(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I also run away for my #1 leh :x was too angry with hubby. But only MIT my friend for supper though den bobian also gt to go back coz I knw my stupid hubby cannot take care properly.. Den I cannot fang xin put my ger in his care... Now #2 also ... Sometimes damn irritated cannot tahan also gt to endure.! Gt one time i super angry wanna change clothes leave with my #1 and #2 , den i stupid go slam the door, end up tge stupid door kana stuck... Den gt to pile open the handle. Haix, Coz I knw they cfm suffer under his care de... But nw as times goes by I close 1 Eye open 1 eye le...

Supermum is super tough , my hubby always nag says I find trouble for myself, gt helper den so many things dun let her do, etc I dun allow her to even bring my ger dwstairs and her to stay alone at hm with helper, cook for my #1, And many many things la, coz I feel they cfm nt as 细心as the own mummy de

hshay, during quarrel, i told him it's best that i don't exist...

really scare him out of his wits... furthermore he don't bother where i kept the things so he couldn't find the keys to open the door...

Eyeore mine will bite too lol. In fact he even bites my nipple now when I latch him! Then I will unlatch, scold him then latch again. When cleaning his mouth I abit bu ke qi one... Bite also I push my finger in and clean.

Letty : I'm exactly the same as you! I'm allergic to most of the painkiller so was prescribe another kind of painkiller which will make my tummy upset.

Augmentin was prescribe to me as 3 times daily but i saw on the packaging was 2times daily maximum dose. so you were eating 2 times or 3 times?

I shiver for whole 1hr++ even till i went to 24hrs clinic and given a jab, now my right arm having bruise as my fever went up to 39.6 and refuse to go down even though i alrdy took fever medicine.

Just now, i tried to shower hot water, but it doesn't helps leh. I'm still having pain! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xuanx: I was taking it 3 times a day too, by then I was delirious already, wished I could dumped them all down my throat :X If you've had an injection already, it should go down soon i hope.

If hot water don't help, do you have cabbage at home? Use ice to wash the cabbage leaves and wear it in your bra. Keep changing the cabbage if it is not cold already. Try to get your husband to massage every 2 hours, stick the fever patch on your forehead. Drink Pocari to help to hydrate quickly. And since I can't take normal fever medicine, I drank Ge Geng Tang every 4 hr too (Jin Du Nian Ci An Ge Geng Tang) Thats what I did to bring the fever down.

Letty : Oh u took 3 times daily? I took it 2 times daily instead even though there wrote 3 times daily. Cos its making my tummy uncomfortable and i scare overdose.

I never use cabbage becos i last time use cabbage on #1 and #2 that time and my milk supply stopped itself. So this time, i don dare use cabbage.

Madamyip : Yup can feel the duct! I've been pressing v hard and bite my shirt to bear the pain, but it just wont go away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cheekrene: U ran away from home??? Hope u r back safely at home now ... yr gal needs u leh.

xpink xuanx: Best way to clear ducts is to press down on the lump v hard and then pump or ask bb latch on. If bb can latch on, it will be faster to clear the block ducts. You wanna try make bb latch on n u press on the lump v v v hard at same time? that time when I had a big lump, the LC help me clear it by doing this.

i am fine. I am at my mum's place since my girl is with my mum. Suppose to be in lala land but kena disturb by my husband. i really need to scare my hb as he still think that i dun understand my girl enough. Haiz, sometimes guys wint know what we are doing.

Cleaning mouth:

i use normal wet handkerchief to wipe her tongue. Use to buy finger brush to wipe but too big to go into her mouth.

Eeyore,

i ever sit at the window bay to stare outside. He did not bother. Only 1 time i scare him when i took medication out of sudden as it make me drowsy. He is really over concern and yet he can "bu shuang" me for not doing a good job. Being a mum is not easy to do lor. Haiz.

Wl,

thanks for asking. I stay at west area. I feel better sleeping at my mum's place. I think my girl is teething like what you say. She also drool a lot and wanting to munch her fingers.

Cheekrene,

let him handle your baby, make him 1 or 2 day stay at home dad, n u just pump n do watever u like as per wat he did now. By then he will know taking k of baby is not an easy task.

White lady,

I clean my baby mouth when bath her everyday. My mom say next time they get used to it then they will let us brush their teeth.

Eeyore,

my hb oso over concern type. But me lucky. My hb help out in everything (shopping, housework like mop floor n wash toilet, ironing, nanny to my boy n help to take k my girl, washing milk bottle, pump, sterilize milk bottle n pump, sometime cooking, ...) oh no, seem like I m tortuning him, he is superdaddy + maid! Lolx~ cannot always quarrel with him liao, later he run away then me jialat.

