(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

dreamz,

tue starts at 2pm har? opps i told my friend it's 12pm :p

can pm mi ur add so i can forward to him

ur maid is trf maid? from phili 1 har??

ab bee,

re: yoga

she says it's common if they cry a little n nids a few sessions to warm up that's y she's giving 6 sessions....it's totally FOC n it's ok to feed, change diapers etc at her plc....if bb sleeping can practice on dolls first so we can back can play w bb too

Suika> pmed u my addr le. She is a new maid, 1st time in spore. Indo maid.

Dreamz,

My maid oso uses hp everyday. Wonder y they hv so many things to tok. Every day and nite on and off!! I oso dun tok as much as her. Feel like telling her off but think of the safety of my kids I better not do so. But she tok she oso does her work la so I close one eye lor. Ur maid oso the same pattern?

Snack from coffee bean oso can. Do they do delivery? Or wanna get from BPP?

Oh ya, can text me ur address?

Hi-tea

Think can organize a session. Pls vote for the date so that I can make reservation.

21 oct (Thursday)

1) welling

25 oct (Monday)

1) weiling

Venue: either royal scotts or goodwood park

Stools:

My gal is on total FM. Her poo is ALWAYS green. Is it normal? Does it have anything to do with the fact that she always jerk during sleep?

Ahnah> mine actually got her own HP & we found out everytime the moment we go out, she starts making phone calls.

Just scolded her the shirts she ironed usually will hang on the stand then later we will take in our clothes from there to put in our cupboard. So I saw she just took in my hubby's shirt which was hanging outside the stand to dry in & just hang on the stand. I saw that so I went to the stand to take all my hubby's shirt & check. Some of the shirts had crumple sleeves, got a short sleeve one looked like not iron at all, & of cos the shirt she just bring in also crumpled.

So I asked her all the clothes on the stand is ironed & she replied yes. So I asked her another 2 times n her reply was the same.

I took the short sleeve shirt n asked her this is ironed? N she replied me in Malay which I dun understand( my mum already told her a lot of times to speak English to us, but she always nv even tempt to try to speak English). My mum came out n she told my mum that the shirt cannot iron straight, my mum immediately iron let her see n it was straight. After that when my mother show her the straight shirt, she can reply oh the iron was not hot enuff.

Then the other shirt which she just took in from outside she say cannot iron but I have ironed tt shirt for my Hubby so many times before already.

She is those plain lazy type, dun take initiative and no respect for us. At times when we tell her things, she will show tantrum like putting the milk bottle very hard on the table, throw the spoon on the table. She always like to reply yes n drag it long long or when u are talking n explaining to her she just keep yes yes yes while u are toking.

That time when my mum n mil when hospital to see me, she see my mil stand up to take something from the table, she immediately go sit down on the chair my mil was sitting. When my boy was in hospital, n she stayed overnite there with my mum, when my mum just stand up from the bed to cover blanket for my boy, she immediately go lie down at the bed. Dunno wat to say abt her. Her story can type the whole nite man. She like to tell lies also.

Shay> we didn't even know she had a HP. The problem is she do work very slow. If she does her work, then I dun mind. When I went back to my mil's place, she took 2.5 hrs to iron 4 shirts & 2 pants. The milk bottles she can take an hr to clean. Got once I caught her after soaking the milk bottle in soap water, she took out and scrub with the brush, nv rinse at all she just put on the strainer where she usually put the bottles b4 she put it in hot water to sterilise.

Shay> coffee bean do delivery but must order beforehand, can't order on the day itself. Can also buy from bpp. I text u in awhile.

Jascmy - d old folks usually say if baby got green stool mean baby got frightened then they give Chinese medi 'jin feng san' but I dunno how true la. but my baby also on bm sometimes has green stools but I didn't give the Chinese medi bcos his stools sometimes green sometimes yellow so I jus let it b. But if u worry, u can either visit ur pd or ask over the phone. Last time my #1 pd gave us a pamphlet on baby stools but I misplaced it, mayb u can check with ur pd.

