(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sheric, my gal is 7.6kg now.. Use le a bit tired la e shoulder.. I got another carrier by lucky baby.. Tat one shoulder ok but backache after sometime.. Use mim sling, one side shoulder ache.. So diff carrier causes different parts of e body to ache?

just now was changing diaper for my boy. then #1 was lying beside me to watch. and my boy peed side way on his jiejie's face instead of me. lol poor jiejie. her whole face has his urine. -.-

ahnah : i buy 2nd hand de when i had my #2. only $60 if i din remb wrongly.

ahnah tat day i saw a mummy selling babybjorn synergy in excellent condition $80 onli leh , but tink taken le...

ann ... sleeveless romper paul frank also quite alot leh. but dunno hw much

Thank god, my girl had recovered from her diarrhoea. maybe i will check with my PD when we visit her on this sat.

MVH,

so far my girl is fine now. no more LS. this morning i called my mum to check. she said no poo at the moment.

medela membrane:

talking about it, i dunno that we need to change membranes. i had bought many extra but dunno when to change. however i had changed pump and had not opened the packet of membranes. is there anyone wanna buy from me?

white lady,

i only share bed with my girl in the morning when we are about to wake up. she always make funny noise when she was about to wake up. so we quickly put her in our bed and pat her while we sleep. oh ya, talking about bean pillow, my girl will scream when her pillow cover her face in the middle of the night.

sunflower,

my girl love attention. she know i will ignore her, she target them. i tried to play with her btu she will look at them if they talk to her. -_-"

saffy,

ya lor. she know how to choose people. *faint*

sheric & saffy,

its true that tiger girl is fierce. my girl is one of them. cry very loud to show that she got powerful lung. *sweat*

cheekrene : how much u wanna sell the membranes? is it the 6pcs in the packaging type?

sheric,

so far so gd. but then again, my petite princess is <7kg and my version has padding on the shoulders. The strain is actually on my back and not shoulders.

for my #1 we had Baby Bjorn Air. Not bad, but not as "airy" as we liked it to be. He grew out of it at around 7 months old, and we sold the carrier away.

ahnah,

i bought this type of carrier before for my #1. i feel that the weight distribution is not so good, i will get backache easily. and it's not so suitable for bigger baby/toddler. that's why this time i bought such an expensive carrier cos i can use the manduca carrier for my #2 as well as #1 (17.5kg) as #1 will fall asleep when we're shopping and we will need to carry her.

ahNah, yeah jasmine is right... its best to try out the carrier with the baby before u buy. U can go shops to try out and then go online to buy 2nd hand version. Hee!!

mamyvelle, where got paul frank rompers? I wanna buy leh... been searching....

jasmine, u can carry your #1 on the manduca??? Wow!! My #1 is 15.9kg and I tried carrying her on my back with the beco baby carrier but her legs so long dangling here and there and she felt so awkward so she say she dun want to sit in the carrier.

re: baby bjorn synergy

I tried it out at mothercare and walked around it for 20 mins in the shop..... I had shoulders ache! But the carrier is quite cool looking so initially was wondering if i should buy 2nd hand one.. so hiao...

ann,

i carry her on my back too. it's just like piggyback and my #1 likes it. actually i wanted to buy beco cos it's good and so much prettier but sadly, beco is not sold in singapore anymore.

one thing about baby bjorn carrier is that it's more for smaller babies. i think its weight limit is around 10-12kg only? and it's a crotch carrier instead of soft structured carrier (ergo, manduca, beco). meaning baby is dangle by the crotch and not really sitting inside which is not so good for baby's spine.

jasmine, yup, beco no more sold in singapore so I got mine 2nd hand from another mummy in this forum. But I find the beco carrier requires baby to open legs big big.... so I haven't been using it cos my boy seems uncomfortable with opening his legs wide.

ahNah, i tried baby bjorn @ mothercare paragon outlet. The staff there v nice.. can go there.

cheekrene : oops paiseh. i forgotten hubby salary got delay. now no $$ till he get back his salary.

if there is others interested, u sell to them lor.

ann,

yup anther diff between beco & manduca is that manduca has a infant insert attached inside the carrier thus baby doesn't have to open the legs too wide apart. have been using it since #2's 1 mth old.

