(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a set of brand new AVENT dual spare parts for sale. It consists of the 2 funnels and the tubing. I bought it at $170. willing to let go at a lower price. If interested, please pm me.

alibaba: ya, tot of employing a maid then no nd to run and rush like hell everyday...

not a bad idea... u left ur maid alone with ur #2 at home when u at work?

winnie

ya.my #1 used to with her for 1 yr now he go CC. now #2 is alone with her.. it's really depend on luck with getting a good maid .. ahnah is now spying my maid for me . haha.. cos i cant see from my office pc.

suika

i also got knee ache esp when bending or getting up from bed..

ahnah,

u've became the watchful eyes for alibaba....heehee

alibaba,

me till now still ok....mayb during confinement time i no bend up n dwn ba

alibaba / MVH / QQ, Why i change the school for my gal... emm, not talking to this b4 cos think it will be a long story...

Actually I was in the dilemma before making this decision. Sparkletot that my gal study now is very convenience to me, it is just downstairs of the nanny's place & nanny fetches her everyday at 4pm, bath her & feed her dinner. I can just fetch her together with didi after work... sound perfect plan for me right? Then why need to change??

My girl likes to imitate & pretend she is teacher at home. This actually allows me to know what is happening daily in her school…

Out of 1 day, I heard that she was shouting: "Children, sit down on your place... I SAID SIT DOWN Bradon (1 of her school-mate), how many time you want me to repeat?? If you don’t sit down, I am going to SLAP you!"

Yes, she used the word "Slap". My hb & me were shocked when hearing this out of her mouth as we didn't use this word to her before... Then I asked her, can you repeat what you have said? And she repeated the same sentence again... She also 'showed' us how their teacher asking the kids to go for bath..when her dad was watching TV at living room, she again SHOUT at him & asked him go for bath. Then my hb said can give him 5 more minute? Guess what my girl did? She took a magazine from the table & used it to beat on my hb shoulder & said..."I SAY GO NOW, dun wait!" I told my girl that can't be so rude. Guess how she replid me? "My school teacher also do that, why can't I do??" **Fainted! I actually also witness by my own that how her school teacher 'shouting' at the kids... which really make me doubt of the teacher's quality there...

I did talk to principle regarding above matter. Accordingly to her feedback, it is IMPOSSIBLE for their teacher using such word like "SLAP" or beating children... she said my girl might learnt all these things from nanny side or TV as well...

My hb & me went to few other private child care center after that, then we found that it is really lot of difference between PCF cc compare to private cc in term of teacher's quality, school environment, teaching material etc...

We were in the dilemma cause I am not sure if we are too kiasu or somehow over protective to my girl?

As I always believe the good behavior should be start from home & not just depending on school teacher...

After all, we still decided to change the school for her.

The main reason that we used to conviced ourself is as parent, hope we can provide her a better enviorment to learn esp she is so young & we dun really have enuf time for her - Where will we be next time is very much depend on who we mix with ...

Wish me luck for this decision la...

ducklingeshop

the principle nv witness wat ur daughter have say..and children at such a young age wont know how to lie.. and she had already pin point it's the teacher who said!! it's a horrid to hear that word from a young toddler! unsure if the quality of teacher differ from difference branches..and the outlook seem quite ok leh.. so right now which school u enrolled ur gal to??

Duckling, tat's very bad for kids to learn all e wrong things!!

I just went to register sparkletots opp my block.. Still need to wait for ballot next tue then know kana enrolled or not..

Was quite disappointing there coz I only saw one Chinese teacher (fr rpc I guess) n the rest are Malay n Indians.. Even the prinicpal is a Malay.. Not that I m a racist but I wish to have a balance in e race... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and guess what they only intend to open one toddler n one nursery class for the moment.. Which is 12students per class only.. Wow piang.. I dun think my gal got much chances..