Ann - if I were u, either see GP to get medi for ur diarrhea tat's safe for bf or if u want to take Chinese medi then better wait for 3hrs b4 feedin baby, mayb throw away the milk first

mamyvelle - think ur MSG above refer to me la not Ann. Haha! I'm the one same pd as u. U went there by cab? Btw any idea whether pneumoccocal jab can claim medisave if take jab there? Is it only applicable to citizens? I got medisave but not citizen. N I tot u Sahm? How come got project?

Naturelover - as long as u ve bm, jus give as long as u can to ur bb, dun give up. If not enuf, jus top up with fm lor but little bm is better than none. It has antibodies tat fm doesn't. Dun care wat ppl say on giving up, it's really up to u. Last time many ask me to stop bf my #1 but when he fell ill or hospitalized, he didn't ve appetite n sometimes can't take fm bcos of diarrhea n fm can b heaty, pd say luckily I still ve bf to give my son n also is was comforting for him when he felt so miserable.

Btw Ann n naturelover, pls pm me ur HP in case I can go for dreams gathering n can make arrangement to pick u up.

Pink xuan - sorry I didn't know u interested to go , or else I would ve offer u to lombang my car. My car got space for 2 middle row seats n 1 back row seat which is not recommended for any mummy to carry their baby n sit bhind but adult can. So if u n ur 3 kids go with maid then Ann n naturelover can't lombang Liao. I let u gals decide. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreams - can pm me ur address n HP? Thanks!

Dream , she been with u hw long le? If just only den check with agency can change anot? Might be included in the package? Mine is also indo , 1st time in spore, they have to declare wad they have when they follow u back de right? Mine no hp , and I only let her call hm twice a month. Anyway wanna ask u all , wad time ur maid slp and till wad time? Mine from 11+ to 7am... Enough?

But your maids first 6 mths no salary one rite? How to make calls ? They no money for reloading of their prepaid cards.. Mine also fr ph. First time here. She gt her own HP here but we keep it when she first came.. Until when during 2nd mth onwards we find her work okay etc then we gave the HP back to her. It's written on her contract that no HP for the first 6mths but to reward her gd work we gave her bak fr 2nd mth.

She used 1st mth's salary of $20 to reload her card n finished it with few days then no choice she gt to wait another mth.. So now she used v carefully on the credits.

We told her she can only use during the night. Daytime she gt to concentrate on taking care of bb. If I see her use fone, I will confiscate back her HP. So far so gd..

Mebbe u gals can try taking bak her HP until u satisfied witn her performance? Or tell the agent?

Dreamz - ur maid description sound abit like my 2nd previous maid, wonder is it the same? Sometimes agent or themselves lie abt being 1st timer. If I were u, I send her back, can't stand maids who r lazy n lie n worse still no respect till throw things to show temper! If she work properly n use phone still can close one eye.

Food wise I think fastfood is easiest but I leave to u ppl to decide bcos by then I would ve already eaten but abit of food still ok! ;p

My maid wake up at 6am. I dun care what time she sleep as long as she finish her chores.. So if she slow slow then she less time sleep lor.

When she first came.. We v strict with her. Asked her handwash all our clothes, and use hand n cloth clean floor n everyday gt to wipe windows etc n everyday iron clothes. At first she handwash the clothes v smelly still.. We ask her smell then we demand her rewash again. If the clothes she iron not straight, we demand she iron again and again till we satisfied. So we told her.. If she want easier work, must do properly at the first time .. Now she v independant liao. We no need supervise anymore..

So cannot b too lenient at the first place. Must strict then slowly let go if u think she can do well. Or else they ownself suffer cos they gt to do again n again ma..

