nobody come with me la. haha!!

Hi i pumping full time and my menses haven come.

My boy sleep at 7pm and last feed at 10pm plus. I follow Gina Ford routine.

He did sleep thru till 7am for a week without waking up for milk feed. but last three days he woke up at ard 4am plus to play. I just feed him so that he can go back to sleep.

last night he keep wiggling out of his mattress. I keep waking up to move him back. very tiring. I wonder how when he starts to crawl.

jascmy,

aiya let them be. tell them you go moo moo lor. i also do that in office and now they were used to it as previously many new mummies also go moo moo.. haha

Wanna write my sorrows here..

Feeling very depressed n keep crying these few days...

My elder gal goes to n1 for this whole week.. 1st still ok. But she din nap. 2nd day din nap n cranky n cried on n off for 5hrs after I picked her fr school. Told principal not to let her play n try to ask her to nap e next day else nite time super cranky. 3rd day onwards started to say dun wanna go school n cried whenever go school. Pick her up also cry.. Said teacher scold her for not sleeping.. From day 2 nite, she cried

for 1 hr or more every nite before bed.. Wan this n that. Dun wan go school etc.. Cannot be consoled. Till last nite I realized that I think it is becoz she scare of sleeping/napping in school so she dun wanna go school.. She is also reluctant to go sleep at nite coz she scare e next day wake up need to go school n also scare I might scold or beat her for being too noisy n disturb mei mei. Last nite I told her I won't beat her anymore n repeat myself several time then go doze off due to tiredness. Today morning wake up 720am, vomited in school, din nap, come home cranky, play wif bubble bottle n drip whole place. I scold her n throw the bottle on the floor as she keep crying n disturb meimei. I carried her out of the room n put her down. The moment I put her down, her legs r jelly n fell n knock her head on the wall.. Now blueblack on her forehead.. I super heartpain but dunno how to handle her especially when she keeps crying n wan this n that... Keep saying dun wanna go school for a million times even though I keep saying ok. Jus now also cry to sleep.. I really dunno what to do next...

My hubby says it was me who wanna enroll her in school .. Say until like I find trouble myself lor.. Don't send her to school, who going to take care of her especially when I go back work after my no pay leave...

Juz now my mum n mil ard when my elder gal cry n cry.. Then I made my gal sleep n they gossip in e living room.. When I come out of the room, they keep quiet .. Felt so terrible that seems like no one understand how I feel...

Hey, remember I was talking about our babies' first birthday bash? Anybody interested? I think we can celebrate on the last week of July or 1st week of August. Here are the lists:

Let me know which one you prefer:

- Saturday or Sunday Celebration can include Daddies, #1 (if any), #2 (if any) and maid (if any)

Please vote for the following dates:

1) 30 July 2011 (Saturday)

2) 31 July 2011 (Sunday)

3) 6 Aug 2011 (Saturday)

4) 7 Aug 2011 (Sunday)

1st year birthday party venue:

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

3) Condo function room (Jurong, AMK, Orchard?)

4) Playgym (MyGym, etc...)

5) Polliwogs at East Coast - http://www.thepolliwogs.com

6) Fidgets at Turf City - http://www.fidgets.com.sg

7) Go-Go Bambini at Dempsey - http://www.gogobambini.com

9) AtlantisCity@Delta - http://www.playtime-recreations.com

10) Peek-A-Boo at Kallang Leisure Park - http://www.peekaboo.com.sg

11) Gymboree

Come and add on we just finalise when nearer to June 2011!

Interested:

1) cheekrene

5)

Mvh,

i realised that toddler always has this problem of not gg to sch in the beginning... Give her some time to adapt...

She will find sch interesting one day.

Is she attending full time class? Mayb u can start wif half a day? Find out y she dun wan to nap in sch?

Cheekrene,

Can suggest we celebrate on the month of sep where all babies already turn 1? I believe most parents would like to hold party for their baby wif their relatives n frenz. So any weekends in aug, definitely some parents cannot make it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sheric,

i sign up for the congress!

1st year birthday bash:

i prefer mid july to celebrate. Most mummies in other thread celebrate 1 month early than celebrating later! I can choose earlier 1 week if everyone agreed!

Mvh

Cant help much but keep telling urself hw fortunate u are to haf 2 healthy angels and these probs will all pass. Recently some ppl i know suffered multiple miscarriages, i just keep thinking, it's alr a huge blessing to haf my baby. Think of hw very blessed u r too, hope this helps somewhat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies giving rice cereal to your lo, do u reduce the milk? I have fed my boy cereal in between his milk feeds. Not sure if I'm overfeeding him. Feed him cereal twice a day, sometimes 3 times.

