(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Alibaba The glass bottles height also jus nice for the cooler bag. Haix think only way is bring another feeding bottle screw together with the teats le. Extra things to bring when go gai gai le

Mamyvelle

does the glass bottle come with cap? .or try putting the glass teat into a zip lock bag and put together with the cooler bag when wanna use just take out the cap and put the teat? For avents, they have milk btl cap and also have teat cap. So when want use can just take out the btl cap and teat cap and use.

mamyvelle

u receive those disposable teats tt i wanna pass u? if hvn u may get frm penquin.. dono u all meet up le ma. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gal hv been crying non stop at night esp 3am+.. i dono y.. chg diaper, feed her she don wan.. she keep crying w eyes closed till my hby fed up n scold her.. n kip saying she like tt cry hw he slp.. sigh~ angry him.. im d 1 still awake patting her carry her while b4 tt he snoring away.. n my mil won help carry bby at night..

end up my hby sleep on d floor n let my gal sleep on bed.. haa! i manage to pat her to sleep ard 4+am... shag!! this is y we get aged so fast.. lack of slp, work stress for mi.. 24hrs like nt enuff 4 mi.. tdy still need chk staff claim, one whole stack... sianz..

mamyvelle,

my method is to put the milk ready in feeding bottle an bring out so i don't need to bring extra bottle... unless i bring the pump also..

Mamyvelle,

For me, im using medela bottles to store milk and put in cooler bag. But using avent milk bottles to feed. So when I need to feed, I will transfer the milk over to milk bottles..thats y usually I sterilize the avent milk bottle and put in ziplock bag..but when im outside , I will use hot water to sterilize again before I pour the milk in.

My method leh cheh lar..but then easier to bring in cooler bag..

Ann,

Actually I also got think that if I stored now, I can relax after 6-mth..but then some going to expire before 6mth.. maybe I stored again during 4-5mth..

xuanx> you mean within 3 months from when you stop or from when u give birth?

anyone know of any blogshops/bulk purchase for teething toy?

Alibaba , coz avert have sealing disc ma. But if I place the teats into the ziplock bag still consider sterilise ?

Ahbee, haven , nt in hurry , penguin nt feeling well wor

Eeyore , wish I could do tat leh. If i were to screw the cap and teats over the glass bottles den too tall for the medela cooler le..

Ahbee, my gal recently also can't sleep leh.. Last time struggle till 3am.. Put her in yaolan cry cry then tired fall asleep.. Then less than 10mins wake up cry again.. Feed her, change diaper le still sama sama.. Only want me to carry her upright.. I think got wind inside?? Try to feed her wif gripewater at 12am+.. Then she vomit all out.. Gek sim.. In e end carry her walk here n there then she fall asleep.. Tired sia.. But u more siong than me coz need to work.

i pumping every 4 hour now and got 200 ml or 180 ml.

suika, i think no worry that our supply not enough for them unless they drink so much like more than 1 L a day. mine drinking less than that, so still enough at the moment.

and our supply will also go up de, if we pump diligently. if eat snake eat snake then too bad la, slowly will maintain or go down. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH, i also not enough sleep but my body is not as strong as u.

ah will sleep till 3am then demand one feed, then 6am another feed.

so i also busy at night la.

2am pump, 3am feed, 6am pump also feed around that time.

i oni sleep from 11pm-2am, then 3.30am-5.30am

still not enough sia.

babies struggling till late at night,

they need to drink milk is it? cause they might be having growth spurts leh.

feed them bao bao and sleep.??

Mamyvelle

Actually have to sterlise the teat again if put in ziplock bag. Cos ziplock bag is not sterlised. Some ppl put in the lock lock container for their pump parts and bring to work to pump. U May try this methd also. Lock lock container have various size.