Anyway, duckling where is yr gal now? I m going to look for cc in woodlands as all e cc nursery classes full house Liao near my place.. I gonna expand my search area..

alibaba, yes. Sparkletot outlook is ok & most centers are very new. But i found that the teachers there mostly very young and some are too young (less than 20 yr old) & inexperience.. Anyway, i think it differ from difference branches too... I enrolled my girl to MMI (Modern Montessori), will be starting N2 from next yr. I like this school as it is very spacious & non air-con enviroment. Hope my girl wont easily get sick after transfer school too. Now she take medicine is like daily things cos always got flu or cought from school which is fully aircon...

My knees also pain! Haiz

Hmm but my cousin did suffocate himself flipping when he was young. My grandma got a huge shock cos he went all limp! She thumped him very hard before he finally gt color back in his face scary ya.. So must monitor them carefully nw..

Ahnah

U tie a bow on ur baby then take a picture and frame for her la! Dun need dhl! And yes, must buy! Hahahs..

Wl

Weigh la? Maybe u alr back to old weight? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Qq

My diet is like biscuits for breakfast then rice or noodles for lunch dinner nothing special.

But maybe now sleep more, breastfeed less and snack more in the office so put on weight!

Cant diet too cos less milk when i eat less.. Sobs.

Duckling, which MMI?

My niece is in Canberra MMI.. The school not good at all.. Alot of students change school.. E teachers r very slack, din teach much.. Din discipline e kids also.. My niece gets into fights frequently n somemore put her eraser into her nostril n need medical help.. Yes my niece is notty but e teachers must also try to discipline.. Very ex also.. $500+ after subsidy..

Alibaba.. Yr #1 cc got bus 962 issit? How much ah? I will check on kinderland civic plaza first.. If that place also full then I will consider yr #1 cc.. I dun drive so need to consider transport issue.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ducklingeshop,

just follow your gut feel and trust it. If you are uncomfortable with the school, then it's better you change. Anyway, the principal siao huh? Where got such thing as impossible not to use such words.

Ange, haha, okie.. I will gather all my courage the next time I see a weighing machine.

AhNah,

at least buy her a good meal lah, you can enjoy yourself too... I'm thinking of Eng Seng black pepper crab since you mentioned it on your facebook... yuummmmyy

MVH, mine is MMI woodlands blk 750... actually i went to few centers (Learning Vision at RP, kinderland civic plaza, Little wonder at woodgrove, Champkids at 888, Cherie Hearts at 877) before select this. I still like MMI among all... hope i get the right choose la...

weiling,

good meal is ok. More pratical. I think my wife like chilli crab rather than pepper crab. We use to go AMK Indu Park but it is already gone..

maybe go Turf City.

MVH,

ya. bus 962 goes there.. or else u consider transport bus. their school fee is $620 after subsidy. this one at least is reachable by bus. kinderland's almost $700.

anyone here been to hatyai? any good and cheap hotel to recommen?

ahnah,

becos it has become a habit. walk and pat at the same time.

AhNah, black pepper crab is for ME!!! hahahaha, anyway another of my favourite crab place is Ban Leong Wah Hoe @ Casurina Road. Their chilli crab is good. steam ones also good. Cheap n good!

alibaba,

everyone is the same ... walk n pat .. unlike me .. so lazy to work .. just pat on the bed.

So this evening can demo crazy woman for me to see or not ?

Weiline : then u ask your hubby for black pepper crab lor.. Ban Leong Wah Hoe ... is it next to Biscuit King shop ?

ahNah, me is bad wife lah, already ask him for an expensive present liao! So better not ask anymore. hahaa. I better be the one paying for the crab meal!

yes yes that's the one. love biscuit king too!

ahnah,

bleh! go melben seafood? quite nice orh... u went to seafood paradise before at defu lane?

talking about it.. i am hungry now.. faint..

AhNah, no, I dont stay around there. But will travel for food!

alibaba, think we have the same taste, love melben also, love the creamy crab bee hoon. But prefer the TPY branch. Last tried the AMK and the soup is very diluated.

