(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Duckling,

When did u try to post in wts corner? It is opened for members who are active for >1yr or more. May be u try to post again now.

Omg 4000 emails to go thru? Think I'll delete the past 3mths and read the latest 2 wks will do. Thinking of going bk to work dampens my mood 

I thought I read someone post that foremilk is good n essential for brain development? Why throw away!! So wasteful leh..

Duckling, one lady selling hers at $40, ask for pix n negotiate e price. She said lowest $36 n if I m interested then take pix n let me see.. Dunno wanna get or not leh..

MVH,

shd b over feeding liao.....PD told mi on FM strictly 3hrly n BM is on demand....can try giving water instead...

i didnt throw my milk away de.. wat will happen if too much foremilk? my #1 time also like tat leh.. no problem wor.. now doing the same for #2... heartpain to throw milk away leh...

xpink,

ur milk got alot of fats lor. haa.. good grade.. my milk usually watery type de.. thin layer of thicker milk on top when take out from chiller... and is white color.. how come ur still got yellow milk

shay/xpink,

becareful hor! wait #4 come.. hahaha.. i also scared..

nekowong,

sorry, i mostly couldnt join gathering at ur house. cos abit far, and i need to chaffeur my hb when he knock off.. so time quite pack... if at MVH place, near my place, more managable. and thanks for inviting!

Suika & Winnie,

I oso need to get milk bag! Can PM me the contact n price for boots milkbag supplier? Thanks.

ducklingeshop : wah like tat i confirm underfeed! my girl is 6.5kg and drinking 100ml only. but she seems ok with that amount and never asked for more. she only wan sleep, sleep and sleep!

alibaba : mine also, from the fridge, there's a layer of thick fats on top den below is yellowish. But then, once i straight pump out, its yellowish-creamy already. at first i tot its my medela bottles colour. so i changed bottle and pump, still the same. yellowish-creamy milk before i put in the fridge. but only 1 side of my breast produce this milk la. another side, still thicker creamy milk only.

Haha, must control !!!

Unity Pharmacy sale up to 30% from now till 25th nov!

LOL.

suika & winnie, how much is the boots milk bag tat supplier selling ah?

ahnah : u dare to eat den u eat lor.

at least the block duct, go to you since u no milk ma.

don let ur wife eat can liao, so the block duct wont go back to her.

shay, i knew it is for member joinned more than 1 yr and i tried yesterday still can not... i thought need to apply for access right? but the admin dun seems reply to my request.

MVH, last 2 weeks when i search in WTS corner, few mummies all selling their bumboo at $25-30 only, I think $36 still consider expensive, keke... u may wait for other post then buy later, cos our bb head not strong enuf to sit on bumbo chair yet, wait for other better offer then grab la...

xpink, u were saying "at least the block duct, go to you since u no milk ma. "

then i will kana block dust or dust block after eating the dusted egg ?

ducklingeshop : no need to apply for access de. they auto review and will send u an email to tell u tat u can post liao.

Suika, my mil takin care of my nephew now.. Told me if din give fm, he will cry n cry n din sleep.. Scare overfeed wif fm, ask me to spare some fbm for him.. So juz now fil comes my place n take one small bottle to let him taste n see how..

But e problem is I dun pump often.. I only got 20+ via cups in e freezer, each less than 100ml.. I store just in case I need to do things n need mil to take care temp..

My nephew's mum is lazy to pump lor.. Heard fr my mil each morning only bring one bottle less than 100ml of ebm.. How to last the whole day..

ahnah : lol maybe will kena block duct on your chest? u try la if u don wan waste the egg. lol

if no problem, let me know. den i next time don throw, ask my hubby eat. lol

MVH : they need FBM anot? i have many packs in my freezer. if they ok with me, den come my hse take lor. i wanna clear the space for mini eclair. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] been craving for it.

Duckling.. I saw a few cheap ones but got grabbed liao.. Too fast for me to react.. I also think it is ex leh.. But e lady say she used only a few months.. 3xin2yi..

Yup. if not i throw it away, also damn wasted. i still got 10++ bottles in the fridge, enough for her for 2 days. some more im still pumping.

ahnah : haha! den throw away the egg lor. but nowadays, eggs v expensive liao.

by the way, there's another method to clear block duct.

Use glass bottles wrap with a thin cloth den press on the block duct. Do it for at least 10-15mins and pump after that, it would helps.

Ya foremilk is wit lactose n is gd for brain development

Xuanx really envy u.. I tink Ur ger drink 100 ml each time bcos Ur milk is rich tat y she doesn't need alot.. Drunk a bit n she is full..