Xuanx,

I think latching is the best way to clear block duct. I try b4 massage my breast, keep pumping n baby unable to clear even latch on (mayb baby no patience n suction not strong enuff), my hb help to clear by 'latch my hb on' n he massage while suck out bm fr my breast. The block duct clear almost immediately. But of course must endure pain lah. Take k oh.

Sucking finger: the way my girl sucking her finger is very chu1lu3. We will sometimes lock her in bedroom so my boy cannot disturb her, we can hear the sucking noise at living room even with bedroom door close! N she always suck happily, either whole palm or only thumb in her mouth. Lolx~

Cheekrene,

think they simply suck for comfort lah. Cos sometimes right after milk milk she start to suck liao. But my ben4ben4 hb always thought she is hungry n quickly go prepare milk milk for her. =.=!

N_g,

true. Suck for comfort. During wee morning, she also suck and we thought she was hungry. When my hb fed her, she cry. *faint*

Cheekrene,

sometimes really buay tahan my over concern hb. Told him baby not hungry, just feed he just dun care. Tat day he finally admit he cannot tahan c her hungry, suck so loud must b hungry. There is once he jump out fr bed 6am, rush to kitchen prepare milk milk for my girl cos first time sleep same room with her n kena scared by her sucking sound. Lolx~

Bb teething so early? I tot only fr 4th month onward??

Btw my bb oso can drink milk half way then reject

Then I give her pacifier suck for a while n switch back to milk bottle, my bb will guai guai drink again

Is this ok?

Fumiko,

lol, beside main dish (milk milk), your baby need side dish (pacifier) oh? =D

should b ok lah but for me it dun sound like gd habit oh. We mummy all patent come out liao, just to coax our baby to drink.

mvh,

how bout u change role with ur hb? he take care of #2 den u coax #1 to slp?? how come the job all go to u to make two slp at a time? it's almost impossible when come to have fussy kids leh.. and both sticky to u..

cheekrene,

are u ok? today feel better already? if me wan run away home, i no place to slp de..dont have extra room. and hor.. if one day i run back home meaning serious case liao cos all the while we two quarrel my parent nv know anytin.. during pregnancy for both #1 & #2 ever "went" out to have fresh air.. #1 time he more kan cheong. #2 he dont care. fainted..tat's y i dun even tink of #3.. if got #3 maybe status become last position in his heart.. haa.. men.. quite idiot..

eeyore

talking about poo.. my #1 time 7 days no ppoo.. is ok de.. as long poo is soft. i check with pd or GP before.. no problem one leh.. some pple said is cos BF. my #2 4th day den big poo yday.. chose on my maid's off day -__- ev milk feed also one big poo til leak from behind...super messy. must change diaper and his clothes.. and is not 1 time.. it's 4 Times! 4 feed half way pan sai... orange soft kind of pooo... so it shld be fine bah..

Fumiko,

for me if really left too many (more than 50%) after my girl reject, I will keep the milk warm n let her try again after a while. My mom do the same. If left only little bit (20-30ml), I will just throw away cos i think mayb she full liao, no pts force till she vomit. But I will defininety throw away all balance no matter hot or cold 1 hour after feed.

n_g : is it becos its block duct thats y so thick??? so this are all block ducts???

Alibaba,

my girl oso like urs, few days come 1 big poo. I use cloth diaper n she is super active, keep kick kick kick, so poo poo will leak from thigh area n waise (back). I oledi kena few times when feeding her liao. Kena until my shorts n t shirt oso kena. So after wash her me myself must go bathn change. =_=

Xuanx,

I think so. Logically when fluid (milk milk) hav higher density (thick), should b more difficult to pass thru (pump out) so will cause blockage.

ng

u latch ur hb on wor. 1st time i heard of. so ur hb drink the milk or spit out ? i only know alot of my fren ask hb to help massage cos their strength stronger so easier to clear the duct.. for me, i ever kanna block when i'm in office.. tried clearing it in the changing room for 1hr plus totally cannot make it.. cos stress and scare colleague look for me.. end up i took leave and go home clear.. v desperate.. block duct really can make us crazy.. BF is nv so easy..

n_g : but hor, all this is i use pump and pump out one. cos when i use hand to express, im not able to express out so 'thick' breastmilk. if its block duct, means my block duct is never ending for weeks liao!!! omg....

no wonder im down with infection...

i oso thinking to ask hb to latch on and help me suck out cos adults can suck stronger!!!

but hor, adults mouth got more bacterias than babies, so may end up having infection also.

den how?

cannot be asking hb to rinse his mouth with dettol first den latch on us right? LOL

my boy not only suck fingers v loud even drink water or drink milk from btl also v loud... fainted.. latch on also same!! i tink his ev moves are loud also.. sneese, burp, want vomit all v loud.. some pple hear also kanna scare. haa.. but we already used to it..

xpink,

ask ur hb to brush his teeth & rinse with mouth wash lor. hehe.. u still not feeling better yet? u wan try my massage lady ? i tink she charge $40 per trip..