Any mummies using fitti premium diapers ? My girl using n she is only 6 kg plus but I notice m size is too small for her already .... Mummies , u all using Wat size ?

White_lady,

i am using fitti premium diapers, size S. my girl is ~7kg..finishing the existing one..then change to Huggies Dry M size.

Weird leh ... Maybe my girl got big bottom ? Many poko is too short for her n her under leg will have those red rubber marks cos too tight ... Or is it normal to have those marks ?

white_lady : my girl same as your girl leh. She's wearing Mamypoko now but seems abit too short for her and the between stomach and thighs will have those red cut mark. Very red like going to bleed kind.

But M size too big for her.

Really wondering what diapers can fit her.

Sigh.

Saffy,

I think u're so skinny, no matter which carrier u used will strain here and there.

H E L P ! !

my boy doesn't wants to drink milk... sometimes 5 hrs already, he still not hungry... why is that so??

xuan,

how many diff brands of diapers u tried already?

eeyore,

is he sleeping or awake? if sleeping then nevermind. if awake, maybe is milk strike? try to feed him as much as he want to drink.

Jasmine,

no matter he's asleep or awake, whenever we feed him, his tongue definitely stick out and push the teat away... it has been like that since last week... so how long will this milk strike ends??

White lady & xuanx,

same for my girl. She is only 5.8kg but after use mamy poko s size her thigh got red mark. Left few piece so after finish will switch to huggies dry comfort n ntuc house brand.

Eeoyre, my gal same pattern.. Doesn't wanna latch at all.. Since last thurs after 2nd jab, she couldn't sleep well nor drink well in e day.. Fuss n whine till 1-2am then latch n sleep.. Tired sia.. No choice now everyday have to pump once since she doesn't wanna drink.. Extra work for me...

eeyore,

my ah boy milk strikes for days and week le.

now i pump 1 L per day he drinks less than 600ml sometimes. sometimes 700ml. sigh! sometimes 500 plus. jialat.

and slim down also.

wake up also cannot feed, sleepy also cannot feed. i am back at work too, so my maid is also stress.

but i not yet bring him for jab this month.

ahnah - kiddy palace sells baby bjorn.

pink xuan - mamypoko size m cutting quite big, you wanna try drypers size m? my boy size S too small I use drypers size m just nice.

eeyore - my boy also liddat.. now more then 5 hrs also no signs of hunger.. I thought my bm really so power meh.. anyway I just latch him and he still drink but I think its normal bah.. their feeding time is supposed to stretch as they grow older.

ahnah,

I went to firstfewyears in paragon to try out bjorn carriers.

Jas,

I think Babyslings and carriers still have beco carriers rite? Their website still show beco brand.

Pink xuan,

Try nepia. The S size cuttng quite bigger than mamypoko S.

my baby also leh ! why will have milk strike??

5+pm drank only 70ml then dont want to drink. keep screaming.. give her pacifier and she sucks it

then just now 9+pm drink only 20ml then scream again.. give her pacifier and she sleeping till now...

total milk intake since just now is only 90ml.. how how...

help !! why like this..

Milk strike

I also dunno how.. Worst lor.. My gal latch for 5 mins then push me away.. 4-5 hrs then latch another 5mins or so.. Really scare she slim down.. Somemore din sleep whole day.. I think add all the 10mins catnap.. 12hrs only sleep less than 2.5hrs.. Heard bb not sleeping well will affect brain development.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH,

my boy has no problem with latching but I'm not used to latching, furthermore, i'm gg to work next week... my boy didn't have any jab but he got cough... however the milk strike is more than a week liao, and his cough only few days...

QQ,

less than 600ml is his usual but now even lesser than 400ml...

Can ask if bb kanna frightened by something, will they get over it soon?

This morning I wanna bathe my gal n test e water again.. A bit hot so I use e water pipe (those beside toilet bowl n spray high speed water out type) to the bath tub.. Think my bb got startled by e water sound coz super close as I was holding her using e other hand.. Then she cries throughout e bathing session..

Now she sleeps she will get startle easily.. Should give jing feng Shan or just slowly let her 'forget' abt e incident?

I have 2pkts of fit basic M size to let go. Anyone interested pls pm me. Didn't know there r some more in store room still happily buy now my boy almost outgrow it. Actually got 3 pkts left but should be able to use 1more pkt.