(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Alibaba, all along I was taking care of #1 since her birth till #2 is born.. Eat, shit, sleep, play.. He only plays wif her.. So now need his help in making #1 sleep, he said he dunno how.. Think he is frustrated too coz really dunno wat to do..

Cyn, Ng, QQ,

I already speak to my mil this morning abt e bm. I said should tell e parents she is giving other bm to bb, or else sekali next time anyone in e family accidentally leaks out then quarrel again.. She said my bil said if wanna give, give, dun let his wife know.. Anyway, I already speak my mind Liao..

QQ, e thing is my mil compare my gal wif my nephew as in weight n size..they both have e same birth weight.. My nephew is 4.2kg @6-7weeks.. N my gal tat time is 5.1kg.. She heartpain him so skinny.. My nephew drinks a lot according to my mil.. Sometimes 100ml of fm cannot last 3hrs.. She scared fm cannot drink every 2 hrs, so intend to give a little bm in between if he hungry to tong till next fm feed..

Monkie, e teat size I think is for Ang mo bb.. My elder gal drinks size 3 when she is 6-7months.. My bb is using size 2 when bottle feed.. Agree wif Eeyore, as long as both of u r comfortable wif e size, can stay wif it..

Ahnah, from e statement u post is midnight of e next day is 24hrs leh.. Say today is 9nov.. Tonite midnight is consider 10nov... $5000 is daylight robbery lor..

monkie,

actually it depends on your bb, the sizing is just a guideline...

if u think your bb is slow in drinking then u can upgrade, bigger or more holes will make the milk flow faster,

it might choke the bb so i advise if u are trying the bigger size for the first time,

u need to keep tilting the milk bottle and see bb can accept the teat...

meaning when feeding, tilting the milk bottle for bb to drink,hold for 1 2 sec, bring down the bottle, if bb can drink, slowly increase the nbr of sec...

althought this will invite air bubbles, but since trying for the first time, need to be caution, otherwise choke or vomit even more troublesome...

that's my personal thought..

During e weekend, my block downstairs got Malay wedding.. On both sat n sun, they also come n catch illegal parking.. Raining also come leh.. Steady sia..

MVH,

from the 1st reading .... it seens to be like 48 hours right .. but if read 2-3 times.. then we know.. it is actually only 24 hours.. so misleading.

Anyway to be safe, buy before drive out.

They only have up to 3 time offence .. because after that .. it is almost like paying the $17,000 back to them liao.

ahnah, i dun tink can trust tat statement based on e time we use e car..

cos hw they judge wat time we use e car...

sigh..v sianz..now super low morale...

Fumiko,

I also dun trust them liao. So at the end of the thing, we better buy before hand. I can understand that feeling .. it is like loosing a lot of money for no reason. Like mine SP Bills... this month $300++ and I call them up and their explaination is ... last month I pay lesser like $180 mah .

ahnah, ya my aunt oso kana tat SP bill

she every month pay $300..then suddenly one month, her bill bcome $700

she call SP and ask them to explain..

she say hw can e bill become double ??? she nv even on aircon whole day...

then they say they will send their man down to check the meter..

then the man come down and say he wrote correctly..is actually their sys cock up and issue wrong amount..

sigh

ahnah

u must see the SP bill indicate estimated or not.. i tink my bill alternate mths are estimated one. so when the actual reading come they will either bill lesser or more.. my recent bill came almost $400... -_- sianz..

mvh

so it's time to train ur hb to hands on #1 if #1 cannot do it, den start with #2.. one of them have to be sticky to him else, u two hands also cant carry two mah..

alibaba,

I got see .. 1 month estimate, 1 month actual reading.. so confirm with baby/cooking at home .. the bill is actually increase from 100++ to 200++

ytd brought my girl go see pd @ kidslink.

she was awake so i put her sit straight and she was looking at a little girl talking to her helper.

my girl thought they are talking to her, so she answer them in baby language. so ultimate cute!!!

so many people laughing at my girl. lol

cannot believe that she's only coming 2months 3weeks old.

now that she know how to flip over, changing diapers also a chanllenging job for us.

keep turning over whenever we put her down on bed or sofa.

Ahnah, sp bills.. They come n check e meters once every 2 months. My oct bill also shot up tripled.. My hubby said confinement period mah.. Need to monitor e next bill..

Alibaba, last nite ask my hb to make #2 sleep n I make #1 sleep.. He dun wan.. So in e end I ask him to sleep beside #1 to prevent her from going up n down e bed.. My elder gal still ask daddy to go away.. Lol.. But I think got slight improvement last nite.. She slept at 1140pm instead of 12+am..

alibaba,

may i know where u buy the beanies for your boys??

SP bills:

my confinement bills came out to be 300+... no point calling them as they'll give excuses...

xuan,

the kidlinks u went is at bedok? is it good? can't seem to find a gd pd in bedok so went to tampines for vaccinations.

eeyore,

u can find boy beanies at baby fox or at bulk purchase forum.

by the way, is the xmas gathering still on? cos seem like nobody is talking about it.

eeyore,

i got it from BP.. that bp organiser nv always do the spree leh.. must email and ask her de... haa.. when she got i will consolidate my orders together with my colleague to buy.

http://www.facebook.com/alicia.huang2#!/pages/Singapore/Janguni/137753622921210

Jasmine : Yes @ bedok. Normally my girl go polyclinic for vaccination. If see doc without hubby, i will go kidslink if not will go back mount a, singapore baby and child clinic.

