(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

susan, where got...

my ah boy drin ks from 50-120ml. most of the time 80ml... he is out.

but his weight is ok.

good la

QQ,

you really show him that. Good idea. Hehe. I am fine now and happily stay away from him. Mood better although i just started work.

Shay,

i would love to go but i wont let my hb take care of her alone.

Shay

I would give it a miss too!

Cheekrene

Think it's common to have milk strike now since their stomach can store milk to last them longer. Maybe ask ur hb to read forum? Keke since most of us having the same problem. Or ask him talk to Ahnah hehehe

QQ,

hahaha.. if his weight is ok, then good la.. for me, cuz i want my boy to sleep thru, so i feed him bao bao lor.. hehehe..

cheekrene,

*hugz* dont get too upset lah, no good for your health... sometimes i also pek chek with my hb, so when i need to go out, i will just go n leave my boy with him, let him try to look after him n he will know how i feel when im looking after him alone.. MEN are like that one.. just open 1 eye n close 1 eye lor.. no point quarrel over your gal cuz we know that all parents surely will want their baby to be well n healthy de.. cheer up ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shay,

wont be able to make it cuz hb might be flying for biz trip.

Cheekrene, then maybe have to reason with him. On the expired milk part... As in fm? That one states very clearly on the tin leh. If he say you can't be a good mum, then he's being a good daddy by giving her expired milk? See what he says heh

Sometimes men are very bullheaded one. Like I told my Hb my ebm can put in chiller for up to 8 days he dun believe me so I stuck the lansinoh milkbag onto my fridge n ask him to argue with the expert.

pekkle,

hmmm..ok, then u slowly increase lor.. but if she's ok with the current amt, then just keep at that amt, then gradually increase..

On btw for the milk strike thing, in order not to waste fm, wat me n Hb do is to prepare like only 30 or 60 ml to test water. If he drinks we make more, if he dun want well at least we dun waste a lot of fm or bm

mdm yip,

how u judge if he will drinks more after the 30 or 60ml test water fm? i always over judge my boy.. hahaha..

Sunflower,

yes you are right. i really feel that he need to read forum. Every babies are going thru same stages.

Susan,

did your hb tahan your boy when you dump him to him? The funniest thing my hb told me is he really dunno how to entertain her when she woke up. He even dare to tell me that he got no time to take breakfast. I scolded him that he should know the pain i go thru. I dun dare to dump him alone as when my girl cry louder, he cant take it and dump her on bed alone which made her cry till tears dropping.

Madam yip,

i also do testing on my girl. I know she wont finish milk at 7+ so next feeding at 9pm is 60ml and last feeding at 11pm will be 100ml. At least she is drinking more at night to last thru her sleep till 4-5 plus in morning.

Sheric,

its ok if your girl still dun wake up for milk. If you want her to sleep thru the night without waking up for milk, you can dream feed her now =)

Cheekrene,

At times lor.. when he cries becuz he just want people to carry, my hb will let him cry awhile before carrying him but usually, i will let him do finish his stuff 1st before he takes over while im out... so he carry him on his lap, either watching tv or playing his game lor n when it's time to feed, he will leave him on the mattress for awhile n go make the milk to feed him..

Cheekrene, i dun dare to dream feed her coz once i tried, she ended up screaming upside down. Mayb like scolding me for disturbing her sweet dream.

I'm still waiting for her. This is first time she dragged so long, 7hrs.

White-lady, dun worry.. My fren bb who is now 5.5months weighs 6.6kg.. My gal is heavier than his bb lor.. But pd said as long as bb is healthy, growing, happy can Liao.. Put on weigh a little also growing..

xpink - think u ve too much milk ss till not enough time to pump out..or didn't pump out all each time, so got blocked esp that ur milk is so thick...or mayb u overpump liao, tat's y milk supply so much. my massage lady always tell me to clear my breasts after each feed or pump to avoid lumps n blocks. if u want to try getting her to unblock, u can try her... she's quite popular in smh forums...http://www.jamumassage.com/packages-prices

Cheekrene, sometimes I wonder why I choose my hb.. Got one time I beat my elder gal when she doesn't wanna sleep, 11+pm Liao.. I beat her once every time she goes down e bed.. She cry I also dun care n beat her when she goes down.. Then my hb throw bolster hard at me, say I m beating mosquito issit.. Tat is e 1st time my hb lay a rough finger on me n I can't forget.. If not that I m coaxing my #2 to sleep at e same time, I would have run away already..