Mamyvelle> she just came on end aug. Ya told the agency wan to change le. My maid we didn't indicate wat time she go to sleep or wake up. Usually she see we all go into room then she will go bath n sleep. So sometimes we go into our rm at 8+, she will also go bath n go into her sleeping area even though still got things not done. Last time she wakes up at 5+ but nowadays she hear sound of us waking up or coming out then she will wake up. Lucky thing my dad usually goes to work earlier so she can't sleep until too late also.

green stool is normal for fm babies, cause got the iron inside mah. same as us, if we tke iron pills, ours also green. *yucks*

shay, oh.. the gp told me that the jab is super painful one.from his experiene, all kids cry la.

and hor, my fren gave that jab to her 3 yo son, he said v v v v painful, so i just take it as painful. i never try myself la.

dreamz, my maid i dun give hp during weekdays cause nobody at home after i go work. weekends we give the phone back to her. in our contract, not indicated so much details de.

anyway, she is here for oni 2 months so far, i hope she can handle after i go work. sigh! i am stress also

Dreamz,

Omg it's so careless of her for not rinsing the bottle with tap water b4 putting on the strainer. This is totally unacceptable. Luckily u happen to see it! How long has she been with u? From wut u said, she seems very lazy. Check with the agent to see if can change.

Mamyvelle,

My maid very good life one. Sleep ard 10pm or sometimes earlier and wakes up at ard 7.30am-8am!! She sleeps more than I do. But she wakes up to prepare my #1 for school at 6.45am then goes bk to sleep. To me 8 hrs is good enough. My maid can nap in e noon when my #2 nap (when she make him sleep she nap a while oso lor).

Cny, can check with MOM Cust service hotline whether they gt work here before one.. Think is via their name n passport no I think.. Last time my friend gt check before.

Oh yah.. Abt maids... Actually I initially wanna direct employ a filiipino maid (my hubby colg's fren).. But in the end din managed cos we request her do med check up at ph before come and the report shows she gt hep B. Gosh.. Only then I research n found out that actualy maids here no need do hep A n B med check. They only need check on HIV n preg etc.. But Hep B etc can b transmitted thru saliva, fluids etc (can't rem) and v dangerous if the carrier handling newborns . So.. This current maid from agency ,we request extra med check of hep a n b before we take her. Those who wanna get maids fr agencies better request extra check on this to play safe!!

So actually hw many hrs both ur maid slp? I also cannot tahan lazy maids , if she do wrongly still can teach , if lazy wait u nv see she Kay siao again , like the rinsing of bottles. I very paranoid de, if me I knw bout this , I sure paranoid tat she will do tat when I nv supervise. Kind of broken my trust le, Somemore bb things must be very clean . Like there was once my helper put in the bottles into the sterilizer and forget to on , so nowadays when I took out I will feel whether it's warm anot.

QQ,

Hahaha....I tot how come u know it's painful 

My boy ok leh as usual cry for a few secs only just like the rest of the jabs. May be this one the liquid is gel type tats y it hurts more when the liquid goes thru.

Shay ur maid so good life leh... Mine gt to slp late coz we slp late also. But my #1 wake up 10-11+am she gt to focus on taking care of her. When she naps , she still gt to iron clothes or wash the dishes. Keep in the clothing , wash master bedroom toilets etc...Cause it's the only time during my #1 slp den she can do tat, But she seems quite relax coz she dun nid to cook for us. Only cook her own food so not much of preparation needed and she very poor thing coz I at hm with her always so she cannot slack much

Csy> hers is Starhub indo line, not those pre-paid card. She hide it in her sanitary pads. 1st mth we tot give her sometime so anything we just tell her. From this mth, we started to be stern with her cos she getting very lazy. She is also very picky on food, always want to eat good stuff, things not cook on tt day she dun eat. Tt time my mum bought some fish for her to fry herself to eat, then one or two days later bought another type of fish which is more ex then she keep eating that fish n the fish bought earlier she leave one side.

Tt time my mum tell her her fish is those packed one by one, while those packed in twos is ours. Then one day my mum bought some fish back which is quite ex type, she just go pack them one by one before my mum could tell her wat to do with the fish.

Oh no I think I flowed the forum with my complains. I should try to stop. Hee.