Win liao. I seldom latch my boy de. When i latch he can suckle damn long nv release one leh. Why like that. Once let go, he wake up. Izzit normal? same with other bb ? in fact he had his milk feed before i latch him lor.

Mamyvelle : i went the waiting time not v long. Me no choice cos i go during kyrene @ school time. den faster rush down to see meimei only. den faster rush back to fetch kyrene.

alibaba,

he probably suckle for comfort cuz seldom suckle on your breast mah.. sometimes my boy will also cry when i move away n quiet again when i latch him back n slowly he will fall asleep after latching..

ahNah, i see

alibaba, he thinks u are a pacifier mah. my boy cham le. he din even wanna suck my breast now. sigh!! sian. i just continue to pump lor. how to go out like that ah.

hah.. tot seldom latch he shld be dont latch liao.. haa.. end up like tat.. i tink i latch wrongly lor.. cos he suckle got sound one... when latch him , within seconds his eyes closed... when i unlatch him, he wake up.. fainted... really machiam pacifier drop izzit.

anyone staying at north area got the bb neck float to lend? hee.. i gg to my boy's god mom place .. tot of bringing my #2 to swim..

alibaba, my Bb also the same. I latch him almost every feed. He will close his eyes like fallen asleep but after I unlatch him, he will open eyes big big. This happens for his last feed before he sleep at nite too. So I have to carry, rock and walk to make him sleep.

Think they like to suck for comfort.

2nd day at work and i am busy updating my work for the past 3 months. Mentally tired. Now in store room pumping while resting.

Alibaba,

my girl is coping well at my mum's place. Thanks for asking. She is really nice to my mum by drinking more milk but sleep less. Haha. But she is doing good at night. She dun take long to carry her sleep. Luckily i had been putting her at my mum place for past 2 months so that she wont feel unfamiliar

alibaba, jascmy,

if can, try to let him latch till he let go on his own but of cuz like that will have to take abit longer to finish the latching cuz usually once he falls into deep sleep, he will let go on his own de.. i also used to unlatch him when i tot he has slept but when i unlatch, he started crying, so now, i just let him latch till he song, then he will let go lor..

Xuanx,

u better?

Cheekrene,

u still got storerm to pump, not bad oh. My co no pl to pump at all, can only pump at toilet. N to avoid kena back stab by colleague, I only pump once at co during lunch time. Wake up 5.20am to pump before leave home n rush back to pump at 7pm after work. Super tired n not enuff sleep. Me keep fall asleep at co!

n_g,

no choice lor if wanna latch him on... let him drink until bao bao n latch til song song, then he will sleep long.. hahah.. but i only latch him at night after his last feed n on weekends only..

n_g,

i find that pumping out is more tiring than latch on leh.. after pumping, u still need to wash n sterlize the pump n bottles whereas latch on is so much easier, so carry, roll up clothes/bra n pop his mouth in.. hahahah..

Pd,

but latch on took longer time n after latch on still must pump out remaining bm, so no different leh. Same same must wash n sterilize. But initially I seldom latch on cos got sore nipple. After tat become lazy liao...

n_g,

pumping in office can be dangerous. i have to block the door as the lock is outside instead of inside. funny lor. when they open door, they will bump my chair when i pump. now my colleagues are making fun of me and my colleague when we do pumping. sigh... useless people. dun understand why they think it is funny.

Cheekrene, because they not parents yet?

Anyway my baby coming three months Liao still can't support his head upright when I put him on tummy or flip over... Anything I can do to help him?

ng: thanks for asking. my fever no more liao. but now nipple sore and bleed, the duct still there and now i press until blueblack le.

Hi mummies. I went back to work yesterday. Really not use to it. After lunchtime, I wanna fall asleep liao. Keep worrying if my girl is doing ok.

Now bomb with new projects to do, haven't had the time to read all the new postings...

I Gng to buy some clothes for my girl n myself from www.oldnavy.com. anyone interested to tag to my order, pls pm me by tml, 10 Nov. I have a 30% discount code. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene, last time when I had #1, my colleagues used to laugh whenever they walk past my room when I'm pumping inside and they also make fun of how little milk I pumped despite pumping for 20mins.. that time I only managed 80ml. I think all these pple don't have kids so they don't understand...probably the thought of us being a cow is funny to them... Next time when its their turn to pump milk then they know...

mdm yip, just have to keep giving him tummy time every day, a few minutes here and there. Also waggle a rattle or toy just above his head so he will be motivated to try to lift my head up when he is on his tummy.

well, all these are guys and all married. some are parent some are not. haiz, no choice, suc people exist...

worst now. i am pumping 20ml each pump. too stressed

oh thanks for the offer!

QQ is nearest to me, i'll lend from QQ. when u free? start work liao ah?

does the neck float have size??

i got a problem,, i still darent wear my bikini... probably wear shorts and spagetti to go down the water.. duno can anot ah..

cheekrene, guys?? I thought its your female colleagues... wah if male colleagues make fun of u, its a bit like harassment.