Qq

sure tired with broken slp. . My boy is one of those who drink 1litre or more per day. So i hard to keep fbm. End up i resort to give fm at night. And giviNg fm is also easy if we go out. Ha.

i feel damn pek cek!

everyday not enough sleep. feel like giving up on pumping milk already. if i dont pump milk, at least i got few hrs more to sleep.

i feel damn pek cek when 1 of my friend say, "u got so tired meh?" really WTF.

she only have 1 kid and alrdy 4yrs old, some more she never breastfeed before.

what do she know?

she used to say, "u got maid wat. ur maid fake one meh?"

really hate this kind of person.

treat maid as superwoman?

further more, i have 3 kids and im pumping milk. have to pump milk, transfer 1day ago chill milk to milk bags so i can have extra storage bottles, wash, sterilise bottles, everything 1hr-2hrs gone liao.

i don fall asleep immediately, spend another 30mins to coax myself to sleep.

den most of the time, be4 i fell asleep, meimei wake up liao. i nearly want to go crazy when she was so cranky at night.

arghhh...

i am not superwoman, i oso wan to sleeeeeep.

MVH, I think maybe its normal for them to want to be carry upright now? my boy also liddat, now only to be carried in upright position.. i try to cradle him, he immediately cry..

xuan.. I know how you feel.. I lagi worse cause now bb only wants my breast, don't want bottle feeding so I have no choice but to wake up and bf him in the dead of the night, then sometimes he only finish one breast the other side don't want then i have to go pump out the other side also.. sibei sian but bo pian.... I look more like a mother to a panda then a mother to a baby these days

oh btw.. pink_xuan, I have quite a number of glass bottles with caps to give away because I use only milk bags now.. save time on sterilizing.. you want? I can pass them to you

Ann,

My boy has smelly fart and poo after his vaccination. Worst than adult's. He poops few times a day and farts quite regularly. Haha..

xuanz

got maid also tired wat... unless u dont BF.. a BF mummy is more tiring cos have to keep latching or pumping. less to say a BF mummy who take care of bb without any helper... ignore these pple.. they wont understand one la!! really duno how u cope ! u have 3 kiddos all taken care by urself.. i tink after ur menses u shld try to reduce ur pumping session.. meet ur #3 demand.. dont pump excess lor.. maybe like tat will be less tedious ..

my boy start to poo like 2-3 days 1 time.. his on partial FM.. is it ok?? my #1 on full BM last time poo once ev 7 days but it's not a concern. not sure with partial fm ok anot.

bakaholic, yeah man, the farts are worse than adult's smell! At least yours poo few times a day so in a way, can clear the smelly stuffs.. Mine has no poop for 4 or 5 days now..

alibaba, I think as long as his poo is those soft type and he never cry in pain when poo, it should be ok. We only worry when baby poo small hard stools cos thats constipation.

mdm yip, same same... my boy also likes to be carried upright position now. He is very KPO now... everything also wanna see see look look.

Sunflower, ng, shay, mvh,

Abt milk spots on bb face, dunno lei, my bb has so many many milk spots on the very moment he came out to this world (even b4 he was fed with any bm), my #1 no such prob (think bcos diet was diff when preggy). I sometimes will guai guai wipe with water, other times I just wipe away with handkerchief but of course when I bath him in the day n drybath in the evening, I will use water to wipe.. but now at 2mths+, a lot has gone away.. so told earlier by pd that they will go away naturally.

Ahnah –

I bought my hotstone fr Mdm Rokiah, she did my postnatal massage 3 yrs ago. But I believe any massage lady who uses hotstones during the massage can sell also.. her web:

http://www.jamumassage.com/packages-prices

her hubby massage co shld also ve: http://www.malayheritagejamumassage.blogspot.com/

you can try to call up and ask.

I not sure is it still $1 per piece (but I believe won’t b too far off).. you just put the stone in a pot of water and boil.. once water boil, take out the stone n wrap in a thin towel and press (or roll) it on any breast lumps or when ve engorgement, milk will flow more easily. The heat on the stone last quite long.. then when need to use again, heat it up again lor. It works the same way as hard-boil egg.

