(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Mvh,

i understand how you feel as my MIL also prefer boy than girl. Always talk so obviously in front of me. Many people tell me its not my fault to have girl cos it come from my hb. Just stay positive, ok???

Suika,

okie i see what props i have. Btw wanna meet to go dreamz house? I will be at cck.

Winnie,

so good. I wish my girl can sleep thru the nught but she made stretching noise mean she was hungry. Sian.

Nature lover,

it will be 2pm at nature lover house.

cheekrene,

we mit at cck mrt take lrt over? u noe how to go?

winnie,

that's oni during this stage, when he started teething he wakes up twice at nite n till now drop to 1 time abt 5+am

ahNah,

Philip maid's english better u noe & Myma u hv to find those who understands mandarin if not cannot take coz they dun even noe english

suika,

we meet at lrt instead since i can go in the station directly. i have not receive her sms so not sure how to go. let you know again.

Suika, cheekrene> take 190 from cck better. Lrt must walk quite far. My stop is the stop before the bus goes into bke. Sms u in awhile. Pumping now.

Yah mainly is depend on luck. I did alot of research my 1st maid. Do up schedule end up with that kind of maid i got. And send off the first maid. So i Tink cannot all follow by book. Must see situation. Of cos cannot take ur own child risk. Tats y i close one eye on chores and priority are the kids. So not say change must change. must see situation den change. Hee. Treat them good they take for granted. Treat them bad they say we abuse them. Its the employer always got blame of.

But for us we need a fhilipino maid cos mostly can speak English. Indonesian one we scare those Will do gong Tao. Too many worries. Human being are just unpredictable!

Alibaba,

Ya, my maid oso told me about the new reqmt from phill Govt. Think she is hinting me Ba....wait long long Ba! If like tat I rather take Indo and ask my mum to come over to supervise. Btw, how much r u paying ur maid? Mine $380 with 1 day off day/ mth.

Xuan,

We too have just renewed her contract. My #2 oso very sticky to her but she really adores him la frankly. So gotta give and take lor.

alibaba : and hor .. dun let maid talk to other maid, their brain can get infected very fast one.

any countries of these also possible to have GONG TAO, do when maid arrive at agency, we do a luggage check up first. and we insist she wash her luggage, dry up and keep in store room.

if wan to call home, dedicate a Date and Mdm will dial for her with her Chat Chat card that purchased by me with her monthly allowance.

Back to gathering, so wuts the final decision? Ock or coffee bean snacks? Or Dreamz u Sui Bian order then we all share out the bill?

Feel much better after venting my frustration here last nite.. Thanks gals!

Shay, I wanna coffee bean.. Can we drink coffee while bf? I miss ice blended mocha.. I like their caked too.. Keke.. If ock, also ok la..

Charmaine,

Then u sud hv time for forum Liao rite? Hehe...

MVH,

I boh chap still drink coffee but try not to latch immediately after tat. So far my bb ok can sleep even if I take coffee  but my maid always tell me not to drink cos she scared bb dun wanna sleep then she has to take care ma lol

dreamz,

rec'd your sms le...

shay,

u rec my pm? tmr 130pm at the zebra crossing ya.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

long time no log in le...

i wanna join for the dim sum gathering... so will be just mummies n no babies?

re: east gathering

anymore gathering? i interested to join...

re: baby fair

any mummies gng this weekend? i planning to go this fri... any mummies wan to go together?

suika,

will pm u my info later... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi-tea

Shay, aiya... I can't make it on nov on cos going back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Charmaine, which date can u make it?

Pls vote for the date so that I can make reservation.

21 oct (Thursday)

1) welling

2) galmgem

25 oct (Monday)

1) weiling

2) cheekrene

3) glamgem

Venue: either royal scotts or goodwood park

Pls vote for the date so that I can make reservation.

21 oct (Thursday)

1) welling

2) galmgem

3) starz

25 oct (Monday)

1) weiling

2) cheekrene

3) glamgem

4) starz

Venue: either royal scotts or goodwood park

Suika, my gal drinking NanPro. Heard that it's closer to taste of breast milk n not so heaty so bb won't constipate.

MVH, don't be sad ok. The greatest love that your bb receive is from u n that is more than enough. Looking at those pictures on facebook, I'm sure your gal has already felt your love cos she looks sooooooo happy

Maid:

So many complaints about maid. I'm damn scared lah cos getting 1 soon. Will be the first time having a maid. Wonder wat will happen. I might be found dead vomitting blood cos I super anal about housework. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

East side gatherings:

Starz, definitely we will gather again

Baby fair: Im going this friday.. wanna go together? am pulling my mum to go with me too.. scared i buy too much stuff.. lol

East Mummies:

We shall share a cab to dreamz place okies

Pd,

Will text u b4 I leave e Hse dun come down b4 receiving my text ok? Can't predict the exact timing with bb around 

Wl,

From my experience, must be very strict and set c

Schedule for them then slowly let go if they can pick up. I did not establish tat and regret big time now! Good luck and hope u get a good one.

When is the bb fair start ar? Wanna go but Friday gt appg @ orchard can't go...

Suika: the tiger fair nt bad leh.. Wanna buy something to put bb porridge next time.. Maybe can go buy on Friday..

MVH,

don't be sad ok? sometimes other people can be insensitive but that is their business, not yours. we just learn to one ear in one ear out, and hug baby when we feel upset. there was also one time when i was home alone for a while, baby alice chose to diarrhoea and puke at the same time (how is this even possible?!), her gor-gor was yelling at the top of his lungs for attention, and then the @#$!@ phone rang. what to do? i just laughed lor, like crazy woman.

Wl: I will join next mon

starz: I might go for bb fair, want to get the swimming tub but might be weekend as diff to bring all stuff to tampines le

nature: got gathering at east I also wan join. Pm me if got gathering can?

Wl: u got my number right? SMS me when confirm the hi-tea?

Nature: I PMed u my number[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Swimming

Date: Weekend (mostly on sun: 24 oct or 31 oct, pls vote)

Venue: Next to Boon Lay MRT station

Time: 11am (to avoid hot sun at 12am)

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene (31 oct)

2) Ah Bee

3) Michelle (Ah bee's friend)

4) Suika

5) Ednique (31 oct)

6) dsqyvonne (31 Oct)

7) Lunar

8) bakaholic (31 oct)

Those who wanna join for swimming, can pm me ur HP no. so I can SMS u my address nearer to the date

Mummies who are going to bb fair,

So sad tat i'm not able to make it to the bb fair.

can someone help me get a maternity tube bra from moms-in-mind? Got one at $10 last yr and find it very comfy and useful.

gals i think coffee bean not in time. i see the website like need 3-4 days in advance.

Shay : weekend I also wan to go swimming. but SK to Boon lay is really far.

I thou someone is going to organise a group swim for baby at babyspa ?

starz,

i am going on fri in the afternoon...

bakaholic,

there is diaper room inside the hall at expo.

ahnah,

we ever organise group swim for babies at babyspa. the bigger group can be at yishun or marine parade. think too far for west side mummies.. hehe!

Baby Fair

Date: 22 Oct (Fri)

Venue: Expo

Time: ???

1) cheekrene

2) Nature Lover

3) Starz

Meet after lunch, maybe at 2pm or 3pm?