U check her weight ? Is gainin then shld b ok

Xpink

Yellow milk is very gd. Mist nutritional. Usually mine comes out as translucent (I will discard) , then whitish, then lastly yellowish.

Duckling

Mine only gd supply if over 6 hrs . I call that accummulation. Haha . Normal 3-4hours pump yield 250 usually.

ahnah : got my tub set from her... another one u might wan to compare yourbabycanswim.blogspot.com

but dun get the most transparent one as the material not very strong. better to go for PVC Tarpaulin.

actually the babycanswim tub will look nicer(used to have both) when filled up with water cause of the inflatable rim at the top. but cause i lazy so i using the mambo ones instead den the other one pass to my sil

Suika, sure sure but got to wait till i stable my pumpin time n nw oso dunno need to go tbp nursin room or nt, my office no nursin room..

Btw u see b4 e nursin room in tbp?? Gd??

I tink u put Ur bb to sleep in air con so u wont need to have a fan keep blowin her

mummies ... u all very li hai. i dun even know wad hindmilk , foremilk etc ... somemore am a 2nd time mummy so sua ku. Just know hw to pump , feed , store... dun even knw if the quality is good? hw to c ar?

mamyvelle : no la. me 3rd time mummy liao oso damn sua ku. cos i nv bf #1 and #2. so now consider new mummy in bf-ing. Lol. You know, google and yahoo is my best friend! I everything dunno, just go yahoo/google search.

fumiko : wah u like tat say, make me feel tat not guilty for underfeed my girl... hahaha...

Hi xpinkx_Xuanx and all, is this milk consider more white or yellow creamy?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4693559.jpg]

Duckling

I also same problem with u. I reg long time ago , but cannot post on spree thread and wts thread . Last time I email moderator Many times also no reply. I gave up liao

Now i know y my boy drink 2 Hrly. Maybe my bm is too diluted.. Cos not creamy or yellowish like ur mentioned leh. The creamy milk Izzit like melted ice cream tat type? How to have such quality milk?

the colour of my photo seems a little bit distorted from my screen. the colour is actually jsut very slightly more yellow than normal soya bean milk. I am always wondering abt the quality of my milk..

Xpink_Xuanx, is yours much more yellow?

alibaba : u mean melted vanilla ice cream? Yes. those thick thick cream kind of milk lor.

mehky : mine oso same as yours. That's why its yellowish-creamy kind. Yellow + white kind.

Very good milk!!!

MVH, u can try ebay too, got few good offer there last 2 weeks too, some are selling brand new 1 @ S$50 only. U wan FBM? If after got xpink 1 still not enuf I can give away some too...:p Now I start milk bath my boy again as some FBM is nearing 3 mth :p

Xpink, SMH will send email to notify us on the WTS corner meh? I dint receive le... how ah?

I think the no. of posts Will also define if u can post in wts thread wor. I used cant post in overseas spree. Now i can.

who wants fbm?

i have a lot. pls come. arigato! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

beep me cause i seldom come in de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have a bumbo, with my fren now. will get from her next month so that bb can sit. quite a good investment. my gal used liao then we pass here pass there, so far 3-4 kids used it le. worth!

ducklingeshop : Yup. they did email me to inform me that i can access WTS & Spree thread.

I used to have an account which i registered in early 2006. But kena suspended 2years ago cos say i put 'money value' under FREE ITEMS thread. funny la. if u don put 'money value' to exchange items, den how to exchange? blindly exchange meh?

my ah boy,

heavy... > 7kg, but then he drinks not a lot. so he has to wakeup in the night and ask for milk. somehw he cannot stomach so muchle.

nowadays incresaed feed le, around 140ml, still not enough. every 3 hour asking for milk.

at night mx dong 5 hours, then cannot liao.

sometimes drinks oni 60-80ml then dun want le.

alamak.

i am a panda now. jialat...

Xpink_Xuanx, thx for your comments. Think mine can't match yours. Colour similar to yours but mine is not thick like melted ice cream. More watery I think. Envy yours!

Alibaba

Not really..my boy drinks every 1.5 to 2 hrs last time too, although I discard diluted milk, he is still gaining weight. If urs is gaining gd weight, then he is absorbing well. U can try to massage every 5 mins during pump. The fats that stick to the breast wall can go back to the milk. Aways empty ur breasts fully so that u don't accumulate to next pump. Any accumulation becomes foremilk