(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Btw, I need to check wif u all.. My gal normally can nap quite well after morning bath ard 9+am for ard 3 hrs.. But if I bring her out after bath, she can't sleep well outside n wake up after 30-45mins.. Then when get back home.. Also broken nap.. Very tiring to coax her to sleep.. Then like her whole sleeping routine screw up Liao n the next day she wake up much much later ard 10-11am lor.. Sianz leh.. Does yr bb behave like this?

MVH, my girl similar case. She used to sleep regardless of where she is. But nowadays very difficult to get her to sleep when outside. Maybe she is more aware of her environment and can see better so end up busier kay-pohing until don't want to sleep. Yet cried damn hard cos very tired. Whenever she goes out, she can't sleep through the night.

Hi all, sorry for diverging, but I have a couple of extra brand new Sophie the Giraffe teething toy lying around at home courtesy of friends, wondering anybody here interested in them? I don't think my kid will need more than 1 so the extras are just collecting dust.

Available for sale COD or by post, will let go cheaper than local bulk purchase price. Pls PM or email [email protected] if interested tq!

Lotus[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4739429.jpg]

Wl, sama sama.. Today bring her out after bath.. Give me pattern again.. Being crying non- stop for 30 mins or so.. Want me to carry upright n walk add but tired n keep rushing eyes n whine on n off.. Cradle hold cry super loud.. In e end I bochap, let her cry in sarong till now fall asleep. Sianz to bring her out n suffer in e nite..

Mvh

Bring bb out and go home early also same? my boy totally cant nap when outside unless we carry him. Put him down he wake up after 5 mins..

So tired. Yday went to my boy god mum place. Bring the two boys to swim. Ha. My #2 whine when he touch the pool. Guess too cold for him. Haha. But let him wore the thermal swim wear. ended up he slp when i carry him down the water and my #1 used the neck float instead. Kaka. Haiz.

Mvh,

my girl seem to be fine when going out. If she had sleep enough, she can last for an hour at her stroller then i put her in my carrier pouch to sleep. If she is sleepy and we need to go out, she can be cranky so i make sure i pat her to sleep in carrier pouch. Luckily she doze off within 5mins as she know we are going out. So far i dun have issue bringing her out but she can be kpo la... Hehe

MVH,

sama sama. my gal sleeps very well for her morning nap but if I bring her out she will sleep maybe ~10min then wakes up. And she will sleep only if we go to a quiet place like the airport. If I bring her out shopping can forget about her sleeping. But she will get tired and scream the place down... sigh, now I don't know whether to just keep her home and leave her with maid; or to keep bringing her out until she is used to sleeping outside.

Speaking of going out, anyone bring stroller out and take public bus? How do you do it?

hi,I had my bb son's first 2 DPT vaccination in India and due for 3rd dose,wondering whether can walk in to polyclinic for jab . And the jab over here cost howmuch and does the baby have fever after jab,

Over there we got some premium vaccine for which babies don't develop fever,Here got any different grades in Jab.Let me know..tks

saffy,

if my hubby and i go out with #1 and #2, surely cannot take bus. usually we will take cab and if we're going 2 destinations we will take cab then mrt.

i will need to pat my boy to sleep then put him in stroller & he will continue to sleep for 30mins - 1hr+. and when he sleeps enough, he won't cry when in stroller. so far no problem with stroller. anyway, i will always bring baby carrier just in case.

ahNah, why don't u just get the Ergo carrier instead? cheaper than the baby bjorn comfort carrier.

saffy, no way to bring stroller up bus and still carry baby... even take cab with stroller also tough .... I have to carry baby in sling first and then put stroller in cab. Conclusion: If wanna take bus, use baby carrier... nowadays I prefer mrt... push stroller in n out, very convenient.

Check with you gals..

my boy kept screaming after he wakes up..so each time, gota feed him milk cos its almost feeding time, and he drinks damn fast...

but whole day kept vomitting milk.. is he teething or too much wind in his stomach???

MVH,

that time ur gal reflux, did she cry and scream?

Saffy... I used to ergo my #1 and take bus with stroller, diaper bag is sling bag till I find it very troublesome den only ergo without bringing the stroller.

Saffy, same here dunno wanna bring her out at times.. Sianz..

