(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah

seriously it's really hard stop them from talking to other maids.. and especially if they have off day.. they go out also meet their friends. so i tink they just have to have their own limits on doing tings..

Shay

she came here just 1 yr and 2 mths. initial salary was $380 without off day. after she cleared her loan,she requested to off.. so we are ok with it.. and also returned her hp. then her salary now is still 380 with 1 day off per mth.. some sort of increment of $20.

btw i wanna know... is their eye problem also our pah sah?? i tink she got lao Hua... den she got no specs... duno is on our account to pay to do a spec for her?? wah lao sianz.. old maid also problematic. sianz

dreamz

got ur sms. thanks. see ya. i'm fine with anyting.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]we'll share the cost..

mvh

my boy also same like ur gal.. slp v late after didi come out... den v cranky.. i tink it's someting to do with jealousy.. but he still dote his didi alot.. kiss him when he near him.. afernoon cranky need nap,, den cry and cry.. dont want slp. in the end mil or hb cannt stand it. ask him to come out.. wah lao.. sianz.. at night also same.. he v active den keep playing in the room.. fainted.. my mil always say cos he not tired la.. btw i duno really is prefer boys for old folks.. but i do realised.. like my case.. i got boys liao.. ppl still ask me to have #3 to try for GIRL!!! aiya.. i duno wat mindset pple had la.. they probably feel having both gender are goood... but with the standard of living in SG.. too exp to hav more kids.. and ya. ur FIL is too obvious on "zhong nan qing nu" however.. wat counts most is ur own tinking! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the gals mostly will still come home and look for u.. But me ,, i duno my boys will anot.. hahaha.. do not feel sad about it!

alibaba : my dun have off day. Even talk to next door also cannot. There was once a next door maid walk pass by, saw we got maid then she walk nearer and nearer to our metal gate (we dun open main woodern door one). I walk up and stare at her and then she kana scare by me n run away already.

Mummies & babies gathering

Place : dreamz's house at Bt Panjang(Bangkit rd)

Date: 19th Oct

Time : 2pm

Attendee:

1. Dreamz

2. cheekrene

3. suika

4. alibaba

5. xuan82

6. shay

7. naturelover

8. ann

9. MVH

10. pekkle

11. スーザン (pd0513)

12. cinderbelle

13. eeyore (tbc)

14. charmaine (tbc)

i think let's order old chang kee, if everyone is ok.

let me know what you gals wan to eat. http://www.oldchangkee.com/products.php

starz,

i will reach after 2pm as my hb can only meet me at 1pm after his work.

ahnah,

i ever tried tickle my girl. she just stare at me. this time you can talk to your boy more so that he can talk and smile at you =D

Mvh,

alibaba is right. girl normally take good care of parent. not like boys, they care much about other stuffs or gf blah blah.. hehe! dun be sad...

maid talk!

aiyo.. i am so scare. mine is with me fo 2 months liao, then ppl kept telling me that it takes half a year to see through one person. cause she is so far so good. one offday per mnth starting next month. but she told me she dun take 7 months off cause she needs to return me 7 days home leave when i let her went back phil for her father's funeral. so shall i insist.

her pay is 380 + 20 (if no off for that month).

i told her dun compare with others cause it is never endin. her pay is consider above average. tell her to be contented.

i hope she does.

and she eats what we eat. we are ok with this. she eats with us at table, though at different timings. anyway, my family all eat at different timing one.

and for her, no hp during weekday, oni weekends.

yes they like to talk le. can talk so long in phone. the phone bill is not cheap woh. one card is like $18.. 1 month use 1-2 cards.

MVH, stay cool.

u will enjoy your time with your gals ... dun care about others la. take it easy, and try to enjoy mtherhood, ok!!

start educating your hb la. tell him that he cmi. ask him to send more time with the gals so that he knows their patterns.

Ah Nah,

Babyspa at hua xia? I wanna go too. U wanna organize? I dun mind punggol plaza or harbourfront. Anytime after nov 1.

Alibaba,

Not sure who sud bear the cost for the glasses. I guess it depends on ur r/ship w her lor. Also if u think her eyesight will affect her work, then u gotta get it fix fast. May be share out the cost 50-50% ?

ahnah,

play with his arms or legs. he will smile or laugh at you. my girl always smile and talk to me when i play with her hands.

pd0513,

that is what i think. i wonder if i can rebond when i am still bf. my hairstylist said no problem but many mummies said must avoid. sian.

shay

honestly speaking i dun mind getting one for her. but i really tink that if we pay for her, then they usually dont take good care of the tings.. if they pay for themselve, they at least will take care of it.. but i need to know if it's our responsibility to pay for them or they can pay for themselve.. so i can deduct her pay from that.. else later MOM come and Sue me for this.. kaka

ahnah

ur boy so cute hor.. 1,2,3 kick.. gg to be soccer player liao.. dont worry. u can see him cluckle v soon.

susan/cheekrene

y not? i did it after my confinement during my #1 times lor.. how can dont do.. look like siao chabor.. must still maintain our look mah. wait pple say after give birth we all look like aunty liao..