Mvh –

I won’t bother to give my bm if I am u.. if ur sil not enuf to give, its her prob, anyway she n her hubby got attitude.. her hb don’t want other ppl’s milk, then ask his wife to work harder lor, not ur prob wat. Jus tell ur inlaws, u also not enuf for ur bb...or else tell them, want to give can, but they must buy good food n tonics for u since wat u eat is wat bb gets fr ur bm! Hehe! But If I am u, even if ve excess, give to ppl who r more sincere in giving their bb (more deserving ones) and will appreciate wat u ve done for them. I think ur sil know u know English but its like showing u she got power lor over ur mil… sorry not trying to add fire to oil, jus my feel…

xPink xuanx –

mummy mood can also affect bm supply.. mummy need to feel happy to ve more bm, if stress-out, unhappy etc, will affect ss... btw, y don’t u try to latch? Its a lot easier since u r sahm.. no need to wake up on time to pump, no need to wash, sterilise bottles or pump kits, no need to get somebody else to feed.. jus feed on demand. N can sleep together when latchon. I lie down to latch, even more comfortable.. how long u intend to give bm?

East side gathering - change to 23 nov? anyone?

shay, nekowong

i bought my nursing cover fr:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4201213.html?1285669460

http://picasaweb.google.com/mypinklabel

her latest is the cover called "BONCHO" which covers all over (even the back). but i realised she has 2 type of 'boning' used (which is the plastic that hold the cover up), i find the thicker one better.. also fabric material wise, the not-so-soft type better to hold up... alternatively u can also get fr OG or mums & babes at united sq but its more exp (<$30 i think), i bought my 1st one fr OG, its wider than the BP one. ( i prefer the one i bought fr OG but the BP got nicer prints n is cheaper)

Mdm yip, it is tiring to hold a 7kg bb upright n walk ard for a long time leh.. I scare she used to this pattern then next time even more siong when she is heavier.. My #1 is different, she like to cradle hold...

Xpink, dun bother abt other ppl.. I think they r jealous.. U r a superwoman in my eyes leh.. To handle 3 kiddie by yrself day n nite when yr hubby in reservist.. I can't even handle 2 properly myself.. Sigh.. Actually I agree wif cyn, latch will be easier for u leh.. Pump when got engorgement la..

Cyn, well, I also think they not deserve to help.. But sometimes I pity my nephew n inlaws la..

Cyn,

Thanks for ur link for the nursing wrap. Think I dun wanna invest anymore since I've gotten one and closing shop Liao hehe. Should have gotten this type instead lor....

Xuanx,

Heck care of wut other ppl say. As long as u know u r doing the best for your kids wut they want to comment let them be lor. U r already a supermom wut else do they expect???? Like Cyn said, your mood will affect your milk ss, so stay happy and positive k?? Cheers.....

pink_xuan, aiyo, dun need to care about others.

actually i also think bf mummies more diffiult to do other things. somemore u have 2 other kids to take care. easy??? this must b a joke.

ann, my ah boy also dun poo everyday. smelly fart during midnight. haha!!

alibaba,

my girl also on partial fm...she used to poo once a wk now twice a wk....shd b ok lah....hw many times fm he's on now? my girl everyday now on 1 times fm

ann,

my girl farts v smelly oso....majiam like poo lor but check liao no lor.... when she poos it's watery paste like that duno ok anot

alibaba,

really 7 days pooed once it's okie huh?? my boy some days on full BM, some days on 10% FM... like weekends or PH, we go out, I only bring 1 feed of BM then if went out longer the 2nd and 3rd feed will be FM liao... nowadays he pooed every 3/4 days...

i gave up, gave in to pacifier... he kept crying when he feeld tired and cannot get to sleep, no use when we carry and pacify him or rock him... but once i latch him on then he quiet down and sleep... i don't latch him often leh, why he so attach to latching?? but he very funny, he just wanna suck for comfort, when there's milk flow he got angry and cry even louder..

madam yip : its okay, thanks for offering! ive 4-5pcs of glass bottles also but i din use cos im now storing 4oz on each bottles and those glass bottles only 90ml, so no use for me le. but thanks!

alibaba : now my menses not so much le. but ss didnt increase. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i feel that even got maid so what? maid have to clean the house, do housework and look after my #1 and #2. Also not easy. So not possibly ask me throw #3 to maid look after also ma. Anyway, i did asked my maid agency to help me look for another maid. but they tell me frankly that no maid will willing to take the job cos i have 3 young kids and no off day some more. They don wan end up the maid cannot handle and run away, the one who suffer will be me.

which i think quite true la.

tat time i got 2 kids, look for a maid also damn difficult.

like no maid willing to work becos i have 2 kids but doesnt matter la. hubby keep complaining no $$. sian...

i feel damn stress looking after 3 kids myself.