Cyn> u got her photo ma?

Suika,

is it confirm to have PS at dreamz house? Also do update me about the yoga. Thanks.

Dreamz and shay,

if ordering coffee bean, do let us know so that we can order in advance.

Dreamz,

still waiting for you to sms your address. Need to search map on how to go your house. Thanks.

My maid also No need to cook for us.

Nowadays I will smell the milk bottles before using them.

Cheekrene> ok will SMS to all tml morning.

cyn here : Oh nvm la. its ok. Cos too many kids liao and i got maid also so very troublesome. You all go ahead ya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreamz : i can understand how u feel. My maid just now talk to me half way accidentally throw my husband capri pants inside the rubbish bin. Luckily its still at the 'egde' so manage to retreive it back if not drop inside liao den cannot take liao cos mine is old flat, using rubbish chute one.

i'm standing infront of her watching her throw my hubby capri pants down yet she can lie and say it didnt drop.

i scream at her for lying to me when i'm actually there saw the whole incidents.

den she start to apologise.

but reason why im still keeping her becos my #2 only wants her and for the sake of my #2, we gonna renew her contract.

i'm just too lazy and no patient to teach a new maid again.

she understands how i work and she knows my temper well.

i am bad and quick tempered that even my husband also buay tahan me la. haha...

Hi mummies, I m worry abt my bb

can someone enlighten me?

My bb now on pacifier, although she still dun suck v well

but if we hold for her, she will suck n sleep

so nw I dunno when she is really hungry

she can suck n sleep but dun sleep well

she will keep wakin up, move hands, rub face, if pacifier drop, she suck hands

If she wake up within 2 hr, I will feed her but she will drink rangin fr 40-90ml

then sometimes I can hear her stomach groaning when sleepin

so I dunno she hungry or not but she jus won't drink

but then fr 9 pm nite time she can drink 120-190 ml at one shot b4 she go sleep

and wake up at 5 am to drink only 90ml

I scare she will get gastric

anyone can advise?

Mamyvelle,

Ya, all my frens and relatives say my maid v good life de.... Boh Bian lor cos we won't be ard and we r leaving our kids to her in e day so gotta close one eye. As long as she does her due diligent in taking good cares of my kids I gotta Ren with other things. She's not tat bad overall except tat she sleeps more and sometimes show her stupid black face which

makes me feel like giving her a one tight slap  other than tat she can still be trusted. Aiyah maid

complain is endless de... Can never get a perfect maid. Given a choice I would not want a maid. Waste $$ somemore vomit blood!

Shay : yes yes. i always thinking, why pay someone $$ to make urself angry. but if i dont have #3, i wont even wan to keep her for 2yrs lor.

Jacmsy, I realize if we leave e poop for some times it will turn from yellow to green leh.. Coz I use washable diapers so sometimes after changing, I forgot to pre-wash e poop stain n leave it for some time n it turns green! E 1st time I saw I thought I Kok-eye din notice green stools.. But after several occasions, I confirm the stools will change color..

Did u change e diapers immediately after poo?

Hi gals.. Had a not so good day today..

Wanna complain here...

Seems like my fil prefers boy to gal.. Btw I have 2 gals.. Today is my bil's son 1st month celebration.. My fil got 3 granddaughters and finally this time is a boy.. For e past 3 gals 1st month, he din invite his buddies but this time round, he kinda insists he wanna invite more than 10 of his buddies for the celebration.. Ok la since 1st grandson never la.. But today he volunteered to take pix wif the bb.. Last time my gal celebration he din even bother to take pix lor.. Ask him take say dun wan.. I really felt jealous lor..

