(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Aiyo naturelover perhaps get ur hubby to talk to her? It's the effort put in leh... She dun find wasteful to throw bm but find it wasteful to throw fm. Haix ... But u cannot supervise personally also coz u gt to wrk and she's the primary caregiver in the day

think my central gathering will still go on...

if not more mummies will be back to work soon..

let me know if others are interested?so that i can prepare food.

for now,i have charmaine,cyn and lina.

xuanx:

sooo sooo sooo envy!! *green eyes* my pump twice a day le.. b4 n after work at home.. at work really no mood to pump as no "nice" place to pump and no time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

realise i din pump last night, no feeling at all.. i sooo feel like stopping le, breast soft n at times i pump till so xin ku only like 2 oz or less nia.. i feel pain in my nipple due to d suction as no milk to suck out so skin abit tear, can c internal bleeding.. sigh~..

PS

who is interested for d PS proposed by john? $100 for 2A1C or $188 for 2A2C? he needs d list.. I can help send him d list, can email mi ur name, pkg (2a2c/2a1c), contact (email & hp) and preferred date (dono wat other info he needs)..

or any kind soul help create event/inbox group for this topic n include john? if i gt d list i don mind help create inbox [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xpink

ur ss really super good. 3 Hrly can get 14oz! My 3 Hrly like ur ss now only 4to 5 oz. My fren also like tat her Mense come her bm become super pathetic. End up no more milk. But urself still got 4 oz still Gd. U continue and pump shld get back ur ss.

Me whole night din pump, my last pump was 10++pm until this morning 8++am den i pump. Now still pumping, only manage to get 16oz for the whole 10hrs no pumping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] pathetic!!!

ah_beee : i oso feel like giving up when i see 4oz inside bottles nia.

alibaba : so the milk stop itself? omg...

16oz? omg!! that's alot....mi 10hrs no pump oni can get 4oz the most....how i wish i've got such supply

i'm starting to drop hair.....SHIT!!!

Xuanx,

Ur ss is good. I was wondering how come u get menses when ur ss is so good? Normally no menses when ss is a lot. Plus urs has blood clot. Suggest u check with doc just to make sure everything is ok. I didn't get my menses for a good 14mths when I had my #2 and my ss was good.

Xuanx, 10 hr then pump will get engorgement or nt??

I oso lazy to pump, I pumping 6 hourly Nw.

Suika , me oso drop hair, top of my head like baldin

Dunno wan go see doc or nt or wait see if hormone will change n hair will b back to normal

Dun go those yun nan or Beijing 101 or Jean yip

My fren say she go, she drop more hair, another fren go n they say her scalpe got worm n ask her sign a 7k package

Sunflower,

my last pump 12am, follow by 5.20am. I reschedule my pumping time n frequency to 4 times daily instead of usual 5-6 times. 12am, 5.20am, 12pm n 7pm. So only need to pump once during lunch time at co. Heeheehee... My colleague got no excuse to complain me not ard (go pumping) liao.

Ann,

u r really on! Me lazy liao...

Xpink_xuanx_1987,

ur supply sound still ok leh. Me too worry supply drop. So worry tat pump 4 times daily won't b able to meet both my boy n girl demand. Now just nice enuff for them. Monitoring n if really need, plan to add 1 more pump at 4pm. =)

my hb always say I giv myself too many stress liao. But I really wan to bf them as long as possible, at least till my girl 1 yr old.

fumiko,

I always feel I underfeed my girl leh. Average 1 day 5 feeds, so I giv her 150ml. If can finish then very gd, if cannot finish then just throw lor. But most of the time she can finish all lah.

I think cancel e north outing ba since so few ppl.. Shay, alibaba, Eeyore next time okay? Or join nekowong gathering? Me not going nekowong place coz too far for me le..

xpink

hers different, her mense come, immediately her ss go down to 1 oz nia... so end up with no more milk.. urs mense come still got 4 oz so i tink dont have to worry la.. but how come u 10 hrs nv pump? now ur menses come, the more u must pump diligently to keep the ss.

me this two days also cant get up to pump.. totally didnt hear alarm rang,... last night 9+pm all the way to morn 6+ am around 9hrs.. my mattress wet liao.. & i pump out.. 400ml... in between still got to do milk management. take me about 1 hr for one pumping session.. i tink if i continue like tat the SS sure drop.. but it's really too tiring to wake up in the middle of the night..

fumiko

normal to drop hair.. my #1 i dropped alot til the front line obviously balding at the side.. for my case it will grow back.. and i still wanna go do rebonding & dye hair for xmas or CNY lor.. haa.. not sure will drop more anot...

