(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Alibaba

Cherie heart is franchise one. Heard only some outlets are gd, neighborhood one not so gd. There is one at tanjong pagar, Alot ppl say gd. Some even on waiting list. I'm checking out the one at merchant court.

your babies got the pneumococcal vaccination already? I'm thinking to let my bb hv it the nxt round when he go for jab..

may i knw the estimate cost of pneumococcal vaccination. thks

sunflower

ya.. franchise one but curriculum and food wise are same. just teacher duno good anot.. i cant travel soo far.. can only consider one at near my area. cos i work near at senoko v near my place also.. the one at admirax is ideal cos when i otw to work can put him to school and if i cant make it to pick him up. my mil can help me to pick him.cos she is just working in the building beside.

Sunflower,

I go for "Best Home Employment Agency" at Hougang Point. The one who serve me is good. Agent Fee is around $300++

Alibaba

Oic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahnah

Shld get inexperience or experience one? I read the blog u provide until I also confused. It's all bout luck

Sunflower,

Up to you. What we hire is a someone who work in Jakarta before but not in SG.

And yes, most of the time is about luck.

X'MAS Party

Date: 18 or 19 Dec (TBD)

Gift for the babies - min $10

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

3) lynn - Balmoral (near Orchard)

4) Cyn - Tanjong Rhu (near Katong) {but think can only b4 18th Dec}

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

5) Cyn {but think can only b4 18th Dec}

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

9) Henkitty aka Michelle- ah bee fren(cannot make it on Sun)

10) Chocochips

Wah so many gatherings...

Dreamz:

My hubby very interested in the moo moo kow. Any discount at the fair? Supposed to go today but too hazy to bring baby along.

Haha... the other day i went shopping with my baby alone with just a sling and realised.... i cant go to the loo! No place to put baby.

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

10) Chocochips

11) Saffy

regarding maid agencies, it is important to look for those which can accept post-dated cheques for the maid loan or allow installments or established agencies.

For my first maid, she ran away after working for 3 months. Lucky the agency refunded us the loan that we paid for the maid.

Chocochips> I bought 6(each come with 2 inserts) & they give 1 free pkg is $180. Normal price is $30 each. Buy 12 free 3. They got 2 types, 1 is button type & 1 is velcro.

I also was thinking if go out alone with bb how to go toilet

chocochips, can go toilet with the sling leh.... I did it a few times already. Ha!! Just that movement a bit slow to sit down and get up...

re: baby fair at expo

So not worth to go? Heng I never go today......

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

10) Chocochips

11) Saffy

12) Winnie

13) Nature Lover

ann: not really many things to see.. except i bought carters rompers at 3 for 10bucks and wrist toys for a dollar...

end up asking starz to accompany me to bhg to buy rocker for my gal...

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

10) Chocochips

11) Saffy

12) Winnie

13) Nature Lover

14) mamyvelle

thx gals for helping create d list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee

i opt 18th can? sat cos if sun.. mon need wrk.. in case baby cranky after party.. *x-finger*.. hee my hby will b joining cos need send us over.. but unless he wrkg or nt free then i will go alone..

ok, gift min $10.. hee

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

10) Chocochips

11) Saffy

12) Winnie

13) Nature Lover

14) mamyvelle

15) glamgem

We didnt give the maid key. My hubby was in the room and she just opened the door and left. We thought she went downstairs to buy stuff but after a few hr still not home then realised that she has left home. Was still wondering where she can go with no money.

She went to the embassy. Only then did we realise that they dont need money to take taxi to embassy. She said she missed home and she wanted to come Singapore to see see only. Didnt like the life of a maid. Young girl la. Sigh. So really cannot get young girls and she was a transfer maid. Also a no no.

Hi mummies, any of your bb experience the same? My girl have been reduce her milk intake alot, from 100ml to 50ml 3hrly. sometimes, even after 4hrs, she still doesnt wan to drink. just keep crying and i think she want to sleep. i used to put her on the bed and give her pacifier and she would slp on her own. now she doesn't want pacifier and dont want lie on the bed. even carry she oso cry. ytd night, cranky all the way till 4am den she tired and fall asleep.

very worried about her milk intake as dropped so much.

chocochip,

like that oso can meh? y she no tell u the true instead? still take cab all the way to embassy there? funnie ley.....

xpink,

last time my #1 got 1 time oso like that...in the end hv to put him to yaolan then he can slp....u got sling or yaolan at hm? u try putting bb in see if can slp well?

I want join for christmas party also! Anybody knows where to buy powdered green tea? Not those tea bags type..

Pink xuan: must be stressed for you again.. You have so many to juggle. My boy also like this, previously drank till 180 every 4-5 hrs, now reduced till 110-120.. Don like to lie on bed but carry also he will niam niam scold us abit then give satisfied look..

I have brand new cloth diapers imported from US,happy heinys for sale.this is similar to moo moo kow and bumwear.

I'm selling 1 diaper (with 2 inserts) at $28 each..for any purchase of 3 diapers @$26 each.Normal retail price @ $35 each.wide range of colours and cute prints available!