My son used to drink every 3-4 hourly, now about 2 hours he hungry already. And the night feed, he can drink up to 240ml before he can sleep, otherwise he is quite restless. Last two nights even woke up at 230am for a short while, think he is hungry but I didnt feed him till 530am.

He is also regurgitating more frequently now, sometimes can spit up 3 times after the feed even after 1 hour. Sigh... seems like the acid reflux medication is not working already.

MVH, *pat pat*, sorry I don't know how to help. I can only lend you a listening ear and a shoulder to cry on if you need. All I know is 2 years down the road I will be one running after you for advise when mine goes to school. What I'm trying to say is in difficult situations I always tell myself : "what can be worse this? It will soon pass"

Please don't even doubt that you can handle this well.

Cheekrene,

I agree to celebrate in mid july as b'day is not good to celebrate as actual, furthermore, some actually is in July so I don't mind mid july...

MVH,

your gal is gg to full day or half day?? usu starting put them full day is very difficult for them to adjust. For my #1, that time I start her with 2 hours pre nursury, slowly she get use to gg school, then proceed to half day, even though half day only, she also need few days of adjustment... when I go to fetch her at 1pm, I saw her 2 line of tears rolling down her cheeks... see alr also heartpain, but slowly let her get use, now she likes school... but it also depends on the teacher and activities, she really must like at least one of the teacher and is willing to listen to her in order to like school. hopefully she adapt soon!!

MVH, I understand how u feel. Cos I have been thru it too. My girl was crying for almost 2 mth before she really adapts herself in school. She refused to wake up in d morning, refused to wear her uniform, crying till no voice, keep begging me for not sending her to school every morning. When came from from school, she can repeat d sentense "mummy, I dunno to go school" for hundreds time! She was having nightmare n keep waking up at midnite with shouting for not gg to school! I almost give up n was thinking to withdraw her during d 2nd weeks of her school. I did a numbers of surfing on net n in d forum n I realized actually many toddlers went thru d same things. The changes of enviroment make them feel insecure.

I changed my approach to her. I try not to talk on d word 'school' she came home. I dun force her to wear uniform to school too (she didn't wear uniform to school for more than 1 mth!)

U can give her more encouragement n buy her small present if she is well behave. (I can't remember I total had bought how many bday cakes for my girl during her 1st 2nd month to school just bcos she like to blow candle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Try not to beat her or scold her (from what I have read from ur previous posts, ur girl like kena scolding everyday le). For her, her world is having d big changed since her Mei Mei born...

Who is d 1 sending her to school everyday? Try to use d praise n go method, make it short n sweet. Give herva quick hug n kiss n Ensure her that by what time, u or who who who will come n fetch her. Rest assure u repeating it everyday n eventually she will adapt herself...

I still rem I was so shocked n touched when out of 1 day morning, my gal suddenly told me : "mummy, pls change my uniform for me can?" my tear almost out leh :p

U can do it 1, gambateh!

Eeyore, I wash d beanie after my boy use it. But not immediately la, sometime wear few times then wash cos normally he just wear for a while only

Thanks all mummies for listening to me!!

My gal is in full day cc but I pick her add 3-4 pm.. Maybe I should pick her early...

Duckling, I told my gal I m not beating her le.. These few days I stop beating her even when she scream, shout, cry, rant, make meimei wake up etc.. I just tolerate.. But I got scold her when she is too too loud till I can't tanhan..

My mil brings her to school every morning.. Have to say bring her downstairs walk walk etc...

Did ur gal start fr half day cc? Thou of bringing her home after lunch..

Sigh... She is having nitemares also.. Keep saying I dun wan I dun wan.. Sometimes she is teething now.. Last 4 molars.. Gum very swollen.. Body like warm warm wanna have fever..

Pity her so much..

MVH, I started my girl on fullday cc, on July last year, 3 wks before her didi born. I think d enviroment changes was too huge for my gal n cos her behavior totally changes for d first two month of her school day.

For d first week, nanny fetched her back at 12nn for first 2 days n from 3rd onward, fetched her bk ard 4pm like wat u r doing now. I talked to her form teacher previously n was advice that dun bring her bk too early cos wanna let her adjust her nap time from 1-3pm.

My gal fall sick on d 2nd week+ of school, was having high fever at 40 degree n keep wanted me to carry her. I think this was d reason why didi came out earlier also. During my confinement, my gal also crying everyday for not gg to school, she shouted, ranked, doing funny funny thing like wanted holding ntuc plastic bag to sleep, dun allow us to throw any rubbish etc... She even wan me to carry her stand up n walk ard after I discharged from hospital w c-sec!

