(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

My elder gal got slight diaherra for a week, brought her to GP, she was given probiotics.. I also kanna LS (6 times) yesterday, was also given probiotics n some other medicine to stop the LS.. Read that probiotics help e guts to generate more good bacteria to fight those gastrointestinal problem.. N now some FM also got.. BM has abundant of these probiotics so GP ask me to continue bf even though I m not feeling well..

Winnie, my gal has 6in1 and pneumoccoal jab when she is 6 weeks..next month taking 6in1 n rotavirus.. Going to take 6in1, rotavirus n pneumoccoal when she is 6mths..

That time she very xinku also.. Body hot hot but strange no fever (<37.5degrees) but she can't sleep n keep making noise.. So also give her fever syrup n she recover the next day.. Dun worry too much.. I told myself.. Xin ku one day n nite for 2 jabs is better than xin ku 2 separate days n nites if taken at 2 different timing..

Hey, need sime feedback on the line restaurant at shangri-la.. Issit buffet? Do u know how much is lunch weekend per person? Wanna bring family there to makan coz heard it is nice?

Hi CL,

my gal oso like tt recently.. u gt try stand up walk abit? my gal sometimes would stop crying once i get up...

if not, might be cause still gt wind.. my gal would stop crying once she burped out

Can I also ask if any one gives bb gripewater n bb sleep alot after that? Recently I start to give my gal gripewater after morning bath.. N she can sleep 3-4hrs non stop.. Even if she wakes for milk.. She latches a while n sleep in my arms, put her down on bed also sleep soundly.. Last nite she also cranky for a few hours n I gave her gripewater.. Then within 10mins she sleep Liao. So power sia??!!

Mvh

Hmm... My boy got take gripe water .. But he always slp Alot during day. So I also not sure if it's related to that.

MVH,

envy u ur bb wan drink gripe water.. my gal.. every morning giv her gripe water its like torturing her... keep crying non stop...

Ber-mi,

My boy too every morning when feeding him gripe water he will cry you can try feeding bb with water after gripe water tats what i do to make him stop crying.

Dont think gripe water will cause bb to sleep more cause my boy will be alert after drinking wor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybee:

my gal will stop crying after tt... but she will keep crying while feeding her... then sometimes she will choke on it.. sigh!!

any other things to replace gripe water but works same way as gripe water n can be taken every day?

MVH,

i also give girpe water after bathing my girl. she also sleep more in day from 11+ till now. i was wondering if i can give her at night.. hehe!

MVH,

I also gave gripe water to my gal after bath..mixed with abit of water...and she will drink finish..usually she can sleep well...

She gt slight fever.. I was thinking to hold back her preno jab but in the end I decide to go for it at one shot.. She cranky the whole day.. I gif her infant panadol syrup every 6 hours too.. Hope she get well soon..

Haha ... last time people used to give 肥仔水 (gripewater) to help babies fall asleep better until they realised it was due to the alcohol content (!!!!) These days the company has removed the alcohol but there may be some herbs inside that cause drowsiness? Just guessing ...

MVH, ann

Rmb to drink lots of water. LS + Bf-ing get dehydrated easily

Babybee

U can try adding gripe water into milk. Sometimes I did that, sometimes I add abit water , and bottle feed. Mine only likes gripe water in bottle form, spoon feed will cry

sunflower,

i tot of adding gripe water into her milk oso.. but i scared like tt subsequent milk don hav sweet taste, will she reject e feed later?

but spoon feed normally i will add water oso.. i nv giv her solely gripe water leh..

wonder if cos it gt abit of peppermint taste my gal don like?

think tmr i gg to try feeding her tt in bottle.. if still cry then put in milk c hw..

by e way, hw much gripe water u all giv? 1 teaspoon or 1/2?

Bermi, i mix one teaspoon of gripewater with one teaspoon of water n use syringe to feed my gal.. Bit by bit.. Sometimes she can finish, sometimes she dun wan after drinking half..

Ahnah, I also suspect got drowsy effect.. Coz last nite i fed her some coz she cranky, she slept for 4hrs wor.. Normally she will wake up every 2.5-3 hrs..

Saffy, I just felt super tired after the LS.. Lazy to eat n drink.. Lol.. Today better le.

Mm.. Maybe I will feed my gal gripewater at nite instead of morning so that she can sleep longer at nite.. Keke.. Evil mummy..

Hi Ber-mi, I am also august mtb, more of silent reader..

I noticed you feed your baby with HA milk powder too. My case is the same as yours.

I would like to check with u last time when u feed your baby with NAN HA 1, what was the poopoo colour and quality like? Is it yellow? Very watery? How many times your baby poo a day when drinking NAN?

Did u try Mamex HA? If yes is it better or not?

Ber-mi,

Yes i am using NUK bottle.

