(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Wow so many ppl offer fbm.. QQ, my nephew wanna drink fbm.. Somemore QQ n duckling so near my place.. Keke.. But my fil everyweek also go bedok.. So later I ask them n see wat their response.. I duno if they pantang or not.. But, thanks to xpink, duckling n QQ in advance!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya I tink if pump 3-4 hr, I get thick milk

So Nw I dun really get tat thick milk cos I pump 6 hourly

Sian getting more lazy

Last time there will b a thick yellowish layer on top after chilled

Nw only v thin layer

So sad

Chhekrene, MVH.

come bah. mine also creamy milk. haha!! sometimes not so creamy cause i pump half way thenstop. lazy la.

can mix and mix one. no worry.

MVH your nephew good la. drink bm., my frens *most of them* dun want my bm cause they said it is not theirs woh.

actually our bodies changes with bb's growth. so after 4 months, milk wont be so thick le. it is ok de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no worry.

first 2-3 months thicker de.

but even if i pump 3 hrly it's not so creamy like ur mentioned leh... melted vanila ice cream really is Thick leh.. wat ur eat?? drink nursing milk?? my boy look quite ok. shld be gaining weight by looking at his size.. so i guess it's fine...

duckling how to bath with fbm? it is so cold!

u add hot water or wat.

i think ah will also need a milk bath soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ

thaw the milk and add hot water la.. .. but still need to rinse with clear water after bb soak in the milk.. cos the FBM are stinko! lolz

alibaba : but y bath bb with fbm huh? so bb skin more smooth and silky is it?

Mehky : I think as long produce that yellow creamy milk consider v good liao!

Mine is thick but its jelly jelly clog form one. that's why i was so worried that i faster email the lactaction and asked.

alibaba : i find that drink soup increase milk supply but doesnt improve on milk texture. I eat fish almost everyday. Most of the time is fillet o fish from mcdonals. Hahahaha!

MVH,

that is what i am thinking. i can go QQ's house to take. going back to work soon and i dun have enough supply to last my girl for 2 days if i am not bringing her home from my mum's place. i have to deliver more BM to her every 2 days =(

QQ,

i tried to go your house 1 day. going back work soon. maybe the week after on monday. i let you know again =)

QQ, my inlaws heart pain to see their 1st grandson so skinny.. One month only put on abt 1.2kg.. Now abt 4kg nia.. 6weeks.. So ask for my milk lor.. 2nd time Liao.. 1st time his mummy got engorgement pump no milk after delivery, so also gave some for him..

But I dunno if they wanna take other ppl ( not family-related )milk or not.. Have to ask.. Dun do milk bath first orh.. Keke...

sunflower,

i just rebond yesterday. i did not pump and throw away. there are many people telling me that i cant touch chemical and breastfeed my baby. this is very unavoidable. so i pump and just give her drink.

QQ, see this is what I do with the FBM, as alibaba said, thraw & add hot water. keke

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4693863.jpg]

xpink, yes, milk bath can make bb skin more smooth, my bb's got some red rashes on his skin but after milk bath they are gone too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower

i Didnt throw my milk away leh after rebonding for my #1. but not sure if dye hair also same anot. Cos this time i wan dye hair. Tink 5 yrs nv dye my hair liao. Ha. Any one dye hair while bf? got throw milk ah?

Ya. Bm are moisturising. I used must expired milk to do milk spa. It's done for my #1 time. This time i cant make it. Ha. Cos my boy drink more

ducklingeshop : thanks! Im gonna try it. But my bb got some rashes on face too, can put on face?

alibaba, me me :p I dye my hair also, 2 times already after give birth le... i got too many grey hair liao!! And yes, I throwed away the milk after that too... keke

Alibaba y must use only expired fbm?

Mvh, y dun wan do milk bath?

Oh I went rebonding last fri n pump out n throw my bm after rebonding

but I read other forum thread, they say is actually safe

but I Kia si so I throw

Sorry typo. No need must. I used expired one cos i find wasteful to throw it away. So do milk spa lor.

Ducklingeshop

really throw ah. Heartpain leh. I ask Gp Tmr if i can still bf if i dye hair. Ha. Bringing my boys for jab Tmr.

Ng

do urself la. I did foot spa before. Really moisturising. Imagine we already used it as nipple cream. So it same logic.