The time was really tough for me... But lucky my HB was quite supportive n help me a lot at console her... We try to torelate most of her rubbished behaviour that time cos we understand she is really scare n insecure, she just affraid that we dun love her anymore.

I know it is hard time for u now, but just b patient, this phase will pass soon!

Eeyore,

i did not wash the beanie immediately after use. I will let my girl wear a few times then wash it.

My girl still dun want to flip. She is lazy la. She can flip back when she is on tummy but not the other way round.

1st birthday bash:

then i choose early july to avoid mummies celebrating early!

let vote:

1) 9 july saturday

2) 10 july sunday

3) 16 july saturday

4) 17 july sunday

Mvh,

dun worry. Do what you can. Next time it will be my turn and i will be getting advices from you. Its just a beginning. Let your girl get used to it. Soon, she will be adapting soon. Try to show her more attention although i know its not easy to handle your #2. jiayou!

eeyore, i only wash after he wore it a few times..but then if he perspire alot, usually beannie is wet, i will wash after each use, else got lots of bacteria.

mvh, i can only listen to u, cant advise ..but i think its part of parcel of the life when #2 comes and #1 has to go to sch.. i think most impt is ur hb support..he hasnt been giving u much, but always blaming u for everything.. maybe u need to talk to him how u both can hold hand in hand to better managed both kids.

eeyore,

i will wash if he wore for very long, if not will only wash after he wore for a few times.

my boy also can't flip yet. only can turn his body to his side.

cheekrene,

i opt for mid july.

mvh,

my #1 is those "chi ruan bu chi yin" type. must encourage her, sayang her then she will listen to me. sometimes i'm very angry with her and scold her fiercely, she will just cry and scream even worse.

Hi gals thanks for yr encouragement..

My elder gal is having slight fever now.. Whole morning lethargic n still remind me not to go school.. But she wanna go for her usual enrichment cum playground class.. She has been going to this playground for more than a yr, sat 1.5 hrs only.. Keep reminding me to bring her last nite n this morning.. Jialat.. Dunno if the teacher allow or not coz got slight fever 37.3 degrees.. If dun bring her, I dunno if she can tahan next week daily cc or not..

Eyeeore, my ger tried to flip this week only; but she's lazy.

Cheekrene, i'm ok with mid jul ;)

I dun wash beanie everytime after use

teary baby,

i guess my ah boy can never b on GF routine.give up liao. and he has no routine.

haha!! hope can be improved next time when he has solid.

MVH, alamak!

u have some postnatal blues. can you eat more fish oil now?

next, it is just a phase for a toddlers who goes to school. and i feel that if she doesn't want to nap in school, it is perfectly fine. one day she will nap together with other kids.

if we force her to nap, she will not like the school anymore.

i was attached to a few childcare before, those kids who refuse to nap, and forced to nap were very unhappy de. those who were not forced to nap, still ok though they are tired.

then parents will be advised to put them to bed early if they never nap in the pm.

after 1-2 weeks, or few days (possible), they will choose to nap with other kids le.

it is quite scary for them to sleep in a strange environment, with all strangers, you can try to imagine a bit.

duckling, i really salute you, bought many cakes and and candles. haha!!

but i did the same too. i bought school bags...... she said she wanna bring this bag to school, so i bought a total of 3 school bags for her. got different sizes so that to encourage her to go school.

sigh!!

and i gave chocolates too. i said that is BRAVE chocolates, yong2 gan3 chocolates. so when she eats it, she will become brave and wont cry.

it works on her.

so whenever she felt sad, teacher will tell her that she is a brave child, so she wont cry anymore.

MVH, not easy, but give her sometime.

when ah boy came, my gal become sot sot again. seeking for attention. i took 2 days leaves and brought her to hi-5 show, dora, straberryshortcake, etc.

given my chracter, i wont bring her to such shows de because i prefer to work. however i made a choice, and i tried. after that 2 days, she became a good girl again and sayang didi a lot more. *weird but i think she erased all her bad memories after the shows*

now she is v ok liao.

thanks for the reply on beanie, so it's the same as me... I thought must change aft every use...

MVH,

I think your gal is super jealous... it's really same for all... they think mei mei or didi comes out, we have to sacrifice them... sometimes when I attend to lil one, my gal will tell me "u only love didi", I'll tell her "I love u too" then I'll continue to say what else i did for her, really lots and lots of things until she can't tahan me to continue... it's really a phase, just a suggestion, maybe u can ask someone to help u take care of mei mei and let u have alone time with her occasionally so she'll not feel left out.