Somemore after my 2nd gal is born, I had a super hard time making my #1 to sleep at nite.. Used to sleep at ard 10pm now 12am.. Then wake up 7-8am (trained to wake up early coz last time both of us need to work)... Then afternoon dun wan to sleep also, good then sleep ard 2hrs, din sleep then super cranky n easily irritated, will hit ppl, scream etc.. So yesterday he din nap n past 2 days only sleep less than 16 hrs (her age she needs 13hrs of sleep a day). This afternoon at my inlaws place she wanted to watch cartoon n fight wif my hubby.. Then my hubby punish her n force her to a corner.. I try to mediate coz she is cranky becoz lack of sleep not plain notty.. My hubby dun listen n scolded me in front of all e guests.. Super malu lor.. Felt like bursting into tears man.. He hardly take care of kids so he dunno her pattern mah..

Then just now came back ard 10+pm, prepare my bb to change n sleep.. Cranky lor.. Dunno why.. Maybe just now too many ppl Liao.. Nose stuck can't breathe properly also.. So I go toilet open hot water n let her breathe e steam.. After that some pi sai come out n she feels better.. So feed her n surprisingly she drinks a lot and then suddenly she vomit big time lor.. 3 times altogether.. My shirt n shorts n her rompers all kanna.. Wow Lao.. Comfort her n change her again lor.. Hard a hard time coaxin her to sleep n make #1 to sleep.. #1 kana caned by me just now for not sleeping..

Then my spotting comes back n haunt me again today.. My lochia spotting stops on this mon which is 11 weeks n then after 6days of peaceful time.. It comes back again.. Guess I m too stressed???

Sorry for the long post.. Just wanna vent my frustration here.. Thanks for reading...

For food , I usually will take a plate n take the food for her and she will eat separate from us. So the qty also we decide. The more expensive stuff we dun usually leave for her.. And one mtd which I find quite good is that usually we will forget what ingred we have in the freezer since it's all packed in plastic bags n frozen n we can't differentiate.. So now everytime aft we bak fm mkting, we ask maid to wash the fish meat etc n pack in smaller portions n label them n at the same time we gt a paper on the fridgedoor whcih will stock take all the food eg lean pork- 3 pkts, cod fish - 2 slices etc etc.. And everytime we cook any, she will hav to reduce the stock accordingly .. Like dat she also wun anyhow go take my expensive fish eat.

We dun let her choose food also. What we give her she eat.. Otherwise she jus go empty stomach lor. Her own choice .. Cos we dun let her go cook something else she like when we already gt so much food. Usually she dun eat tau kwa when she first came.. But we like.. So usually our meals gt cook this n I told her if she dun learn to eat this then she will have nothing to eat liao cos I wun let her go cook something else.. So now she tries Whatever we have on the table we gave her..

MVH: I usually change diapers after poo, But will hold up the diapers to wait for second or third round as bb dun poo consistently already

its good that u air out yr frustration else u will be more emotonal when u bottle up yr feelings.. most old peeps are like that, they will prefer boys anyday.. and yr hubby, just trash things out with him n tell him u r hurt by his insensitivity..

yr no.2 u give pacifier? n u might want to check with gynae on yr spotting..

just try stay positive okies!

Maid

Wat's new! we'll never get a perfect one! when me and mil at home Will have complains about her. 1Stly is her work quality so so. Very hu tu.. Not thorough. Like to debate with things that she do wrongly or not our way. Nv appologise. Fine. As long she can take care my two boys. Regarding use of hp, her 1st 7 mth i Didnt return her hp. But she requested it and i gave her cos i Tink its fine as long she dont overuse it. I cant stand if she talk on the phone during her work. Anyway many maids have it! And i know they love to compare their employer if dont give they sure behind talk craps. She also has off day. Once a month.

Shay, ur maid indeed Gd life. Slp so long and can also talk alot on her hp. That day at ducklingeshop place i saw her talk on the phone when she takinf care ur boy. I used her to say my maid. Haha. I told my maid. U cannot be like Her.