I have other US brands available too! PM me for more details[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah - is this ur first maid? personally i feel if don't allow their family to contact her, then what if something emergency happen back home eg. son v sick or accident in hosp etc, then how her family contact her? if something really bad happen (like sick until die eventually) then jialat, she surely feel sad n v angry with her employer one. do u allow her to call home? n is she ever left alone with ur baby? wat if angry, put some 'stuff' into the milK? i always try to think fr their prospective, imagine myself in their shoes. my 1st maid always miss home, can't concentrate, i send her back.. 2nd maid too many phone calls, lazy n attitude prob, i send her back.

sunflower - i usually get those with some experience bcos more or less they will know how's life as maid. if v new n young, sometimes can't cope with maid's lifestyle n work expectations unless she is those who constantly do housework back home. but if those v v experienced ones, also got prob bcos many will want to do things their way and not follow urs (bcos they think they v experienced liao, no need to follow). If ever work in sgp, sure got many friends here n will want to make calls and go out. if ever work in indo, i will ask her duties done there and how big the household and how many maids they ve in the same house (in indo, they can ve many maids, sometimes 5! 1 do cooking, 1 do cleaning, 3 to take care of 3 kids etc) so may not be able to multitask and may b slow bcos all the while in indo only do 1 duty. i will try to get those who ve their own kids and make sure they look after themselves one. jus some of my inputs. but some ppl say those new-new young-young one good bcos "fresh brain" will follow all instructions u teach (no such thing as "her way")..btw, my #1 maid ever work in JB for a few mths but her biodata didn't indicate, so sometimes biodata say new-new maid but bluff one. and my #3 maid biodata say she work 2 yrs in saudi but turn out she didn't complete, only work 14mths... so all is luck also.

xpink,

my boy never decrease in milk intake but lengthen his 2 morning feeds to 4 hours, even if so aft 4 hrs he still doesn't want to drink, so i keep talking to him, keep luring him to drink by putting the teats inside his mouth, sometimes aft putting in, he even give me the vomit look, so i slow lure him to drink again lor, my max is 4.5 hrs...

but late afternoon to night time he feel hungry very fast, sometimes only 2.5 hrs, he cry for milk already.

What i'm worry is, he already never wake up for milk, then if further lendthen his milk feed time, that means he can't get the recommended milk intake..

penguin,

can get the powdered jap green tea from isetan scotts or meidi-ya at liang court.

Hello all~

Been mia-ing for quite a while .. Too bz la .. Saw the gathering pics ... So cute with so many bbs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but too far for me la cuz I'm starting at hougang, tampines ...

Went to the bb fair juz nw ... Nt much things but we spent abt 400 there haha ... Cuz I bought the mat frm small small world n hubby bought the flashcards for my gal ...

By the way if anyone is interested in baby photography can take a look at this http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/4430985.html?1287737397#POST12110392

I took a package with them n the pics turned out quite nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eeyore

ur bb still slp alot? Since dont drink so much now. My boy nowadays doesnt slp alot one. Can whole day see him awake. If slp also like awhile nia. But he is still drinking his milk at around 2 to 3 hrly. Sometime less than 2 hr wan to drink milk liao. How i wish he can be Abit like urs lor.

Wanna do a survey here. Those bb who eat pacifier, can slp well? those that slp thru take pacifier? cause alot say bb eat pacifier are easier to take care . Wondering how true cause my #1 doent take at all.

mirai: we have a gathering on the 27th at mamyvelles hse at bedok or 28th at my place in tampines

alibaba: sometimes i give my gal pacifier n she will fall asleep faster but the bad thing is that sometimes she drop the pacifier n will cry out.. can repeat a few times de.. the pacifier is used like the breast: suckle for comfort until sleep

but i only give my gal when i need time to o chores cos i dun want her to be reliant on pacifier to fall asleep

Kitty, my gal had pneumococol jab at 6weeks wif her 1st 6in1... Quite painful I think coz she is cranky the whole day n body super warm but no fever... I took at my pd @$170 for a single pneu jab..

Last nite my mil had a hard time taking care of my bb while I go for a wedding dinner.. My gal refuses bottle n frozen bm... Went on a hungry strike as only drink 40ml for 5hrs.. N crying most of e time..

Jialat leh.. How to make frozen bm less 'smelly''? I read that we can boil e bm to kill some enzymes before freezing.. These enzymes r still active when freeze hence the bad smell when thaw.. Just scare that during e boiling, e nutrients, probiotics stuff kana kill as well leh.. Sianz.. Dunno wat to do...

I wanna give my gal pacifier leh.. Coz she keeps licking, mouthing her finger n hands.. Even during sleeping.. But she just dislike pacifier n split it out leh.. Force n hold for a long long time still cannot.. Only successful in 1-2 times to get her suck on it..

Mvh

u shld intro bottle to her daily at least once a day so that she is used to btl feed mah. Dont give her frozen one 1st. Give her those u express one to btl feed. Ur this gal seem to be difficult than ur #1 one?

i trying not to give pacifier if possible la. But if this can help him to slp better i May consider. Thats y wanna ask Izzit those that can slp thru are pacifier baby.

alibaba,

yes he still sleeps alot... if i don't disturb him, he can just wake up for milk only nia..

wah last night till this morning he never wake me up for his milk,

until i woke up at 9am myself...

btw he never take pacifier.

MVH,

maybe u must start to reduce your latching otherwise she very rely on u, then others cannot help u to take care and u can't rest much...

now every weekend, either sat or sun, my mil and sil will take care of #2 then hb and i can bring #1 out..

Sunflower, heard Carecorner also good. Their waiting list very long. Lucky I managed to get a place in. But I Don like the facilities, the place very small. Jus endure till 18 months and will tranfer to learning vision in my office.

Suika, ya, they going to up fee by $200 for IFC. Then their fee will be around the same as compare to other IFC. $350 after sub is too cheap for them.

alibaba: Cherihearts too ex for me. My budget is $600 and below.

thks MVH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after some many post finally there's someone who respond to me

btw can aI ask some more q

the pneumococol jab consist of how many jabs? is it 3? correct me if im wrong..

and can we take 6 in 1 and the pneumococol jab together, dun bb can take it anot..

anyone took the jabs tgr, pls share wif me..thk u