This afternoon my mil call me n ask me to get some bm fr my frens, she wanna secretly give to my nephew without letting my bil n sil know.. My nephew always cries for milk when it is not time for fm.. So my mil said she wanna give him some bm when it is not time for fm yet..

So just now went to duckling house n rob bb Sean's milk. Sorry Sean, thanks duckling for being so kind to give abt 20 bags of febm..

But when I told my hubby juz now, kanna scolding fr him.. Coz he against e idea la..

好人难做..

MVH - if i am u, i wont get the BM for ur nephew lor.. his mother has the right not to give, n if she choose not to give, then be it lor.. wat if bb used to bm, n don't want fm, then where can his mother get more bm for him? later they find out, u will b the 'bad' person lor..

Mvh

if there is anythiNg got to do with ur hb side, think u must let ur hb know before hand so if things happen he know how To tackle. At least they are still in better position to say their own parents. How come ur hb throw bolster at u while u still coaxing ur gal. I think he is still not ready or prepared for this arrival of #2. If am u think i sure cannot take it. Instead of helping to make two to slp, he still make life difficult for u. Actually i also disagree to let kid to cry too much at night la. Last night my hb quite fed up with #1 i can see he seem to wan punish my boy for being notti and demandiNg and throwing tantrums. But i'm afraid of his strength on my boy so on the other hand also ask my boy to stop cryiNg. And come to me. Ha. But hb ask me to ignore him. Let him cry. Haiz. so heart pain to see this kind of senario.. Hb put him at the other corner of the room let him cry and i cannot coax him. End up just now half way slp he cry again. Haiz. Think cos of too much crying before he slp.

Milk intake

i personally feel no need to control la. At this age, they can drink how much let them drink. My boy 3month old weight 7.2kg, doc is not concern about it. When they are older they tend to be more Hong sim and prefer to play rather than eat and When they start schooling will fall sick easily. I seen super michelin bb. They eventually grow vertically when they are older. In fact i would rather them can eat more than not eating type. Experiencing of having 2kiddo, both of two extreme. One dont liKe to eat i more scare he got not enough nutrients. second one eat more i just let him be. He can eat go ahead.

Mvh,

i can understand how you feel when you need to handle a toddler and a baby. Its not easy at all.

Sheric,

not bad leh. You can continue to let her sleep.

Cheekrene,

ask your hb go do some research n study b4 comment anything on baby. Tis is wat I did to my hb. My mil like to comment tis n tat n my hb as a mummy boy, only listen to her stupid nonsense. I lecture him until fed up in the end everything he dun believe me n my mom I ask him go consult doctor or go do online research. He did tat few time n realise wat his mom say is not true. So start fr there he learn to go search for info n study or ask doctor whenever got chance. Now he can handle our 2 kids well. =)

Mvh,

it's always not easy to take k of 2 kids especially when we dun hav ppl to help. Pat Pat n jia yiu. If I m u I won't help your sil to find BM for your nephew. I agree with alibaba, watever thing related to your hb side, let your hb know n let him handle. Dun put yourself in a pl where next time other ppl (your sil) can push all blame to u. 吃力不讨好.

mdmyip

the latex is yellow color one.. the silicon is white transparent. .... but ... i didn't see the teats.. i pass it to my wife n maid.

Ah nah, tat time u say e off peak car can buy eday liscense within 48 hr?

No le, I kana fine cos after 48 hr I can't buy e pass anywhere

Sob sob

Fumiko, Yes.. within 48 hours.

Let say I drive this morning .. so I have the deadline by tomorrow evening to buy the elicense.

after 48 hours will kana fine.

Ah nah, we cal to appeal.. They say is nt 48 hr n say their website oso say is 24 hr

Then I go check really put 24 hr le

But I wonder they change rule cos when I first buy e eday pass I remb oso 48 hr.. Sigh dunno they can waive off e fine

Damn sian

har.... they change ... damnit .. like this hor .. better buy in advance. These garment suka suka change rule one.

