(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

cheekrene : i intend to do soon, as long he smile, eye open big big ... will do for him.

If not how to bring him to batam end of this year or next year.

Hi mummies, I am from the Jan 2010 mummy group. Looking to sell my blue Bumbo chair with tray at $55. Chair is in very good condition and tray is brand new. If you are interested, please SMS me at 91846259. Thank you.

The photo i've taken , hopefully they dun reject. going hk end of the year to visit in-law , sianx -_-" kind of dun like hk

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4625885.jpg]

mamyvelle : wat i mean is that this hairstyle ..very difficult to change the background.. my Photoshop skill is limited :p

but since alibaba think this one can.. try lor.

Mamyvelle, that's fast. I plan early next year after bb is mire than 6 mths old..

I also planning when to do passport le

ann: planning soon. Confirming my new job but worry abt bb..

Mamyvelle

Oh need to redo har, Like that keep changing , very exp. The hair looks ok leh

Ahnah

Mine now botak, if grow hair after few mths, then how? Cannot do now with botak pix ?

My boy's passport I make last mth already cos was suppose to go melaka on 2nd oct to collect my kebaya for my Bro's wedding. But in the end nv go cos hospitalize. I know dun make so early. We used his photo taken during the ps at TMC when he was 2 days old, now already look abit different.

Change photo must redo whole passport ah?

mamyvelle, i think that photo can pass.... I ever submitted a photo of my #1 with her saliva dripping down her chin when she was 8 mths old.... they also accepted! :p

All my boys passport were done b4 2 mths and I'm still using it till now. Only in sept I was told by the officer to change for my #1 (pic taken on sept 2006) so can last 4 yrs not bad ha...

I've not change it and am trying my luck again this coming wed. Hopefully the immigration officer dun stop me ya....fingers crossed.

Think white background is just a guideline cos the background will be blurred in e passport. Mine all taken using normal camera and sent in online.

Shay : can last 4 yrs not bad le. i also thinkin of tryin luck for my #1 , the officer say singapore should be ok but its whether another country accept. scare they dun allow entry den dunno hw le. wait air ticket wasted.

show u all the pic I submitted for my #1 passport when she's young... see got saliva dripping down.....hahaha.. and the background was against my white textured wall.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4626085.jpg]

mamyvelle, actually go HK should be nice... cool weather at year-end.... I also wanna go holiday but my hb say cannot cos I am not working now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Swimming

Date: Weekend (mostly on sun: 24 oct or 31 oct, pls vote)

Venue: Next to Boon Lay MRT station

Time: 11am (to avoid hot sun at 12am)

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene (31 oct)

2) Ah Bee

3) Michelle (Ah bee's friend)

4) Suika

5) Ednique (31 oct)

6) dsqyvonne (31 Oct)

7) Lunar

8) bakaholic (31 oct)

9) ahnah & wife & maid (31 oct)

but papa can swim as well or not ?

Mamyvelle/Ann,

Ur bb pic so cute. Their hair is standing haha

Any idea if we change the passport, the expiry date will be 5 yrs from the renewal date or from the previous expiry date?

Wanna join the swimming session but dunnoe can fit in my swim suit or not leh.. My bikini might be able to fit but the sight might be bit unpleasant.. Haha

Any idea where is the cheapest place to get the neck float?

All babies tat are attending the gathering have the neck float?

Charmaine,

U so slim still complain ar? I'm worst!!

Ann , only consolation is tis year going Disneyland and stay the hotel there for 2 days. Den rest of the 10days stay in law place, if she knows ar , she sure nag till siao. Everytime we go hk ar, mostly is stay at hm de, and all 3meal eat she cook, i sure diet de coz dun like uecooking ,she will nag if we keep going out. So no diff whether in sg or hk. Prefer to stay in sg, everytime quarrel with hubby there de coz I very bored... Wan go out gai gai , especially shop for bb stuff

And the worst part is we will go 3-4times a year! Suffering lor, and the use very crampy and small de and out, but lucky is time the weather nt hot. I'm even longer den the bed over there, so uncomfortable to slp, lol I full of complains

Ahnah> u all can buy a pkt of swim diapers and share. Those disposable ones or invest in a reusable swim diapers. $14.90.

Can get from http://www.momnbebe.com/swimming_diapers_swimming_wear

Ahnah> I think it is huggies. The link u posted my boy is using her swim diapers. Not bad. I bought my pool from her n she gave free

Ah Nah,

Mine is hand-me-downs from my fren. I dun think i wanna invest in the reusable diaper cos they will outgrow very fast and dun think we'll be going swimming tat often.

ahnah,

you can buy disposable huggies diaper for swimming. if you are driving, you can only park at Jurong point or opposite HDB carpark.

Swimming

Date: 31 oct (due to majority's vote)

Venue: Condo next to Boon Lay MRT station

Time: 11am (to avoid hot sun at 12am)

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene

2) Ah Bee (pls confirm date)

3) Michelle (Ah bee's friend) (pls confirm date)

4) Suika (pls confirm date)

5) Ednique

6) dsqyvonne

7) Lunar (pls confirm date)

8) bakaholic

9) ahnah & wife & maid

Papas are welcome to join for swimming. However I only can take in 10 babies for swimming as i scare too crowded in the baby pool. Sundays is family day and tend to have more children swimming all over the place because my side also got Olympic pool.

wah...so many complaints abt maid...i might be getting one too leh(waiting for mil's approval)...cos seems like its cheaper then i put ifc..

btw does maid mind to share room with other ppl??