I used my expired milk (during my #1) for showering.. But I felt too stinko, so I shower wif my shower cream again.. Keke..

btw, for the milk bag, do u all reuse after 1 time use? Cos i feel damn heartpain to throw it away. For playtex brand, i will discard. But if for those gerber, my first few years and lanisoh brand . will u all reuse? I realise gerber brand milk bag is very very good quality one! feel sayang to throw away after 1 use. anyone reuse it?

Cheekrene n xuan,

read fr sept posting u both of u buy cheap boots milkbag before. Can I have his/her contact? I am looking for cheap milkbag again... Thanks.

Xpink_xuanx_1987,

I thought milk bag cannot reuse for EBM? But my mom wash n use for keep meat in freezer. =)

n_g : Ya i read tat cannot reuse. but the gerber brand one hor, the material is damn good. not plastic material kind.

wah good idea leh. i can reuse and keep frozen meat when cook for my #2 porridge.

Xpink, seriously.. How u manage 3 kids by yrself ah? N still cook for #2? I wanna take care of my 2 kids myself but my elder gal eat lunch need 1hr n need another 1-2 hr to coax her to nap..

Xpink_xuanx_1987,

yalor, I oso start to use it to pack those meat into 1 pack 1 pack then keep in freezer. Most neat, hygience n everytime only need to bring out 1 pkt when cooking. After use can wash n reuse again. =)

MVH : My #1 will eat herself, but she oso take nearly 1hr to finish. and #2, i used to wake up early in the mroning to cook porridge, now i lazy to early wake up so i cook macaroni for him to eat which is faster.

My #1 and #2, i let them nap themselves one. My #1 alrdy 4yrs++ , she sometimes will nap, sometimes no nap and she will entertain herself. But #2, he auto will nap between 12 to 1pm de. Most of the time, i 'lock' him inside playpen so i can do other things.

Only at night, have to carry him and coax him to sleep.

hiiiii....

oops.. I just colored my on sun but i din throw away my bm leh, still keeping in my freezer cuz i passed those earlier date ones to nanny to feed my boy.. hehehe.. really must throw away ah??

Alibaba,

I colored my hair 2 wks ago and still continue to latch my boy. I dun really see the logic of the chemical penetrating thru our milk lor. Last time I rebond my hair I oso didn't throw away my 1st pump away.

Re: FBM

I used the expired fbm to shower my boy too but after that rinse it with water. Sometimes I used it to soak my hand. It is really moisturizing.....milk power!!

Xuanx,

Urs oso all 2 yrs gap? U r born in 1987?? Super young mummy sia??? U sounded so easy taking care of 3. I have hardtime putting them to bed at nite. #1 and #2 will yak non stop while I have to latch #3 and put him to bed. It's really a challenge but the satisfaction is there when all 3 of them finally zzZzzZZ.

Shay

1St 2 how to slp? Slp together? same room with u? i cant imagine 2 of them slp with me. Surely be yelling at them to stop talking or playing . Haha.

alibaba ... Mine bm also like u leh. White white de, Erm ... So consider nt that gd? My fbm will be slightly yellowish after defroze... Hw come opposite from theirS? Hee...

Shay : Mine is #1 4yrs old, #2 21months. About 3yrs gap and my #2 and #3 is 1yr gap. yup, im born in 1987.

My #1 will slp on her own. Only #2, need to have war with him den he finally asleep. #3 will slp on her own with pacifier. So quite easy for now.

i just finished my dinner and my eyes nearly close when i eat. too tired liao.

Alibaba,

Yea, nowadays me sleeping with 3 of them. Used to sleep with #1 and #3 and #2 sleeping with maid but nowadays #2 wants to sleep with me so gotta settle 3 of them lor. They sleep pretty late cos they keep toking and fighting haha...

So u sleep with #1 and #2 with ur maid?

Shay : Same! I also use cane. =x

My #2 used to slp with maid too. But maid left le. so im alone with all the kids. best part is, my hubby go reservist for 3 weeks. i'm really ALONE with 3 kids. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xpink,

u're super young mummy! my elder bro wife also born 1987.. too young to call her da sao. haa..

so i shld eat more filet o fish to have better grade milk? haa.. i just had it for lunch today. lol

mamyvelle,

nvm la.. as long we giving bm.. it's still better than FM & also save $$.. infant FM are so exp..

alibaba : wah... den ur elder bro how old?

haha. my hubby's niece and newphew refuse to call me auntie cos they say im too young to call. so they call me jiejie instead.

ahnah : yes no joke. that's why i nearly doze off when i eat my dinner just now. i gotta slap my face to wake up!