Exactly how many hours you exceed from the 1st min that you drive the OPC ?

sunflower, in 4 degrees temp can store up to eight days, according to the lansinoh milkbag.

But i usually store max 2 days before moving them up to the freezer

off peak car license:

eh how do they know if the car was driven during the day? got some device there? *sorry i so suaku* is it prepaid or postpaid?

cheekrene, i no need to show him. i just told him that one mummy got postnatal blue, almost jumped downthe building, but she din know that she had blues, she oni know she was miserable, without support, etc. etc. actually she was ok after getting professional help. the hb was advised to qian1 jiu4 the wife and make the wife happie.

mvh, dun need to be hao3 ren2 bah. your il very concern hor? actually fm babies can be healthy too. as long as drink well sleep well. ok de.

ahNah,

that also means if u dun report, then if they dun catch u , u can escape is it?

but it says u can buy license oni after usage. will u be informed when they catch u? or wat?

cheekrene,

ya la.. suddenly went back home, family will know someting is wrong de mah... unless u are one who will go back home to stay occasionally. so far how's ur gal cope staying at ur mum place?

shay

i cant make it for the dinner.. my mom need me to pick her up from airport. probably will be a family dinner outing after that.

chilled EBM

i keep in fridge up to 48hrs only.. always open /close hence also cant keep too long.. but didnt know can keep for so long..

for those using Avent milk bottles, can i check what size teat u using now?

my bb is 3mths and i just started using size 2. realised the avent packaging put size 3 teats is for 3mths.

when did u all started on size 2 teats for ur bb?

ahnah, i pass by one of the CTE ERP at 430pm on a friday..i dunno how they count on e timing..

i went online on sunday morning to buy...and it say i cant purchase, went AXS oso say cant purchase..then we call in LTA..they ask us to write to LTA for appeal..

then LTA reply email say will investigate and get back to us..but nv get back

and last nite i open mail box..i got LTA fine $200 letter liao..

and we cal to LTA again...they say $200 is v cheap liao...dohz..but is not cheap to me le...

y they cannot give me 1 chance one....dohz

v heartpain le..fine $200..we owas buy only tat day nv buy cos after got bb, i tend to b busy n forget alot of things..

dohz..

Fumiko ... u r consider lucky liao ... my Club hyundai one at least kana $5000 for 1st offence.

Ever since after the YOG event, everthing getting more n more expensive .. and LTA more on the ball .. u know why ? to fill up the gap that they dump into the event.

oh tink i asked this qn regarding weekend car coupon before..i tot i ever buy the coupon two days later wor... wah.. better buy the coupon on the same day to play safe.. $200 is not cheap lor!!

fumiko,

write the letter to appeal again!

ahnah,

no wonder the stupid parking attendants soo onz! my dad used my car and kanna fine for two night parking at his area... fainted.. heng , appeal and manage to pass the fine..

si mi $5000 fine so EXP!!!

alibaba,

I also kana night parking at old hougang estate as well .. some more is those $100++ one. . not $20.

and i try to appeal .. also not successful .. si bei sian.

Tomor i on leave, thinking of driving out as well ...

monkie,

haha i'm still using size 1... as he's ok with the teat and i'm ok with the speed so haven't change yet... but last sat went to mil's house, hb forgot to put in the milk bottle, turn out have to go and buy, i bought the 9oz bottle and it comes in size 2, haven't try it out myself yet...

eeyore:

i see.. so the avent size 'buay zun' one la.. haa... coz i see my bb 3 mths but just started on size 2 teat only.

Monkie,

my 3 mth old girl still using size 1. Try size 2 but she keep choke so no choice switch back to size 1. My 23 months old boy still using size 3. So the guide Bo zhun 1 lah.

sigh ah nah, but i v sianz le

alibaba, will try to appeal..

but ahnah say they tryin to close e "gap" bcos of e amt of money they pump in to do YOG..

it do make sense they will suka suka fine here n there..

i recently oso see alot of them walkin ard issuing fines...

dohz

u ever can see them at 2 am at carpark when i came back home ..

10:29 pm they will standby near those night parking place..

4:45 pm at Geylang area they also summon ppl .. (5pm onward no need parking coupon).