Ailbaba, come back early also no use coz she already cranky.. Last time cranky till 230am lor.. In e end I use sling to carry her upright till she zzz.. Then 445am she woke up cranky again.. Faint...

I realize that my gal refuses to sleep in e yaolan since yesterday.. Cry when I swing her.. Argh.. Dunno how to put her to sleep now since she doesn't want cradle carry.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cheekrene, yr gal is getting better to handle than mine Liao.. How I wish she can sleep better...

Sunflower, my gal will cry while drinking milk coz milk keep flowing upwards for her case.. She will arch back, push me away n cry loud.. Now better Liao but sometimes will whine when she got choke while lying down..

These few days she doesn't wanna drink milk n arch back n cry again.. Dunno is her reflux is back or not.. Sigh..

mvh,

nowadays, my boy also doesnt want to be cradled carry to sleep leh.. whenever i cradle carry, he will whine n cry, so i had to hold him up right till he almost fall asleep, then cradle carry him n rock him into deep sleep... he used to be ok when i cradle carry him leh..

any babies dont like to be cradle carry to sleep now??

susan,

my son still can cradle to sleep .. but he dun like to be carry in normal position . he recently alway wan to be carry and sit up right and he wan to face outside .. not facing towards me any more.

ahNah,

my boy loves to stand on his legs lor.. he doesnt like to be seated down on laps.. your boy like to see things liao.. mine also can be very kaypo too.. hahaha..

Yaya .. the correct words to use "kaypo"

wife and maid chit chatting .. and out of sudden he give a loud scream at them. as though he is complaining how come 2 of them ignore him.

See already also wan to laugh .

Hahahahahaha... mine will imitate his daddy's laughter when the daddy plays with him.. n he likes to make alot of weird weird noise to attract us..

it is great to know our babies is able to make more noise rather than just crying alone.

Some time he say 1 setence.. then i act as thou i understand and reply him 1 sentence or 1 question, the moment i stop .. he will reply back ... he stop and i ask him again .. and it goes on. So fun.

My gal also very kaypoh.. Wanna look see look see.. Siong to carry her upright coz I keep one hand to support her neck scared suddenly she tired n 'letgo' and use only one hand to carry her.. So no choice sometimes need to use carrier, warm also no choice...

Anyone know where to get e cap for e glass bottles given by e hospital? I wanna start pumping n store small quantity for mixing wif rice cereal in 1-2 months time..

R e cap reusable? Exp or not ah? I din get to see at kiddy palace nor cheries kids?

Jasmine,

normally she poo once a day every morning or afternoon, today she poo 5 times already. The texture is half paste and half water. So i am not sure if i got to wait or see PD immediately.

ahNah, the Ergo carrier is around $155 or $160. The baby bjorn comfort carrier is $300+ if I'm not wrong.... I think some mummies told me they rented the Ergo carrier to try try first b4 buying... I can't rem where they rented from though.

MVh,

i dunno why my girl is easily handled by my mum but to me and my husband, it depend. i think she is used to my mum's pattern while she rejected us.

JAsmine,

thanks, i will monitor her again.

MVh,

i will monitor again. she will be seeing her PD this sat but if worst case, i had to see the nearest PD near my mum's place.

Mvh ... Tmc and mt a sells , am using tmc ones ... 3 in a pack $3 . Can reuse. Mt a nt too sure hw much but I hear slightly cheaper, nt sure the difference.

Saw from kiddy palace nuk have . But quite ex...

Ann saw someone selling the mambo tub and neck float for $30 under wts , used 4 times, Can get preloved one if u dun mind ma since bb nt going to use long also

ahnah,

Go mothercare to try out the carrier first. We tried out Bjourn but found the air version still warm despite being the more airy one. In the end, we stil haven't buy.

Someone told me Manduca one is better but 1 direction for bb only to face compared to bjorn one which can do front facing.

i lost thread v fast cos seldom chk in here

was asking d mummies earlier abt d xmas party... is it still on??

cheekrene: hmm maybe u try sterilize ur bottles clean by using boiling water n chk ur milk powder expired le ma? try feed more bm cos heard drink more bm can recover faster.. if nt go c pd, don risk baby health..