My first maid i super strict no hp no off days. I already requested that before they even came. So 1st 6 mth no hp But she keep asking for hp back. Which i dun want to rerurn. So she just keep finding chance tks go down stairs to make calls on excuse of calling her family. Fine i understand that they sure feel homesick. Know Wat. I knew from my sis in law that she been calling her maid up to talk cock. Or heard from my mum's maid say the same ting. And even talk bad about me. Say i stingy lah. Why is it so. Cos i really heard too much horror story of these maid takinf us for granted. Tats still ok. After 6 mth she requesTed for off day. Say wan to go church. I fine i say ok. U go with my mum maid lor. But be sure i come back by certain timing. My mum's maid say she demanded her to bring her to lucky plaza. Omg. That's not the end. She even keep say she is sick. Duno is chao keng or Wat. I send her to see my Gp just downstairs. But she still compaint Duno where pain expect me to send to hospital. But my Gp say she is fine. But told me that maybe she has hidden illness that we Duno. Ask us to consider to send her. So prevent more ting to happen i send her back home without giving her a chance to Change employer. Cos i was super pissed off with her. Why shld i treat her So good. And no returns.

Come to think of it lucky my maid didn't brought her hp here with her, if nt think I will have a big issue also , think she dunhave the guts to request mi to buy for her also ba.

wl,

wad FM ur bb is taking? last time my boy on S26 his poo is greenish, PD says it's ok coz this FM is veg base so poo tends to b greenish

cheekrene,

PS confirmed, i'll update u on the yoga again

dreamz,

my maid no allowed on HP, if u no allow her on the phone then keep the HP for her, oni returns her at the end of the day or maybe when u allows her to call home? she hv off days?

Fumiko: for the past 2 nite, I feed my girl b4 I go zzz she never wake up for her midnite feed. On sat, I feed her at 10pm she knock till next day 7.30am then hav her feed. I only gif her 125ml b4 I zzz...

Then last nite, I feed her at 12midnite, till now she not yet awake for her feed too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tink shld be ok bah.,

winnie,

so good can slp thru the whole nite! no nid worry, can drop the DF liao, last time #1 this time 7.30pm to 6.30am

Dreamz & all: if the maid u cannot tolerate then have to change lor, no point keeping a time bomb beside you. So we consider a bit lucky liao. Our indo maid not much problem.

East Side Mummies:

Do Pm me or post in the fb if u wanna share cab to dreamz place.. need to do coordination etc..

Dreamz: what is the timing again? Thx! Do remember to send yr address! thx thx

Suika: I must test again thus few days to confirm, hope really no need wake up for nite feed soon, tired。wah ur #1 so gd frm 7.30pm onward zzz liao..

Ahnah

say change den change is easy say than done. Honestly speaking cos they come from another country alot of them have different culture..some have problem understanding our English. Change one scare got another one worst Than before. Dont change like the rest say paying money to get angry with. A few of my fren got maid from start all ok. After few mths or when they about to finish their loan den chu pattern. One of them kanna one maid who is pregnant. Tink the pregnancy has to be remove cos growing at the Wat tube and have to do surgery immediately. My frn have to bear the hospital expenses 1st. Was said her pregnancy shld before she came so they went to case to claim against the agency. And Tink this case dragged a few mth. Heard Philippines government expect us employer to pay their maid 550salary and give them off day eveRy week. Really ridiculous! with their quality and attitude of work how they expect us to give them this kind of salary. And yet sg government still expect us to bear more children... No good helpers. And i see quite a few mummies turn into samh. Cos nowadays parents dont really wanna help to take care of their grandchildren. And couldnt trust maid.

alibaba,

when it is needed to change, have to change. No point endanger our baby and our live with a time bomb at home.

Philippines/Myna maid is a no no to us. And for sure 1 thing, not some of them can't speak english. Is majority of them can't understand and communicate in our english.

At the end, it is all about our luck.

Fyi, b4 I get my maid .. I do my research over here.

http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/

http://singaporemaidcomments.blogspot.com/

http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/2007/07/selecting-maid.html

http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/2007/07/how-to-manage-maid.html

I almost finish all section.

I always remind my and my wife:

You can be nice to your maid, but never treat your maid like a friend. You must always make it clear that you are the employer.