Sunflower,

I have yet to try putting gripe water in milk scared later she reject the milk then waste my effort in pumping so i just feed directly let him cry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wicked Mum

Hi mummies and daddies,

I have posted 2 question to episode photography in case you have the same query as me. Pls refer to below :

1) Is the 30 photo that is returned going to be touch up photo and any CD return ?

2) Any latest date that we need to have the photo taken.

The latest date to use the package will be 31st dec 2010. However, a 50% deposit is required after a minimum of 10 aug mummies confirm. The shoots that you will be getting from this package will definitely be different from what you get from the group session as it will be more delicated and more props will be used. The focus will be driven on 50% family shots and 50% baby shots.

The 30 photos will be editted (colour, exposure). It will be return in CD (high res).

PS:

so we no need go on fix date together eh? as long as gt 10 mummies then we get d pkg eh?

hw many we reached?

any mummies wan go together so we can share props [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im thinking of bringing d 3 pink carebears..

mamyvelle, u gt d santa suit right? can fit my gal? can borrow??

cheekrene..

ask ur hby go la.. family photo eh.. maybe we can go same date, ask my hby longbang u all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suika , pai sei :p

Ann, thank

Re: photoshoot

I m interested but I got a 4 years old boy leh , so is 4 pax , can anot ? Cos I can't take without my #1 leh .... Can 4 pple anot ??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe I top up a little ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ah bee think can fit ... My #1 Wore once fir her photoshoot den has been in the cupboard eversince. It's loose on her when she's ard 5mths , but still ok la

Hi mehky,

That time when my gal was on NAN HA, she poo everyday initially subsequently become 2-3 days once.. Her stools was oso yellowish at first then become green...

anyone know which fm has 400g tins n where to get them? want to let bb try but those 900g ones can't finish lei, later throw again, v sayang! i only know similac and S26 has 400g (any bb here taking similac or S26? will ve constipation?)..

cyn, try go cold storage or giant.. they hv. ntuc don sell enfa 400g.

cheekrene

tell ur hby go w mi.. he juz sit car [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but date need early dec cos my hby exam ends 24 nov.. i holiday 25-28 nov [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) finally!! but gottan leave my darling w mil [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

CL,

Maybe can try colic drops (ridwind)? It works for both of my kids. But so far I see the pattern for them is the colic will happen only 1 week then it disappears totally. Hope your baby is better soon!

MVH,

Did your gal went for the stool test? It must be difficult for you when you have LS and also hv to take care of 2 kids.

Rgd: The Line

I have been there a few times. The food is quite good, they hv diff stations to represent diff cuisine e.g. jap, indian, italian and etc.

They hv v good sashimi and cold seafood but if you are TBF, try not to overindulge coz some babies may be allergic to seafood.

I book in advance and get their anniversary discount of 39%.

http://dine.slsrewards.com.sg/

i m quite tired. today went to marina sq to extend subscription for simply her. it was crazy!

pple were there since early morning. i got a philips juicer which is what i wanted as FOC gift v worth the subscription fee.

so glad stl hv the stock coz we went quite late and was able to spend time with good fren, it is a happy day for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think gripewater really make my gal sleep.. She woke up at 10pm n couldn't sleep till now.. Cranky n so merlion big time.. Then I fed her some gripewater.. N soon she is in lala land.. Going to experiment it tomolo again.. Btw, it is safe to let her drink gripewater everyday orh?

If no alcohol shld be safe to give everyday rite?

I used to sneak a sip from the fridge from my youngest bro's, keke!

Hv not tried on either of my kids yet though...

MVH,

was reading past posts juz now, hey dun worry abt the ride to mrt.

the bus came quite fast and some kind souls gave up seats for us!

Dreymin, yes.. Brought my gal stool for e culture test.. Need to culture for 3 days then can perform some testes.. So prob next week will know result ba.. Thanks for asking..

Alamak, i tried yr link for e line.. Guess fully booked on my selected day.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahh... hope everything goes well fro ur gal's test. do drink more water yourself.

yah hv to book v early, i v KS alwy book wks in advance. i tried the line and rose veranda, both are good. the line is better for families and big eaters while verandah is gd for hi-tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now u r tempting me but the thot of bringing 2 kids is enuff to affect my appetite.

mvh,

my #1 takes everyday last time, how abt ur elder 1? really makes bb sleepy? wonders if i can feed at nite instead....duno y she've been waking up at nite for the past few days

Thanks ber-mi for sharing! My bb just tried nan ha. Yellow poo, daily. Let me see if it becomes green subsequently like your bb's....

Mamex comes from Netherlands like enfa. I mean the HA series. Was thinking any similarities with enfa.. Cos my bb don't seem to be suitable for enfa too. Not much HA milk powder in this market. So far only seen these 3 brands..