Thank you mummies for your encouragment words!

it certainly brighten up my day!

I dunno how to latch on correctly if not i would love to latch on instead of pumping.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

intend to give bm as long as possible.

i think maybe i not enough sleep due to hubby go reservist thats y ss drop.

eeyore,

my boy also.. he will cry n wriggle when he's feeling tired n sleepy yet cant get to sleep, i tried carried and swinged him, also no use.. i even tried using pacifier of brands like pigeon, avent but he doesnt seem to like it, then my colleague suggested to get nuk n surprisingly, he can suck it. so now when he tired n sleepy, i will give him the nuk pacifier n he will suck to sleep but sometimes it doesn work but once i latch him, he will also quiet down n latch till sleep..

xpink - make sure u don't tire urself out until faint.. bcos lack of sleep for consecutive days/nights can make a person faint. it happened to one of my pd's patient, take care of sick bb until she herself sick, can't tahan and fainted...

nowadays, its difficult to get 'good' maids, many are choosy esp those who come to sgp to work bcos their edu qualifications are higher, so they are not exactly those really 'poor' ones that are so in need of $ and will stay committed as a result. (if poor, how to afford education? so if ve education, background still can do liao).. plus now phil govt makes it difficult for them to come here to work.. so only left with existing ones, although may sometimes demand alot, but if can give-in, close one eye lor, as long as treat ur kids well n can do her work... when u let ur old maid go, was it in gd terms? if yes, mayb u can try to negotiate with her terms and ask her to come back? jus a suggestion.

Xpink,

Din use bottle cos it take up a lot of space in freezer, now oledi running out of space in freezer liao, must try to save space, else will use glass bottle from hospital liao.

Ah beee,

Sorry for Late reply. Me got no time to log in at all today. Too tired n keep fall asleep in the afternoon. Me stay at woodland leh. U still got balance milk bag to giv? Suika got enuff oledi? Where u stay?

Sunflower,

Me simply try to store as many fbm as possible cos wanna try to bf my boy n my girl as long as I can. Now start use all those fbm n keep fresh ebm in fridge. Last time I bf my son till 1 yr old so tis time must at least bf my girl till she is 1 yr old. My hb always say I m kiasu, keep telling myself supply not enuff to meet demand so my brain keep instruct my body to produce more BM until now daily pump 4x still enuff for both my boy n girl need, made him no freezer space to buy fish n meat. Lolx~

Mvh,

For cradle cap, use baby oil or olive oil to remove them. Pour some oil on cradle cap area, let it soften the

cradle cap by leaving it there for bat 30 minutes, use comb to comb away the cradle cap gently. My boy n girl both hav n do this way few times all cradle cap gone Liao.

Xuanx,

Those who say like tat is not friend lah. Friend should feel n thought for u. Simply ignore her. Jia you!

am down with breast infection running 39.6degree. shiver until my jaw, arms and legs jelly liao. went to see doc just now, given a jab. now bearing the lump pain and pumping milk. gonna throw it away.

thank god, mu hubby finisg reservist ytd night liao

Xuanx,

better now? Really heng your hb finish reservist liao, at least he can experience himself whether taking k of 3 young kids easy job or not. U take a gd rest oh. Take k.

n_g,

alamak ur hb so kiasu hehehe..my hubby see me so tired, always ask me stop breastfeeding..then i have to 'educate' him over and over again the benefits..haiz..

hmm, i prefer to give fresh one leh..more nutritional than fbm since now is the growing spurt.. thats y i seldom touch my fbm..going to rot inside the freezer liao..

Maid :

hmm, i didnt noe maid can choose employer too..i always tot if we chosen them, they have to accept the job and come to work for us..i didnt noe they can reject the offer wor..