MVH,

u plan again lor. i tink weekend then will have more attendees.. i am ok with saturdays.. hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ng, ya I tink I Goin to give her more n see how

Alibaba n Xuanx, is really tirin to wake up at nite to pump

Mayb i try to pump at 11pm then 6am so i can sleep longer

Sherif

Ya mine as well, Duno how long my mum tahan bcos she needs to cook.

Ann

Me too, still waking up to pump twice at night. Once between 1-2am, and the other 6am. No time to slp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Xpink

Last night I didnt bother to pump since 10pm as my son refused to slp till 2am. I was so tired after entertaining him till I didn't bother. This morn 6am pump after 10pm, I can yield 14oz too. But do u keep all?? I throw about 4oz away becos they are too diluted. Too much foremilk. But ur supply is so gd for 3 hourly pump leh. Envy!!

Alibaba

No, I'm the one feeding bcos his job is more taxing than mine. But if bb don't slp at night, he will help me to coax him slp.

Nature

Ur mil sucks leh . Maybe u shld change caretaker , else will have many conflicts in future

Ng

I day 5 feeds including nite feed?? Is it too little? Mine also 5feeds now for day time. Nite feed 1-2 feeds. I also find giving little.

Halo everybody,

Too bad can't join in the gathering...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can I ask anyone using California vary calendula cream? It has a nice smell. My gal dent have baby smell at all cos she perspires lots. So desperately trying to find nice smelling stuff for her. What is the cream for? A moisturizer?

Hi all, sorry for diverging, but I have a couple of extra brand new Sophie the Giraffe teething toy lying around at home courtesy of friends, wondering anybody here interested in them? I don't think my kid will need more than 1 so the extras are just collecting dust.

Available for sale COD, much cheaper than the bulk purchase price. Pls PM or email [email protected] if interested tq!

Lotus[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4692559.jpg]

fumiko,

7k package? SIAO meh!

wl,

no bb smell? got 1 lah...u can try powder her? i'm using that cream smells ok

suika : huh u 10hrs no pump, get 4oz only? Den u every 3hrly pump get how much???

Shay : but 10hrs den i get 16oz, consider good? If 3hrly, i only get 4oz.

Yes lor, many people told me they no menses during bf-ing leh. So if now i got menses means i maybe ovulating. Means there's chances of #4 after menses finish. OH NO!

I'm gonna tell hubby to stock up condoms during coming Unity Pharmacy Sale!

Fumiko : Yes 10hrs no pump, engorge feeling. Breast hard hard.

n_g : my ss dropped alot. When no menses, if 10hrs no pump, i will be able to get more than 16oz.

alibaba : i was suppose to do the next pumping at 1am but i fell asleep until 3am my girl cry for milk. Can u imagine, i put her on the bed and feed her with bottles and with my eyes closed. Her milk drink finish liao, i oso din know cos i fell asleep. until she push away the bottles and the bottles drop den i woke up. omg! im so guilty!!! dunno how much air she drink. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but again, i fell back to sleep and she play alone until dunno wat time, she cried and i give her pacifier and she slp on her own.

my stupid eyes refuse to open la! so angry with my eyes!!! Arghh....

Sunflower : i do keep all. Cos if u mix fore and hindmilk together, its still very thick! Mine is 1 side yellowish-cream kind of milk, another side is thick creamy kind of milk. But if there's translucent kind of milk, i will just mix them together with the thick cream milk together.

Not sure if u understand wat i say.

Suika,

Really, my bebe really no baby smell. I so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can't use powder cos she perspires a lot and powder will turn lumpy n stick to her skin, tried liao... She ended having broken skin

Nekowobg, can we use the cream daily as moisturizer?

Sunflower,

yalor, 5 times daily seem underfeed. Tats y these 2 days my hb try to giv her 6th feed at late night. No more midnight feed for my girl somewhere after she is 6 weeks old. She sleep thru.

Xuanx,

Yes yes it's a lot liao!!! Even we dun hv menses but the chances of conceiving is still there.....watch out ya!! Me not going to take anymore risk haha no more babies plsssssss....

MVH,

Ok we'll arrange next time. Thanks for inviting 

Alibaba, eeyore,

Going to nekowong's?

Weiling

I'm using that cream too. Very nice smell and gd for rashes, eczema and cuts . Quite gd .

Xpink

Yup I Noe wat u meant . Sometimes I do mix , but mix abit only, not Alot . [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weiling : my bb oso no baby smell. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

only got laundry smell on the clothes. lol

Shay : haha! Yes. no more babies!!!