alibaba,

great. then i must make appt for next week.. haha! i look like siao char bo and i had to tie my hair all the times. cant take it anymore.

ahnah,

hmmm, think you are not funny enough.. haha! just kidding... my husband also cant make my girl laugh or smile. dunno why... hehe!

alibaba,

i have no idea who sud pay really. May be Ah Nah can help? He's pro in reading the small prints haha...

i oso realised tat they r very "rough" in handling things!! my mum always ask me not to buy good/branded stuff ie electrical items as they do not know how to take care of things de. ping ping piang piang most of the time. The other day broke the cover of my favourite teapot i raised my voice at her and show her my black face (which i hardly do). super pissed lor....

cheekrene,

me too wanna go for hairdo this coming thu. color and may be perm. will tell the hairstylist not to touch the scalp if possible. I did rebond and color after i delivered #2 sud be ok ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba,

the chemical wont affect our bm ah? thinking of doing something to my hair before going back to work next mth..

I look like Xiao Ding Dong still not funny meh ? Do I really look so fierce that even lunch time no one dun wan go lunch with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shay / Alibaba

For glasses hor .. I'm not sure. Why not check with agency and MOM before proceed it. Best is get a test result from Optical Shop that she really got short sighted problem first.

naturelover ... i not going , won;t be able to make it tml..

anyway NEED HELP! Anyone know how to change background of a pic to white? the original background is blue

I wana ask about passport too. I wan to add my boy into my passport , but my passport still can use. Can just add like that so that I don't have to pay so much for a new one?

Wah I see u all complain maid until like that, Duno still want to get or not.

cheekrene, susan - I also wanna colour my hair!!! My white hairs are all sticking out. Argh! And nowadays I feel that my hair starts to drop more..... guess its the hormones thing... and my scalp also start to be more sensitive. So end up due to non-bfg reasons, I really dunno if I should colour or not.... If you are concerned over bfg reasons, I think there is no reason to worry... I coloured my hair during my ML for #1 and bfg with no problems. I didn't even throw away the 1st pump.

dreamz - I'm ok with OCK.. Thanks for organizing!

sunflower,

me also, hb was contemplating to get a maid when my boy turns 6months or 1 yr cuz comparing the charges between babysitter n maid, not much of difference n getting maid seems wu hua then engaging a babysitter..

sunflower - I don't think can just add to our passport nowadays. I recall our children must have their own passport. Don't make passport for them too early cos their looks change. If looks change, gotta redo the passport and pay the fee again.

Shay, pd0513, ann,

i will go ahead with rebonding. Hehe.

Pd0513,

ask the hairdresser to avoid touching scalp when rebond. I had been rebonding for many years and my hairstylist never use chemical near my scalp.

Sunflower,

i also want to do passport for my girl. I also dunno how to do it. Take photo also a problem.

Hair color:

I did my color after confinement.. Thought poison will b filtered by our own body

maid:

I am getting a maid, dun dare to read the threads.. Hee hee

swim

can swim in pool already ?

suika - By the way, I bought my freezer liao!!! Happy!! Bought at $298 @ Courts. Didn't get chance to go Giant.... I bought the upright freezer type (with the opening on top). Eagerly waiting for it to arrive this Wed then I can throw in all my frozen EBM..... :D

charmaine - when are u planning to go back to work?

re: maids

I read the blog that ah Nah posted. Scary man....they even listed down all the black-listed maids names etc!! Good thing I don't have maid.........

Oh.now cannot add to mummy ar? Becos I frequent jb ,so intend to make for bb soon. My mil ask us to do it fast bcos wan us to bring her go in for grocery and let bb see the real world. So young how to see the world &@?$;$%€#

Susan and ahnah, ya I also think it seems more worthwhile to get a maid. But seems like Alot of u vomit blood.

Ahnah,

thanks for your info. I apply my girl's passport when she is 6 months old if we intend to go overseas.

Charmaine,

if your boy like to swim in the tub, you can try out pool now. My girl love it but the max she can swim is 10 mins. Its tiring to swim long. Hehe.

Sunflower,

i think i need to find time to use my DSLR to take her photo. Hehe

Hi all..

those mummies using avent bottles, i'm letting go of 2 brand new 260ml bottles and 2 variflow teats.. i oso have one avent pacifier (nv used b4) to let go.. anyone interested can pm me..

cheekrene,

yeah, decided to go ahead n do rebonding but 1st, i need hb to look after my boy, so can only do it on weekends le..

Ann, that why we also interview quite a lot of maid agency. Then decided to go with someone who is not in the blacklisted and even phone interview with the maid before coming to Singapore.

ah nah , i no photoshop ... anyone have? can help?

have done the passport for #2 le... just submit only. i use white changing pad let him lie down on the bed den take the pic send online.

sunflower ... need to redo de, my #1 taken at 4mths old . den now she 2yrs+ le. ica say the other country might no accept the passport as the looks might be different so got to redo. den her face now so many mosquito bites so taking her old photo to submit but must be white background