Seafood paradise is good but waiting time is a killer. I waited for almost an hour the last time. Wow, feel so engertic talking about food... drool drool

wl : i also travel for food but not too far lah.

alibaba : bad news for you ....

your baby is sleeping in the room now .. guess tonight u no need to sleep, can keep him accompany and show me the crazy pink woman running around in the house liao .

hahahaahaha

AhNah, no choice leh, I stay in Serangoon, and there's not much fascinating food in serangoon/hougang/sengkang area... sianz

now at least got Din Tai Feng at NEX, 5 bus stops away from me!

Duckling, LV @RP no space.. Thought of putting my gal there also.. Juz call kinderland at civic plaza.. Sound like still got vacancy and keep asking me to go down.. So is e programme better than sparkletots?

Alibaba, kinderland so ex meh? Yr #1 cc nearby also got kinderland?

Ahnah, yr bb din sleep in e afternoon meh? Mine have been sleeping fr 1215pm till now leh.. Feel like waking her up.. But last nite she slept at 3am.. Vicious cycle..

wl/ahnah, hi-5.. am also a food traveller. haaha

serangoon got serangoon garden.. i like blk 326 serangoon that lor mee.. and chu chang fen.. i went to seafood paradise before they become atas ... was nice lor! after they become popular.. nv been there liao.. maybe standard drop..

MVH,

i mean kinderland at civic center is almost $700. my nephew is there mah.. initially my sil help me to book space. haa. end up i dun wan to go there cos must travel further and the steep price..

i'm reallly v v hungry!! just now had cai fan with less rice and two veggie liao.. $1.20

mvh,

u reminded me of the boon tong kee's chicken rice.. opposite beauty world.. i love their fried doufu.. yummy yummmmmmy..

AhNah,

NEX, I didnt go there today lah. Working now... no life liao. But went there last week, am very impressed by the NTUC. and I saw there a q outside a chinese restaurant (same level as four seasons durian puff) like nice like that. Will try one day.

If you are going there, better don drive, I saw the cars block out the entire road of serangoon ave 2. Take MRT better.

Alibaba,

no wonder I can't lose weight, I have been eating like I were pregnant. Your cai fan with 2 veggie makes me so ashame... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

chomp chomp food standard drops a lot liao. only the kwee chap at the other hawker centre still nice. the rest is mediocre only.

MVH,

The chicken rice at serangoon gardens is PaoXi, not bad lah, cos they also have nonya curry and soup. But the one at the coffee shop facing NTUC serves more street style CR.

I hold very high regards for chicken rice, so I only loveeeee Queenstown one.

wl

cos i am not hungry.. and the food at my co's canteen is sucks.. i am just eating for the seek of eating...yaya.. the kwee chap is nice! always have to Q v long de.. u wear ur prepreggie clothes liao bah?

ahnah,

tot recently they got organise the buffet meet up. haa.. i didnt attend due to forget wat reason.. u organise one la. i see if i can make it anot

wl : we went there on Wednesday only. Took cab .. already saw those ppl feedback on their carpark system. Lucky from Sengkang to NEX is not so far away.

We tried the four seasons durian puff. so so only.

WL : i haven't try yet. Tonight going to bring my wife to McD to try the new burger.. maybe tomor then go HG Plaza's Aston.

alibaba : i hardly can organise nowadays .. got heart no strength ... (due to age)

MVH, actually how much do we pay for CC? I have been reading all your posts, seems like it cost like $500 per month? after subsidy??? CC business so good huh...

Alibaba, yea, I wear back my pre-preggie cloth, but trousers a little tight, dresses will show my tummy... but... I still eat like a giant. Chiam ah, think got worm in my stomach.... ahahaaha

ahNah, wow, the new burger, reminds me of samurai burger. must provide review on the burger and Aston hor.