(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

MVH, mamyvelle,

no choice for the x'mas gathering as we expect will be bigger group, unless someone stays in landed property then we can go her house, suppose to have bigger living room, right?? hehe..

Lynn,

sure just add on to the list lo...

X'MAS Party

Date: 18 or 19 Dec (TBD)

Gift for the babies - min $10

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

3) lynn - Balmoral (near Orchard)

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

5)

suika, I didn't know NTUC got special discount for senior citizen on Tues.

We always make it a habit to go on Sat 7 early 8 early.

Date: 27 oct (wednesday)

Time: ???

Venue: ??? either mine at bedok reservoir or julia at tampines...

1) ann

2) xpink_xuanx

3) Charmaine

4) Cyn here (can only go after 12pm)

Date: 28 oct (thursday)

1) ann

2) Dsqvonne

Belly button,

Mamyvelle, The powder is use is the antibacterial powder fir belly button, given by PD since bb was born. I just continue using until finish...

I use alcohol swipe also but still black black. Dah boleh tahan!

Xmas party sounds fun. Let me know if need help, maybe can help to order catering... When it comes to food I sure love it! Hahaha

East sidr gatherings:

I want join u all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] probably at mamyvelle's house on whichever date before 31 oct. But if at nature lover's place also fine for me,any date to everybody's convenience!

Me mia for quite long liao.. recently so busy.. Do hair, see gynae, he ran away for delivery so im gg to visit him again-_-", visit my colleague she just gave birth..

Re black belly button

This has been disturbing me for quite some time, it's so black i've been cleaning for a month or more and it doesn't seemed to drop off even a wee bit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re: belly button

my girl's belly button also black black... my PD asked me to use baby oil on cotton to clean everyday. seems to work a bit but still black black though...

re: mon hi-tea

i not bringing bb... so can help to look after those who are bringing, if you all dun mind... hehe~

re: christmas gathering

i on to join as well... hubby can also join?

1) ann

2) xpink_xuanx

3) Charmaine

5) Starz

1) ann

2) Dsqvonne

3) Starz

Venue: Mamyvelle's at bedok reservoir

1) ann

2) xpink_xuanx

3) Charmaine

5) Starz

Time: 1 pm onwards

Venue: Nature Lover's at tampines (pizza anyone?)

1) ann

2) Dsqvonne

3) Starz

4) cinderbelle

Finished walking bb fair. Not much things though. Bought a picnic mat from small small world n the cloth diapers from moo moo kow.

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

4) Cyn - Tanjong Rhu (near Katong) {but think can only b4 18th Dec}

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

5) Cyn {but think can only b4 18th Dec}

updated penguin's:

Venue: Mamyvelle's at bedok reservoir

1) ann

2) xpink_xuanx

3) Charmaine

5) Starz

6) Penguin

Time: 1 pm onwards

Venue: Nature Lover's at tampines (pizza anyone?)

1) ann

2) Dsqvonne

3) Starz

4) cinderbelle

5) Penguin

Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 1:01 pm:       

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

No agent booth, pigeon got. Mamy poko is $16+, i calculated if using s size still buy from ntuc the 72pcs pack is cheaper as most of the time offer at $20

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

7) Starz

ahNah - i don't give house number to her (but then dunno how come she know subsequently) but i give her my hp no (in case of emergency) and i told her her family can call or sms my hp as and when they like if there's a need to contact her but not the house no.. as for my previous maid, i allow her family to call our house no. as n when they like but end up her lover call so MANY times! and also at wee hrs like 1am, 3am, 5am type of timing! during wee hrs, i pick up, he hang up! then daytime, he call, she say this relative that relative, son etc etc call (but all same person!!) and she talk so LONG with him each time! so i learnt my lesson and this time no more calling to the house, at least via my hp, i ve control, i can decline the call! but i allow my present maid to call home anytime she want using the calling card (which is kept by me).. i allow her the flexibility bcos she kept asking for hp, i said no n so with the arrangment i ve for her, there's no excuse for a hp.

cyn here : My answer is no to her as well. But as usual, the request is from maid --> my wife -------> to sir (me lah) .. and the answer is always NO from me.

And we are not comfortable for other ppl to know our house or mobile number. Thanks for feedback.

Re: Cranky

My ger has been cranky for the past 2 weeks too. I thought is the after effect of the jabs but 2 weeks le still like that. She will cry and scream very loudly at nite be4 going to bed. No matter how I carry or swing her, she continues to cry until face red red and choked. So scary and very heartpain to see her like that.

I start to wonder if her colic is back coz her stomach slightly bloated, got drum sound when i tap it. And crying always starts ard the same time, from 8pm-12am every nite. Mummies, these are symptoms of evening colic right?

Xuan, my bb recently also like this. not just before going to bed. she sometimes drink 10ml then will cry and refuse to drink... then carry also cry.. try to burp her also cry...

ahnah,

i told my maid. day time dont use her hp. only use it at night.. sometimes day time i always hear her hp rang,, i will ask her who call... also ask her u always use ur hp during the day izzit. so far i dun allow them to use my house phone... i dun wan them to abuse using it as and when she wan call when no body at home.. talk nonstop cos it's free. they no need to pay.. if they use their hp , they need to pay by themselve... so the house phone are use to call me.. my ex maid i let her use public phone. end up tink she gotto know those bangalah worker... keep asking me if she can go down stair to call her family which is not true.. is either she call other maid to chit chat or go meet the workers..

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

Is hubby invited? I haven't try going out alone with bb yet.

Sunflower, my boy will be going in to the same IFC as winnie. Its jus opp Sembawang MRT. Up till Dec 10 is $350 after subsidies. Starting Jan 11 onwards will be $550.

Sunflower, Care Corner. Cherie Heart very far from me and more ex. I have checked the price b4 but can't remember exactly how much, Only remember its above $650 (after sub).

U might want to consider Learning vision at Republic Poly. I went there to visit and love the facilities and cirrculum very much. Have been thinking of sending my boy there but its far. Time is money!

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

9) Henkitty aka Michelle- ah bee fren(cannot make it on Sun)

Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 2:00 pm:       

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH (can make it on 19th dec )

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

7) Starz

8) bakaholic

Baby expo:

just went expo. Not worth to go.

Mamy poko diaper: better buy from ntuc since got offer on big pack.

Pigeon: not many things to see.

Avent: no booth there.

Huggies: not very attractive price. Rather wait for promotion in ntuc.

Motherhood fair:

next month expo has one. Any idea when is it?

Xmas party:

can i confirm next month? My aunt is coming back from USA so not sure when she is meeting me and my girl as she only come back twice a year.

jascmy,

i am checking out cherie heart at admirax. Bus 962 2 stops can reach. i am tinking for my #1 to go there... for him is $620 after subsidy. They have infant services also. But its a new centre.. unsure whether is good anot.. will go check out the place one day.