First Birthday Bash for Our July/August Babies:

1) 9 july saturday

2) 10 july sunday

3) 16 july saturday

4) 17 july sunday

Venue:

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

11) Gymboree at Vivocity

Interested:

1) cheekrene

5)

QQ, if she doesn't nap, she is cranky for hours after school n still doesn't wanna sleep early.. Drive me nuts handling 2 kiddos alone till my mum come n rescue me ard 7+pm..

Think I will talk to principal to not to force her sleep on mon.. Actually I ask prinicpal to coax her nap last wed, now I change my mind.. Feel paiseh..

Last nite she is running fever until now still haven't subside.. Drink medicine ok after a few hours come back again.. 38.5 degrees.. Vomited out the whole dinner also.. Start coughing too.. Sigh.. Need to bring her see doc tomorrow..

Fish oil helps in postnatal blues? I think I m too stressed wif both kids.. At times my hubby not ard during kid's bedtime, I have to handle them both.. Both also wan my attention.. Especially now, elder gal wanna me sleep by her side.. Lil one need to be rocked in yaolan..

Eeyore, yes I think she is super jealous too.. I also keep telling her I love her n meimei..

Cheekrene, I wanna join e one yr old bash but dunno when I will celebrate my gal's birthday... Kiv the date first..

MVH,

can your hb rocker your lil girl in yaolan while you handle your #1? It's so hard for you to attend both.

no problem with the 1 year old bash. can kiv first.

1) 9 july saturday

2) 10 july sunday

3) 16 july saturday

4) 17 july sunday

Venue:

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

11) Gymboree at Vivocity

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) eeyore

3) sheric

4) MVH (KIV)

5)

6)

7)

8)

Cheekrene, e problem is my lil only prefers me to rock!!! If I let my hubby rock, she will cry till I come to her rescue or she is dead tired.. Last nite elder gal screams in her dreams.. N wants me to sleep wif her on her mattress.. Then my lil one kanna disturb n cry also.. Put her in yaolan n ask my hubby to tong first. In e end elder gal sleep le, she still crying till I take over.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

1) 9 july saturday

2) 10 july sunday

3) 16 july saturday

4) 17 july sunday

Venue:

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

11) Gymboree at Vivocity

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) eeyore

3) sheric

4) MVH (KIV)

5) QQ

6)

7)

8)

MVH,

fish oil helps, really. whener you feel down, just pop 1-2 tablets.

oh yes. not too worry, just to let principal know that you know it is v hard to make her nap, so if that is the case just let her be. let her know that nap or not also never mind. i believe principal will b happy to hear that.

if your mum is around to help, even better. you just leave meimei with your mum, then bring #1 to playground or do something else. it helps.

if meimei cries, nevermnd also la. little one can adapt quite fast de.

it is HARDER to settle the older one, i feel.

if you dont handle #1 well, next time your life will b even harder. u get what i mean?

meimei wont know, who rocks her sleep also nevermind de.

MVH, give her paosheng water. it helps, and teething wont be so painful. the body will b stronger to pull through the sprouting.

and does she watch tv? sometimes when u feel mad and going kisiao, just turn on her favorite dvd or show, then u can settle #2. once #2 sleep le, u can have more time with her. this is also another way to solve your problem.

mvh,

do try to be patient and control ur temper.. i too was really annoyed with my #1.. it started when i was ard 8 mths preggers all the way till now.. but its alot better now. before i used to smack her thighs n cos i was so annoyed. on one incident i even slapped her.. then she looked at me and asked "why mummy slap me?".. OMG my heart sank! i was so lost i cried..

hubs is the more patient n calm one.. so he told me to be patient.. control myself.. so now, when she acts out, i take deep breaths n count.. sounds lame.. but it works.. pull urself together n then reason with her when she calms down.. its impt to b consistent.. my #1 still acts out now but not as much and each time when i reason with her it gets easier. its a daily battle.. but im winning! haha :p

im also the one that can put my girls to sleep. both my gals sleep with us.. for me i put #1 to sleep first.. leave #2 outside with hubs.. when #1 knocks out i will make #2 sleep first then bring into the room so both are sound asleep.

u have to find a routine that works for u.. we only figured ours out few wks ago. it was really hectic at first too.

i believe when #1 acts out its cos she needs the attention. dont be fierce towards her unless she's misbehaving.. acting out when tired or sick is normal so she doesnt understand why u are annoyed when she isnt doing anything wrong. moreover, she just started sch now she's going through even more changes..

my 2cents worth.. hope this helps *hugs* fyi, my #1 is 26mths

I ve been bz with Fb till I forgot to log in here for a v long time. Lots of reading to do to catch up ! I'm interested in the 1st birthday bash!!

Btw anyone want to order anything fr maidenform? I just started a quick spree on the Smh spree threads