Sunflower : actually its ok to mix one. foremilk is more like a 'water' to them so no need give water to them till they started solid. keke...

Sunflower n xuanx,

my milk is transulcent to white .. I tink nw I seldom have v thick white milk

but my bb poo still mustard yellow, hopefully she got enough hindmilk..

I oso scare she got more foremilk

xuanx ur milk sound so creamy n rich n fats

*envy*

N now she poo every 2-3 days n each time is so much tat my maid brought her toilet to wash her backside..

Xuanx, I tink my supply oso drop

last time can pump 450 ml nw can only pump 350ml

n then have to use hand to squeeze, dunno y e pump suction can't suck out e v last drop of milk

but Nw I have menses bcos of pap smear

dunno will my supply increase back

I wonder if I eat supplements will I get thicker milk

Alibaba, I went rebonding last fri

keke to prepare myself back to workforce next mon

sian

dun wanna look like siao char Bo .. Lol

Sunflower, thanks... Think I go buy 1 and try.

Is agape babies selling the cheapest?

Xpink, sa Ma sa Ma, My baby only have sweat smell. Yucks!!!

fumiko,

can mit u for lunch again liao

xpink,

normal i get abt 180ml oni

wl,

bb too hot will b cranky 1....i'll let the fan keep blowing at her

hi mummies, i found on spree page, a mummy with a brown and dotted daisy brown balboa sling to let go. i would like to get the dotted daisy brown and if anyone here would like to get the brown, we can get each one at $40. is anyone interested? PM me pls. thanks

Sunflower,

think I m lucky lah. Both my kid learn to sleep thru themself quite fast.

Fumiko,

wah, your ss oso gd leh.

Suika,

my mom say fan n aircon cannot blow directly to us leh. Will cause bone pain n block nose. So now I only let fan blow toward wall, let the room air circulate.

ng,

i noe but too hot liao ley....let the fan turn she'll wake up crying wor

winnie,

u still hv the email add of the boots milkbag contact? i lost mine

hihi all,

Not come here for qutie sometime after back to work... still clearing my inbox, 4000+ emails le... even not really need to follow-up by at least need to know what was happening for the pass few mth...

Very tiring esp need to pump milk at work... i try to pump 2 times during working hr but sometime also overlook the time & forget... jialat!

n_g, my boy also 5 feeds a day as he normally sleep at 9pm+ till next morning 6am+... and the 6am feed normally very little like ard 60-80ml only... strange... but other 4 feeds are ard 150ml-160ml...i m still pumping 5 times a days & may try to reduce to 4 times too... too tired & my boy cant finish the excess anyway!

sunflower & fumiko, ur gals ss very good le... how many times u all pump a day?

MVH, I bought the bumbo chair from WTS forum 2 weeks ago @ S$25, the condition is very good & still in box! I think getting 2nd hand 1 is very worth it as normally bb cant sit for long too...

btw, anyway know how to apply the access in WTS session huh? I want to sell some prelove item there but no access. I try to write in to the moderator but also no reply... sianz!

5feed a day consider less? my girl also 4-5feed a day at 100ml or less only.

normally how much feed they need a day?

sia la, u all like tat say, maybe i underfeed my girl.

sunflower : i agreed on that foremilk too much lactose! My 2nd son is either allergic to cow milk or lactose intolerance, so now fully on isomil. Give him 2-3 times of my BM, his poos become v soft and abit watery. He also refuse to drink after that, so i din gave him anymore.

fumiko : i actually din know yellowish-creamy milk consider very good milk and i throw a few bottle away. Cos i think i read from one of the mummy here post that maybe its pus. Now everytime i pump, always yellowish-creamy. My friend say i stupid go throw away good milk. lol

now my milk not only creamy, also jelly form. dunno why.

its like become a 'milk clog' all together become jelly.

i email the lactaction and ask, they say maybe the fats were seperated thats why its jelly form. say its a very nutrition brain for baby, ask me must give baby drink finish, cannot waste!

xpink, FM milk intake guide line is 150ml*baby's weight = total amount needed per day.

Eg: my boy weight 6.3kg, he suppose to drink 945ml per day. so now he only drink 700ml+ which is consider underfeed lo...

Anyway, I dun really care abt the actual amount he drink la as it just a guide line. For my#1, she was a small drinker and last time she only drink 80ml~100ml for 5-6 feeds a day too... but she is growing well & dun seems have any problem at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So, not need to worry as long as u know bb is healthy will do!