(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Mamyvelle, should have ask u e question earlier.. Just went mt A last week for vaccination.. Won't be going there till 2 months later.. Think I go KP n look see.. But $1 each quite ex leh...

The nuk ones more ex ... Think mt a also 70cents... Medela ones super ex! A website mumsfairy also sells but nt cheap also. Forgotten hw much. I gt over 150 hospital glass bottle frozen bm in the freezer... So the caps cost $150! Initially very heart pain, But ok la can keep reusing , coz if I use milkbags from beginning think even more ex

Hubby was complaining tat he thought breastfeedin is foc , but hor gt to buy pump , buy replacements part, buy bottles caps

mamyvelle, wow! $30 oni leh.... cheap leh..

ahNah, if u don't mind 2nd hand stuffs, can buy 2nd hand baby carriers instead of brand new ones. Its alot cheaper...

I use baby safe pillow since my Bb is few weeks old cos she got very very flat head . Till now still using but normally she will turn here n there till no pillow , head on bed... My bb love bean pillow , once use that to cover her face , she will. Zzzz

Pink Xuan ,

My girl also sleep with us , but I read from the baby centre wedsite , say if parent smoke , is bad to share bed with Bb ... N my hubby smoke , so i m wondering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann yes lor cheap leh , if i dun have i sure buy de lol... cause when they grow bigger they won't be satisfied with the small pool le ma

White_lady : same as my girl. will slp until out of pillow and love using bean pillow to cover face.

I use normal flat pillow instead of infant pillow. her forehead very tall leh. How ah?

My #1 i nv use pillow for her, just keep turning her from side to side each time she slp.

#2 slp in yao lan so that one auto got 'shape'.

Now #3 slp on bed with us so the shape like no control. lol

Oh yes, if either one of parents smoke, better don slp together.

Cos the smell no good for bb health.

anyone using medela pumps?

can i ask for the medela membranes, if it is bent is it damaged?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4744532.jpg]

can i check how to tell if the membrane is spoilt ah?

like if the pump is losing suction, how to tell is due to which membrane spoilt?

1 could be working and the other is spoilt. if always change a pair at the same time like quite wasted...

Pink Xuan ,

I sleep in the middle then hbby on my left n Bb on my right , is it ok ? My Bb head very ugly lor n somemore she got little hair ... Pd say to keep tilt her head when sleep but priblem is , shewill auto goback to the side she like ... Headache ... Weeks ago her shape get better as I let her zzz in Yao LAN , but recently she is use to sleep on bed , so flat again ....

Seem like august Bb very strong ... My Bb also like to stand , when we let her stand , she will scream n laugh and she love when I filp her , tummy down , n her head is super stable , didn't go down at all when she is on her tummy ! When I flip her back , she cry , she want to b on tummy

Check with mummies that give Ur Bb pacifiers , bought avent ones and they got 0 to 3 mths n 3 to 6 mths , so is it a must to change according to the Bb months ?

mamyvelle, mine i checked the membranes got no tear leh.. but like lost suctions. then when i changed the pair, the suction seems ok again.

noticed that 1 of the membrane is bent. not sure if thats causing the problem.

only if tear then spoilt? if bent is not spoilt ah?

i ever bought 2nd hand on naforye Into Vogue-Baby Carrier but dunno how to use.

i prefer my baby bjorn so end up i sell away my naforye carrier.

Now im thinking to buy it back again.

Cos can lie down for bb to sleep.

But i need to figure out on how to put on!

Monkie , if bent till very li hai think cannot also... Cause the closure nt tight? So will lose suction?

Naforye

I used to have combi which works something like tis, dun realli like it. when bb grew longer , gt to be very careful when walking , especially in crowded places even worst

Xpink,

Now that our Bb is more curious of the surrounding so lying down is not a concern to me.

I thought this is more airy, allow front viewing for Bb and I need it more for shopping, sling adds weight to one side of my shoulder only.

Monkie,

when my hb sent my medela pump for service, he complain abt the low sucking force. The staff there told him membrane oso need to change eventhough look ok (no tear or bend) cos old membrane will cause low suction force. I think mayb membrane harden after use over a period n so cannot fully attaced to the valve thus reduce suction force.

Ng

I didn't noe that membrane also need to change even if they are not spoilt. No wonder my pump suction is getting from bad to worse. My office ones are more powerful.

Anyone of ur baby already can recognize parents and reject others? My baby now with my mum. After weekends, Monday go my mum 's place cry whole day. Always 'Bian zui' when my mum talks to him. Keep looking ard the house and bian zui. Can also recognize place. Evening when we pick him, he so happy and give us a face that we are 'saving' him from agony. Once reach home, no more crying and frowning.

Sunflower,

u try to change to new membrane c whether suction improve. Mine did improved.

扁嘴: ur mom bully your baby oh. Lolx~

Sunflower,

my girl also recognise familiar face. Now she reject me and want my parent or my brother. She know they will carry her. Whenever i call her, she ignore me. When we bring her home, she will cry like we torture her. I and you are the other way round. Haiz

Sunflower,

mayb u can get ur mum to bring your bb downstair to see more people.

give them time to adapt to new environment, comfort them when they show u 扁嘴 sign.

Sunflower,

Your bb 扁嘴 only? So cute? Mine would have screamed the house down... and then continue to scold us when we take her away

cheekrene,

your gal also so smart wor, knows who will 抱抱 her

ahnah,

have you considered the hanamuguri x-carrier? we have one and it's lightweight and cooling. best of all, only $20.

Ng,

come to think of that, i use the same membranes at home and in office leh..but suction power still got difference lor even same pump model..i think my pump really got problem..

eeyore and sheric,

got leh..this week is the 3rd week my boy at my mum's place..last 2 weeks he is happy with my mum..only yesterday starts to bian zui.. my mum always bring him down walk walk, he is happy, but when go back to my mum's house, he bian zui again..

cheekrene,

ya, urs is different from mine..maybe u can try to play with ur gal more often? it works leh..my boy quite attach to my hb because my hb always play with him, and he is the one coaxing him to slp every nite..

saffy,

not only bian zui, on and off cry wor..cry whole day yesterday, especially after waking up.. ur gal scold u? heehee..so fast can scold pple liao!

Tiger boy also can be fierce one.

thanks.. i saw the gmarket selling at $11 SGD.. but how come some other place selling like $49 - 50 SGD

Ahnah, got different type of hamamuguri carrier.. I have one Velcro ($12) n zip ($13).. The adjustable one saffy i talking abt (x-carrier series) is $19.. Price quoted from sheric link..

My bb will startle when I open e Velcro.. So bought a zip one.. But realize a bit shorter than e Velcro. Might be difficult to put bb in e carrier when they get bigger.. Maybe tat why got adjustable type now which can adjust e length..

Yup, mine is the adjustable one with zip. It's good because both me and my hubby can use it by adjusting the length. Just that the pattern is a bit feminine with lace, haha!

saffy & mvh,

will the shoulder area get tired/ache easily after sometime as our baby grow heavier.

i use that shoulder area are cushioned & i do feel aching sometime.

sunflower,

my boy also recognized faces. he will keep crying if he didn't see any adults around cos he knows adults will carry him if he cries.

because every morning i will be busy doing house works & cooking, so my #1 will help me to look after #2 (if he's awake). after lying on his bouncer for 20mins, he will cry and cry no matter how his jiejie coax him. and once i come over and he saw me, he stops crying.