Alibaba,

yup, latch my hb on. Lolx~

it's really pain to hav block duct. I dare not let my hb massage me if really too pain cos I afraid I will accidentally beat him or kick him when in pain. Usuallyi try to massage myself whenever possible. But if really cannot clear for too long time (I try b4 hav the block duct for 2 days n unable to totally clear) then Bo bian need my hb help. He will spit out the milk after suck out. We same same dare not try. Heeheehee...

alibaba : yup still not ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh she got do clear blockduct only? $40 is cheap!!! is she gd? can give me her contcact?

Xuanx,

yayayayaya, ask him brush his teeth. Last time i let my hb latch on after he brush his teeth too. Heeheehee... We cannot force baby latch on till clear all block duct but we can force hubby. =D

Hi all Aug2010 Mummies

Sorry to intrude but need your recommendation of a good confinement lady.

I am expecting my 2nd child and EDD is end Jun 2011. I had my mum's help after my 1st delivery. Hence, I have no experience in engaging a confinement lady.

Would really appreciate if anyone here could help pls.

Thank you in advance.

Manuka

Me so sleepy n Bo Liao at co leh... Sales din do their job, co business no gd, nothing to do here. =( me waiting for co to retrench so tat I can force to b SAHM with my 2 little darling. =)

xpink

poor u.. i tink she good la.. 1st time she came , i got not so serious block.. she massage liao den ok le. and the flow v fast after the massage. i pmed u her contact. u check with her the price.. i forgotten how much she quote me..

ng

ya lor. i can imagine the pain.. i hate block. sometimes i dragged many hrs nv pump also scare will block.. my hb tried before, he told me is diluted abit sweet taste lor..

n_g : brush teeth got use? Feel like asking him to rinse his mouth with dettol or something to disinfect his mouth. lol

aiyo cheekrene, give me a fright when i read u ran away from home.. i also have this thoughts several times when i have #1.. but din do it becoz tat time my hubby din even dare to carry her lor.. how to leave her alone with him.. only when her neck is steady then dare to carry.. men can be really insensitive at times leh.. cheer up okay?

alibaba,

your boy really knows how to choose or he knows you'll clean better than your maid?? hehe..

so far only encounter staining a lil bit of his pants or rompers...

his 4 days pooed is very sticky until his penis also dirty...

and he very auto to lift up his legs, like he knows someone is cleaning for him...

sucking hands..

my gal also suck fingers, thumb, hand everywhere till all wet.. n super loud also.. put her in the furtherest room n can hear it in e living room.. ;X

xpink

u wan to "du" si ur hb ah.. hahaha.. rinse mouth with dettol. kakaka.. u faster go call the massage lady.. v xin ku to have block for sooo many days!

alibaba : HAHA! if can 'du si' him, den gd lor! Everyday make me angry!!! yes yes, i faster call liao. if not, i really will kena another infection again.

Run away fr home: not yet try n dun think I will try no matter how angry I m. Lazy to step out of hse oh. I dun really like shopping, hanging ard, squeeze with others inpublic transport or shopping ctr, so the most I will lock myself in bedrmn had a gd sleep. I only try once go library stay until late nite when 8-9 mths pregnant with my boy. Dun like my mil n can't get along with her n hubby go back to work tat Saturday, left men mil at home. So to avoid c her face I go library n read novel in library whole afternoon n nite until library closed. Wat made me more angry n hang at mcdonald after library close until late nite is bcos my hb rush home to accompany his mom rather than go find me after work! My mom call me n know abt tis, giv him a gd scold n lecture n ask him me almost giv birth liao, wat if anything happen to me when I m alone outside? By tat time then he quickly go find me. So piss off with mil.

ng, u really make me laugh.. latch hb on..

alibaba, i need to negotiate wif my hubby.. i also wann change roles.. but orh when my hubby swing #2 while i shower, she cries even louder leh.. n i know my hb is those heng xin will let her cry till no voice or wanna vomit then i take over coz too heartpain liao...

Mvh,

me will ignore my girl if she din cry until very very loud n long time leh. I m heng3xin1 hor? I think if she argh a bit we quickly go hug her, then it might become a bad habit oh. There is once I stop my hb fr carry her my hb angry n say 'no wonder she is so guai1 when with me at home, cos cry oso no use, I won't go carry her 1'.