Xuanx, u must really rest welln catch sleep

when I dun have enough rest, I will get sore nipple n fever

n oso remb drink more water

take care

pink_xuan

fever? alamak. u take care le. u missed the pumping time or wat? too stress?

ask your hb to help u jaga them.

sunflower, i dunno if my boy went though growth spurt le. i think oni for few days he drink more than normal. now also back to normal. his normal hor.. v little. one day around 600ml nia. slimming down le.

Qq

how come drink qty so much difference. 60ml how many hr interval? my boy now is hong sim, can drink half way den keep pushing the teat away or turn his head. Last time #1 worst awake or go out v difficult to feed him milk. Always must wait til he fall aslp den dream feed him. Tats y become skinny. My ah ma always ask me izzit nv feed him. Haiz. This time hope #2 not like tat. But if the faster i want to feed him den worst. He Will puked. Must be v patience and let him slowly drink his milk. Have u upgrade the teat size?

wanna ask Bathe how many times for bb? Already Start to shower him 2 times a day. Cos like some say bb have no bb smell. And he sweat easily. Shower one more time around 7plus or 8pm. He can slp better.

Duno other bb same with mine. He kind of scare of sitting car esp up and the down the slope. When i carry him i can feel him got this jumpy action and gotta carry tightly or close to u.

Xpink

Oh no. Hope u are feeling better now. Pls try to rest as much as possible when ur hb off.

About maid

And yah. I seldom leave my two boys alone with her cos i think she cant cope. So always #1 Will tag along with me when go out. Wah like tat i better dont any change maid. Wait hard to find one maid cos i got 2 kiddo. But i know some maid actually prefer working in Hdb flat than private appt. Meaning smaller house lesser work...

pink xuan - how are your lumps? still v painful? did u try using the hardboiled egg method? it can help to breakdown the lumps abit... mayb get someone else to help with ur kids,ur mum or mil?? u take care!

Sunflower,

no lah, I m the 1 kiasu. My hb same as yours, say if bf so tired then just let my boy drink fm. But I m the 1 wan to giv both my boy n girl bm cos I oso feel tat bm is gd compare to fm. If I can I will try my best to provide them bm. But really not enuff sleep oh. Everyday average 4-5 hour sleep only. =(

thanks mummies for ur concern.

my lump still painful, but i eat painkiller liao.

now on antibiotics, read from internet, there's still possibly of side effect so i will just pump and throw.

but thank god, no more fever, no more shivering.

my mum and mil is all working.

hubby help like machiam no help.

he leave #1 and #2 alone playing, he sleep on the sofa like pig!

end up #3 still with me in the room and i've to look after her.

sian!

want to rest also hard to rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

u all so gd, hubby ask u all to stop bf.

me having this breast infection, hubby still wan me continue bf-ing.

sigh...

Xpink, ya, try the hardboiled egg method. It works for me. Use 2 hardboiled eggs 1 after the other then pump immediately after that. Mus continue to pump leh cos if u stop, ss will also stop. Jia you!

to avoid having lumps again, its best that u either use hardboiled eggs or hot stones (when u feel u ve lumps or engorgement) b4 u pump, then after pump, manually express out the remainder left in ur breast.. this will ensure all bm are really cleared.. if ve residual milk in breast after pumping, the residual may become lumps and then infection.. this is what my postnatal massage lady told me.. but if ur breasts are not hard but soft soft type, then unlikely to ve lumps.

ng

i stay jw and cwealth, work at tuas

i oso hv balance breast pad frm lucky baby, 2 boxes, similac stage 2 400g... who want? pm me in fb ok? if can, self collect from mi cos hby exam period, won wan drive mi out..

i actually tried using glass bottles with hot water to press on my lump. now the lump become slightly smaller liao. but didnt clear totally.

i feel damn stress up.

i want to rest but hubby is not helping.

end up, i burst to tears cos feeling drowsy and depress liao.

sunflower,

when i'm having my #1 my hb oso ask mi to stop bf when he sees mi so stressed up over pumping esp when my ss is v low that time but this time he no say a thing on that

xpink,

my friends told mi dun use hot press if u got lump....will oni make it worst...hot press will make ur body generates more milk

alibaba,

i also dunno why milk strikes come every few days. anyway.... he still wake up atnight la. 3am..

i bath mine twice a day.